paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles

Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Wide 260º + vision
• Durable high quality thermal lens
• Hi-Flow natural ventilation system for improved user comfort and reduced fogging
• High level of protection and coverage
• Specially designed to fit small through large head sizes
• True OTG (Over The Glass) design
• High quality comfortable twin layer hypo-allergenic face foam
• One-year warranty
• Comes complete with adjustable visor and goggle bag
• Meets or exceeds all ASTM standards
• PMI stocks a full inventory of replacement parts for this goggle system at all warehouse locations
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
noob101 Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rental masks- worse
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (new), 14" Proto barrel, gravity fed hopper, 12oz co2
Strengths: Cheap, good protection, anti-fog, comfortable
Weaknesses: Hard, ugly
Review: Pretty average mask, not too good not to bad, but doesnt compare to the proflex. I think these make you look really ugly. Also, the plastic is super hard. Besides that its a average mask. Plus the mask is really cheap, (I got myine for $25, at a store). The anti fog works great on this mask, it couldn't be any better. Also I've got shot in the mask about 4 times and i cant even feel it. Also this mask is comfortable, its like a couch on your head.
Conclusion: Buy this mask if you have a low bugdet, (like me).
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmwashere18755 Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other desecent masks
Marker Setup: victor,dyebroomstick,halo B hoper, fly bolt.
Strengths: It's like you aren't even wearing googles when they aren't dirty.
Weaknesses: Pain to clean.
Review: Great for beginers the thremal helps alot. Pain to clean. Get a special spray. Viser is removable. I would recomened these almost to any player.







Ejklshtuigrehauhgtherthiyuo ghuhdtiuoyhirtntdjhiuyhrhjstyh riuoehgliy h54e89ih ytiu swh57 8tksdjhakjf dnjskahfkjdska jdfskahfkla jkdsahfklj jdfksahlfj hnkjfgfdhslk hndfjafhk hfddjklslfhglj jfdkghkj jklfddslhfgjk ddfjkghkjl afdkjhgks. is or but ca do is poop
Conclusion: Great cheap. get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OutL@w Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Smart Parts 16'' Progressive Barrell
Strengths: The mirrored blue lens is cool for speedball
Comfortable mask
Weaknesses: The tinted lens for woodsball
The blue film that protects the inside of the lens
Review: I mostly play woodsball which the tinted lens is not much good for. It makes the shadows so dark that it looks like their is much more cover than there really is and makes it hard to see people hiding under branches and bushes. After that I went and purchased a clear lens from my local shop and that fixed everything. The funny thing is when I was taking out my tinted lens I realized I had not taken off the protective blue film on the inside of the mask. That did lighten things up a bit but not much. My friend bought the same mask and it turns out he was playing with the film in his too.
Conclusion: Great mask just needs a clear lens
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nitr0 Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Strengths: Doesn't fog. Doesn't glare in sun .. Cheap
Weaknesses: The tint it's good for night play
Review: Well this is the first mask i've owned and i still have it... it doesn't fog cuz the thermal but i've had it fog a few times it's ..i got a costom paint job on it (camo) it works good...hmmm i really dunno waht else to say it's nice cheap adn good for new players...
Conclusion: If your new buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team_Exile Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex 7
Marker Setup: 2k2 Cocker, CP On/Off ASA,Supafly bolt,Shocktech drop forward,Freak Jr. Kit, 68 cu 4500 psi Carbon Fiber air tank,E-Blade(very soon!)Empire Reloader B
Strengths: The thermal lenses dont fog too much
Very clear lenses
adjustable straps
Weaknesses: foam is uncomfortable compared to the Flex 7
hard to get a tight fit sometimes
Review: Right now I have only used this mask twice and i like it so far. The only annoying problems with it are the foam and the strap because cant seem to always get a tight fit and it slips. I like the thermal lenses on these because they are sooooooooo nice and clear.
Conclusion: I recommend anyone starting out to get these or maybe if you are just a rec player get these
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

babustos Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just some rental masks
Marker Setup: -Viewloader Orion
-Stock Barrel
-Standard Extreme Rage 200 Count Hopper
-20 oz. Pure Energy CO2

Strengths: Fog resistant
Scratch Resistant
Looks
Weaknesses: Hurts ears a little sometimes
Mainly used for daytime
Review: I first bought this mask at Big 5 for 40 bucks and it was pretty cool. I used it for airsofting numerous times, but not for paintballing yet. After using it for airsofting I found it very difficult for use in lowlight conditions(if you bought tinted kind). I would reccommend getting this mask and getting another non tinted because then you can use one for day and one for any other time.


***update***

ive used this mask for woodsball recball and speed ball and it works great. never fogged up once. the only flaw was that when you sweat it stays in the cushoning. but that happens to every mask so its all good.
Conclusion: I would reccomend getting this mask and another mask so that you could have a better sight.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 29th, 2005 at 10:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kalel1304 Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
V Force
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, Tear Brop Barrel
Strengths: Look Intimidating, works well, never fog
Weaknesses: Hard to see in the woods or on when the sun is not out
Review: This google are pretty good, they did what they're suppose to, never fogged. The plastic is a little hard and the thermal lense can be hard to see out of in low light situation, especially in the woods. All my friends goggle were fogging up on the last trip and I was picking them out and taking everyone out.
Conclusion: Its a good google setup but if your using them in a low light situation, I would not recommend them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papasmurf699 Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vfore VAntage, Empire Events
Marker Setup: Ion with NDZ roller blade trig. Hybrid-contract killer- Grips, Virtue Green Lazer eyes, CP long reg, Fire bolt, Black heart, 14'' Freak 2 piece, Halo B(with rip), 45/3000 comp. air
Strengths: Doesnt fog much
Weaknesses: Everything!
its fat
its ugly
it STILL fogs!
its SOLID AS ROCK!
Review: The one thing I didnt mind about the atrocious goggles are the fact that they MIGHT not fog, it REALLY depends on the day, I once played for a half hour and then all I saw was my sweat condensing onto my lense and actually be dripping off my lense..they say anti fog but the fog..most of the time actually it fogs, its ridiculous! Just go out and buy yourself a nice pair of Jt's from walmart or some other brand from Canadian tire*if your Canadian of course*
Conclusion: ..This mask isnt worth it.plain and simple
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media