paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II

Empire Reloader II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader II
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What's the deal with a sound activated loader? An optical sensing loader "prevents" misfeeds while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. While an optical loader basicaly acts like a regular gravity fed loader until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddle, the Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen. Instead it loads a ball everytime the marker is fired, able to load up to 14 balls per second.

This latest version of the Reload features an improved shell design, magnetized lid that won't wear out, and a contained battery door so you won't lose it!

Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Evilcatt09 Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Feed Hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
16" 32 Degrees Terminator
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Magnetic Lid
Sound activated
Low battery light
Weaknesses: Kind of heavy
Review: I only got this because I lost my original hopper and I decided to get this one because it was only $50, but I am glad I got it. It helps out a lot when shooting fast because with gravity hoppers you have to shake them to get balls to come down through the tube fast, and this one is sound activated so when you shoot it automatically starts feeding. The magnetic lid is pretty strong and also holds it open when reloading. Also I have a clear one and clear hoppers look awesome.
Conclusion: Its no Halo B but if your looking for a descent electronic hopper this is a good one to get.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JD-Fuel Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Evo II
Halo b
Halo Backman
Quantum (sucks cough cough)
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Lightning:
32 Degrees Duckbill
Bob Long Torpedo
PMI 48ci Nitro Tank
Empire II reloader
Macroline
Strengths: Fast
Sleek and DOES help to deflect balls
Holds alot
Durable
Sound Activated
Weaknesses: Lid...very weak magnets
Review: Goes for about 60 just coming out will probably got down to 50 so get this instead of a revy. Loads fast enough to keep up with my rippin autococker. The lid is pretty bad though that magnets are very weak...go to radioshack and buy some stronger magnets for this. It holds 210 balls so youl have those extra 60 balls then the revy (60 kills if your that good lol). And yes when they say the body helps deflect balls it does ive seen it happen...although it swerved around and hit my goggles....so.... If you put in to many balls it will jam. Soudn activated is nice cuz every shot it loads so youll never have no balls in your feeding neck.
Conclusion: Great hopper better then revy. Price will go down soon to 50 so its a good buy instead of a revy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b.t.m. Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees gravity fed sucked
Marker Setup: piranha srt eforce empire hopper, mongoose
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Hard to mount
Review: I bought this hopper and i went to put it on and i had to sand for thre hours to get it to fit theI it kept falling of so i had to tape it on with black tape but oother than that i would recomend it
i can shoot it at 12 balls a second no probablem iit works good on all firing modes that one probablem with sanding pissed me off though
Conclusion: I gave it a eight cuz of the feed neck probablems its asome if u donrt have a piranha or mongoose
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hunter19 Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader I, VL Revolutions
Marker Setup: Trilogy Comp., Empire Reloder II, 20oz, WGP Hindge Frame
Strengths: Feeds fast, sound activated, magnetic lid
Weaknesses: The neck needed sanding
Review: This is probably the best electronic hopper I have used. The batteries last longer than the VL hoppers and they feed fast too. The only bad thing is that it will not fit on autocockrs or Piranha markers. I had to file it down for about two hours. Other than that it is a great hopper.
Conclusion: It is a very good hopper for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mmaxx Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my bros ricochet apache
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z, Empire Reloader II, 16 ounce chrome moly tank, 32 degrees universal drop forward.
Strengths: Quiet
feeds 12 per second
30 minute auto shut off
sound activated
cheap
Weaknesses: The neck is too big, had to sand
Weak screws
Review: I got this hopper because i was shooting faster than my regular hopper and i got tired of shaking it every 5 seconds. i like the sound activation because every time you shoot the impeller spins, no delay. it holds about 205 balls. its very simple to operate. tough shell. magnets are surprisingly strong for their size. batteries last long.The neck was a tedious task to accomplish. it took almost 2 hours but i got it. i also found out that if you screw the screws in to tightly they will just snap in half. i had to go get a few backup screws just in case it happened again. not too bad just like 1 dollar for a few screws
Conclusion: This is a great hopper if u have a semi auto gun but u like to shoot fast like an autococker or a semi electro marker. its simple durable and it works... what more do u want?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 13th, 2005 at 1:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KoncreteAngel Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revy, standard hopper
Marker Setup: Blue black fade Piranha E-Force EXT Pro 2k4
12v Empire Reloader 2
12oz co2
All stock
Strengths: -Quick
-cheaper than a revy
-looks better than a revy
Weaknesses: Didn't fit my gun!
Review: As all the other reviews say, this hopper really won't fit any marker in existance. I had to spend nearly 2 hours sanding this thing down. The plastic was extremely hard and thick, thats why it was so difficult. Went to my friends paintball field, and no matter how fast I pulled the trigger, this thing kept up. I even switched to full auto and put a string of about 30 cheap old paintballs through it without a single chop. I have played about 12 games with 500 paintballs stringing through it and have only had 1 chop, but I think it was just the cheap paints fault. I actually perfer this one over my friends 12v revy.
Conclusion: Would of given it a 10 but it was painfull having to sand it so long.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

idiotboy Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, 14" 2n1 Twilight barrel, Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Solid, quiet, cheap
Weaknesses: Feed neck needs to be sanded to fit
Review: As i only have a victor, I didnt really need a hopper that would feed 12BPS, as the most I get out of the victor is 8-9(at a guess) if I am really lucky, but with the gravity feed hopper there are times when i out shoot its feed rate.
With the reloader II I never had this problem, it was quiet, the lid didnt open once even tho i was running around and jumping behind things. It is a little higher than my standard hopper and I did get tagged out because of it, it's just learning to keep a bit lower down from now on.
The only issue I had with it was the feed neck being to big to fit any of of my markers, but 5 minutes with my dremel fixed that. It feels very solid and sturdy and i only had one break all day, tho wether this was because of the hopper i cant tell as i was running for cover and firing one handed so it is quite possible that it had feed properley and bounced back up the neck while i was running and firing, causeing the bolt to jam an me to hide behind a baracade for a few minutes trying to unjam it.

15/02/05 Found out that if I run the hopper to empty it will break one of the last balls left in the feed neck. Not really an issue as it was after the game had finished and i was using the last of the paint on the target range, and I never let it get that empty during a game. I love it, great hopper for my play style.
Conclusion: I like it, it was cheap, works very well for my setup and I will be able to use it on my next marker when i upgrade in the next few months. If you dont need over 13BPS then this is a great hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 14th, 2005 at 4:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballz Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most high end hoppers
Marker Setup: impulse with d/f , on/off, blade trigger , twister neck , tape worm , supafly bolt 3000psi tank.
Strengths: -Reliable
-Durable
-Fast
Long battery life, can feed when marker is tilted
Weaknesses: The top magnet comes loose out plastic often but is solved with glue or tape.
Review: This is a great hopper. Its really fast. It loads around 15 bps. I know this cuz I can send a string of paintballs continuosly. Its big time improvement over last version in many ways and is not the ordinary shaped hopper , I think its unique looking. It will feed as fast a a halo , or eggolution 2 since no human can move his fingers more than 13 bps to say the most. But u better have an adjustable feed neck of some sort cuz the shell is seriously thick dude!! Youll be sanding the neck for long time. And one of my fav things about it is definitly the small profile for playing tight. And for capacity. You cant find another electro loader that carries 210 balls!!!
Conclusion: Best hopper for money and performance. At 49 bucks its at 100 buck level
yet reminds me of tippmann cuz of tuff rigid shell. And simple to use. 1 button and low
battery indicator is all you need. No weather temps
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

joey011270 Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spinloader fatboy and ricochets.
Marker Setup: Pirhrana eforce GT2 - ricochet electric hopper - 14'' teardrop
Diablo mongoose reincarnation 2 - Empire reloader 2
Strengths: Sound activation, magnetic lid and automatic turn off after 30 minutes.
Weaknesses: Shell not vey solid screw wise.
Review: This is a good buy if you need somthing to keep up with your electronic gun. This is somthing you would buy for a electronic spyder or tippman. This is the hopper for a novice player this even a great gift for anyone with a decent gun. If you buy this remember to keep some extra batterys it uses two at a time.
Conclusion: Good buy great price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Empyre Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 12v Revolution with X-Board
Halo TSA
Empire Reloader 1
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2004 Blue/Grey
Empire Reloader II Black
Smart Parts 20oz. CO2 with On/Off

Strengths: -Lid
-Tough body
-Tight battery door
-Sound activated
-New propeller design
-Best agitator hopper
Weaknesses: -Thick feed neck
-Battery door is jam tight
-Magnets are slightly weak
Review: This loader has to be the best agitating loader on the market. The feed rate is at a constant 13, which is the highest possible with an agitator hopper. This is all due to the auto adjusting sound sensitive motor and the new propeller design. The propeller is designed so that paintballs will actually fit in between the blades and be guided straight into the feedneck.

The magnetic lid is a very good design where the magnets on the lid clamp to those in the body, and when you open the lid the magnets have an opposite attraction and force the lid to open. When I first got this loader I filled it up with paint and tipped it upside down, the lid didn't open, I then proceeded to shake it up and down to try and force the lid to open, it stayed shut. The lid, though strong enough to hold the paint, probably won't withstand a nasty dive due to the fact that the lid opening flaps hang quite a bit out and could scrape against something, opening them.

The body looks awesome and seems to be really solid.
Conclusion: Overall I would have to say that the Empire Reloader II is the best agitating hopper on the market.

For the same price as the Reloader 1 or a 12v Revvy, this thing has all of the features of those two but improved greatly. The Empire Reloader II is the best loader to buy if your marker's cycle rate does not exceed 15bps. I give it an 9 because the overall design of the hopper is excellent. I give it a point off for the easily fixable: very slightly weak magnest, and large feedneck which was even to big for a Lapco clamping feedneck.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 5th, 2005 at 9:13 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media