paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II

Empire Reloader II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader II
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What's the deal with a sound activated loader? An optical sensing loader "prevents" misfeeds while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. While an optical loader basicaly acts like a regular gravity fed loader until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddle, the Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen. Instead it loads a ball everytime the marker is fired, able to load up to 14 balls per second.

This latest version of the Reload features an improved shell design, magnetized lid that won't wear out, and a contained battery door so you won't lose it!

Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
BTRobertson Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Normal gravity Viewloader hopper
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Rodeo Green
Kingman IPI 3.0 C.A.M.D. e-frame
PMI 68cu 4500 psi HPA tank
Palmer Stabilizer Regulator
Bad Habitz spring kit
CP on/off mount
Smart Parts Freak Jr. rear, Freak front barrel system
Kingman Xtra Delrin ACS rear-cocking bolt
Empire Reloader II e-hopper
Java remote coil
Scepter 4000-A Grenade Launcher
Strengths: Fast
Lightweight
Sound-activated
Durable
Price
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I used this for the first time this evening playing paintball at Urban Assault in Pittsburgh, PA. I got this loader for Christmas, so this was the first time I used it.

Strengths:

1.) Fast - it fed balls as fast as my IPI 3.0 e-frame could fire, even on full-auto 13bps.
2.) Ligthweight - even though it requires two 9-volt batteries, it's still lightweight
3.) Sound-activated - this, in my opinion, is more accurate than optical eyes because it doesn't matter what the paintball shell looks like (glossy can mess up eyes) or how much sunlight is out there - the sound is what activates the wheel, and it works flawlessly without wasting any battery power.
4.) Durable - despite what other reviews may say, the battery door on my R2 snaps very, very tightly, and after 4.5 hours of intense paintball (including me diving multiple times) it never popped open or anything. The magnets in the lid stayed put, and nothing else happened to it despite being knocked around so much.
5.) Price - for $50.00, you can't beat the feed rate, durability, and quality name - it's an Empire, nuff said.
Conclusion: Worked perfectly every single time I fired tonight, and my rate of fire was higher than it ever has been - although my marker can't compete with the high-end electros, I held my own and took out lots and lots of people - the R2 was key to my marker's performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 27th, 2005 at 9:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hish008 Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none like it. It's better than the likes of the revvy and things but no comparison to eggs or halo's its that happy medium.
Marker Setup: Blue Mongoose
reloader 2
3000psi air system
quiet riot barrel(stock)
Strengths: Good Pb Capacity
Cheap
Quiet
Well Constructed
Fast
Weaknesses: Feed neck Thickness
BIG
Review: I got this hopper with minimal expectation as i didn't pay too much for it, when i opened it though i thought it looked good, the magnetic lid is awesome, and the front profile isnt too bad. The feedneck is a real pain in the butt though, hopefully if i keep sanding it down every day for 2 hours i might get it to fit my mongoose and i may be able to play with it next year. I am excited by it though, for the money it s a great hopper and its the only hopper that is in its class, its a load better than any other agiating hoppers, but is'nt exactly an egg or a halo, BUT it is half way there and thats why i like it, you dont have to spend a load to buy a good hopper, get it if you can afford it its well worth all the feedneck hassle.
Conclusion: Very good hopper
modest pricing
well worth all the feedneck agro if they got this sorted it would easily be a 10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wallify Friday, December 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
12V Revvy
Marker Setup: Black ION
J&J ceramic
12V Revvy w/ X Board
68/3000 Crossfire Tank
Red Shocktec Drop
Strengths: Soun activton
Weaknesses: stupid magnets that hold the lid closed. Good idea, just not neary strong enough
Review: Firt of all I do like the fact that it is sound activated. This isgreat when your quietly advancing and low on paint. The Revvy jsut spins whil the Empire will stay quiet untill needed. However it sits as mybackup because of that lid popping open so easily. If you brush it off your leg or a bunker you can easily loose a hopper of paint. Maybe I'm jsut a clutz though.
Conclusion: All in all It's a great Hopper, It loads as fast as your average player can shoot (without ramping or auto) and as long as your careful will treat you good on the field. I rate it at a 7 for its relieability and price, but it lost points for weight and that damn magnetic lid.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bonemonkey Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg, Halo B
Marker Setup: Orange Shocker SFT Vision, All American, Halo B w/ Rip, 68/3k HPA
Strengths: Sound Activated, Magnetic Lid, Lightweight
Weaknesses: Not very durable, Battery life isn't to good, Slightly tall
Review: I got this hopper for my second gun, an Autococker prostock 04, besides the timing problems with the cocker, it ran well in conjuntion with it and with my friend's gun, magnetic lids are always nice, I can say I honestly never spilled any paint with it. comparatively it is a good buy, (got mine for $35) it did recieve a small crack after I slid into a bunker and popped it off... (I wasn't as smart back then and I sanded it, don't do that, just get a feedneck) It is quite light, always good, especially if compared with a halo or a reloader B, obviously it won't load anywhere close to them, but they are still notoriously heavy. It isn't a force feed, instead an agitation hopper, better then gravity.
Conclusion: Nothing special here, if you got the money or can wait to get the money, I would suggest a halo or empire reloader B, mabey even an egg, but if you are just the casual player looking for the next step up from gravity and wanna save some money, get this. 98 users, get it, it will eliminate 90% of dryfires from gravity hoppers, if you went high end electro like me... well it is your own curse, you're gonna need something faster.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 10th, 2005 at 9:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ipodpeter35 Friday, November 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just a standard hopper
Marker Setup: New 2004 icd B2k w/ PDS, Empire reloader 2
crossfire 48 cu 3000 psi
Strengths: Fast enough for a semi auto, BIG capacity, Rugged, Empire, Sound activated
Weaknesses: Loading door (nuetral depending on how you like it.) Little big, not too bad
Review: I got my loader back when I got my first gun. It was a Tippmann 98 custom I admit but it was very cheap. I got mine new in the package on ebay for $38 shipped. When I used it for the first time it did exactly what it was supposed to do. No jams, no chops. Perfect. This loader tops out at around 15 bps. That is still faster then many people can pull the trigger. The size is also very good. I can easily fit 220 balls in there and it still feeds good. This is a very good loader to get if you have a good electric high end gun but all it has is semi.
Conclusion: I would definately reccommend this product. You gotta ask yourself, how many times am I going to shoot above 15 bps? Probably not alot. Get it, it won't let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 25th, 2005 at 6:23 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

brianoneil Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Revi
Marker Setup: X-Valve
ULE Trigger kit
DeadlyWind Whisper Carbon Fiber Barrel
Intelliframe
Empire Hopper
ULE body
ULE Rail
Strengths: -Magnetic lid
-Sound Activated
Weaknesses: -Feed neck required alot of sanding
Review: I really like this hopper. The magnetic lid allows me to open and close it quickly and easily which is critical if you play the front where the action is fast paced. The sound activated drive is reliable and a great idea.

I recommend an adjustable feed neck and also sanding 1/8" off the bottom to keep balls from getting stuck if the body gets skewed.
Conclusion: This is an extremely innovative design. If it wasn't for the feedneck getting such bad reviews for the sanding, I would have given it a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AnthraX092 Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really
Marker Setup: Icon X 32 degrees 20 oz Java Dye grip
Strengths: Sound Activated
feeds generaly 15 or 16
Magnetic Lid
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a really good hopper it has a low Battery indicator that's a plus. its good with my gun because i have a non-electric marker but it gets the job done. Its not a halo B or and Empire B but its good for my gun and auto cockers spyders, etc.
Conclusion: Buy this hopper it will last a long time and it is reliable since it is sound activate it doesnt waste your 9v's i give it a 9 because it is better than most hoppers out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revvy
Marker Setup: Icon E, Empire Reloader II, Dead-on X-core 8-stage expansion chamber, 16"J&J Ceramic Barrel, 12oz Co2 All this stuff can go on my Carbine too
Strengths: Feed rate is pretty good
Looks
Reliability
Battery life
Weaknesses: Magnetic lid may pop open at a bad time
Review: This hopper is a great improvement over the origonal reloader, and in my opinion, far exceeds the 12volt revolution. The sound activation ensures that there will ALWAYS be a ball in the chamber ready to be fired. This hopper is perfect for woodsballers who are tired of the occasional dry fire. For speedball it suits low end electros. It will feed slower when the hopper is fuller, but after 30 balls or so have been fired, the 12volt power of this system will open up, and you can really start ripping. Price makes it an excellent starter motorized hopper.
Conclusion: Ive used mine for so long, the lid is broken, the shell is partially cracked, im missing magnets, im missing several screws AND IT STILL WORKS 100% this thing is practically indestructable. go buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

raidan1 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Grav feed hopper, rewy
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 c, empire reloader, Response Trigger (rt), progressive barrel
Strengths: Fast, shell of the hopper has something that creates less hopper hits, magnetic lid(good)
Weaknesses: None really
Review: why the heck is everyone saying that the feed neck is way to thick??? i didnt have a problem puttin mine on.i dont get that. looks good . but is a tad bit heavy for a hopper. this i think is better than a rewy, BUT thats only my opinion.
Conclusion: if your looking for a fast, good lookin hopper, GET THIS!!!!!!who cares what people think.its a good fast hopper thats can keep up with a very fast gun. so who cares what people think. if its fast, get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bunker Breaker Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVO 2, faster and to me it weighed a little more
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Empire Reloader 2
Dye Sticky's
Alum Neck Feed
J&J Ceramic 14 inch
ACS Bolt Delrin
20 OZ Co2 ( Soon too be 68ci 4500 psi Crossfire )
32 Degrees Drop
Fatty Expansion Camber
Custom Trigger

Strengths: Light
Pretty Fast
Mag Lid
Sound Act.
Weaknesses: I had to sand hopper to fit neck feed
no others
Review: I bought a black empire reloader of my buddy for 45 brand new in the box. I got home and put it on but it had to be forced on with excessive pressure, I sanded it a little and it fit perfect. I shoot around 12-16 Bps, it keep up fine. I noticed it didn't wiegh my gun down at all, and it felt lighter then my friends Evo 2.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper for the money, and it keeps up with most weekend players. Great on all spyders and most other semi's and electric's. Would have gave it a 10 but I had to sand it to fit which sucked.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media