paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II

Empire Reloader II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader II
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What's the deal with a sound activated loader? An optical sensing loader "prevents" misfeeds while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. While an optical loader basicaly acts like a regular gravity fed loader until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddle, the Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen. Instead it loads a ball everytime the marker is fired, able to load up to 14 balls per second.

This latest version of the Reload features an improved shell design, magnetized lid that won't wear out, and a contained battery door so you won't lose it!

Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
lilmc9 Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy
Marker Setup: stock ion
-pure energy 45/4500
Strengths: -Magnets
-Hold 200 balls
-Sound activated
-Light
-Price
-Low battery indacator
Weaknesses: -Magnets
Review: PROS:
i paid 25 bucks 4 this off my buddy and...... i like it. the magnets are good because u dont have 2 snap the lid on. the sound activation is awesome (funny story, i didn't really know wut it wuz so i brougth it into me room and yelled at it and the propellor spun). it hold alot of paint 200 balls. it cept uped fine 4 the speed of my ion

CONS:
the magnets are strong but could be stronger. while i wuz opening the lid one of the magnets fell out of were there suppost 2 be held. also the batterys needed 2 be pushed (i put paper there) harder 2 the metal or it wouldn't work.
Conclusion: Good hopper. speeds fine. feeds fine. good 4 the price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpine Saturday, March 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard VL200
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Strengths: Sound activated
Sleek design
No more shaking
Weaknesses: Battery door pops open
Magnets too weak
Feedneck TOO WEAK
Review: I'm on my 3rd shell in 18 months!!

The feedneck keeps breaking right where it tightens to the marker's feedneck. :(

The battery door often opens during play causing jams.

The magnetic lid, while indeed strong, still can get popped open during vigorous play, spilling paintballs everywhere.


All that being said, when this product is actually working I love it much better than a non-motorized VL200. It is just buggy.
Conclusion: I give this a luke-warm buy recommendation. Be gentle with the feedneck and you should be alright.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cerealkiller24 Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revlution.
Marker Setup: Ion, warrior feed neck, cp on/off, cp 1.5 inch razor drop and evlution 3
Strengths: It's12 bps. Holds a good amount of paint.
Weaknesses: Magnets, and sound sensor.
Review: This hopper is good. Also the motion sensors can keep up with the gun. And this hopper can hold around 200 paintballs. But I think it could be faster. This hopper can be used on guns like a pilot or autocockers. And maybe the price is a little high on it to.
Conclusion: Nothing else to say.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nightwriter Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I havent used anything else but i dont think i need too.
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom Pro- with 15" proto barell, empire auto feed hopper, Tapco composite folding stock.
Strengths: The slide Battery cover thats so much better than having a loose cover.
Weaknesses: The Polarity of the magnets could be stronger.
Review: I was tired of having a gravity fed stock hopper that i would have to shake when i shot because i wasnt getting an consitant feed. This hopper is probably the best upgrade i've bought for my gun and its a very reasonable price.
The Batteries last a while also but make sure to keep extras around in youre bag just in case.
I love this hopper cool looking and efficent.
Conclusion: It's the shiz!
a nine because nothings perfect!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hipster Thursday, February 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various cheapo gravity hoppers; this is my first agitating.
Marker Setup: Victor II
14" J&J Ceramic barrel
32deg. LP Chamber
ESP LED frame
Polished internals
Modified Stock Bolt
Unbranded clamping feedneck
Strengths: Consistent Feeding
Quiet
Tough
Good battery cover
Cheap!
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Review: I had been using my Victor II with a gravity hopper, but experienced the old problem of only being able to shoot the paint stacked in the neck unless I physically shook the hopper to losen the paint. This was a real irritation, as I'd often pop up to shoot, only to find no paint in the chamber!
I decided to get an agitating hopper - I didn't want massive feed rates (or price tags) but just something that would keep a constant flow of paint without having to think about it. Over in the UK, there are lots of these hopper on Ebay at reasonable rates, and the reviews of this one were much better than on similar priced/cheaper hoppers (VL Quantum and ER Overdrive).
When it arrived it was impressive - solidly built and (IMHO) good looking. I popped it into my feedneck; it was a tight squeeze, but fitted. Firing the marker easily activated the sound sensor, and the marker spun - it solved the problem I was having straight away. Even when I added a new Eframe onto the gun a couple of weeks later it was well able to keep up, even with the full auto mode (capped at 14bps on my board I believe?) and to date I have had ZERO chops whilst using it. It is also tough as old boots - in my frat game with it I forgot to tighten the feedneck, and the blowback blew it off my gun in the first burst. It fell about five feet to the ground and bounced off some rocks with no damage. I like to run and dive when playing (mostly in the woods) and often slam this hopper into barricades, or smack it on the floor, but despite this (and several close range direct hits) it has not cracked or broken - there are just a few scratches.. I also like the colour - mine is smoke, and whilst I can see how much paint is left at a glance, it is not too visible to the other side. On the same note - when you do need to reload, the lid pops up easily, and stays closed when it should- also the opening is plenty big enough to take the mouth of a pot without risking spillage.
When playing, it's also worth noticing that the sound activation works a treat - it's utterly silent when not shooting, but reacts instantly when you are. I haven't had many moments when it has reacted to other noises, but when it does, it's still pretty quiet. Battery life is excellent - I've put a couple of crappy 9vs in and they have lasted for about 6000 shots so far! However, if the batteries go or you forget to turn it on, then it hardly feeds at all, but a minor issue - just leave the thing on all day and don't worry about it!
I can't think of too many downsides, although it is a little on the heavy side- but then as I'm strapping it to a Victor II with a metal HPA tank, it's not too noticeable!
Conclusion: What more can you ask - tough, feeds the rate it should, and at a cheap price. For Anyone wanting a hopper for a mech marker, or low end/capped electro, it should at least appear on their shopping list. I'm totally happy with it, and will be getting another for my girlfriends Mech Esprit to replace her gravity hopper.
I've given it a 10 - it does everything it should, without any problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionballa0730 Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Tippmann Gravity hopper
Viewloader 12 Volt - Comparable
Marker Setup: 06 Silver Smartparts ION
CP On/off asa
Redz Clamping Feedneck
Freak Jr. Barrel Kit
Empire Reloader II...Getting Halo Soon...
Air America 47ci/3000
Empire Action Pack Harness
Strengths: Relatively Fast
Magnetic Lid
Doesn't Need battery change often
sound activated
Weaknesses: Not fast enough to keep up with higher end guns
Review: I got this as a starter hopper and i do not regret it. It feeds fast enough to shoot fast and to keep the paint on the other team. It keeps up with my ion pretty well. It is also very durable and thick. You wont get a lot of deflections, but u will have a hopper that wont get damaged or break. It is cheap and good for the price. It is faster than standard hoppers and slower than halos. I have used the VL 12 volt and the empire is definetely faster and more reliable. Definitely reccomended for beginners.
Conclusion: If you are just getting in to paintball and want a good hopper for a good price then this is definetely recomended.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200
VL Revolution X-board
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 VF Cocker
47/3k Nitro Duck ireg
Shocktech Superfly
ANS GenX-2 Reg
32* Drop Forward
12' Dye Excel Barrel
12v Revvy
System X Grips
Shocktech Splash Trigger

Spyder E-99 Avant
PMI Pure Energy 72cu/3000psi
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
32 Degrees 6-stage Expansion Chamber
32 Degrees LPC
16" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Trinity Clamping Feed Neck
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Check It Sweet Spot Trigger
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Fast Feed
Price
Weaknesses: Lid
Requires clamping feed neck
Review: I bought this hopper off of ebay for $40. Took it out on my E-99. Now the e-99 can fire up to 14 balls per second, and this hopper is supposed to feed at 15 balls per second so i thought this was a good upgrade. It was. No balls broken, extremely consistent flow. The only problem i had was that this hopper flew off my gun with a regular plastic elbow numerous amounts of times, but the clamping feed neck fixed that.
Conclusion: This was an excellent upgrade, i personally think its better than the revvy, which only feeds 11 balls for the same price. Go with this one. Giving it a 9 for quality, consistency and value.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionjoey66 Wednesday, January 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg(evo 2)
Vl 200
Halo
Vl vlocity
Marker Setup: Ion
orange body kit
sp low rise feed neck
72 ci 3000 psi
diablo tank cover
blue micro line
Strengths: -Battery efficient
-Easy open lid
-Pretty fast(15 bps)
-Very easy to manover
Weaknesses: -Lid pops open
-You may have to file the bottom.
Review: I play lots of speed ball and i just started playing a lot woods ball. This is by far the best woodsball hopper you can buy. You dont have to worry about the extra sounds of all the hopper. This hopper is very low profile. One shot one ball is loaded none extra just all you hear is the gun. I have never had a problem with this hopper. For the speedball players playing i think this is a good entry to mid level hopper. You may have a problem having the lid popping of when sliding or diving. But if you cant shoot over 15 bps the best hopper for you is the empire reloader ll. Even if you can this is still a great hopper.
Conclusion: Bottom line is this is a great hopper for everyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballin! Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
app 240 round hopper
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs 05
j and j ceramic 14" barrel
empire reloader 2
20 oz co2
Strengths: Hard plastic
Magnetic lid
Sound activated
Looks good
Weaknesses: Nothing really but it falls off my stock feed neck sometimes
Getting a clamp soon
Review: I got it from my local paint store it was the cheapest they got so i took it works great sound activated can barely hear it looks good n thats mostly it wen i first got it i felt the agitator wasnt spinning then i jus put new batterys in n works like magic reccomend it 2 everyone
Conclusion: Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pilotacs Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: pilot acs with a empire realoader
Strengths: Magnetic lid, light, fast
Weaknesses: Slips out of feedneck if not very tight
Review: This is the first electro hopper ive had. This thing works and looks great. I had a choice to get a vl egg but i passed and got this instead and so far im impressed. I can pop off 15bps and this hopper can keep up. This hopper is also very strong i got like 6 balls on it at the same time on the motor peice and it was fine. Another good thing is that is has a low battery light and it shuts of automatically after half hour of not using it.
Conclusion: If u have a low end electro gun this is definitely the hopper for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media