paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II

Empire Reloader II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader II
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What's the deal with a sound activated loader? An optical sensing loader "prevents" misfeeds while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. While an optical loader basicaly acts like a regular gravity fed loader until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddle, the Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen. Instead it loads a ball everytime the marker is fired, able to load up to 14 balls per second.

This latest version of the Reload features an improved shell design, magnetized lid that won't wear out, and a contained battery door so you won't lose it!

Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
JordanMayle Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X, 14" Blue Teardrop Barrel, 32 Degrees Electronic Trigger Frame, Kingman Delrin ACS Bolt, Empire Reloader II, New Designz Clamping Feed Neck
Strengths: Looks
Speed
Sound Activated
Magnetic Lid (Sorta)
Weaknesses: Magnetic Lid
Battery Compartment
Review: Hopper is very nice and feeds decently fast. It is reletively cheap because i bought it new on ebay for 27 bucs but thats besides the point...hopper is sound activated and doesnt wait for misfeeds but feeds a ball everytime you shoot...sound sensor is relatively sensitive because you can set it off by blowing on it but i havent had a problem with people shooting RIGHT beside me and it going off..weird..the magnetic lid did pop open on me but i dove and dropped my gun...my fault...and it popped open lettin me lose about 100 paintballs...overall this is a great hopper and is definetly worth the money..even if you are paying $40 or over
Conclusion: Great Product...recommended for anyone with a pirahna or spyder that is capped at 14BPS
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boblord Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lots. Too many to name off the top of my head.
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
Dye Boomstick TI 12"
Empire Reloader II
Upgrades too insignificant to mention
Strengths: Magnets
Ball capacity (about 200)
Tough shell.
Battery lid
Weaknesses: Feed neck
Battery lid (Yup. Here as well...)
Review: The magnets were a great idea! The lid hasn't come open in any game since I bought it. It's fairly easy to take apart to clean.

The feed neck's really wide. It'll fit my Fenix's feed neck. Barely. It required some sanding to get it to fit properly. A minor inconvenience.

The new shell design's a major improvement. It may not look to good, but I've gotten a whole lot less balls break on it when I'm being shot at. The way it's designed there's less of a chance that it'll break as well. It's definitely a well-made shell.

The battery lid may come open. Maybe it's just my bad luck... It opened on me once and has never done so again. It was probably my fault... If it happens to anyone else, just put some tape on the bottom of the batteries.

Feed rate: It feeds rather quickly for what it's worth. The way gas travels through a Spyder makes it skip balls every so often.
Conclusion: It's not a Halo, but it's definitely the best agitated hopper I've used to date. I'd reccomend it to anyone who's not willing to dish out $100+ for a force-fed hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dafence Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Evolution II, VL Quantum (came in my first package) A-5 whatever it is called
Marker Setup: SM Impulse w/ blade trigger
Evil Driver barrel
Empire Reloader II
48cu 3000psi tank
Strengths: - Speed
- Sound Activated
- Capacity
Weaknesses: - You have to sand it down to fit it in the feed neck
Review: PROS

First of all let me get this out of the way.... this hopper is great!! When i got it i was rather exited that it was sound activated because when you are playing woods ball it doesn't help to have a little motor running all the time giving your position away, plus it doesn't annoy the _ _ _ _ out of me. when i turned it on full auto it performed great on 13 bps... too bad i ran out of paint before i could turn the bps up (i will update this when i get more paint). The next thing i am going to talk about is the lid. this lid is so awesome! It has two magnets on the end sides to hold the lid down and one in the back in place of where a spring would go. i filled the hopper up to its full amount (210) and turned it upside down so that the lid was on the bottom and it didn't come off so that is a good sign.

CONS

The only real con is that you have to sand it down just to fit it in your feed neck. When i was playing speed ball it fell out 2 times but that is because of my poor sanding and that i didn't sand far enough up so that it would hold in place better. the only other bad thing i noticed was that i had a broken ball under the paddle. Now i am just guessing but i think it was because i had a ball stuck between the bolt and the feed neck but like i said before that is just a guess.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper like i said before. but the only thing that brings the rating from a 10 to a 9 is that one jam and that you have to sand it down but other than that it has performed perfectly.

PS. do not buy this hopper if you do not have an easy way to sand it down... sand paper will not work unless you have a good 20 hours to kill.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dwolford32 Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Blue spyder imagine 2k4
12 in silver dye xcel barrel
shocktech supafly bolt
empire readolder ii
dye stickies
20 oz co2
Strengths: Fast cheap magnetic durable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this with my imagine a month ago. I was not dissapointed first thisg i did when i got it was drop it from 4 feet on concrete. it didn't even scratch. then i have had friends dump entire hoppers but not with this. now i want a upgrade board so when i upgrade my gun, get faster fingers or get a faster gun board i want this hopper not some expensive hopper that is fragile.
Conclusion: Get it unless u got fire fingers or and dm5 or something like that
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dark_09 Saturday, September 16th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
REVVY EGG2 HALO EMPIRE REALODER B (MUCH BETTER)
Marker Setup: ion
qlock
Pe hpa tank
Ellen wrenches and o rings
Strengths: Um it puts paibtballs in ur gun but they r all choped
Weaknesses: Magnetic lid
Plastic shell sux ace
Battery hog
Whole thing just sux
Review: Ok I GOT THIS LOADER FOR CHRISTMAS THINKING IT WAS GONNA BE THE COOLEST THING EVER I TAKE IT OUT A ND PUT PAINT THROU IT TO SEE HOW FAST IT WOULD LOAD AND IT TOOK OVER A MINUTE TO LAOD BACK UP THE POD SO I GO TO THA FEILD THE NEXT DAY AND EVERYODY IS LAUGHING AT ME AND I AM REALLY EMBARESED AND THEN IN THA MIDDLE OF A GAME I SPRUND MY LID OPEN TO FILL UP PAINT AND THA MAGNETS FALL OUT AND I GOT BACK TO MY TABLE AND TOOK THA HOPPER OFF MY GUN AND THREW IT ON THA GROUND AND MADE IT BURST INTO A LOT OF PEICES AND I JUST USED MY FRIENDS BACK UP HALO CUASE I WOULDNT USE A PIECE OF CRAP FORCE FED HOPPER
Conclusion: DoNT BUY IT UNLESS U WANT TO LOOSE 60 BUCKS
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Gerald Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Gravity - Good enough for non-rt use
Marker Setup: Custom 98c
RT
Vertical Adapter
Empire II Reloader
J&J 14" Ceramic
Many Varied CO2 Tanks
Strengths: Fast Enough
Lid
Exactly What I Needed
Weaknesses: Not Fast Enough
Two Batteries
Batteries
Turning on/off
Review: Fast Enough: I won't run my rt all the way up, so I won't run into difficulties with bad loading. I needed it so I could have a mid-way RT, allowing light trigger pull and mild auto if needed.

Lid: Rather interesting, it works and shouldn't be much of a problem

What I Needed: I didn't need 19+, 8- or anything more than about 10 bps, this is probably the best choice between high end and cheap.

Fast enough: If you need 19+ it is too slow, I only have a tippy response...

Two batteries: It takes two 9volts, which I don't have handy often.

Batteries: It uses batteries.

The on/off is confusing, atleast at first.

Conclusion: If you have the money, buy higher.
If you don't need more than 8bps, get a cheaper one.
If you don't want to spend much but need the speed, get this.
For what it is, it is by far good enough, it has no obvious shortfalls that I have noticed yet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moomoopoopoo Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage (Only juggles the paintballs in a festive manner)
Gravity feed
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot 2005 all stock for now
Strengths: Hard shell, affordable
magnetic lid is great
Holds at least 250 (says on box 210+)
Weaknesses: It didnt fit any dam feednecks
Review: I got this product for my spyder pilot 05 because the guy at the local pro shop was really quite persuasive. I knew i needed one anyway so what the hell i bought it. I bought 2 9v batteries and tried it out. at first i was kinda disapointed because snapping your fingers doesnt make the blades spin. As soon as I got to automatic I was very impressed. not one chop in the pilot compared to my friends imagine which chops hella lot but then it slipped out of the feedneck my joy was very shortlived. I brought it to my local field called planet paintball. it was great holding up against the ion users egg 2's ( more in durability) the lid didn't flip open once . But the damn feedneck just doesn't fit so i bought a new one a clamp feedneck. fixed it a little but still slipped off from time to time but it was definitely worth the money


If anyone knows a way to fix this problem just post a comment or something like that it really worries me that it will break. thank god for the hard shell
Conclusion: All in all the empire 2 is a great buy for all low end electronic guns 9 out of ten because the feedneck thing bothers the crap out of me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

drunkenMonkey Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2k5
Blue Dye Stickies
Blue Progressive 14"
Blue NewDesignz clamping feedneck
32* spring kit
modded stock bolt
Reloader 2
NXe 3+2+2
Proto Switch EL
Strengths: Good feedrate
Looks good
Weaknesses: Shell cracks
Lost some screws
Battery door is always opening
magnets came out of lid
Review: I bought this for my spyder a few months ago, and I'm happy with it. Its fast enough to keep up with my spyder, and I like the look. The feedneck is pretty big, even for my clamping neck, so i had to sand it down a bit. There are a few things i didnt like about this loader though. First, after some shooting, the battery door opens up, and i have a 9v sitting halfway in the loader and the other half resting on my gun. This isn't very fun, because i hate having to stop to put the battery back in, and turn the loader back on. Another thing is that the shell cracks a bit. I noticed a few cracks near one of the screws near the feed neck. The other thing is that I've lost 2 screws from one day of play. They probably fell off when i lost my hopper one game, but it kind of annoyed me that i lost some. This is a decent loader, that feeds fast enough for any lower end gun.

EDIT: I played today and something happened that I have never encountered. The magnets in the lid stuck to the rest of the loader. I opened the lid and when I close it, i notice that the magnets aren't in their small housing. My lid wouldn't always properly shut, so i had to be carefull about how I set my gun down.
Conclusion: It's a decent loader, that feeds fast enough for any low end gun, but it has recently started giving me problems, and they have been very annoying.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 6th, 2005 at 12:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbkid15.2 Friday, September 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Revvy
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
J&J ceramic 14''
Shocktech superfly fenix bolt
Empire reloader 2

Back up
Spyder compact 2000
stock at the moment
Strengths: Fast
quiet
sound activated
strong magnets
splatter slope profile
Weaknesses: Just make sure your screws are in right or the battery door will slide open
Review: I bought this hopper because i needed a fast electronic hopper that didn't cost an arm and a leg. i didn't want a revvy since my friend and i both had problems with them. it feeds pretty fast but i can still out shoot is every now and then. i know it strurdy because i take hopper hits all the time and it still doesn't have any stress cracks or fractures. i've fallen on it and it's still running. it's so strong. another friend of mine bought a halo led backman and when we went out the third time his feedtube snapped clean off some say the feedneck is to thick so go out and by and adjust able feedneck.

Edit(7-8-06)
well my reloader cracked the impeller some how idk but i could only put like 120 paintballs in it before it wouldn't feed anymore

but i got a new hopper soo look for reviews on it
Conclusion: Go buy it if you want a strong reliable hopper don't strike your self short by buying a revvy and don't waste your money on the halo's just buy it

It gets a nine because nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 8th, 2006 at 12:22 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

joshdm5 Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a gravity fed viewloader hopper
Marker Setup: spyder e-99 avant
electronic trigger
Strengths: it is MUCH better than the gravity fed viewloader
Weaknesses: The only weakness ive had is im still getting some ball breakage
Review: if ur looking for a decently reliable hopper this is a good one to get. Also if u can get this hopper between 50-60 dollars u got it good. U should get it as long as ur only rippin the trigger 10-13 balls a second. and after u get to the faster guns like the ion smart parts and autocockers u should probably get a halo. and people say the shell breaks easily but ive droped it 2 times and nothing has happened.
Conclusion: i would reccomend this hopper if ur looking for a lower priced descent reliable hopper.And im gonna give it a nine cause of some of the ball breakage
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media