paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II

Empire Reloader II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader II
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What's the deal with a sound activated loader? An optical sensing loader "prevents" misfeeds while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. While an optical loader basicaly acts like a regular gravity fed loader until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddle, the Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen. Instead it loads a ball everytime the marker is fired, able to load up to 14 balls per second.

This latest version of the Reload features an improved shell design, magnetized lid that won't wear out, and a contained battery door so you won't lose it!

Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
marine snipa Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi gravity hopper
Marker Setup: pmi piranha r6 Eforce 12" spyder barrel empire re 2 custom drop
Strengths: Quiet on the speed feild and feeds well good price
Weaknesses: Sanding down the neck the size can be bothering
Review: This hopper is very good for all you beginers out there who have mechanicals or a piranha r6 e force like me its has a good feed rate and keeps up with you its also good for you woods ballers out there and the only real problem is that when you get it the feed neck has to be sanded down a bit I sanded mine down a little to far and now I just used a bit of duct tape to keep it in place
Conclusion: This is a good hopper I recomend you get it 10 out of 10 i havent had any ball breaks yet
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 23rd, 2005 at 5:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mattchuw Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 32 degreese icon E with a 16" nyte stikk barrel and a empire reloader II hoper
Strengths: Allows you to shoot at 15 bps without a problem.
Weaknesses: Runs out of battery very fast.
Review: This is my first electric hopper. When i first got it i was so excited. The frist time i brought it paintballing it ran out of battery after about two hours. I was so anoyed. The pro shop sold 9v batteries for 10 $ for two so right there i just waisted ten bucks.
Conclusion: This is a good hopper but werever you bring it, bring 9v batteries
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IONkid2005 Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
crapy grav hopper
Marker Setup: Stock ION, Tippmann 98c DT teardrop 12"
Strengths: Strong, batts. last long time, mag lid.
Weaknesses: Little heavy not to bad
Review: Well it feeds my gun good (not enof need a ego or halo gun shoots 17bps) never had any problems with it ive droped it and nothing has happend i really like the magnetic lid because god only knows how many times ive thought i put the lid on tight on on other loaders and it opens up on the field!
Conclusion: Great hopper for low end electros
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thenaz11c Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader, halo, evo2
Marker Setup: impulse with evil valve, hammer and bolt. Low pressure reg on front cap with tape worm.
(now have the new dezins valve)
Strengths: Hey it loads the paint, what more do you want.
Weaknesses: It strikes on a couple of pet peevs of mine, more on that later.
Review: Well first of the things i liked on this. It had magnets holding the lid down. A nice little feature. I don't know if they are all the same on all of them. But the one's i had held it firmly in place, but let go when i wanted to open the lid. Secondly, the battery lid is part of the body, a nice feature since i have lost a lid or two of a veiwloader. Third, they managed to fit a little over 200rnds into a rather compact body.

Now the things that could have been better. I rather don't like the push buttom on/off. It was rather hard sometimes to tell if i had turned it on or off. Secondly, the feed neck is a little thick out the box. It barrly fit into my feed neck, and could couse problems for smaller necks.

Over all, the pro's out do the cons. The audio activated concept works well. And it keeped up with my gun.
Conclusion: For most lower to mid range guns this will be just fine. May fall short for high end electros. But should be a good additon to most anybodys invintory.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbrascal37 Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200
Extreme Rage Overdrive - Barely a comparison see the reloader actually puts paintinto my gun
Marker Setup: Blue to black Dragun Tes w/ custom grips
20 oz. co2
empire reloader II
custom drop (real sweet)
Strengths: Quick
great looking
price
magnetic lid
sound activation
Weaknesses: What were they thinking when they designed the feed neck?
Review: I got this hopper for christmas and right away i was pleased just looking at it made me a happy camper i put the two batteries in it and tapped on it to see how it sounded and worked. right away i thought that the magnet idea was a terrific it held the lid closed better than any hopper i have ever seen.i was completey amazed it sounded so wicked and it was quiet a big change from the over drive (that thing drove me nuts). my friend had recently bought a reloader and he said i should sand down the feed neck a bit becasue it would not have ever fit my tes(that thing was HUGE). so i brought the sand paper out to the field it took me forever to sand it down and it was such a tight fit i cant get it off my feed neck but that is where it belongs so i leave it thereif it needs to come off i unscrew my feedneck any way once i got it on the field it fed like a dream i never overshot it and it never double fed.(at 10-12 bps average) This thing was so quiet and i haven't had to change the batteries after 3 full days of play (i wen tthrough 3 a day on my overdrive)
i couldn't have asked for a better hopper ecspecially for the price


Edit* As I was pulling this hopper out of my feed neck today about 3/4 of an inch of plastic broke off the neck now it is too short to fit in my feed neck

I'm getting an egg
Conclusion: this is the best hopper and upgrade i have ever owned for any gun BUY IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 27th, 2005 at 2:19 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

brendonbth Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire reloader
Marker Setup: piranha eforce gti 20 oz. pure energy tank empire reloader 2
Strengths: Looks nice
Feed 12bps
Feeds when its supposed to
Magnetic lid is pretty cool
Weaknesses: Feed neck is way to thick
Review: Igot this loader for Christmas I thought it was really cool ,until I tried to put it on my gun . the damn thing didnt fit . So I looked up what some other people did so I sanded it down. iIhad been sanding for hours before it even started to fit it still isnt sanded all the way but im almost there. I havent had a misfeed by this gun yet. even though ive only had it for 4 days .
Conclusion: I recomend this loader to anyone who wants a loader that feeds 12bps. and if you dont mind sanding .
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunkermachine Thursday, April 7th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg II (Not in the same class, it's better)
Revvy (About the same as this one really as far as speed goes)
Marker Setup: -Odyssey RPM
-J&J Full Tilt 12" Ceramic
-VL Evlution III (Just bought)
-CP Shorty Reg W/ Guage
-CP On Off
Strengths: Well, it's cheaper than any force feeder new.
Good for less than 15 BPS.
Weaknesses: Not good for more than 15 BPS.
Review: Well, I got this for Christmas like 3 years and some months ago now, and it still works. It's pretty durable, it has a nice thick shell. My magnets never came off, but super glue helped with that. It's great for woodsball. The fact that it is sound agitating means you're generally already shooting when it agitates, so it won't hurt any if you're trying to be sneaky. (Eye-agitating might if you turn your gun sideways when running or walking)
Conclusion: If you're looking for a good hopper cheap, I'd pick one up used. Otherwise I would say go for a Halo B or an Eggy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JEEPMON Wednesday, August 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Multiple mechanical and gravity fed loaders
Marker Setup: Spyders, Tipmans, Smart Parts
Strengths: Cheap!
Holds slightly more paint than others.
Slightly faster than gravity fed.
Weaknesses: Cheap!
Brittle plastic
Weak impeller
Weak magnets
Review: Ok I have used this for rec play for several years now and I have to say DO NOT FILL THE HOPPER TO THE RIM. It will break the impeller (it cracks and under any torque the servo motor spins and impeller doesn't) The plastic is very brittle and will develop multiple cracks especially if you take it apart (the first cracks appear in the feed neck and around the screw holes.) The battery contacts tend to get pushed upward and loose contact with the batteries. The magnets for the lid are weak if you are rough they WILL eventually pop open I have found this out on ALL magnetic lids for all hoppers.
I know it seam I am bashing this hopper and I kind of am but it is better than gravity fed but I cannot recommend it.
The most important things I need in a hopper are a LARGE capacity (who want to refill frequently) and easy to fill and STAY CLOSED and durable.
This loader only has the capacity going for it.
I think I will try the Kingman FASTA next it looks like what I am looking for.
Conclusion: Use a gravity feeder unless you really can walk your fingers up to multiple balls per second in fact a gravity fed hopper can feed up to 6 balls per second. Do you really need to shoot faster and waste that much paint? Is paintball really a pissing contest for the immature to say I can wiggle my fingers faster? Does shooting 20BPS get you more hits than 5BPS? NO!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lightemup99 Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Syndicate msifit/ priahnah sts, aftermarket bolt, stiffy barrel, eppire reloader/ halo tsa frontman lcd, pure energy hpa, remote
Strengths: Not many that jumped out at me
Weaknesses: Look, speed, duribility
Review: this hopper is ugly and it is tall... and it chops ball like heck.... well i was playing yesterday and something went wrong on it and it couldn't feed right... It might have been batteries but i just had put those in so who knows. the shell isn't very strong it creaks like it isn't built solid. BUT when it is working it is very good and is worth 35 used but don't buy it used.. i have had a bad experience with this hopper and i know a friend that has never had a single problem with his so it is basicly a "Luck of the Draw" sort of thing........
Conclusion: It is not all that bad it u have a slower marker it would be great for a prianah or spyer worth 30 used (remeber this is based on my experience)
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 9th, 2006 at 6:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

diabloowner Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg, revvy, halo b, TSA frontman, TSA backman
Marker Setup: mongoose 2
freak jr
torpedo reg
empire reloader 2
Crossfire 68/45 n2
flame drop forward with an empire quik flip ASA
macro line
dye gauges
Strengths: Availability, strong, functional
Weaknesses: Agitator, agitation direction
Review: There are alot of secrets that empire doesnt want you to know about this hopper.

1) The agitator spins the way that is less effective. This can be fixed by Turning the wire plate upside down inside the hopper.

2) There is a place to add in a misfeed sensor in the neck and there is also a place to wire it into in the chip. That will make the agitator spin on a broken beam and on a sound activation.

3) The agitator cracks really easily. I found that some model car glue puts it back together nicely. If the agitator does crack then that enables the motor to sipn when the agitator doesn't.

Other than that i have found that it works really nicely for me. Even with all of this it was still good for the price.
Conclusion: Every thing in paintball can have an improvement because you have to crawl before you can walk but for 50$ it wasn't bad.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media