paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II

Empire Reloader II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader II
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What's the deal with a sound activated loader? An optical sensing loader "prevents" misfeeds while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. While an optical loader basicaly acts like a regular gravity fed loader until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddle, the Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen. Instead it loads a ball everytime the marker is fired, able to load up to 14 balls per second.

This latest version of the Reload features an improved shell design, magnetized lid that won't wear out, and a contained battery door so you won't lose it!

Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Jeff_Meister Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Overdrive Hopper
Halo B with Rip Drive
Marker Setup: Shocker '03 vision with:
-HE Bolt,
-ShockTech gas thru grip,
-ShockTech feedneck,
-New Designs Roller Trigger
Smart Parts All American two piece 12'' and 14'' with freak kit.
Halo B with Rip
Evil Scion HPA with Dye Rhino Cover
Strengths: Sound activated
14 BPS
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Power Button
Review: Out of the two hoppers listed above, this ranks in the middle. It is clearly better than the Overdrive, which has constant feed, and only 8BPS I think. It can't really compare to the Halo however which is one of the best markers on the market, but it did however surprise me for its price. It is sound activated, which is actually a one up on the Halo, and I find it superior to an eye. The magnetic lid is great because there is no "snap" when you go to reload. It is somewhat of a light hold however, great for back players, poor for front, so you can't really knock it either way it just depends what you play, I personally like lighter lids, and I play front...its just preference. The shell to me doesnt seem to be made of the greatest material, but I havent had any problems yet so we will see, just doesnt appear to be the strongest. My biggest gripe about this hopper is how complicated it can be to turn it on and off. You have to click on once to turn it on, and hold it until the low battery blinks then release to turn it off, but this only seems to work sometimes. I always have to check it by opening and closing the lid, if its on the hopper will feed...if not it wont. It feeds 14 BPS, which is great for the price and lower end mechs out there. I think it also looks decent which is another plus. The feedneck I did find to be a problem, it kept sliding out of my feedneck...but I put some tape on it to add friction and it stays now.
Conclusion: This is a good hopper for the price. For a medium speed hopper I think its probably one of the best one out there, I'm not a huge fan of Ricochet, so I would go for this. Sound activation is top of the line technology, I think you will be happy with this hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 25th, 2006 at 10:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CAMDENELECTRIC Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not much, basic hoppers and some halo's
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon LED (Duracell Battery, works much better!!)
14" Whisper Barrel
T-Board + Ramping Chip
Evo 3
3000psi Pure energy Tank
Strengths: Dosn't jam.....EVER
Feeds balls quickly and exactly when you need them.
Magnetic Lid
Weaknesses: Confusing to turn on/off

Nothing else really.....
Review: I bought this hopper for my first electric marker (Icon LED) and found that it couldnt keep up with my marker on full auto, but seeing as i only used semi in tournys it didnt really matter. This hopper is virtually unbreakable even if you dive and land on top of it ive taken easily 200RDS straight on to the weakest part and it didnt do any damage what so ever! It looks good and is reasonably cheap.
Im going to get a T-Board and ramping chip soon so im going to swop to to an Evo3.

This hopper will give you an excellent run for your money.
Conclusion: Brilliant Good Fast Reliable Cheap! Perfect for those starting with an E-Marker...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JanitorEarl Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Imagine 04. PMI Razzor 14" Barrel. Empire Reloader II hopper.
Strengths: The price
Sound activated
Durability
Automatic turn-off
Weaknesses: Battery lid opens too easily
Magnetic Lid
Hard to tell when its on
Review: This is a great loader for the price. Although I listed the magnetic lid as a weakness its more like a drawback. The magnetic lid stays closed very well but if it catches on something it can open easily. However Ive never had it open while playing, only when taking it off the gun or picking up the gun. One problem I have is that I never know if its on without trying to turn it on/off. I have to bang on it to see if it spins. Im getting used to turning it off after every round but when I first got it I left it on a lot and the batteries drained quickly. It does turn off after 30 minutes or so but Id go to turn it on when another round starts and it would still be on. The biggest gripe I have is that the battery lid kept sliding open. I eventually taped it shut with duct-tape but it was very annoying to have the batteries fall out while im playing.
Conclusion: This hopper more than keeps up with my 04 Imagine and I get almost no chop. The only real problem I had with it was the battery lid sliding open frequently.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 9th, 2006 at 2:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brikloss Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy, Egg
Marker Setup: Stock Piranha EXT 2k4
Empire Reloader 2
Strengths: SAB
Looks Cool
Tuff
Magnetic lid
Weaknesses: Feed neck needs lots of sanding
Review: I just broke this baby outa of the box the other day and i was immediatly impressed by the look of it, the lid was incredable, the magnets are plenty strong, and there is even one little one to help hold the lid open. It easy feeds 13 bps with no chops. My only issue is i had to sand the thing for a good 2 hours, by hand. Even after sading the seal with an o ring wasnt so great and the air would force it to pop out. I resorted to glueing the thing to my feed neck. If it breaks ill say screw it, pop off the feed neck and buy a clamping feedneck.
Conclusion: Other then the bloody hands from manually sanding this thing for hours, i love the loader its great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonz20 Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed hopper. This hopper tears a gravity fed apart!
Marker Setup: -Silver icon-e
-empire reloader II
-20 oz C02
Strengths: Sound activated. great ball feeding
Weaknesses: Wouldn't use this gun on many high end electronic guns.
Review: I have this hopper on my 32 degrees icon-e and it is great! It's perfect for my gun and I haven't had any problems with it. For those of you wondering Sound activation means that everytime you pull the trigger the hopper senses that and the motor spins feeding more balls faster into the gun. The magnetic lid is great so there's no more lid popping open in the middle of a game and all of your paintballs falling out. Great hopper!
Conclusion: I would recommend this for any low end electronic gun and a few high end electronic guns. Great ball feeding allows you to use your gun to it's full potential (at least for the low end electronics. I wouldn't put this on an intimidator!)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rob94 Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
basic hopper
Marker Setup: icon e stock marker
tiller 18 inch barrel
empire reloader 2 hopper
20 oz co2
Strengths: Sound activated
magnetic lid
low battery light
auto turn off 30 mins
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is a awsome hopepr and i recomend it to anyone whos gun is under 25 bps. its sound activated so it conservs batteries, auto turn off, magnetic lid no mmore snaping, hard body ( fell off my gun because feed neck wasnt tight enough and didnt break), and a low battery light. i have nothing bad to say baout this hopper
Conclusion: Buy this hopper it is awsome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

7DSpride Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: 05 Spyder Pilot ACS
3A 91/4500 HPA
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Empire Reloader 2 Hopper
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
'06 Lapco Clamping Feed Neck
GameFace Skul Mask
'05 Empire Action Pod Pack
Check-It Speedy Drop Forward On/Off
Strengths: Magnetic Lid
Electric
Kept up with my Spider
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I bought this Hopper about a month ago and played with it 3 times, once in the field and twice practicing. I dive and slide alot and never have had problems with the lid flying open. Been good with batteries. It's a good buy if you ask me and recommend it to anyone who has an electric gun.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this product to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nesbit Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Any other electro loader.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R with C.A.M.D. ESP frame, Pure Energy 48cu 3000 PSI tank, Reloader II.
Strengths: Fast
Magnetic lid
Weaknesses: Battery door comes open
Review: I have used it every weekend since I have had it and haven't had any problems with it keeping up. Still going off the first set of batteries that I put in it. The one problem that I have had with it is that the battery door tends to come open during play. I don't find it to be a big problem unless i forget about it.
Conclusion: You can't beat it for the price. Good product for all low end electro markers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

belvins Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Cyclone feed
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
32 degrees remote coil
Empire reloader II
Strengths: Cool looking
Magnalid
sound activated
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I got my reloader 2 on christmas day and anxiously put it on my electra. I shot it and it was pretty nice. Nothing wrong, everything was perfect. It was a little slow for my old electra but its a good hopper all around. I like sound activated hoppers and magnalids so this is a pretty good combination. I wouldn't reccomend this for a fast gun but it would be great for a cocker or spyder or 98c or something.
Conclusion: Get it. If your not going over 13 bps, this is the hopper for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quagmire_FamGUY Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
9v Revy
12v Revy
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(blue)
Strengths: Cool Looking
Price
Sound Activation
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is an awesome hopper. The magnetic lid is perfect. It can load fast enough as i can shoot on my Ion. Great solid construction. I cant really say too much about it since it's a pretty basic loader. Buying batteries for it sux but whatever. Great deal at $40.
Conclusion: Great efficient loader for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media