paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II

Empire Reloader II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader II
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What's the deal with a sound activated loader? An optical sensing loader "prevents" misfeeds while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. While an optical loader basicaly acts like a regular gravity fed loader until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddle, the Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen. Instead it loads a ball everytime the marker is fired, able to load up to 14 balls per second.

This latest version of the Reload features an improved shell design, magnetized lid that won't wear out, and a contained battery door so you won't lose it!

Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
StarfuryTH Monday, July 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity-fed hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Bandit Valve
Alamo City Paintball delrin bolt (two o-ring)
System-X Barrel
32* E-frame
32* spring kit
Drilled VA
Remote kit
Polished striker
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Sound-activation, battery capacity (2x9V), magnetic lid, strong case
Weaknesses: Thick feed neck (although not a major problem)
Review: I picked this up for something like $30 off ebay to feed my e-frame Rodeo. I'm mostly a woodsball player, so so I don't really need a super fast hopper. There's no reason to lay down that much paint in the woods.

The loader is very simple in design and allows you to play in the woods without making a crapload of noise or wasting battery power. You simply turn it on and it loads when you fire. I cap my frame at 12bps and I've never outshot the hopper, even when playing around on full-auto mode (which I never do while actually playing).

The magnetic lid is pretty nifty. I've never had the top pop off while playing (and I play pretty hard), but it flips off easily enough when I want to reload. If I ever have problems with it, I'm sure I can finaggle some new, stronger magnets in there with a little ingenuity.

The only problem I've had with it is that the feed neck is very thick (if you can't tell from other reviews). That said, it's not a huge problem. It allows you to sand it to fit whatever elbow or clamping feed neck you want it to, which isn't really that big a deal. If you're going to whine about having to do a little bit of sanding, just don't buy it..
Conclusion: I'd heartily recommend this hopper for use on any gun that isn't going to outshoot it's 14bps rating (iirc). It's great for woodsball because it doesn't make noise all the time, and it saves battery power so you don't run out halfway through a round. The magnetic lid is an added bonus. I give it an 8 because if I had designed it, I would've used stronger magnets and made the feed neck a hair smaller.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lahc34 Sunday, July 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diablo frontman
Marker Setup: Pilot ACS
Empire reloader 2
3000 hpa tank
dye ultralite 18"
Strengths: Fast until you try laneing
Weaknesses: Not fast enough
Sound :(
See rest
Review: I absolutely loved this hopper for the first three months of me playing paintball when I only played scenario and then I started with airball. I know the pilot is a piece of trash but it's max bps is greater than the hopper's. usually, the hopper will skip some shots causing the gun to "avoid a chop" and uncock. that's extremely annoying especially in the middle of a fire-fight.
Conclusion: It's a great hopper for people looking to start with the sport. don't recommend it for speedball though

also, if anyone is looking to start with the sport, I'll sell all of my gear for $150

Spyder Pilot ACS
-warrior roller trigger
-locking feedneck
-Dye Ultralight 18" 2-piece barrel

Java 4+1 pod pack

Pure Energy 45/3000 HPA tank

Empire Reloader 2 hopper

VForce Rental Mask (it's used so if you don't want it i'll take off $10)

leave a comment and i'll put the gear up on ebay.com
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

newmann_360 Sunday, June 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cyclone hopper
Tippmann Triumph
Marker Setup: Smart Parts SP-1
Pure Energy coiled remote w/ slide check
Adco Sure Shot red dot sight
TAPCO adjustable stock,
Empire Reloader II
J&J 14" Precision barrel
48/3000 DXS HPA tank
LAPCO Big Shot 14" barrel
Strengths: Good battery life
inexpensive
feeds pretty quickly
Weaknesses: Magnetic lid
Kind of loud
Review: I bought this product about a month or so ago, along with my new SP-1. This hopper appealed to me because it seemed to be the best hopper for a low price. Although I haven't owned this hopper for a very long time, I have taken it with me to Oklahoma D-Day, a week of scenario paintball, and I have also played some rec ball with it.

-Strengths-
Good battery life - In the month that I've had it, I have only changed batteries once, just to ensure that they wouldn't die on me in the middle of an 8-hour scenario (this battery change took place at the very end of the one month period). considering the fact that I played about 4 hours of recball and three 3 hour scenarios in this time, I am very happy with the battery life of this hopper.

Inexpensive - Pretty self-explanatory. You can't really beat the pricing of this hopper.

Feeds quickly - Once again, pretty self explanatory. This thing can feed as fast as I can pull the trigger. If you have a fast gun, I wouldn't recommend this hopper, but for your 10-15 bps guns, this hopper will do just fine.


Weaknesses
Magnetic lid - This idea sounds good on paper, and it does work to an extent. It's really easy to flip open and flip shut, but more than once, something caught on the lid of the hopper and it came open.

noise - Maybe it's just that my gun is so quiet, but this hopper makes some noise when it feeds. It's not a huge sound, but enough to be noticeable.


Conclusion: In conclusion, if you have a gun that doesn't shoot too quickly and you are looking for a good hopper, look no further. From my own searches, I have found no better hopper in terms of comparing quality to price. I caught this for about $35 at action village.

This hopper has some minor weaknesses, so it gets a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

newbieballer50 Saturday, June 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: 2008 Smart Parts Vibe (Select Fire), Empire Reloader
Strengths: Fast Enough, Light, Magnetic Lid, Quiet, Turns on every shot and price.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I love this hopper. I got it when i ordered my vibe because I needed something to keep up with my walking and the other modes. I got it out of the box, put batteries in it and put it on my gun. It was that straight forward. Press the button and go. I haven't had to change my batteries yet and I have put about 1000 rounds through it so we're golden on battery life and it is very quiet. I don't hear it when I shoot my Vibe, Which is pretty quiet. I forgot to mention I got it for $35 bnib.
Conclusion: I love this and i would recommend it to anyone who wants a cheap, fast hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

James J Sunday, April 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo (tested)
Eggy (tested)
Gravity fed stock hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
16" J&J ceramic
Empire Reloader 2
32 Degrees coiled remote
Special Ops SAW stock
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I got this hopper after my mate decided he wanted an A5, and so wouldn't need this hopper anymore. So i've used it a few times, and now really like it. Right, so on strengths and weaknesses.

Strengths

Looks cool (i know some people hate the looks of this thing. Fair do's).
Holds more paint than a normal hopper (210+ balls).
It won't start trying to feed when you're out of paint, making it obvious to opponents you're dry, like the eggy does (and therefore, inviting them to bunker you).
Always feeds when you fire. I'm using a double trigger on my 98, and i know, that's not crazily fast, but this hopper could keep up easily.

Weaknesses

Hard to remember to turn on...maybe that's just me...
Magnetic lid has a habit of popping open when you don't want it to, which has resulted in me losing a hopperful of paint on more than one occasion. Some people put rubber bands around the lids to keep them shut... i might try this...
Conclusion: You'll need something faster for higher end tourney guns, as this just won't keep up. However, for mechs and lower end electros, this will do fine. Remember, you get what you pay for. I give it an eight as i like everything about it, apart the fact it won't feed all that fast.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts8593 Saturday, March 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo -- Better then this product.
Rewy -- I'm gonna get trash talked for this but its bout the same.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
14" Freak Barrel
Empire Reloader II
Virtue Board
Compressed Air
Custom Grips



Smart Parts Vibe
14" Linear Barrel
Empire Reloader II
Compressed Air
Strengths: Magnetic Lid
Senses when the ball isn't in neck
Electronic
Weaknesses: When your sneaky it will become noisy
Isn't a Halo :)
Review: It is overall a great hopper. There is nothing really wrong with it. I like the Magnetic Lid and when it can sense that the ball isn't in the neck. It is electronic so it will be a little noisy. I like how it is shaped, kinda cool. I don't like how it is kinda cheapy plastic. Overall good product.
Conclusion: Good, go out and buy one if you got 50 dollars and not a 100, if you have a 100 go buy a Halo lol.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

philipay Thursday, February 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: zap amp generator
20 0z c02
cp classic barrel 14 inch .689 barrell
empire reloader II hopper
Strengths: Magnet lid.
Sound activated.
Weaknesses: Gotta sand the tube down to fit into gun.
Review: This is a great hopper steady rate of fire it mvoes the balls with every shot I never missed a shot. so far so good I will let you know if i have any problems

I like it so far.


and yah im just trying to use fifty words now
Conclusion: This is a great hopper
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tank00 Monday, February 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder mr1,clamping feed neck, Empire Reloader 2
Strengths: Cost, very effective, good feed rate
Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side
Review: This thing flat out works. The sound activation is great, it feeds another ball every time you fire your marker. Keeping a steady rate of fire and keepings balls moving into your marker and not letting them pop back up in your hopper. It has elimated chopping and dry fires. I'm a woodsball player and the first time I took this out for a "spin" the temp outside was about 12 F and warmed up too a balmy 24 by the afternoon. (I live in New england) All day this hopper worked great no chops (using Recon paint from walmart) I cant wait to see what my marker can do when the weather warms and temps are not such an issue. Rate of fire is more than enough for me (woodsball player with a mechnical marker). I am sure this would keep up with most electros with little problem. The feed neck is thick but I have a clamping feed neck and had no issues with it.
Conclusion: Get it you will not be dissapointed. IT WORKS ...PERIOD!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Turbocharged. Tuesday, January 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion with Virtue Board, redz feedneck, 48/3000 HPA tank.
Strengths: SOUND ACTIVATED, feeds the ball BEFOR the chamber's empty. sturdy, well built.
Weaknesses: NONE, brilliant
Review: This hopper is exactly what anyone who competes needs. It feeds great, never jams, and keeps up with my ion w/ virtue. mine has the magnetic lid, which is the best idea ever. the sound activation has never failed, and never misses a beat. a lot of hoppers have multiple buttons, and sometimes a screen, which i still don't get... This hopper worksgreat without these features, and is much more reliable. And you can't beat the price. It's an incredible deal, and I'm very happy with it.

Conclusion: I would recomend this hopper to anyone and everyone that plays paintball. it's an incredible hopper at an unbeatable price!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Briant392 Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None---Just a regular gravity feed loader, nothing special
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
14" ACI Barrell
Co2 Tank
Empire Loader
Strengths: Sound activate
Low battery light
Weaknesses: Not a really low profile.
Review: I'll start off with what i didn't like about the loader first. It feel off my gun a lot during the day. I don't if it was the loader or the feedneck though. Other wise it's a really solid loader. i really like the sound activation. i was playing speed ball and i didn't have a hopper hit at all. I mean it's not that low of a profile. Oh well i still like the hopper.
Conclusion: Great hopper for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 23rd, 2007 at 2:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media