paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles

Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 6.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Wide 260º + vision
• Exclusive hi-tech anti-fog coating
• Hi-Flow natural ventilation system for improved user comfort and reduced fogging
• High level of protection and coverage
• Specially designed to fit small through large head sizes
• True OTG (Over The Glass) design
• High quality comfortable twin layer hypoallergenic face foam
• One-year warranty
• Comes complete with adjustable visor and cloth goggle storage bag
• Meets or exceeds all ASTM standards
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
OOJamison Saturday, December 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
z leader,. proto el ,jt evader, jt head sheild do not buy any thing that has brass eagle on it.
Marker Setup: Autococker trilogy comp. with Phat 3D flame drop forward. Crossfire 68ci carbonfiber tank. Halo loader. 12" boomstick.
Strengths: Never had a problem with fogging up. even in cold weather. came with a bag.
Weaknesses: I have none.
Review: I've used mine this past year. No problems with mine. My budy just bought the proto el and does not like his, (but this is not a review for that is it!) I was going to get a thermal lens for mine because I just know it was going to fog up in more cool weather, but it never did. I think it is comfortable, but everyone's face is diff. I bought it because I thought it was cool looking. But my opinion is like some butt holes. (ha,ha,).
Conclusion: I think it is a good mask for $20. Plus it came with a bag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

purelycanadian Thursday, September 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: -- Tippmann 98 Custom
-- Smart Parts 14" Barrel
-- BT Folding Stock
-- Tasco Red Dot Scope (This or stock, not both at once)
-- 2 20oz Co2 Tanks
Strengths: -- Looks alright.
-- Good price for quality.
-- Rarely fogs
-- Glasses fit over it.
Weaknesses: -- Stiff
-- Again, you get what you pay for.
Review: This is a buget price mask, let me say that first. But after looking at the reviews of this product on the later pages, I was so angry. This mask deserves AT LEAST 7+, not of those crappy 1-4's. It rarely fogs, and if you have a problem with it, go buy Fog-Zero or something. Its got an excellent price point but if you have enough money, why would you buy one under $50 anyways? Extreme Rage is a great company (it has better masks), and they know what they're doing. This is one of my favorite masks just because you can wear glasses in it and not feel so restricted.

--Oh and if you feel like its falling off your head, suck it up pansy, use duct tape...makes a good chin strap.

9 out of 10.
Conclusion: If you wear glasses buy it.
If you don't make much money buy it.
If you..hell just buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

[Airball-czaR] Saturday, December 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proto switch-tested,scott vectra, Vforce Profilers-tested.
Marker Setup: Psycho ballistics Super Bolt cocker w/black magic reg-check it on and off-eggy 2.
Icon Z w/esp .
Strengths: It offers good protection and it is somewhat comfortable.
Weaknesses: Its sooooo ugly and isnt very flexible.
Review: I wouldnt recomend it because of how it pinches ears and it sooo ugly I cant beleive it.
I would much rather go with vforce or JT and proto because they all cost the same but this ones inferior, but it is still reliable and it works at least. And that maattersw more than looks.
Conclusion: I would go with the proto el because is almost the same price and it cool looking and more adjustable/bendable. Dont buy It unless you get it for free like I did.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PBGolfR32 Friday, August 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
your basic pb masks
Marker Setup: BT4 Combat with all stock accessories
Strengths: Look
Fits great
Price
It protects your face
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: In my other reviews I've mentioned time and time again that I'm a new paintballer. Well this is my first owned mask so this will be my first review on a mask of course. When I was looking around on ebay for some packages, I decided to search up on masks and found this one packaged with a co2 tank and other little accessories. Of course I needed the mask so I placed my order and waited for it to arrive. When it did arrive I was pretty stoked due to the fact that for the price, the mask looks really cool. It fit me well and was pretty comfortable. It was able to protect all of my face and past my ears (I have 5/8" stretched ears) and even with my ears being stretched, they did not end up being unprotected. The mask does not fog, it does get hot but come on, that's expected. It did come with a visor and chin strap as well which I did not know about so I was very pleased when I saw it had those two things.

*Update: After fully making use of this mask in a full woodsball game and being shot right in the mouth, I must say that this mask does indeed do the trick extremely well. While playing on that extremely humid day and sweating like I just ran a marathon, the mask held up and didn't fog one bit. Definitely happy with this purchase.*
Conclusion: Don't let the negative reviews turn you away from this mask. If you're on a tight budget and need that protection (which you do) then go and get this mask. It offers all the protection you need, it looks great and it's definitely afforable.

10/10 for being an excellent beginner mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 22nd, 2009 at 6:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippy98cust.pro Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none this sux!
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
16' All american barrel,
Response trigger,
32 Degrees drop foward,
Halo tsa lcd hopper
20 oz. Co2 tank with valve
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This mask fogs instanly,straches easily,falls off,hurts bad an leaves you with a rash,hot,no one can hear you talk,UGLY! this by far the worst mask ever made!
One of my friends gave it to me for free thats why i used it.Do not buy!
Conclusion: It sux never buy it! Ever
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

FrontmanJoker Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Vantage-(better than the extreme rage)
JT- Full headshield- (very similar to the ER X-Ray)
JT- alpha 2000- ( similar as well)
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS (stock)
20oz tank
Viewloader 200 gravity feed hopper
Strengths: Price- can be purchased for about $25.
Durable- strong, sturdy
Protection- Offers great coverage.
Weaknesses: Hardness- no bounces
Goggles- Can fog up easily
(some people think its ugly)
Review: Well I used this mask as a rental before and found it to be pretty good.
The first thing I noticed was that this mask was very hard. This can be both
a good thing and a bad for some players. Its very durable but it also
makes most of all the hits splat. It offers great protection and partial neck
coverage as well. The goggles will fog up if you use this for many
speeball rounds without a break. Some people think its not the prettiest
mask out there but you can't really go wrong with a $20 mask!
Conclusion: I recommend this product to any person who is getting into the sport and is on
a low budget. It offers good protection but is preferable for people who just want to play.
A tourny player would probably dislike this mask because it can't really give you bounces. A rec baller would like this mask because it can be put under alot of damage
and will still be fine due to its hard plastic plus its easy to take care of!
I rate this mask a 7 out of 10 because it could be better and it might fog up when you least expect it. Overall its a good mask and I wouldn't mind using it again.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 7th, 2006 at 7:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcballer321 Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
basic v-forces and jt's the usual
Marker Setup: My Ion (Speedball)

Smartparts ION
Smartparts ION Body (Razor Blue)
Pure Energy Compressed Air 68/4500
Empire Bottle Glove 06
Viewloader VLocity

My Cocker (Rec Play)

WGP Autococker Trilogy Competition
Ricochet G2K Loader (Clear)
20 oz. Co2 (On/Off Valve)
Smartparts 18" All American Barrel (Black)
PMI Basic Remote Line
Extreme Rage Camo Buttpack (4+1) - Holds Tank
Strengths: No Fog
Well Vented
Price
Weaknesses: Looks
Review: These goggles or great for rec woodsball players on a budget. Im alot more into speedball though so I use my JT Flex-8 Thermal goggles ($60 on actionvillage.com). If you have the money buy those instead. I ordered these goggles online for $20 and I think thats a great deal for well vented goggles that dont fog up and have good protection. The only weakness for these is that they are wide so they look sorta ugly. These goggles are substance over style though so if you are just getting involved in paintball buy these, I doubt you will be dissapointed.
Conclusion: Read the review and choose for yourself. I give it a nine. Minus one mark for the style of goggles.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006 at 4:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ballisticpball Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt X-Fire- Very Uncomfortable
X-Ray Thermal- Not Much Better
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
J&J Ceramic
EvLution II
Redz Marker Cover
Evil Barrel Condom
JT IZE Mask
PMI Twin Pod Harness
And lots of Evil Stickers
Strengths: Looks alright
Easy to Adjust
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Weak Anti-fog Coating
Uncomfortable
Review: I wear this mask quite often and I must say it's terrible. Its very uncomfortable to wear. The anti-for coating doesn't last long. Your not supposed to wipe the inside of the lens, but when paint comes through the ports onto the lense what are you to do? Buy a new lense? I don't think so. This mask is very easy to adjust however and fits a wide variety of head sizes. The range of vision in this mask is pretty good as well. This mask loks okay, but I prefer masks without visor and when you take the visor off this mask it becomes very ugly. The price of this mask is very good though. Thats all I have to say about it.
Conclusion: Buy a V-Force Armor over this mask. I like the armor. They fit very well. The mask seems very close to your face when you wear it but its not uncomfortable. This mask easily fits over my glasses and range of vision is excellent . So buy the armor not the X-Ray
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JohMaMa Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra Way better
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, 32 degrees cocking bolt, 14 in. evil XXX barrel, Bob Long torpedo reg. check it 15 degrees assault block
Strengths: Covers entire head doesnt spontaniously combust
Weaknesses: Fogs, slips, uncumfertable
Review: I bought this mask because it was the cheapest I could buy, this was a mistake because I didnt know that mask's could suck It was ok the very first time I used it , but the next time while we played in the driving rain it began to fog and I couldnt see anything and I was shot many times and made fun of. Also this mask is a safety hazard becuz The user is always trying to rub of the fog from the inside
Conclusion: If you can't afford to buy a 60$ spectra buy this
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vs3 guy Wednesday, July 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye i3
Marker Setup: Vs3, egg2, pure energy 72/3000 , pmi razzor barrel verc t-board
Strengths: Shields you eyes
Weaknesses: Cheap, hard to clean, easily breakable,
Review: I got this mask with my Piranha GSX. I had never had a mask like this before. I thought it was cool. Then i was curious so i shot it. it was the worst mistake i made. I couldnt clean it at all. The paint residue was and still is on there and i shot it like 5 months ago. Otherwise its good because it will protect your eyes. If you had some extra money, i would get some other mask like a V-force or something. This mask is wierd. I would sell this if i could. I would prolly only get $5 for it. Get a better mask.
Conclusion: Dont get this.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media