paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward) / Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward) / Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward) / Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward)

Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward)

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward)
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Just the right length and drop down, no new hoses or elbows, no loctite or teflon tape needed. Just hook it up and put the stock bottom line back in! Two screws and your done. Built to live up to the reputation the gun has.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward) is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
mali Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A5 , Flatline Barrel,response trigger,shocktech drop
Strengths: Strength
Fit
Balance
You can use your standard bottom line
Weaknesses: None
Review: I wanted this drop for my A5 because i wanted to make it more compact .This thing is worth its wieght in diamonds,never mind gold.It fits tight ,you fit the gun tight,and is as solid as a rock,Anyone who says it wobbles at the ASA are stupid ADJUST THE SCREW ABOVE THE ASA ,problem solved.
Conclusion: iI your reading this ,you are considering buying one ,stop now and go buy it ,you wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippy King Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees drop foward for a tippmann 98--Not near as heavy duty
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 , Flatline barrel, Responce trigger, a.s.a Red dot scope, CAR 15 stock, Double trigger, Dead-on internals, Flatline battle shroud, a mil-sim M16 clip, and a shocktech relocator bar.
Strengths: Heavy duty
Fits just right
Very fast Installation
Weaknesses: The part where you screw your tank In is slightly loose
Review: I just got my drop foward two days ago,and I was Impressed. This bar gets your tank completely out of the way. Also If you have a collapsable stock, this bar will allow more comfort when on the smallest setting. As I mentioned above,The part where you screw In your tank Is kinda wobbly , because the screw hole is a little bit to big. But that may be just on mine and Its not to noticeable. Other than that this a great buy!
Conclusion: I greatly recommend this bar. Its a solid piece of metal, Looks really cool, Shortens your profile greatly and is one of the best drop foward you can find
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 14th, 2007 at 5:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippysrule Thursday, February 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing at all
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, R5 hopper, Egrip, JCS dual, 47ci Bulldog tank, Dead on front Grip, 14" progressive, Shocktech Relocator bar
Strengths: Drops the tank a good amount..... comes with screw.
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok so I got this because I was tired of my gun being so long. Immediately upon taking this out of the package I was very impressed with the construction and design of the product. When i started putting the bar on my gun I ran into a major problem with the screw in the base of the grip not lining up properly with the holes. I ended up taking my entire e-grip assembly apart and moving some parts to make it line up properly. Once i got this on my gun i put the asa on the bottom with the provided screw and it looked great. The only real big problem i have with this product is that the asa shakes a small amount in the bottom of the mount. I think if you were to tighten it up it would not do that at all.
Conclusion: I would recomend this product to anyone wanting to cut down on the length of there A-5. Or for anyone who did not wish to pay $15 for a adapter chunk of metal
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 23rd, 2006 at 10:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xmarkerman Wednesday, April 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger
J&J 12" Ceramic Barrel
Flatline Barrel
Polished Internals
Psychoballistics Double Trigger
TechT Vortex Mod
TechT Squishy Paddles
X-7 Low Profile Hopper
Shocktech Drop Forward
PURE ENERGY HPA 72/3000
Strengths: Well made
BALANCES marker
Tough
Weaknesses: Tippmann A-5 use only
Review: Fits A-5 nicely. No wobble when tinny screw inside that hole above ASA is adjusted (some people don't even notice that). I have heavy aluminum Pure Energy HPA tank 72cu/3000psi and Shocktech Drop Forward balances weight of A-5 well. I 've used it for 3 months and can't think of any weaknesses.
http://www.pbreview.com/productpics/?product=3256&photo=
18526
Shocktech on my A-5 (before I installed R/T)
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to any Tippmann A-5 owners who like to keep their tanks on markers
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 25th, 2008 at 7:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jfdublyu Monday, November 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: A-5 heavily modded, LPK, polished internals, 48ci 3000psi and 45ci 4500psi tanks
Strengths: Durability, tight/perfect fit, looks good in black
Weaknesses: None really, it just plain gets the job done
Review: If you have a Tippmann, I don't care what model, and you want a drop forward then this is the hot ticket. It eliminates the need for universal adapters and other crap that just add more parts and more cost. The drop forward is great for 2 things: not only does it move the weight of the gun forward to almost exactly at the trigger, but it gives more room for your shoulder/arm near the buttstock (if so equipped) for easier/quicker up-downs. This is a great piece that will hold up to abuse and do its job well. Everyone i know envies my A-5 setup and this is a key part of the ergonomics/feel.
Conclusion: Must have if not going remote
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer2387 Monday, October 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock on spyders and such
Marker Setup: A5
R/T
Blade trigger
new designes power tube
phyco bullistics star bolt
Flateline
16in J & J
14in smartparts linear
20oz n 12oz CO2
32 degrees remote
4+1 pack
polished intrail
Strengths: Sturdy, metal, appears tough enough to handle lot of work, easy to install
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: Well i just was thinking about buying a new gun be desided to drop about $100 in to my a5 instead, i bought this and a power tube, i am very impressed with the quality of the product. it took me about 5 minutes to install so its an easy upgrade for anyone wanting to keep there a5 but upgrade it to a little more compact look. i like it so far
Conclusion: I have yet to take it in the field but an update will be here after the 27 of october, so keep reading
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jared S Thursday, June 30th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5, X-chamber,response trigger, roughfus dawg double trigger, shock tech drop, 45ci 4500psi pmi tank, 14in 4 peice empire barell kit
Strengths: Nice ballance and tight fit on grip.
Weaknesses: It leaves a split in back of grip and is wabeley at the asa adapter.
Review: Over all its an ok anvestmant. Id recomend to spend a couple more bucks and get a mount and a different drop becouse on this drop in the front of the drop were it conects to the asa adapter its wabaly and i have tightened it as hard as i could get it. It could just be mine though. But it does give it a good balance.
Conclusion: Its ok but go with a different drop lke a java or trinity.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Black Hart Tuesday, September 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5
E-Grip
Dead On D/Trigger
Rufus Dawng Wicked Bolt
Shocktech Front grip
Shocktech Drop
Ricochte Hopper
12" J&J
20oz
Strengths: Looks, Balence, and Strength
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: I love it, but I am disappointed of itís weaknesses, especially since itís made by ShockteckÖ

Strengths:

You donít need any adapters, it bolts right on and comes with itís own bolt, Looks Grate, I got the silver one to match my paintjob. Very Strong, you could drop a boom on it. Balances out the tank nicely.



Weaknesses:

The biggest weakness that I have encountered so far is that The drop dose not match of perfectly with the asa adapter, there for the tank wobbles slightly, just enough to mess up your aim and drive you MAD!

Next I would have enjoyed it not being so heavy. It is the single heaviest piece on my gun.

It left a small split in my E-grip where the asa adapter used to go, so I had to rely to screw it in tight to make it g away. But after a wile the grip molded itís self to the drop so this is not a problem anymore.
Conclusion: Over all I would buy this again, but I would try to see if I could find a better drop first. I just hope I wonít have trouble when I get HPÖ
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Sunday, June 11th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: currently:
-a5
-egrip
-BT double trigger
-16"boomstick barrel
-expansion chamber
-shocktech dropforward
-48/3k pmi nitro tank
Strengths: Allows u to get very close to your gun for a more compact feel
Weaknesses: Adds alot of weight
Review: This drop is overall pretty good. i have had this for a little bit over 6 months and it has definetly been worth the money. the only thing i really dont like about this is that it is quite heavy and with my setup the overall weight is about 10-15lbs......too much for me. the weight is definetly going to hurt the overall score. but i do like this because u can get closer to your gun which is great for me because i play speedball and yes i know i didnt pick i ver good choice for speedball but...w/e
Conclusion: Overall good...get one if u dont mind the extra weight
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media