paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II

Empire Reloader II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader II
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What's the deal with a sound activated loader? An optical sensing loader "prevents" misfeeds while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. While an optical loader basicaly acts like a regular gravity fed loader until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddle, the Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen. Instead it loads a ball everytime the marker is fired, able to load up to 14 balls per second.

This latest version of the Reload features an improved shell design, magnetized lid that won't wear out, and a contained battery door so you won't lose it!

Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
TheBaron Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hopper
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-One
ULE Trigger pull kit
Empire Reloader 2 hopper
68/4500 HPA
Strengths: Durrable
slidding battery door
Weaknesses: Needs some sanding
The lid broke on me
Review: For my Spyder this hopper works well, I didn't have a single chop yet and it puts balls into my marker faster than I can pull the trigger. I do have a nice but low low end marker. I'll let everyone know how it works on a high end marker.

The feeder is bigger than the other two hoppers I have tried and had to pull out my sand paper and sand for a while, after that it fits nicely and have no problems.

Also the battery door slide open, they will never accedently open in the field like I saw one kids do one day. Very nice.

UPDATE: When I was playing a game I reloaded. After the match I noticed the lid broke. One of the magnets chiped the lid and the magnet it's self was lost.
Conclusion: It's a very decent hopper. It does what it's supposed to and very fast. The sanding thing is probubly because the cheep elbow I have so I wont take any points out for that.

This is a good hopper, if you need one I recomend it.

Baron
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 18th, 2005 at 3:57 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

letheledout1392 Saturday, January 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b, gravity feeds, eggs (2 and 3), VL revolutions
Marker Setup: Sp ion, red body kit, red Cp rake trigger, Sp all american red front 14 inch, 4x3 inch drop, sp asa, 72/3000 Pure energy, halo b w/rip

backed up by

spyder esprit blue, 32 degrees expansion chamber, 14" Smart Parts progressive barrel, Custom products drop w/ a Smart parts ASA
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well i got this hopper about a year age with my spyder, was great for a low end electric but i went and bought an ion and first off it was really hard to put it in the stock feedneck (required some sanding) but it kept up with me for about the first month i had the ion but then i started to over shoot it, so i bought a halo, it can shoot ike 12 to 13 bps and is great if you are looking for an entry level electric hopper, this hopper is for you
Conclusion: Is a nice hopper for what you pay, you pay more you are gunna get a better hopper, great entry level hopper
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZWCoolkid Sunday, April 10th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A pre-2000 non-x-board Revvy. (probably about 9 BPS)
Marker Setup: Stock Blue/Silver Diablo Wrath (I wouldn't have it any other way)
Crossfire 68/3000 w/ Dye Tank Cover

Spyder Rodeo
Evil Driver Barrel
Hybrid Technologies Headlock neck
ESP IPI 3.0
Dye Stickies
Crossfire 68/3k
Strengths: -Sound activation
-Pretty Light
-Magnets are kinda cool
-Loooooooong battery life
Weaknesses: -Did.not.meet.my.expectations
-Most.expensive.pure.gravity-feed.hopper
Review: I just got a Wrath, one of the new mid-range wonder markers like the Ion or new BKO. I was expecting to be able to fire at a true 14 BPS with this hopper because I read Warpig's tests that showed this gun could consistently feed 14 balls into a matrix in 1 second. Needless to say, I was greatly impressed, this is better than an Egg or a new-model Apache. So I bought one (unfortunately I had to get an advnace on my allowance!) Finally after working and saving for a month or so I got the money to buy a case and go play. My gun impressed me a lot! I reviewed the Diablo Wrath, so if you want to check out my review on it, you can click on my username. Unfortunately, When I began trying to rip, my hopper just couldn't keep up. Maybe I was expecting too much, but I doubt I was getting much faster than 15 BPS in bursts, and my gun has eyes, so I wasn't too worried about breaking any paint, but it wasn't firing very quickly. And before someone says something stupid, I checked the batteries, and they were fully-charged, and I made sure the thing was turned on as well. For something Warpig claimed to be the best gravity-fed hopper out there, I doubt a great deal that it was feeding like I needed it to. Yes, it has several great plusses, and I love the magnetic door idea, but I just think they're charging too much for a gravity fed hopper that i don't really think can feed at 13 BPS.
Conclusion: If you're using a spyder or something, this hopper would be great. But when you make the switch to mid or high-end, this gun just will not cut it. I recommend highly for spyder users, but it doesn't live up to the 14 BPS hype, so I'm giving it a 7 out of 10, which is a pretty respectable rating in my eyes.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

HighRollN Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder TL-X
Empire ReLoader II
Strengths: -Great Feeding Strength and Response
-Loading Capacity is a good upgrade to 210+
Weaknesses: -Nothing bad about it at all...
Review: At first when I had recently got the Spyder TL-X, I was just using the 200ct. Java Stock hopper....it was ok but when I tried to shoot faster the paintballs weren't dropping down or feeding fast enough so the faster I shot, the more chances of misfiring increased.
I called up my local shop because I was interested in getting the Viewloader Evlution II hopper but they didn't have it and suggested for my TL-X that i get the Empire Reloader II, so I went for it and got some extra batteries and took it to the field i go to. The batteries were cheap so they wouldn't last long but for those moments the Hopper was simply awesome I saw a great change in feed response and capacity. I was able to last longer and shoot faster.
Conclusion: The Empire Reloader II is a great investment if you don't want to spend alot of money on a hopper/loader
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dont_pick_me Saturday, December 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
reloader and revolution
Marker Setup: stock excellerator with reloader II and smart parts 16 in. progressive barrel
Strengths: it really works well, light, one person thought it was a evo II
Weaknesses: The battery compartment. Sanding the feed neck.
Review: when i first got this loader i was so excited. when i got home i tried to put it on my gun but it would fit. i started sanding it and took a long time. Im guessing the reasone why it took a long time was that i was using a nail file. I used this loader at my field. i was a little scared becuase i was thinking that maybe the sound chip thing would work that good. At the field the loader worked great. The only problem i had was that the battery compartment was pushing the battery upward so it would make a connection with the computer. So what i did to fix this was i put a thick piece of paper in between the battery and the door and it worked great.
Conclusion: I think that this is a good loader. I think you should choose this one over the old reloader if you have come down to that discission like me. And no the lid does not open during a game with a full hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Zach B. Saturday, November 5th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine LED 2k4
Smart Parts Progressive 14" Barrel
Empire Reloader 2
Kingman ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D.
Pure Energy 20 oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Magnetic Lid
Weaknesses: Cheap Plastic
Horribly Weak Screws
Review: I bought this hopper for my first gun and had VERY high hopes for it, considering I spent $59 on it and I had read nothing but good reviews. Well, I feel it would be necessary to warn people about my nightmare with this hopper.

When I first saw this, I noticed the paddle inside had come loose. I had to remove every screw so I could tighten it. that was no biggy, anbd getting the batteries in wasn't hard either.

Then the nightmare began

As I was screwing in the first screw, it the head broke clean off, and it wasn't even fully inside tightly so it could keep the two sides firmly tightened, which is what made me upset. With the other 6 screws, two more broke heads. Now I Have 3 headless screws sticking out, and I'm contemplating taking the hopper to Home Deopt to see if they can remove the bodies because I can't take them out with a wrench or pliers because it seems like the cheap plastic shell could break any second. And then, to make things even worse, I had to remove the screws AGAIN because teh way the wires were shaped had gotten them nearly cut in half when I was re-screwing the two parts of the hopper. I may now have to replace THAT as well, if it's even replaceable.

Conclusion: I'm not even sure why I'm keeping this hopper. I should have just tossed it, but if I can fix these problems and actually get to playing (I was supposed to go tomorrow before this crap started happening) I may update my ranking based on performance, though I will never give it anything above a 5 or 6. But for now, I have to give it a 1.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

jcron12 Friday, January 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo v35 rip, quantum(sucks), gravity, magna
Marker Setup: ion stock
48 3000 hpa tank
empire reloader 2
Strengths: Durable, Fast, Accepts halo speed feeds
Weaknesses: Sound sensor not sensitive
Review: This hopper is very reliable i use it on my ion with eyes on and get 13 bps on rebound.
i got the smoke because i like to see how much paint i have left. i use a modded upfront cut the fingers off and screwed on a virtue crown works great.
Conclusion: Get it its worlh every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Warchild71 Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200 Gravity fed- Worse
Tippmann Cyclone feed - Comparable
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
PMI Pure Energy N2 72ci/3000psi
Spyder Blitz II Ultralight Sniper Barrel 14in
BT Apex Barrel
NC Star Red Dot Site
Strengths: Large capacity
Slim profile
Reasonably fast
Quiet agitator
Magneting lid
Durable
Weaknesses: Feed neck is a little thick
Lack of upgrades available
Review: I took my mechanical Spyder MR1 and played speedball with it. My MR does not have any type of anti chop technology on it. Well, this hopper is now my anti chop technology. With my old gravity feed hopper, I would occasionally chop a ball at a high rate of fire. I dumped a pod into the Empire Reloader II and unloaded as fast as I could pull the trigger. The result was not one single chop. It performed flawlessly. It seems pretty durable too. I accidentsally dropped it on the concrete floor in my basement and it was fine. No scatches either. The magnetic lid make it easy to reload while playing and if you play woodsball (which is what I play most) you can be more qiuet about it since there is no big snap sound when you shut it (unless you slam it) The other issue is the feedneck is a little thick and can take a little muscle to install. If you have an adjustable feedneck adaptor its not so bad. Its a pretty minor issue. Large capacity: 210 balls. I believe this hopper is rated somewhere between 12-15 bps so if you spent a grand for for your electro gun that shoots 30bps, this is not the hopper for you. Spend the $150 to get a forcefed loader. Otherwise, this is a great hopper for most guns.
Conclusion: This is a great choice for people who play woodsball or use a marker that shoots in the 15bps range or less which is most guns. At $60 its a bargain.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thejudge66 Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just Gravity Feed
Marker Setup: Sonix 05
Vs 2 Two Piece 12 inch Barrel
Crossfire 47/3000
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Umm, it loads Balls
Looks Cool
Price
Sound Activation
Weaknesses: Somewhat Thick Feed
Review: This hopper is pretty much amazing. It loads Paintballs. What more could you want. I mean everytime i shot, poof another ball waiting. Sound activation works great. It even agitates your balls evrytime you close the lid. By the way, the lid works great too; i spent all of yesterday playing scenario games, and the lid never popped out once. I have to admit though the outer shell seems kinda cheap, but its fine, and when its not on, balls dont feed, but thats why i kept mine on.
Conclusion: Awesome, it doesnt feed 20 bps, but i dont need that, it works, and its not 100 dollars, great product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

babcockni Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just gravity feed hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS (everything stock)
Empire ReLoader II
20oz Pure Energy Co2 Tank
Strengths: Feeds Well
Reliable
Easy To Take Apart To Clean
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: This is a very good hopper for low-end electronic markers. It only feeds at a max. of 12 bps so I would not get this for a high-end marker. The cap is amazing with the magnets which I love, the only thing is when you take it apart sometimes they fall out so when you want to put it back together you have to spend time making sure they are in there spots (you don't really need to take it apart, I only did because my paint was cold and backfired into my hopper). The feed is great with the flower inside and the rate it feeds is fine because most of us cant even shoot a gun 12bps on semi.
Conclusion: This is a very good hopper and when you upgrade, this makes an amazing backup hopper, you will defiantly get your moneys worth!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media