paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles

Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Wide 260º + vision
• Durable high quality thermal lens
• Hi-Flow natural ventilation system for improved user comfort and reduced fogging
• High level of protection and coverage
• Specially designed to fit small through large head sizes
• True OTG (Over The Glass) design
• High quality comfortable twin layer hypo-allergenic face foam
• One-year warranty
• Comes complete with adjustable visor and goggle bag
• Meets or exceeds all ASTM standards
• PMI stocks a full inventory of replacement parts for this goggle system at all warehouse locations
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
MethaneMike Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT maks, Proto mask
Marker Setup: Stock A-5
Strengths: Durable
260 degree FOV
Looks
Reliability
Weaknesses: its not really X-ray vision
Review: This mask rocks. being thermal its tougher to fog up, the field of vision is great, u see a lot of thing with periphial vision. Being a slightly bigger mask, its good for woodsball because u can camo it up. its not very wide though, so i could be used in touney ball too.
Conclusion: This mask is VERY good. pretty good price, and looks great. i recommend this mask to anyone, woodsie or tournie. very reliable, sweet mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeff91 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
cheaper V-force, the non flexy ones
Marker Setup: piranha ext 2k4
smart parts twist lock
pmi 72/3000 hpa tank
Strengths: Cheap kinda 42$ for mine
Weaknesses: Fogs even with thermal
Cant use other lense cleaners
Weird feeling
More in review
Review: I got the mask for like 42 dollars and I thought it was the best deal in the world but I was wrong. I put in on and walked outside and it immediately fogged up. so I sprayed anti fog on it and the lense tint started discoloring. Next I bought it with the visor on it and turns out its not removable! so I cut the posts off and now I can't put it back on! Next it feels weird on my face, it pinches my nose and the bottom padding goes right under my eyes. Next it doesn't have a good field of vision. Last its hard so paint always breaks.

---update---
this thing is horrible, took it to the field and a 4 year old got scared and said i was an alien J.K. but it scares my cats though.
also brand new it smelt weird
Conclusion: Don't get it if you are looking for quality or comfort
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 28th, 2006 at 6:06 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ejk2969 Tuesday, August 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Headshield
Marker Setup: A-5, Palmer Stabilizer, E-grip, Jcs RVA, X-7 Hopper, Shocktech drop forward, Lapco 12" Big shot
Strengths: FULL HEAD PROTECTION! you can have all the others!
Weaknesses: None, I am aware of!
Review: This mask is by and far the best mask I have ever used. I've seen others that my friends use, and I am not impressed! The one feature that rocks is "FULL HEAD PROTECTION," my friends don't like it, however, they keep getting hit in the back of the head and it leaves welts, not with this mask. The noggin is very improtant "PROtect" it!
Conclusion: If you like your head, buy this mask, if you don't, waste money on other masks and get those wonderful welts that might lead to damage brain cells later!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C3 boy Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spectra
Marker Setup: evil pimp
Strengths: View
normal goggle stuff
Weaknesses: Nose foam
Still fogged
Review: Good mask, covered my face. Didn't get hurt when shot near ear and mouth. Even though some paint whent in my mouth. Cheap i liked it and you should too. it's like a spectra, it has models that flex it. like the 20/20 goggle same lense. Paint ball is a very great sport go play more
Conclusion: I think it was a great mask go head and buy it if you want.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOOMheadshoot Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The crapy field rental masks.
Strengths: -Does not fog.
-Durrable
Weaknesses: -Spacial Cleaner and Cloth needed for best visiblity
Review: Over all great mask. I have NEVER had it fog up even on the coldest of days. The Cleaner and Cloth mencioned above will help keep the goggles clean. DO NOT use anti-fog on this it will ruin the goggles. The cleaner is around $10 and the Cloth is around $8. Durrability is great paintballs have it it on the goggles like over 50x and i have droped like 1000x lol so far and its still fine.
Conclusion: Buy it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

garules00 Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Rarely fog up, cheap, and good protection
Weaknesses: Uncomfartable at times, strap sometimes loosens
Review: Ive been plyaing with this mask for about 6 months. During the many games ive played with thse they have fogged up only once. I bought these for $30 and im glad i did. They are very cheap and is a nice mask, they work fine there is no point in spending $80 for a mask.
Conclusion: Id buy these goggles again anyday they dont fog up normally and are cheap
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rastaskater Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just cheap jt googles
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot 05'
Viewloader eVLution II
Co2 20 oz.
J&J ceramic
Strengths: Face coverage
Dosent fog
Price
Weaknesses: Slips
Review: Well these googles are my first and i must say for 30 bucks you cant go wrong(i got a deal). These googles have yet to fog on me and work really well. They have really good coverage of the neck and ears. My only problem is that they do tend to slip, i have to adjust them every so often but other than that they work great. Oh yeah, i have some what long hair and it hurts when you have to take these off. Lol
Conclusion: Great googles for begginers/rec players.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pshooter Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Java V-type. This mask used to fog up so bad I couldn't see at all. It also didn't feel as if it provided ample protection to the sides of the face/head. It was fairly comfortable and a decent mask for the money.
Marker Setup: Stock Kingman Spyder TL-R and stock Kingman Spyder MR2 with Odyssey halo hopper.
Strengths: Anti-fog, anti-scratch therman lens. Comfortable. Durable.
Weaknesses: The mask is a pain to take apart.
Review: The one thing that really impressed me about this mask is it's durability and looks. I slammed the side of my head against a metal barrel trying to get fancy and it didn't crack or shift, it stayed in place and even protected my head (not that I would rely on this mask to protect anyone in such a case, it's meant for paintball not as a hard hat). Also the tinted lens worked great on a sunny day, no glare or fogging and had awsome clarity. The only thing about this mask is how hard it is to take apart, clean and replace the lens. You basically have to take out the lens frame from the mask itself to get the lens out and it's attached with these plastic one way points that go into the frame. I'm telling you, A PAIN! I don't even bother to take it apart anymore. Other than that, the mask is very comfortable, it protects your entire face, covers you ears completely and the strap is also quite comfortable and can be made to go behind the sides of the mask or outside for a better fit. All in all a very good mask.
Conclusion: I would definately recommend this mask. Great features for a very good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grimdd Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
profiler (best on the market)
jt masks(better masks in my opinion)
Marker Setup: piranha pro e
empire reloader 2
pure energy c02
Strengths: Thermal lense doesn't fog.
Weaknesses: Ugly, Uncomfortable, Hard to adjust, Hard to clean
Review: I got this mask free with my marker and used for a few months. The first problem i had with it was that i couldn't wear my glasses in it even though the advertisement said i could. The next problem i had was that the strap didn't really hug the mask to my head which made it uncomfortable to play with. The lense is incredibly hard to remove and i finally just gave up trying to remove it. When i got face shots on this mask it was absolute pain cleaning it because its really hard to remove the lense. I also don't like the high profile as i seemed to get hit in the top of the mask alot more. The last problem i have with this mask is that its really, really ugly visor on or off. The only good thing i can say about this mask is that it didn't fog while i was playing and the lense itself wasn't that hard to clean once you get it out of the mask.
Conclusion: This honestly is an overpriced piece of junk and im glad i got it for free. Don't by this mask there are many other masks in this price range that will serve you much better.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phantomoak Friday, August 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I use V-Force morph
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05
Piranha Pro G3 TS
CO2 on both when tested.
Strengths: price
it WORKS.
does not fog
Can see EVERTHING
Weaknesses: Hard plastic
gets uncomfortable
foam
Review: Great Mask for the PRICE. I bought it to get my roommate into the sport. I bought the Regular mask and then called and ordered the therm lense free.

It was not easy to get the new lense in because the mask is such hard plastic.

Got the lense in and tried it on because every time I look over my roommate is adjusting her mask...well I figured out why...the foam does not fit her face AT ALL. it is to dense and makes for gaps and spots that dig (not even).

I sat watching TV with it on for about an hour and got a head ache from the mask foam only touching some parts of my face.

I feel bad now, so I am going and getting her a good mask.
Conclusion: Buy it is you are just getting into the sport. It is a good mask for paintball because it protects your face and gives you a good view of the field. well made for the price. HOWEVER, a mask is only working if you are wearing it. I could not wear it for more then 5 minutes without adjusting it and neither could my roommate.

SOme people complain that it does not bounce paint...well, WTF? dont get shot in your grape...

I am going out and buying an $80 V force or something. Its the same as a case of good paint, so why not...
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media