paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Switch EL Mask / Proto Switch EL Mask / Proto Switch EL Mask

Proto Switch EL Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Switch EL Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Switch EL Mask
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 162
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Proto Switch Entry Level (EL) Mask

-Deluxe woven goggle strap for comfort and durability.

-Tiger tooth strap buckles will allow you to adjust your strap for a custon fit. Just set it and forget it.

-The multi-ported ear piece provides unrestricted audible transfer to take place without sacrficing any ear protection.

-Our incredibly simple 1/4-turn buckle (patent pending) makes the hassle of changing lenses a thing of the past. Simply turn the locking tabs to the right to unlock your lens frame. Pop out your old lens, drop in a new one, place the frame over the lens into position, and turn your tabs back again to lock it in.

-Multi-directional venting drastically reduces re-ventilated fogging. The venting also assists in keeping you cool and breathing easy.

-The first tirodial lens in the world of paintball - all the clarity jet pilots have. All Switch lenses have perfect optical clarity, setting a new standard in visual performance.

-Self-venting, low profile and removeable, the Switch visor is able to pivot up and down for easy lens replacement.

-Solid, lightweight one-piece construction face mask protects you from paintball impacts.
Product Availability 
The Proto Switch EL Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
evilkid Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt masks nvader and radar( i think) they dont compare to the proto
invision great mask lense change is way too hard
Marker Setup: torid red/black fade
evil driver barrel
jt barrel
revvy
thats it for now
Strengths: Small
looks
lense change is so easy and fast
movable visor
Weaknesses: Comes stock without thermal lenses
Review: When i first put this mask on it was awesome. It felt like it was an extension to my face. It had a solid feel too. It covered my whole face( unlike the invision) and had a really small profile to it. Secondly this mask is extremely cheep for what it is.20 something dollars i think. I went to play with the next day and there was no fogs even though there wasnt thermal lense. The foam in this mask is the exact same as the invision. They already have new replacement lense for this mask.
Conclusion: I would say buy this with out a thought. dont waste your money on a jt that its the same price and get half of what this product is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhop13 Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: stock Spyder Imagine 04, CMI TruFlight 14", ACS Bolt, Halo TSA LCD, remote pack
Strengths: Cheap, wide view
Weaknesses: Low forehead protection
Review: I am new to the sport so take my review with a grain of salt. I really liked the quality of this goggle system for such a great price. I got mine for $22 and have really liked it's performance. The view is wider than I can actually look. I had slight fogging during play in cold (40 degree) weather. The only semi-major shortcoming I found was that there is nothing above the visor for protection. So if you take a visor shot it just ricochet's into your forehead. Wear a hat or beanie and no problem. The goggle cleans up easily and the teardown is pretty simple. The lens also is a pretty nice quality material and didn't scratch any.
Conclusion: Aside from the forehead issue, I would definitely recommend this goggle to anyone. Really great product for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 15th, 2005 at 8:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntblldude Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT N'Vader
Brass Eagle(horrible)
Invision(same)
Marker Setup: 04 Cocker
Planet Eclipse Eblade
Samurai Trigger
14" Evil Driver
Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
Eggy w/ Z-Board
45/4500
Strengths: Looks very nice
Smaller than most JT masks
Light
Very Comfortable
Price
Weaknesses: Stiff-Less bounces
Chin strap???- just personal preference
Review: This is a very nice mask, I got to use a friends Invision and you can't even tell them apart. I heard bad things about the stock Anti-Fog lens so I bought a new Len's right when I bought the mask, I bought a mirrored one and it is awesome. This mask is very comfortable and the foam beats out any of the foams used in any of the JT masks. This mask cant be beat for the price.
Conclusion: This mask is an amazing mask, the only down side to it is that it is hard so you get less bounces.
You should buy this mask if your current mask is uncomfortable or if it fogs up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pyrojoe11 Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Vectra , jt nForcer, vForce shield
Marker Setup: 98c with a 12in SP new boss progressive. soon to get 2x trigger.
Strengths: Lotsa protection
Antifog is ok
Somewhat low profile
Ok respitory
Easy to take lens off
Weaknesses: Fogs sometimes
Scratches easily
The chin strap some times gets anoying
Review: GREAT MASK!!! might think about getting a new lens. i heard amber helps takes away shadows whatever thats supposed to mean. read the dirrections on cleaning before you clean cuz the lens scratches easilly. it sorda lies when the box says you have 250 degree peripheral vision. i think its agood mask for intermediate players.
Conclusion: Get it if you want a mask for a long time but notfor the rest of your life but just want to get away from yer mask now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wildbill2 Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex 7 IZE
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, Expansion Chamber, Double Trigger, Polished internals, Rocket Cock, Maddmann Spring kit, Crossfire 88/4500 nitro, 32 degrees Carbon Fiber barrel
Strengths: Comfortable, good vision, easy cleanup, cheap
Weaknesses: Anti fogging not any better than others and the tender inner coating
Review: Overall this is a great mask. Good looks, good vision, very clear lens. Great price.
The best thing is the ease of removing the lens for cleaning. It is nice to be able to completely remove the lens and give it a good washing. The advertised anti fog is no better than other masks. Got to be careful about the inner coating and not scratch it or rub it off.
Conclusion: Well worth the money. Got mine for under $30. A set of replacement lens for most goggles costs that much. Try a set, you won't be dissapointed. Give it a 9 because of tender innersurface and average antifogging capabilities.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChronoX Saturday, November 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vforce morph, armor
jt flex 7, spectra
dye invision
invaders and 32 degrees masks
Marker Setup: 2k3 vf cocker with some upps and soon to be ebladed.
Strengths: Cheap
Strong
Fast lens change
Looks sweet
Nice feel imo
Weaknesses: Chin strap may get annoying thas it.
Review: This is probably the best mask you can get for the price. It has an excellent feel. I got mine for only 30 bucks and i didnt regret it. The lens is nice cuz it lets you see a little more around you like the morph. Its made by dye and they mean quality so you know its already gonna be good. A very quick lens changed or clean too. Its a quicker lens change than the vforces. This mask probably has the best feel of any other masks in its price range and even 10 to 20 bucks more possibly. Very solid construction too.
Conclusion: Overall awesome mask for price, would probably pay about 40 or so for it if it were even that much money. Would be nice if it came in more colors like the original protos. I still give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionkid25 Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a dye invision. The proto is not as good but is pretty close.
Marker Setup: sp ion
q-lok
s trigger
all american barrel
cp razor drop
Strengths: The mask has an anti-fog lense
Weaknesses: This mask does not protect my chin very well.
Review: This is a good mask. I like the anti-fog lense. F dflkdjflk f kfjdslkf fdklf jklfjdskfj kjfdsk jds kdskfdkf kfjd k kjksdf kfjdskf kfjff f f ff j jj kk k lk df j jkf k fkdfj jf jfkl d jdskfjdf fd kfj fkfj kdjsdjd kjdajd fdkjfjf fjkfj fa k kf kf jkfjf; kfkfjf ;fkj f.
Conclusion: Just buy it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wgp! Saturday, May 20th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vforce stuff kicks the life out of this mask
Marker Setup: He he, Wgp prostock autococker
-Cp locking feed neck
-Halo b with rip
-J&J full tilt
-Pure energy Hpa 3000 68ci
-soon custom drop forward
-mabey in the farr future an eblade, (not even neccesary)
Strengths: -Cheap
-Doesnt fog for about 2 hours of game time
Weaknesses: -Fogs like crazy after a while
-Visor doesnt come off
-Big profile
-Not verry comfortable
Review: This mask is ok if you are a woods ball player and dont have to worry about fitting in small areas or not fogging in hot climate. But if you are a speedball kinda person than this is not the mask for you. I got it when i thought i would stay small and just play in the woods but now im desperatly trying to sell it. u definatly need a new lense but mineas well just go to a profiler 60bucks perfect mask.
Conclusion: Get it if you are cheap and dont care for speed ball, dont if you plan on playing on any level above lame rec.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

spamadillo Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder xtra stock
Strengths: Nice look.
Supposed to vent well.
Weaknesses: No flex, doesn't fit large heads well, no good if you wear glasses
Review: This may fit the average person fine, I don't know. But having a larger head, it didn't work out too well for me. I tried it on after receiving it in the mail. No matter how I adjusted it, it was either cutting of any breating out of my nose or obstructing my view. The chin strap was choking me. I also could not leave my glasses on. This is definetly not the mask for me, but most people seem to like it. I'm going to give the v-force provantage a try, it's about the same price and supposed to be very comfortable.
Conclusion: All in all, I'd recomend trying one on before you buy it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderrules897 Monday, February 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Armors
Marker Setup: Sft Shocker w/virtue board,cp reg,cp drop forward,cp on/off asa,nasty trigger,locking feedneck,halo v35,pmi 88/4500 tank
Strengths: Comfortable
Nicely Built
Easy to replace the lens
Weaknesses: Lens fogs like crazy
the fan is very expensive and not very good
Review: I bought these after I broke my Vforce Armors. I took these to a scenario event thinking wow these are gonna be awesome. Boy was I wrong! I had them just on the top of my head getting ready to chrono and the lens was completely fogged and so I had to use rentals! I thought ok maybe if I bought a fan it wouldn't fog. The fan was something like $50 and it was only rated 3.9/10 so I didn't even bother. I don't know if I got a defective pair but please don't dispute I don't try to trash items I just use them and post my experience with them and from what I saw these "goggles" did not get the job done whatsoever.
Conclusion: Buy Vforce Armors instead.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media