paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Switch EL Mask / Proto Switch EL Mask / Proto Switch EL Mask

Proto Switch EL Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Switch EL Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Switch EL Mask
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 162
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Proto Switch Entry Level (EL) Mask

-Deluxe woven goggle strap for comfort and durability.

-Tiger tooth strap buckles will allow you to adjust your strap for a custon fit. Just set it and forget it.

-The multi-ported ear piece provides unrestricted audible transfer to take place without sacrficing any ear protection.

-Our incredibly simple 1/4-turn buckle (patent pending) makes the hassle of changing lenses a thing of the past. Simply turn the locking tabs to the right to unlock your lens frame. Pop out your old lens, drop in a new one, place the frame over the lens into position, and turn your tabs back again to lock it in.

-Multi-directional venting drastically reduces re-ventilated fogging. The venting also assists in keeping you cool and breathing easy.

-The first tirodial lens in the world of paintball - all the clarity jet pilots have. All Switch lenses have perfect optical clarity, setting a new standard in visual performance.

-Self-venting, low profile and removeable, the Switch visor is able to pivot up and down for easy lens replacement.

-Solid, lightweight one-piece construction face mask protects you from paintball impacts.
Product Availability 
The Proto Switch EL Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
run_with_m4 Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision, Proto Switch FS
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Hybrid Hedlok2 Feedneck
Hybrid Grenade Grips
Check it Unimount
VP/Techna Scythe Trigger
Strengths: -Price
-Lense
-Doesnt fog
-Fast Switch
-Strap doesnt slip
Weaknesses: -Isn't really close to your face
-No chin coverage.
Review: This mask is great. You can pretty much call it a poor mans Invisions. The lense is great and it really gets rid of blind spots, oh no problem with fog either. Its well ventilated and the padding is very comfortable. The chin strap is also very useful. Also the quick lense switch system is very convinient, and really no other mask offers that (besides the FS).

The only problems are that there is no chin coverage, and its not that much of a low profile to your face.

oh and did i mention only 30 BUCKS!
Conclusion: Great mask, great price, you cant lose.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 10th, 2005 at 7:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

minimepeon Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Java Guardian Mask
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Lapco Clamping Feed Neck
12v Revvy
CP 1 Piece Barrel
Psycho ballistics drop forward /w on/off
Dye Black Stickies
Some Rear Cocking Bolt
Strengths: Feel
250* Sight !
Looks
Weaknesses: Fogs up at times , and when it does , it fogs ALOT
Review: These goggles have a very good feel to them almost as good as invisions do . They have awesome sight you can see basicly as though you were seeing through your own eyes without goggles on (exept for the bottom and top) . And these goggles look awesome especially with a paint job.

Although every product has weaknesses , these goggles fog up at times , and when it happens its ALOT of fog .
Conclusion: Sadly I wouldnt reccomend these due to the now 50$ invisions because i was going to reccomend getting these and a new lens , but thats equals close to 50. Better off just getting invisions .
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

oonothin Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision
Jt crap
Marker Setup: WGP 04 Prostock pewter
evlution II
crossfire 3000psi 68ci
all-american
Strengths: Cheap
Sweet looking w/o visor
don't fog
Weaknesses: None really scratches easily
Review: I got these at my local proshop. I got them for 40 bucks which is pretty good for this price range. I sprayed them with anti-fog and don't fog. Lense pop out easily and also is easy to clean. As i mentiond in the strengths is it looks very good with out the visor. GET THESE NOW!
Conclusion: I am very happy that i got these googles they are very comfortable and am proud to have proto. ps. the also came with a sweet sticker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer142 Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
Marker Setup: Spyder electra DX with a 16" CB barrel
VL revy with xboard
JT jersy
Strengths: Fast and easy lens cleaning
Comfortable googles
Looks great
Weaknesses: Fogs up at times but very rare
Chin strap is to short even for me
Review: this mask looks great and the lens come out easier then many masks. all you do is turn the switchs and pop out the lens! I would recomend it to any body. it fogs up sometimes during an intense gameplay but a new thermal lens is a cheap upgrade.
Buy this Mask!!!
Conclusion: This mask is a great deal for the money. It looks great, cleans easy, can take out lens fast and is very comfortable.
The only down side is the slight fooging and the short chin strap
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skylinrcr01 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt armour
Marker Setup: Rental so far
Strengths: Very comfy
Crystal clear lens
Large field of vision
Weaknesses: None
Review: This mask was very comforatable and did not fog. It has no weakness exept for its dumb chin strap but thats not really a weakness. This is probably the best mask out for the money it is also very low profile. I love this mask and highly recomend it for any entry player like me.
Conclusion: I like this mask i reccomend it for any entry level player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMR PAINTBALLA Monday, April 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
java v type mask
Marker Setup: pmr se
48 3k steely pe tank
egg 3
proto 2 piece barrel
proto switch el mask
Strengths: comfort
protection
looks
Field sripping
Weaknesses: Lense scratches
No color choices
Review: This is a great mask for the money. Ok ok ok o ko kok o ko kok o kok ok ok o k ok ok o ko kok ok ok oko k okoko ko kok ok oko k oko okokokok okok o ok k o k k k ok ko k k ko ko k ok k ko ko k ko ko k ok ok ok ko k k ok ok ok kk ko ok koko ko ko ko k k ko ko ko ko o k o ko ko ko k k ko ko ko
Conclusion: A great mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thepaintballr04 Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Profiler (blue)
Marker Setup: VL Triton, VL revolution 9v, Crossfire 3000psi tank, Empire Drop Forward.
Strengths: Vision
Anti-Fog
Protection
Weaknesses: Bulky
Review: I used the V-Force first, it was great. Lost it so i bought the Proto Switch. One thing i noticed is that it is a bit bulky. In a game I peeked out from behind a bunker, took its cover not knowing the left side was still visible so i got shot. Later that day if took me forever to clean out the paint.
Conclusion: Its ok, not the bset but good for begginers. Id choose the V-Force over this one any day.

I think it gets a 7 out of 10.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer1182 Monday, November 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle something- crap
empire e vent- amazing
Marker Setup: spyder mr2
empire reloader b
Strengths: Comfortable
Weaknesses: Fog!!
Review: I don't know if I was just unlucky, but I borrowed this mask from my friend because my brass eagle is crap. He told me it was a great mask. As soon as we got out to our starting positions, the mask started to fog. before we had even began playing. It fogged all day and I had to hide and wipe it off every 10 minutes for 5 hours. I don't know if this one was bad, but it was horrible for me. I give it a 5/10 because it was really comfortable, but foggy.
Conclusion: Most of these reviews are great for this mask, but my experience was horrible. I would NOT recommend it to a friend.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sab541 Sunday, May 30th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Voltage (very good system but not as comfy)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with ACT
Smart Parts 14 in Linear Barrel
BT Rip Clip (98 Custom version)
Double Trigger kit
Remote Coil
Strengths: Comfortable, Inexpensive, Easy lens replacement.
Weaknesses: Fogs up
Review: I've used this mask for a while now and I love how comfortable it is. Out of the 5 or 6 outings I've used it I've had problems with it fogging up and so has my friend who has the same mask. I just now bought the amber colored thermal replacement lenses so I'm sure the fog will no longer be an issue from now on. If I could have done it all over again i would have bought the Proto FS system that already has the thermal installed. Changing lenses is a breeze and to me thats the best part of owning this mask since my wife's Scott Voltage is a pain to change. All in all this is a great mask and the fog issue probably has a lot to do with the Climate here in the Northwest and the way I breath when in a match. Best mask you can buy for 30 bucks.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a mask on the cheap then this is the one for you since it's only 30 bucks and can upgrade when you get the money for the thermal lenses. It's very comfortable and very nice looking.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mnunpb Saturday, April 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt masks?
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/ 14 inch sniper barrel
Strengths: Cheap, strong, easy to take apart and clean
Weaknesses: New lenses cost as much as the mask
Review: First off, man this is a great mask! I have the camoflauge version and the camo print has yet to fade. one downside though is that it stains easily. Now i look like a pretty pink princess out in the woods! Another con, i had trouble getting the visor on, but i just wear a beenie and it works just as well. I also reccomend a better lense, it is very strong though,,
Conclusion: Buy it buy it buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media