paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II

Empire Reloader II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader II
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What's the deal with a sound activated loader? An optical sensing loader "prevents" misfeeds while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. While an optical loader basicaly acts like a regular gravity fed loader until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddle, the Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen. Instead it loads a ball everytime the marker is fired, able to load up to 14 balls per second.

This latest version of the Reload features an improved shell design, magnetized lid that won't wear out, and a contained battery door so you won't lose it!

Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Orracle21 Friday, February 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire B, Halo, Revvy, Egg
Marker Setup: Pirahna GTI E-Force red/black fade
12 inch J J Performance ceramic barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X-board and Circle Hopper Cover
Pirahna Flush Cocking system w/ EVO Bolt
20oz CO2 Pure Energy Tank

2004 WGP Black Autococker Orracle
Karnivor Kaner 2 piece barrel
E-Blade 2
Nexus Kit Ram
Eclipse QEVs
All Delrin Bolt
Adjustable feedneck
Empire B Reloader Sound Activated Loader System
Check it Drop w/ on/off
4500 psi 68ci Pure Energy Tank
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: Looks
Sound Activated
Solid Casing
Fairly quick when it works
Magnetic Lid
Weaknesses: Battery Door
Sound activated system sucked not sensitive enough
Doesn't always load correctly
Review: I liked this loader at first but it would have problems loading due to how quiet my gun was then the battery door fell off, I couldn't get one forever and when I finally was fed up with this I took it back for a refund. The sound activated on the Empire B is much more sensitive and allows for more bps for my gun....This hopper however has a lot of flaws.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money on this....get a revvy it loads better and is more reliable...never had a problem w/ my revvy never had a problem with my Empire reloader B...but this Empire I don't know maybe it was mine but it definitely dropped the ball in games as far as performing to my expectations. I give it a 3 because there are way better loaders out there that make sure your gun is loaded properly.....IF you have the money and a gun that can shoot in excess of I'd say 15 bps then go with a halo or Empire B otherwise get an egg or a revvy...both great loaders
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 4th, 2005 at 1:33 pm PST
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

Grin Reaper Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy 9-volt 6 finger impeller
Marker Setup: Hollow point 3-way , Jam-anti chop bolt, jackal 90*swing, reloader B, on a mech autococker what else matters??
How many times have you seen a ref ask a guy with a mech. cocker if he had it on auto!!!
www.madcocker.com for the bolt.!!!
Strengths: Sound activated
Capacity
Magnetic lid
Strong body
over-sized feed neck
Weaknesses: The inside belly is a flat trough. 15bps......NO!
Review: The BEST loader for the money....
The extra capacity with the smoke the only way you can run out of paint is there isn't any more in your pack!

I honestly wish that Empire would release a larger capacity body kit !!!!!
Yes if you know of one that I haven't found let me know ( click on my name)

The magnetic lid will NOT come open because your running no matter how full it is!!
Yes I did fall once......local field didn't like God's placement of a tree and left the stump so that I would be aware of they're decision.... Anyway the lid came open on account of the earth sliding past the lid.. not because it got bumped, a normal lid may have opened. I lost about fifty balls. Which is nothing when put in perspective with the fact that after you fill your hopper, while shooting like crazy, the lid will 'snap' shut closed done deal. I have lost a lot more than fifty balls from not having a lid snapped just right and then getting up to run.

Do you have a low end mech blow back. tip 98 or a spyder with the acs bolt buy this!!

However..... if you are torn between a reloader B or saving the money and buying this because you just blew your saving on a amazing high end mech cocker. mid electro. Just wait a little longer and save for the reloader B

The inside belly of this hopper is a rounded flat trough. NO little funnel action here. 15 bps is not a reality with this. My old revy is faster. With my old revy if you forgot to turn it on it worked like a stock gravity just fed really slow. Turning it on simply made it faster. With this nothing will come out unless it allowed to by the impeller.

You may want to note the reviews using "eyes" they didn't chop when this thing slowed there eyes just slowed them down. not the best gauge If you are curious about BPS.

Instead of assisting gravity this just breaks up the traffic jam so that THEN gravity can work.

Yes the oversized feed neck is great! So you had to sand it. This means Empire realized that not every marker does not have the same size neck and had to go large so we're not stuck in the past trying to find an elbow that will fit.
Conclusion: want a good upgrade from the standard buy this.
Some great ideas, sound, mag lid, 200+
No you will not consistently get 14 bps out of this.
Have a low end electro or mid mech. this will work, but so will an old 9-volt revy.
High end mech. mid.electro. save for the reloader B
high end electro ? why are you reading this?
5 average agitator, plus one for the size, and one for the lid. It got a 7
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 6th, 2005 at 11:01 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

gigaleet Saturday, February 27th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution 2 (slightly better; see review)
Evolution 3 (slightly better; see review)
Halo B w/rip Drive (better)
Standard Gravity hopper (worse)
Marker Setup: 2008 Dangerous Power G3 Special Edition (stock)
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to use
Decent Weight
Sound Activated
Magnetic Hinge Lid
Smoke Shell
Weaknesses: Magnetic Lid
Speed
On/Off system
Review: First thoughts:
I picked this up for my new G3 for my first ever game of speedball (I've been woodsballing with various electro and mech guns for the past few years). My Egg2 was in bad shape, and I was waiting for parts to arrive to do a rebuild on it. I decided to get one of these just as a backup, but figured it'd be worth playing with it for a few games to see how it performed. I will say right off the bat that I did not think this was going to keep up. I was playing with PSP 3-round burst mode (first 3 shots are semi-auto, then it kicks into 3-round burst mode at 12 balls per second until you let off the trigger for a second or longer). I did not expect the hopper to be able to keep up with the burst. It did, and then some.

Speed: TLDR; Good for the price, but won't beat a higher end hopper. 8/10

I did not have one misfeed what-so-ever all day. I had only one ball break, and that was in the barrel; neither the gun nor the hopper's fault (very, very poor paint quality). Just for kicks, I put in on 15 BPS full auto (NXL mode) and let it rip. It was still able to keep up, no problem . I was skeptical of the sound activation, but it never failed to feed a ball. The reason I listed speed as both a strength and a weakness is simple: it's one of the best (IMO) hoppers in the price range ($40-$50) but you have to realize that it will not keep up with anything over 15 bps. It's not made for that at all. But, if you play speedball in most formats, you will be shooting less than 15 BPS anyways. I'm not saying this is as good as a hopper as a more expensive one; What I am saying that it's max speed will be enough to contend in most formats.

Reliability/Durability: Pretty durable so far, definitely a thicker plastic than an Eggy (but hard and thin enough that it would be possible to break, not like a cheap gravity fed hopper). 9/10

As stated above, I didn't have a single misfeed the entire day. I took about 3 separate hopper hits (twice on the right side and once dead on the "cone" part) without a scratch. One of the side hits was from my friend bunkering me, so it was within 15 feet. No problems here whatsoever. My only concern is with the magnetic hinge lid; it seems to me like the magnets would fall off somehow, but that's probably because I'm not used to that style of lid yet.

Ease of Use: Pretty darn easy to use. On button operation and an easy-to use magnetic lid. 10/10

This hopper is pretty easy to use. It's got a simple on/off button which is nice, but one qualm I had with it is that it's impossibly to tell if the hopper is on or off. Turning it garners the same reaction (impeller spins once) as it does turning off; the only way to know for sure is to turn it off completely (hold button in a few seconds) and then turn it on again (tap button for a second). The magnetic lid is nice because you don't have to worry about how much force you use to open/close it. You can do a quick flip with your hand it will open up, same with closing. It seems, though, with the wide lip on the lid that it'd be possible to catch it on your clothes/person and accidently open it mid-game; fortunately this isn't so. The hopper opened up unintentionally only once the entire day, and that's when I was picking my gun up and I slid it across my bag. The lid caught a stiff corner and about 20-30 balls rolled out. One of the main concerns I've heard about the lid is that you have to line it up just right to get it to "catch". On mine, there was no problem just flipping it down and the magnets lining up, but that might change once it gets "broken in". One nice feature is that is is sound activated, so you don't have to worry about your eyes getting dirty on your hopper or whatnot. However, it seems some people have had trouble with balls breaking and the paint getting into the circuitry, frying the board. I have not had anything like this happen to me yet, but I can say that there is a noticeable gap in the feedneck where the sound mic is located, so it is possible.

Price/Value: Whether you are using this as a backup hopper or buying it as a main, it's definitely a contender. 9/10

For $45, you can't really complain. It's got speed and accuracy, and unless you need to be pulling the trigger faster than 15 bps, you should be ok.

Looks: I like the way it looks, and how it sits on my gun. (will not factor into total score) 10/10

Not nearly as important as speed and durability, but I will say that I like how this looks on my Ninja Black G3. The smoke is just clear enough to give you an idea of how much paint you have left but still looks great. It sits lower on my gun too, which is a plus.


Final thoughts

The only concerns I have for this hopper is the long-term durability, how well the magnetic lid will hold up, and what will happen if paint gets in the sound activated port. Other than that, it's an awesome hopper for the price, so much so that I might be using it instead of the rebuilt Eggy with Zboard (Eggy is faster, can be adjusted speedwise, has a clear on/off, has a far more brittle shell, and uses eyes; the Reloader is (apparently) more durable, has a set, slightly slower speed, has a single button operation (good and bad), has a very nice magnetic lid, and uses sound activation).

Breakdown
Strengths
Decent speed
Great price
Responsive sound activation
Great magnetic lid
Sits low on gun
Single-button operation
Nice Shell color/density

Weaknesses
Speed isn't fastest
Impossible to tell if hopper is on/off by LED
Magnetic lid and durability may be an issue

*note-Final score is not an average, just overall.
Conclusion: I would most definitely recommend this hopper for anyone looking for a good speedball hopper, an entry (or possibly even mid-level) tournament hopper, or for a backup hopper. There are better hoppers out there, for sure, but at 1/3 of the price of some of the more expensive ones, this will get you in the game no problem. It's not without it's flaws, though.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 28th, 2010 at 1:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydadude Saturday, September 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200- Gravity feed
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R
Spyder Delrin ACS Bolt
Redz Cam-Lock
14" J&J One Piece barrel
CAMD Frame
Reloader 2
Strengths: Speed, Durability, cost
Weaknesses: Size
Review: The most important part of owning an Electronic Grip Frame is your hopper. The hopper must be able to get to the right bps that your gun can handle.

Strengths- The Empire Reloader 2 is the nicest hopper you can get if you are in the 40-60 dollar range. The speed is exactly what you need if you own a Spyder or Spyder Clone marker. The board can only get to 13 balls per second, and the hopper can handle that. If you are shooting an Intimidator or Shocker, you might want to look at a HALO B. Durability is a definite plus. The VL ReVLution is very cheap and is not as fast. The Reloader2 has a dual layer of plastic whereas the ReVLution has only one layer. The cost, as I said, is very worth it. It is a very nice hopper for the cost.

Weaknesses- The only weakness I could see is that it had a relatively high profile and kept falling off. The reason it fell off- My feedneck was using o-rings. DO NOT USE A FEEDNECK THAT USES O-RINGS TO HOLD ONTO THIS HOPPER. Other than that, not any weaknesses
Conclusion: I happen to feel that if you can buy it, buy it. I give it a...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wheelie Pete Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
J&J Ceramic 14"
Polished internals
Empire Reloder II
Autococker Strip Pin
CP Reg (Gun Rus at 400psi 290fps)
Lapco Clamping feedneck
Bob Long Pressure Gauge
Hogged out flow holes
Macroline & Anti-Siphon 20oz.
Strengths: Truly holds 200+ Balls
Strong shell (see description)
Weaknesses: Get ready to sand.
Screw interface with shell
Review: It does exactly what it is supposed to do. One thing I like about a sound activated loader is that it doesn't constantly run if you run out of balls. Take my friend's egg for example. When we're playing woodsball and he runs out you can hear his egg whirring on empty as he tries to shut it off. It's the universal signal to rush him. With the reloader II it only loads when a shot is fired. The sound activator isn't too sensitive though. You either have to slam the lid, slap the case hard, or pull the trigger. Creeping and bumping it won't set off the sound sensor so you can crawl with it without it going off.

The magnetic lid works great for me. I slipped and fell last weekend and hit the hopper on the ground...hard. I hit hard enough to break an arctic inferno inside the hopper. (It was a really hard hit if an arctic inferno ball broke as they are winter balls and have waaaaay thick shells.) Well, the hopper survived, the lid stayed shut, and I didn't crack the housing.

The only thing that could really be improved on this hopper would be to make the necks a little more universal clamp friendly. Not really that big a deal, just bust out the dremel and sand away. It will fit into a lapco clamping feedneck without sanding, but you'll really have to force it. I sanded mine to fit a regular feedneck and then bought the Lapco clamping neck.

I'm going to give it a 10 even with the sanding issue because I think the hopper should be graded on it's actual ball-loading performance. I would rather have the feedneck be too big and need sanding than too thin and not work. It's always easier to take material off than it is to put it back on.

Update: 2/21/2006
I've been using this now for over a year and I've seen some things develop that have bothered me a bit. I run a camo neoprene hopper cover which has probably helped keep this thing together, but now I have duct-tape around the shell... The problem with the shells is that Empire cheaped out and used self-tapping screws that are screwed right into the shell plastic. THe more expensive and correct way (in my opinion) is to mold nut reliefs into the shell so that you can use a machine thread screw that actually threads into the nut, not the plastic. Any way, I've had some cracks develop aound the screw areas which has made it so the screws don't hold effectively in the plastic. I simply cleaned up the outside of the hopper and ran duct-tape around it. Good to go. The battery door likes to work it's way open, but that can also be prevented with duct-tape.

As for function...wow, nothing to complain about there. Sound activation still works awesome. Magnetic lid is awesome (once you glue the magnets down...simple...just do it...) Battery life is looooooooooooooooong. Keeps up with 10bs auto pretty well. Keeps up with semi-auto 13bps no problem. I'm going to drop my rating to an 8 because of the corners they cut on the shell assembly, but if they fixed that it would be an AWESOME hopper for mechanical/ low end electro markers. Why can't they just make these shells out of the more pliable plastic like the cheap gravity hoppers??? That stuff doesn't crack...
Conclusion: Great for mechanical markers.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 20th, 2006 at 1:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

epfleckl Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Simple, gravity-feed loaders.
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Sport
12" All American 2-piece barrel
Shocktech Super Fly bolt
WGP 2-finger hinge frame (modified) w/ Dye grip
Eclipse ram (modified cocker body to fit)
Drop forward w/ on/off
CenterFlag Hyper Inline Reg w/ Dye gauge
PMI 4500psi/68ci
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Great, sound activated agitation. Strong, magnetic lid closure.
Weaknesses: Brittle plastic at screw locations. Feed neck needs a lot of sanding.
Review: I've been very pleased with the performance of this loader and agree with all the strengths that have been posted about it. But after reading all of the posts, I haven't run across the issue that I have had: the plastic at, and around, the thread holes is very brittle and cracks to the point where the screws that hold the loader together fall out... or at least that's what happened to mine.

I first noticed this issue when I had a ball break inside the hopper. In order to clean it properly, I took it apart when I got back from the field. That's when I noticed that the plastic around the screw closest to the hopper lid hinge was cracked--craked to the point where several small pieces of black plastic fell completely off when I separated the two halves! Well, I thought that all the other screws would be enough to hold it together, so I proceeded to put it back together without the top screw.

My last outing, however, proved I was wrong. It seemed that the top screw wasn't the only one having trouble, because once the top lid fell off on the field I realized that 3 more screws were gone. When I got home this time, I looked carefully at the hopper screw locations and noticed that the crews had fallen out because the plastic was cracked. [You may be thinking that I over tightened the screws the first time, but I assure you I didn't. I have not abused this hopper whatsoever.]

What's more? One of the lid magnets fell out too! Looking at the lid where the magnet goes, I noticed that the clear plastic was cracked as well. Unbelievable.

In order to fix (read: hold the hopper together before I buy a Halo B and give this one to my son), I had to GLUE IT TOGETHER with Krazy glue. This solution worked very well. In fact, I think it's more solid than when I bought it. I just hope that I don't have another ball break inside, because it's not coming apart now. ;)

Maybe I just got a bad one? Maybe it was cracked when I bought it? I can't say for sure. But I felt strongly enough about the poor quality I've experienced to let others know about it.
Conclusion: Relatively inexpensive agitating loader. Sound activation is great and works reliably. Magnetic lid closures hold tightly... that is, if the plastic that holds the magnets in place doesn't crack. Quality of the plastic shell at the screw locations is sub-standard and cracks. Based on my experience, you'll need $2.00 more than the price of this loader... for a tube of Krazy glue! Based on my experience, I have to give this loader an "average" rating.

[Edit: It is likely that I just got a bad one. However, the glue is holding and I've given it to my son. I just picked up a Halo B, and after about 100 test fires, I love it!]
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 23rd, 2005 at 6:35 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

The Paint Saint Wednesday, March 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200
VL Revolution - Horrible. You have to press the button to turn it on and off. The eye doesn't work because the Revolution is the little brother of the Eye-force, and they use the same body. But, I do believe it has a bit faster bps.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Pilot '05 w/ ACS
Empire ReLoader II
Pure Energy 3000 PSI 72 cu. in.
Stock everything
Strengths: Sensor
Price
Strong
Doesn't misload on other sounds
Battery door
Magnets
Weaknesses: Clear (my fault, but they could blur it out)
Low bps
Batteries
Feed neck
Review: I bought this on the spur of the moment, and the place I bought it from didn't have any other color in stock.

Pros:
Sensor. It's nice. You can make all the noise you want and it won't spin. That's because it's motion (or rather rattle & air compression) activated. It is said to be sound activated but it's not. If you tap the side hard enough it'll spin. And, it picks up that the gun has fired very well. I've only had it skip a fire 2 out of about 300 shots.
Price. On xtremez.com it's $35. Great price.
Strong. Doesn't feel lousy. Squeezing won't make the plastic budge. Very strong.
Doesn't misload. Like I said in the sensor paragraph, it won't misload on other things.
Battery door. It's watertight. Just push it to the side and it's open. What's nice is that it's easy to slide open, but it won't open on .
Magnets. Not too strong, not too weak.

Cons:
Clear. I should have waited and gotten a smoke one so that I could see through it but not have it as a bright target. But, that's the only one they had in stock. I'm going to use some camo duct tape on it.
Low bps. It could be higher, but it fires fast enough for me. I only go about 15 bps.
Batteries. Takes two 9V. But, it doesn't hog them, as far as I know. I've never had to replace them, but I haven't done a full day of play.
Feed neck. The outside diameter is too great. It won't break, I know, but it won't fit in most guns.
EDIT: It did break my feed neck eventually, after two long games. I'm going to try a Kingman adjustable feedneck. It looks like it doesn't go in very far, but after looking closer at it, I discovered it was in as far as it would go. I guess it is good.

More points:
Not force feed. It simply shakes all the balls worse than an earthquake, so everything goes down smoothly. I think it's great to prevent breakage, but this is the reason why it won't feed much. I'm thinking about getting a Halo B when I get a VS3.
Also, I think I'll try sanding the neck.
Conclusion: Buy it if your gun doesn't go more than 17 bps. Most guns say that they can fire about 1.3 times the speed you can actually pull off. Keep that in mind. Just make sure you get a smoke or colored one. And get a good feedneck if you need one that's not built into your gun. Something like a Spyder. It's hard plastic and is adjustable.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 3rd, 2008 at 3:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slayeruser Saturday, March 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann triumph al-20
Marker Setup: Diablo Slayer
20 oz. C02
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Sound activated
Quick spinning loader
Only 2 9 volts
Weaknesses: none I know of, yet
Review: This hopper is a good hopper if you like woods ball. It holds 210+ balls, it has great battery life and it is just all around great. I use it for woods ball because if you get in a shoot of and they have 200 balls and you have 210 then you have a better shot at winning (considering an accurate shooter)
Conclusion: Buy It now It Rules !!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BloodLustDE Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED 05
Empire Reloader 2
Proto 14" One piece
New Designz Clamping Low Rise
Dye Stickies
Strengths: Quiet, Sound activated, Feeds great
Weaknesses: 2 9-V, magnets could be stronger
Review: I'd gotten this hopper because i was tired of breaching chopping because i was out shooting my gravity hopper. This hopper works very well, cycling and feeding the balls as fast as i needed them. Although i did chop once on full auto, i never had any problems on burst or semi. I'm not sure about the sanding everyone talks about but mine fit my elbow perfectly. It's a little top heavy, but my low rise will take care of that when it gets off backorder. It's a bit bigger than most, but it also holds more paint than most. This hopper worked great and i couldn't be more pleased with it. Easy loading, didn't spill open when i fell either. Although i'd feel better about it if the magnets were just a little bit stronger. Just a great hopper for the money; about 50 bucks

*EDIT* This weekend i was trying to get rid of some old paintballs (my first mistake). I had 2 or 3 of them explode inside of my hopper. One of the other guys suggested that i might as well buy a new one because you can never get all of the paint out once that happens. I took it back to the staging area and to my suprise it was a snap to completely disassemble and clean out. I got it apart, cleaned, and back together ready to go in 15 minutes!! I can't recommend this hopper enough.
Conclusion: This is an exceptional hopper, feeding balls as fast as you can shoot them. While i had problems with full auto, there were many other factors in play today, including the bitter cold, so i don't think it was the hoppers fault. I'd recommend this one to anybody, great product
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 15th, 2007 at 11:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JRT6 Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader One, Viewloader, Eggy
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Evil Driver barrel
CP drop foward w/on-off
Crossfire compressed air
Strengths: Very Sturdy
Does exactly what it's intended to do.
Sound activated
Magnet lid
Weaknesses: Will not shoot 15bps in real field play.
Review: The reloader one I had was a serious POS. In three months of play the loader door adn the battery door broke. This new loader is the exact opposite and is very strudy for hard woods play. The magnet door is somewhat weak but I haven't had it pop open yet. I think the risk is offset anyway by the fact when you close the door you know it's closed unlike the snap kind and I think we've all lost a lot of paint from that.

This loader will not load anywhere near 15bps in real field play where the marker is being tilted and shot for long strings. 12bps is a much more realistic expectation. With my Ion ramped up to 17bps the gun was chopping paint even with the eye on. I however don't want to shoot more that 11-12 bps per second anyway so the loader works fine when the marker is set up that way.
Conclusion: If 12 bps is what you want then this hopper will do the job.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media