paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II

Empire Reloader II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader II
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What's the deal with a sound activated loader? An optical sensing loader "prevents" misfeeds while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. While an optical loader basicaly acts like a regular gravity fed loader until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddle, the Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen. Instead it loads a ball everytime the marker is fired, able to load up to 14 balls per second.

This latest version of the Reload features an improved shell design, magnetized lid that won't wear out, and a contained battery door so you won't lose it!

Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
empirefreaker Tuesday, November 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: Spyder electra, empire reloader II, empire fuel n2 systems, dye boomstick
Strengths: Sound activated
Turns off after 30 minutes
Low battery indicator
Weaknesses: None that i have found yet
Review: i got this product last week and went paintball that same week i was excited about using an electronic hopper and not that viewloader 200 loader which SUCKS as soon as i started playing i saw the major difference it was awesome the only thing is that a ball broke inside, so i cleaned and continued playing but after that nothing bad has happened this hopper is awesome
Conclusion: If you have a gun like mine (i need a halo but i don't have the cash to buy it) or any other gun that shoots 10-15 bps is perfect it may need sanding although mine fit perfectly
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ptbo Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl revy hopper
Marker Setup: icon e
smart part progressive 14" barrel
empire reloader II
20 oz co2
Strengths: Built tuff and magnets hold good.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: I have had this hopper for 6 months now and it has worked like a charm for me. Mine is the clear one if you want to know. It easily keeps up to my gun and i havn't had any problems. It doesn't wear down your batteries fast either which is good. The magnets on this hopper hold extremly well and it has never popped open on me. If you want to buy a good hopper for a good price it is this one!
Conclusion: Very good overall
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IWannaSpyderNow Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing except the regular gravity feed. (Sucks compared to this bad boy)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
-Response Trigger Kit
-14 inch J and J ceramic barrel
-Empire reloader ll
Strengths: This auto hopper is sound activated.
-And has magnetic lid-
Weaknesses: Slow(If you have an extremely fast gun)
Review: I was really impressed with this auto-hopper and its performance with my tippmann.
I tested it in my backyard going about 10 balls a second.(I mean what do i need to use more than 10 balls a second on, really). So i have this target and it was completely covered with paint by the end of the beating by my new AWESOME auto-hopper. If you have like a Bob Long or something, sure, this is not the auto-hopper for you because you waste too much paint anyway. But if you have a Tippmann, or most spyders or something like that this is a good buy for you. Trust me, buy this auto-hopper and you will not be dissapointed because I didnt even think it was going to be as good as it was. My mom was inside the house and she thought we were firing a rifle it was so fast. This auto-hopper is gonna make me a baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad man.
Conclusion: All in all this is a very good auto-hopper. Buy it if you have a slower gun like mine or even a faster spyder or pirahna. You will like it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

REtArdSOn dAbUS Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jus a crap grav-feed hopper
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro w/camo finish
flatline barrel
blackpoint folding stock
akairon remote line
20 oz co2
empire reloader II
Strengths: Feeds faster than i can shoot
magnetic lid snaps and holds shut
long battery life
Weaknesses: Ummm a little heavy i guess
Review: this is a great hopper for the price ($50-$60) it is sound activated so it only feeds when you shoot. i got this hopper the day before a game, and during that game i didnt have any dry-fires, or any chops. I put in new batteries and then I shot around 900 painballs out. when i got home i tested the batteries, and they were still testing very good.
Conclusion: Great hopper, go buy if u have a mech or a low electro marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Caustic paint Thursday, August 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
standard 200 round hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c : Empire reloader 2 hopper
Stock (not sure of the exact name)
PMI Pure Energy air bottle
Raider remote line
14" teardrop
Strengths: Fairly simple
Feeds balls VERY fast
Sound activated
Battery power lasts for ever
Cheap
Weaknesses: Magnets on lid (see review)
Review: I got this hopper because my friend bought the empire reloader 1 and is very happy with it and as far as i could see it was pretty sound (no pun intended) lol
The only thing i could possibly say against this hopper is that the magnets used to secure lid may be a little too weak to hold the wight of 210 paintballs and could pop open in play. It hasn't happened to me yet and I'm Pretty sure it probably wont.
Conclusion: I recomend this hopper because well.... there is no reason to not get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kendall_peter Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Java Gravity Feed
Reloader B
Marker Setup: Kingman Sonix (Black With Red Highlights)
Shortened Trigger Pull
9oz co2 Tank
12oz co2 Tank
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Doesnt Jam
Dark
Magnetic Top
Weaknesses: Big
Heavy
Review: his hopper by Empire is of high quality. It feeds fast, well and quietly. It can hold up to 210+ balls and you dont have to worry about a lid that makes a lot of sound opening it to fill up. The dark color keeps it hidden and it looks amazing. The bad thing s are that it is big anmd everytime you poke out of a bunker balls are flying before you go out bexcause they see it. When full of paint it makes your gun quite heavy. Overall it is a good hopper that feeds fast and is of god price and quality.
Conclusion: I give this a 9 because it is good and cheap but not the very best.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the red terror Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
eVlution 2
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion, reloader2, 3000psi tank
minimag, grav feed
Strengths: Sound activated, good magnetic lid, holds 210 paint.
Weaknesses: Have to sand feed neck, lid pops open if you accidentally catch too hard.
Review: I like this hopper, though I would rather get a reloader B, as I don't think the Reloader2 is fast enough. Also, the bottom half of the feedneck snapped off during sanding, though it still fits my Ion. i also like the fact that you can get it in smoked, clear and solid fill colours.
Conclusion: Good electrical hopper for fast mechanicals, but you need a faster one if you have an electro marker. Very well priced.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JJaxx Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet 2k
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c (woodsball setup)
Flatline barrel
32* expansion Chamber
Palmers stab
Rocket cock II

PMI prianha e-force ext pro 2k4
boss bolt
Impulse feedneck
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Fast
Strong
Sound activated
Weaknesses: Sanding the feedneck.
Review: I bought this hopper for my fish. I was tired of out shooting my ricochet 2k. The reloader keeps up with my fish with no problems. I can shoot long strings with out a problem. The only problem i had was sanding down the feedneck. I over sanded it. Then i got my clamping feedneck. Over it is a great hopper.
Conclusion: If you need a fast hopper and don't want an egg or a halo get this! Just be careful not to over sand the feedneck. Or just by a clamping feedneck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
empire reloader (1)
halo
egg
many rochicet
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Strengths: Magnetic lid
Speed
cheap
durable
sound activation
Weaknesses: Hard to get
lid opened
feed neck
Review: I traded gun setups with a guy at the field for a game and he had this on his cocker that was non e-bladed

Pros
Magnetic lid- dont have snap the lid back on it closes it self not hard to open by hand
faster than revys and reloader 1
Not much more than revys and reloader 1 but still has a lot of extras
sound activation-no eye to wait on, turns constantly when firing
I took four shots to the hopper at about 25 feet and it didn't crack te shell so it seemed durable

Cons
My proshop doesn't carry them and don't want to have to pay the extra to get it shipped off the net
the lid oped on me during a dive so they could make the magnets stronger
feed neck didn't fit right and the loader sat on sideways
Conclusion: If you don't need the speed or have a revy reloader or low end richote upgrade to this I think you will be impressed with it. 8.5/10 so i'll round up
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 13th, 2005 at 8:22 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

.mista t. Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity-fed
Marker Setup: 2004 Prostock black
Empire Reloader 2
47/3000 HPA
Shocktech Superfly
Smart Parts All-American 14in.
Strengths: Does what it's supposed to do...feed
Weaknesses: Feed neck needed sanding
Review: When I ordered my new equipment, I ordered the Empire Reloader 1, the one that looks like the Revy. But, when the package arrived, I found this in the box. I thought of returning it because of its uncommon looks, but then I thought I would give it a try.

So after sanding down the feed neck (kind of a nuisance), I popped it on my cocker, and ripped. It kept up just fine with my 8-11 BPS on the cocker. No misfeeds, no skipping shots....the sound-activation worked fine. I'm not sure if it would pick up anything if your marker is running at 200psi, but I wouldn't think that anyone would have something like this if they were running at 200psi....

The box says it holds 210+ balls, it's BS. Tried it myself, it holds 200 with the motor still able to rotate.
Conclusion: It does a good job...good for mech autocockers and low-end electro's. Feed neck was a nuisance to sand (I was using sandpaper, it would have been easier with a tool).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media