paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II

Empire Reloader II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader II
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What's the deal with a sound activated loader? An optical sensing loader "prevents" misfeeds while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. While an optical loader basicaly acts like a regular gravity fed loader until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddle, the Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen. Instead it loads a ball everytime the marker is fired, able to load up to 14 balls per second.

This latest version of the Reload features an improved shell design, magnetized lid that won't wear out, and a contained battery door so you won't lose it!

Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Thyself Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Reloader hopper, elbow, and premium paintballs only.
Recon E5 OR SP8
Tac-8 and holster
4+1 pod belt with 48 cu in compressed air and remote
Strengths: Magnetic Lid
Fairly fast delivery
Sound activated
Nice and durable
Pretty "aerodynamic"
Weaknesses: Nuthin that I can think of
Review: This hopper is a great hopper for woodsball. Its electronics are fairly small and the smoked colored version is nice to see your balls and yet conceal their colorificness. The sound activated is nice to have so you dont sound like a hundred bees sneaking up on somebody yet it never waits for it to jam. The plastic is very durable and is in a nice shape. I must say though that the best feature of this is the magnetic lid. It not only holds the lid closed with 2 super magnets but also has one to hold it open for you! I have never lost my load with this hopper even at the most xtreme angles.
Conclusion: Perfect in every way in my opinion. It may be able to go a bit faster but I have no need for that. BUY ONE! Hell buy two if ya want...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tweenkie Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Ricochet 2K/AK
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select
Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Shock Tech Feedneck
Custom Products Flame Drop
20 bps Board
Empire Reloader II
Pure Air Nitro
Strengths: Feeds pretty good
Sound activated
Cheap
Small
Battery thing slides in
Weaknesses: Hard to tell if its on i guess
Review: I got this hopper so i could have balls actually go into the gun. It works pretty good. At the time it could keep up with me (now it can't). I liked it alot because it was small and about the same size as a gravity hopper. This was the fastest hopper i've used (at the time).
Conclusion: It a good cheap hopper great for people who are new to paintball but aren't noobs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sweet_stuff Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05
14 inch Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
20oz co2
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Fast, sound activated
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: I took this hopper out and tested it and it never left my marker without a paint ball. The sound activation is really cool, but it sometimes won't here the marker when it's on auto. It's kind of heavy, but not to bad. It won't always stay open when you are moving while reloading, but will always stay shut. A little expensive, but if you need a good hopper now that's cheaper than an egg or halo, get this.
Conclusion: Its a great hopper, WAY better than gravity feed. I'll give it a 9 because its a little to heavy for me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxxnewjerseyxxx Tuesday, October 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Evolution
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Pro Autococker
Tippmann 98 Custom
Empire Reloader
Response Trigger
14'' Progressive Barrel
Strengths: Very Fast Feed Rate
Keeps Up Well
Looks Nice
Cheap Price
Weaknesses: None Found
Review: First off let me begin by saying that I LOVE THIS HOPPER. I mean they really outdid themselves when they created this hopper... Now... this isnt going to outpreform the Halo B... but for the price, this hopper really gets the job done.. of course looks are a preference, but everything else is important.. for a hopper like this going for 40-60 bucks w/ this preformance.. its just is an awsome addition to anyone's marker setup...

I am proud to be the owner of this rockin Hopper...


WOOOT
Conclusion: Deffinately a perfect buy for those of you on a budget...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jason R Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Egg
Evolution(not the Egg)
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orracle Black/Chrome
Dye UltraLite 2 piece
Soon a good barrel kit
Empir3 REloader 2
Worr Gas 50 CI 3k steel tank
SP Phreak cover
Strengths: Light
Good batteris
Magnetic
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Defitnaly needs stronger magnets
Review: I like this lower end hopper. I paind 49.99 for it.

Goods:
Magnetic lid! No more fightin old style!
not a battery killer
210+ ball capactiy

bads:
feedneck needs to be shaved for non clampy feedneck players
stronger magnets could help
ummm wheres the detailed instrucions?!
stupid glitch can get anoyying

For some odd reason mine wouldnt turn off with out the batteries removed. Its ok by me. Just leave em out till your ready to play.
Conclusion: Anyone shootin under 20bps this is for you or your tight on cash.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonathan13 Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have had a mach 404, and a quantum. The mach 404 did almost as good but it fell apart fast, and the quantum was the crappest thing in the world i hated it, it sucked
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs, 14in jt barrel, 20oz co2, empire reloader ll,
Strengths: Its very reliable
It only feeds when the gun shoots
Feeds good
Weaknesses: There are none
Review: The empire reloader ll is probley the best hopper any of my friends and me have. It is extremily reliable and feeds great. You can clean it very easly too. The lid stays on good and because of the magnets. You can have a full hopper and hold it upside down, and it wont spill. its relativly cheap for such a good hopper. I would recommend this to anyone who is starting off.
Conclusion: get this gun cause its cool cooler than you but I would get the black not smoke
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ethan rice Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first fast feeding hopper that i owned but i have used a reloader b.
Marker Setup: Diablo mongoose II reincarnation LED, 20z co2, Empire reloader, smart parts linear.
Strengths: It is a tough shelled hopper and it feeds good enough.
Weaknesses: The stem is too narrow for my mongoose's feed neck.
Review: This hopper is decent for the price but it is nothing special. The shell is tough ( thank god) because every time i walk my mongoose too much, the hopper falls off lol. It feeds fast enough for me which is like 12-15 balls a second. Overall is a good hopper.
Conclusion: Good hopper for beginers and cheap dudes. Thats it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

atlas58 Thursday, September 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: update: freak green ion, all stock, empire reloader 2, 3000 psi air pure energy
Strengths: Hard shell, batterys, looks, mag lid,price, sound activated.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: oddly enough it fits on my ion with out the q-lock, I have played with it every 2 weeks for 3 months and the battery's still work, the price is great for me because i found it at a store by me for 50 bucks, and a bargain hopper for the ion, my ion can get up to 15 bps if i ramp
Conclusion: Overall great product, nice for any marker, "thanks Empire"
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 7th, 2006 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimpy Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b w/rip, viewloader tripod, regular gravity feed
Marker Setup: 2k4 Impulse
WAS Board
NDz Equalizer "Pro Delrin" bolt
NDz HE Housing Assembly
NDz Slick Shot
NDz Mid Weight Hammer
NDz Jackhammer II
NDz RIP Valve
CCM no-pro feed neck
OTB frame w/delrin trigger
CP Long Reg
Strengths: Sound activated (good for a loud impulse)
Weaknesses: Looks and no rip drive like halo b, other than that, a perfectly serviceable loader
Review: Tested this loader on a impulse i traded to a friend. it worked well enough, no broken balls, and it kept up with our shooting (12ish bps, we're not really tht fast). a good loader to begin speed ball with, unless ur gun is quiet as hell. if that is the case, get a halo, it uses eyes.
Conclusion: Good to start speedball with, plan on upgrading quickly if u play all the time though
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballer freak Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revvy w/xboard
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05'
Empire Reloader II
Dye Stickys (Black)
CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
J&J Ceramic 14"
Nightstriker XL
Strengths: Sound Activated
Feeds pretty nice
Magnetic Lids, no more snapping
Weaknesses: None so far except that the shell feels brittle.
Review: This is a nice hopper and it feeds fast enough for my pilot. I played speedball with it and I was able to lay down a nice ROF without dry firing or any chops. It's a nice hopper to have in the woods because since it's sound activated you won't give your position away due the the spinning paddle. It's a great hopper to have If your really low on cash, or you just need a backup.
Conclusion: Great hopper if you are low on money, or If you just want a hopper to keep up with your low endelectro.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media