paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles

Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 6.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Wide 260º + vision
• Exclusive hi-tech anti-fog coating
• Hi-Flow natural ventilation system for improved user comfort and reduced fogging
• High level of protection and coverage
• Specially designed to fit small through large head sizes
• True OTG (Over The Glass) design
• High quality comfortable twin layer hypoallergenic face foam
• One-year warranty
• Comes complete with adjustable visor and cloth goggle storage bag
• Meets or exceeds all ASTM standards
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
UPTXTeam Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: -Kingman Spyder Imagine
-Eextreme Rage X-Ray Premier Goggles
-PMI X-Ray Thermal Paintball Lens
-Extreme Rage Swyper Squeegee
-Kingman Java 20 oz. CO2 Tank
-Kingman Spyder Straight Elbow
-Kingman Java 200 round Gravity Feed Hopper
Strengths: -Not flimsy
-Side vision
-Visor
-Adjustable head strap
-Comfortable pads
Weaknesses: -Not stylish
Review: I just bought this a few days ago from ActionVillage. I am very pleased with it. I'll divide this review into "Strengths" and "Weaknesses."

-Strengths-

1. Not flimsy - I haven't been out on the field with these, but when they're on my head and I press really hard on placs that my face doesn't touch, it doesn't bend.
2. Side vision - The goggle have wide, 270 degree vision. It won't "tunnel" your vision, so you can see all around you for bunkering and moving opponents.
3. Visor - Has a small visor to shade your eyes from sunlight and prevent glares.
4. Adjustable head strap - The head strap connected to the goggle is adjustable, and is very varying in possible sizes. I have a larger head, and I could adjust the strap to fit my head snugly, while also being able to make it even longer for even larger heads. I could also make it small enough to fit my 7-year-old brother and even smaller.
To know if you've got it fitting right, just shake your head, and if it doesn't slide downward, it's good. If it slides downward, tighten it more.
5. Comfortable pads - The pads are somewhat comfortable. Not the most comfortable, but way better than just plastic... of course. They are not very hard like some people say. Actually, for me, they're not too soft or too hard. If pads are too soft, they won't fit your face, and will just compress and the mask will fall off. If they're hard, they put more pressure and friction against your face to hold the goggles up even more, accompanied by the strap.

-Weaknesses-
1. Not stylish - Okay, these aren't the most stylish, but who's going to care in a game? Would you rather have stylish goggles over goggles that will protect you against a 194 mile per hour (285 feet per second) ball?

The goggles also come with a nice carrying bag with the Extreme Rage logo on it.
Conclusion: I think that if you want some goggles that will protect you and are comfortable, get these. If you want more stylish goggles, don't get these. But, personally, I choose protection over style.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 9th, 2006 at 6:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roy_mafioso Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-Ray Thermal Goggles
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impule with Black Heart Board
Freak barrel 16 "
4500 PSI Pure Energy Tank
Halo B with Rip Drive and Victory Board
Strengths: -Cheap
-Looks cool
-Durable
Weaknesses: -Not a thermal lense
-Fogs easy
Review: The one thing that really impressed me about this mask is it's durability and looks. I slammed the side of my head against a metal barrel trying to get fancy and it didn't crack or shift, it stayed in place and even protected my head (not that I would rely on this mask to protect anyone in such a case, it's meant for paintball not as a hard hat). Also the tinted lens worked great on a sunny day, no glare or fogging and had awsome clarity. The only thing about this mask is how hard it is to take apart, clean and replace the lens. You basically have to take out the lens frame from the mask itself to get the lens out and it's attached with these plastic one way points that go into the frame. I'm telling you, A PAIN! I don't even bother to take it apart anymore. Other than that, the mask is very comfortable, it protects your entire face, covers you ears completely and the strap is also quite comfortable and can be made to go behind the sides of the mask or outside for a better fit. All in all a very good mask.

Conclusion: This mask is VERY good. pretty good price, and looks great. i recommend this mask to anyone, woodsie or tournie. very reliable, sweet mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vi3tRacer Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage X-Ray
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder TL-X
Sure Fit Feed Neck
20Oz CO2
Strengths: This mask is only good for the price.
Weaknesses: Its very ugly....and fogs quickly
Review: I only got this mask because it came with the gun that I bought about 6 months ago. I've played with the x-ray a lot and I hated everytime I was forced to use it. The worst time I had with it was when I went to a paintball field and we play for about 7 hours and the whole time I was having problems with it. It would start to fog up bad and I had to stop and clean the inside. The foam gave me "racoon eyes" and I got a bad rash on my face from it. This mask is okay for new players and if you just wanna go out and play once in a while, but I wouldnt recommend it for anyone else.
Conclusion: I really think this mask isn't worth the material used to make it. Its good for protecting your face and thats about it. No comfort at all and in 2 hours your gonna wish you brang a different mask. Im gonna go get a Vision Profiler just because this x-ray ticked me off so much I'm gonna go for the best mask out there so far.....
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kenbob_7805 Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvader,and other masks
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R with folding stock, 21" cmi alluminum barrel, 4x12 sniper scope and twisted paintball drop foward
Strengths: Its comftorble....thats bout it.
Weaknesses: Fogs,ugly,the neck strap restrains you from looking down.
Review: I used the mask for one match and I kept the plastic on the lens so if i got shot in the goggles I could just peel it off. Of course i get shot in the goggles by another sniper so i peel it off and it fogs up within seconds, and my friends all have the same mask but me so im easy to spot. when i was playing speed ball i couldt look down to see where i was going....and i fell then got shot in the ass
Conclusion: Its a good mask just take the chin strap off( pops right off) and dont take the plastic off the lens when u get it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mrpeanut49 Thursday, December 31st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye i3, e-vents
Marker Setup: Proto pm7
cp rake trigger
ul frame
dye ul barrel
vlocity hopper
Strengths: They protect your face.
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable
Very small field of vision
Fog easily
Cheap plastic
Review: I got these with my gun because they were 17 dollars. I bought a nice gun and hopper but didn't have the money for a good mask, so i figures i'd just get the bare necessities. I made the wrong decision these are terrible. they also scratch easily. DO NOT get them.
Conclusion: Terrible.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dkfa Thursday, September 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I got a flex 7 after this mask
Marker Setup: Pirhanna GTI
Revvy 12v with upgraded paddles and X-board
48ci 3000psi HPA tank
12 in Quiet Riot Barrel or PMI Razer 14 in.
Trigger mod and grips
Strengths: In review
Weaknesses: In review
Review: Key Strengths:

Protects head ( Duh?)
Kinda good
Doesn't fog much
Actually looks kinda cool to me
Easy to breathe ( Ventilation )
Price
Cheap! $20
Key Weaknesses:

Foam is rental like. Very Hard!
Very big profile
Made of Hard Plastic
Foam falls apart
Lens are impossible to take out. Like...impossible.
Conclusion: This is a great bigginer's mask and I highly rec. this mask for anyone who starts playing. The ventilation is awesome, Cheap, and has a wide range of view. After the mask starts falling apart, get a different mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DylanRobles Saturday, February 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Sport
AVI N2 48ci Tank
Extreme Rage Overdrive dB Hopper (Sound Activated)
Strengths: Looks kinda cool.
Serves its purpose.
Price.
Weaknesses: Not very flexible.
Awkward.
Doesn't fit very well.
Fogs. Not that bad though.
Review: I've used this mask for like 20 games. It works pretty fine, serves its purpose. But it can be a bit awkward on your face. Its not flexible at ALL. It fogs kinda bad too. But I mean, its only like 15 bucks, so what do you want? So overall, its a pretty decent mask, but mainly for people new to the sport. I wouldn't buy unless you aren't planning on playing in any kind of tourneys.
Conclusion: I probably wouldn't recommend this mask to anyone who's been playing for more than 5 months.. But its good for beginners.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monster_monky Monday, May 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: spyder shutter
12" cp barrel
Dye grip
Strengths: DOESN'T FOG
good visibility
good protection
Weaknesses: Kinda big and a little awkward
Review: In the past few months Ive used this mask a couple time and every time i get more pleased. Ive used masks that costs $40+ that fog up after 15 seconds of use. this is not the case with the Xray i haven't had it fog on me yet. as a test i breathed straight on the lens and it fogged for less then a sec and disappeared. it is a little big for speed-ball but offers great protection. last game i took 1 that would have been straight to the windpipe but the mask stopped it.
Conclusion: A little big but overall mask is worth more than the $20 i paid for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

berzerker41 Saturday, May 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have not used anything similar to how bad this is
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
Viewloader Evo III
Centerflag 45ci/ 4500psi

My origional gun was the Kingman Victor 2 with:
32 Degrees 14 inch barrel
Extreme Hopper (200 rd capacity)
20 oz tank
Strengths: Protection
Weaknesses: Fogs up a lot
Big and lacks mobility
Hard to clean
Strap breaks easily
Review: Aight so this was the first mask i ever bought in paintball. I thought, "Man This is cheap and it must be pretty good!" I was very wrong. When i first fitted it for my head, the strap adjuster snapped. This rendered the mask useless. After I ordered a new strap, I fitted it to my head. The first time i played with it, the damn thing kept fogging up. During matches I kept having to take it off, (Very hazardous) and wipe the inside of the visor up about every 2 minutes! And if for some reason you buy this, do not play it in the rain! That is the worst time you can play it because it will fog up like every 30 seconds. This mask is big for anyone and it sticks out anywhere. I bet you in my 4 years of paintballing i have gotten shot in the mask more than anywhere else on my body. It is also bulky and it lacks mobility. You do not want to have this mask on your head as you duck and dive for cover during a match. It will really get in the way. Another thing that sucks about this mask is that the visor is not scratchproof and the mask is very hard to clean when you get sprayed with paint.
Conclusion: Whether you are experienced at paintball or you are new at it, there are much better masks than this, so dont make the same mistake that i did. Do not buy this mask. Because in the end when it comes to paintball masks, the price does matter!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Valaska Saturday, May 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some old old rental
Something I got with my Sheridan XTS
JT Flex 7
JT Flex 8
Marker Setup: SP-8
Orange Nano Unicorn Bolt
14" .689 Stiffi Barrel
Adjustable Stock
Laser+ Tac Rails
Aimpoint RedDot Scope
Remote Line
360 QEV
Strengths: Its tough
Weaknesses: Lense
Fog
Fit
Weight
Heat
Review: Hokai! This was the first mask I ever purchased without a marker, I used it for a long time after I got rid of the mask I got with my Sheridan which was little more than the goggles and a visor, so I am pretty confident in my ability to review this thing accurately.

Strengths

**** Durability ****

This thing was pretty tough, it was hard plastic and it had a re-assuring presence when using it.

**** Looks ****

Personally I think its kinda ugly but it was neat to see myself as the only one with it!

**** Field of Vision ****

It was pretty decent with a little peripheral cut out. Which is a pretty big thing in the end.


Weaknesses

**** Comfort ****

It was hard, hard things don't like to move with you they like to stay hard and how they were. After the padding wore off it really really started to irritate me.

**** Venting ****

This thing is HOT if you are really moving, flanking around quickly etc it can burn you up, especially if you are more sensitive to heat than others. In fact the friend I sold this to got heat stroke while playing with it.. His face was bright red and he was sweating very badly and he isn't that out of shape, I sure as heck am not out of shape and it still really was hot.. Course this is good for playing in the winter but...

**** Fogging ****

Now it wasn't the worst mask for fogging, oh no not near it.. It fogged up on a rate more than your mid to high range masks though. Fogging also depends on the location in the world as well.. Well this thing for sure wasn't made for playing in Canada lol. When snow is thawing, don't even bother using it, if its a warm winter day, don't use it.. If there's a light mist you noticed in the morning, don't bother using it, it will fog up slightly and though this may not matter to speedballers not being near moisture packed foliage.. In woods it can be a real bugger.
Conclusion: All around its a decent starter mask.. But honestly do not buy an expensive gun if you have to cheap out on a mask, cheap out on the gun, go buy a plastic wallmart gun get a Flex 7 or Flex 8 or Pro Shield etc, get an expensive mask!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media