paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II

Empire Reloader II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader II
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What's the deal with a sound activated loader? An optical sensing loader "prevents" misfeeds while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. While an optical loader basicaly acts like a regular gravity fed loader until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddle, the Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen. Instead it loads a ball everytime the marker is fired, able to load up to 14 balls per second.

This latest version of the Reload features an improved shell design, magnetized lid that won't wear out, and a contained battery door so you won't lose it!

Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
paintballer250 Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A Halo TSA w/ sound board
Marker Setup: Mongoose LCD with progressive 14" barrell Empire Reloader II, and a 16oz co2 tank
Strengths: It was cheap, durable, and very quiet compared to alot of loaders i've heard
Weaknesses: Battery door openned on me during play and the neck needed sanding
Review: This hopper was amazing a had a great time using it except when the battery door fell open and i was scrambling to get my battery while under fire. It is very quiet compared to the Halo TSA and the 6 prongs on the paddle is a really nice feature... i don't really like the Mag Lid becasue after a while from slamming it shut i bet the magnets will lose some of it life
Conclusion: I would deffinatel recommend this to a player who is in rec ball and tournies that have no real meaning to them... it is cheap light and quiet ... GET IT!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 24th, 2005 at 10:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buffaugust Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet 2k- similar in performance but won't hold as many balls and the lid isn't as good
Marker Setup: VL Prodigy E-grip, 20-oz CO2, stock spyder barrel, Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Reliable, magnetic lid, inexpensive, fast
Weaknesses: Like everyone else says, the feed neck needs sanding
Review: Buy some sandpaper when you purchase this hopper, unless you have a clamping feed neck. Other than the hopper performs beautifully. It isn't as fast as a Halo B or a Reloader B, but it will definitely keep up with most lower-end equipment. The weight isn't a problem. It is heavy but at the same time, so is a 20-oz CO2 tank. If you really want to shed some weight, get a lighter tank. This hopper will perform as advertised, and then some!
Conclusion: If you have a low- to mid-range marker and you are outshooting gravity-fed hoppers, this is the loader for you. Price is good, speed is good, and reliability is good. The only issue is the thick feed neck, which is simply an exercise in patience. A 9 because of the feed neck!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

runner31490 Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl 200
Marker Setup: icon led 32 degrees clamping feedneck 16 oz co2 empire reloader 2 hopper 14" sp progressive barrel
Strengths: Sound activated
Strong blastic
Magnetic lid
Weaknesses: Maybe a Little Heavy But not to bad
Feed neck may be a little big
Review: This hopper is great. I dont know what the guys that say the mic is bad are smokeing. The mic on mine activates the hopper when i close the lid. The plastic is very strong and can take a lot of hits. The feed neck is also larger. i have a clamping feed neck so i dont have a probem with it
[EDIT] the feed neck is a little to big even for my clamping feed neck, i sanded it down a little its perfect now.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper for low end electros or some of the high end electros.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 17th, 2005 at 9:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SanDiegoPainta Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The 12v Revy
Marker Setup: vert feed 02 autococker
kapp trigger frame
shocktech supa fly bolt
belsales 3 way
palmer ram
palmer mini roc
14" autococker PMI razzor barrel
32 degrees 2003 6 stage expansion chamber (for my 20z CO2 backup)
Empire Reloader 2
45/4500 pure energy Tank
Strengths: Sound Activated
Never causes any chops
auto-turn off
magnetic lid
very quite loader
Weaknesses: Ive never experienced it but some people says the lid pops on'em
Review: This is probally the BEST AND MOST EFFICIENT hopper for a non-elec cocker. It works PERFECT with my kapp frame! i play back so ive never had any problems with the lid pop'in open on me when sliding. I dont really slid much, so ive never experienced it. Its really quite too, personaly i dont like a loud hopper right next to my ear, gets kinda anoying
Conclusion: This is a MUST BUY for any one that wants to rip with a non-elec cocker or a begining player that really wants to get into paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedy2k4 Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy, egg, halo b
Marker Setup: Custom DM4 too much mods to list
Nice impulse
reloader2, halo b, crossy 70/45 lp

Strengths: Lightweight, good looks, great price, awesome features, very reliable, up to 14bps
Weaknesses: Still only an agitating so not real consistant feed rate
Review: Great hopper for the price, can keep up with almost any gun on the market. i have a halo b, but i still use my reloader 2 very often because it keeps up well, and with ace systems on my guns they don't chop, it is way lighter than my halo, holds more, easier to clean and deal with, and works exactly how it is supposed to. the sound activation works fine, even on the quietest guns out there. loads like a x-board revvy, but has the awesome magnetic lid and captured batter door, which are nice to have and don't seem to cost any extra.
Conclusion: Best agitating hopper out there, i love it. definately a speedy2k4 favorite
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Miestro Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap mach 404, Ricochet AK, VL 200
Marker Setup: Game Face E-Rex Elite (spyder clone)
Empire Reloader 2
14" Smart Parts TearDrop barrel
JT Flex 7 goggle
Strengths: Fast hopper, no more chops, 14bps
Weaknesses: Needs sanding in order to fit
Review: Let me just say, for the price of this hopper, it is AMAZING. I used to use a ricochet rhino, and with that i would chop like CRAZY, i was chopping atleast 8 balls per game. so i decided to get this hopper and it turned out to be a great decision. it took me about 3 hours of sanding to get it on perfectly. this hopper is also sound activated which is a very very good feature.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper over any other hopper with the same bps because this one is sound activated and has a smaller profile.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilfreak Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet AK- not quite as good as this, ie. Slower feed rate, smaller capacity.
Marker Setup: Worr Game Trilogy Pro, Empire ReLoader, Macroline kit, Pure Energy 72ci 4500psi HPA.
Strengths: Large capacity
Decent feed rate
Price
Looks cool
Easy to use
Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side (doesn't bother me)
Other than that nothing
Review: I got this loader to replace a Ricochet AK on my autococker because I started out-shooting the Rico. Although it was a good hopper in general, I needed the extra speed as well as the upgraded ball capacity (200+). As soon as it opened the box and tried to put it on my gun, I realized that the outside of the feed neck was too large to fit into my gun and would require some modifying. I used sandpaper to reduce the size of the feed neck. Once I got it to fit my gun, I went out to test it. At first I was skeptical of the sound activation, but upon firing my marker I came to "love" this feature. Shooting at about 10-14 (approx) BPS, I never had any dry fires and the Empire kept going flawlessly through a day of playing and about 1500-1600 shots, the low battery light never even came on!
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this to anyone using E-Spyders or Mechanical Autocockers under about 14 BPS. For the price I don't think there is anything better.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadlyimpulse Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evolution2, 12v revvy
Marker Setup: TonTon impulse, fireball mountain mercury bolt, fireball mountain delrin trigger, all ndz. internals, ndz hopper clamp, freak kit, max-flo reg.
Strengths: Splatter slope profile, magnetic lid, sturdy battery door, strong shell
Weaknesses: Only cycles 12 bps (check my marker)
Review: Overall this is a great hopper. I got mine for christmas with a '04 vert feed 'cocker, i sold the cocker but didnt have enough money to upgrade my hopper when i got my TonTon and went mad upping it :) (i got sponsored and got a evolution 2) While using the hopper i took several hopper hits playing woodsball behind my house, the splatter slope profile just threw the paint behind me and i just kept playing!
Conclusion: A great hopper, I cant deck it just because it cant keep up with my gun... wonderful for entry level tournament players. For a cheap 50 dollars, this is the best hopper deal out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gazorp Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Quantums, revvys, eggs, halos
Marker Setup: 2005 Prostock VRT Grey
Empire Reloader 2
Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: Sturdy
Sound Activation
Quiet
Low Power Usage
Speed
Capacity
Magnetic Lid
Weaknesses: Sanding down neck
Loud
Review: For the price, (around $50) you cant beat this. It makes my friends revvy look like crap. With a revvy, it only feeds when there arent any pbs in the neck, which fixes jams, etc. With my reloader 2, there simply arent any jams. Its sound activiated, so everytime you fire, it feeds. Perfect for any electro spyder to mech autococker. It gets the job done. The magnetic lid is one of the coolest features of this hopper, I have held my full hopper upside down and it still held. The magnets are very strong, but you can get even stronger ones at radioshack for a couple bucks.
I had to sand down the feed neck a little, like most hoppers, but besides that, this is perfect.
For what it is, its one of the best. Its great for electro spyders to mech cockers. If 12 bps is enough for you, this is the best buy.
Conclusion: This is an excellent hopper. It is much better than revvys. For the price, you cant go wrong. I'll give it a 9 because of sanding down the neck, which you would have to do with most hoppers anyway.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 7:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SuperBeaner Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire ReloaderB, Empire Reloader, Viewloader Revvy, Eggy II, and the good ol' shake and bake.
Marker Setup: Completely aftermarket blue mechanical cocker.
Strengths: Different, smooth design, sound activation, no snap lid, Cusomizable feedneck, integrated battery lid.
Weaknesses: Tedieum required to shave feedneck down, slightly larger profile
Review: The new Reloader is much better in design than the revvy shell. It's smooth lines actually create a stiffer connection between the feed part and the rest of the body, creating less chance of a broken shell. The magnetic lid makes it easier to replace shells too, not having the gaps associated with new revvy shells.
The thick feedneck lets it fit easily into feednecks that are designed for the Halo's so that way you can use this as a backup. It fits perfectly on my SP q-locks. The task of shaving them down is ardous though, and it's understandably irritating. This is when I feel pretty happy to be the owner of a dremel.
The new version of the Reloader also holds a supposed 210 paintballs, this slight increase also increases the profil just a little from the old school reloader, but not by much. What Empire should have done (seeing as it's the latest trend) is drop the ballcount by about 30 and made it a smaller profile.
Intergrated battery door is good stuff.
Conclusion: Get this if you're looking for an agitating hopper, it won't let you down and the sound sensor is sensitive enough to pick up my friend's matrix. I give a 9 because I rather have a smaller profile and pot one extra time than give a front man something to shoot at.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media