paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles

Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 6.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Wide 260º + vision
• Exclusive hi-tech anti-fog coating
• Hi-Flow natural ventilation system for improved user comfort and reduced fogging
• High level of protection and coverage
• Specially designed to fit small through large head sizes
• True OTG (Over The Glass) design
• High quality comfortable twin layer hypoallergenic face foam
• One-year warranty
• Comes complete with adjustable visor and cloth goggle storage bag
• Meets or exceeds all ASTM standards
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
NB_Paintballer Friday, May 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental masks, basically any.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
48/3000 tank
Empire Reloader ll
------------------------------
Spyder Rodeo
Anti -Chop bolt
G2K hopper
J&J Ceramic 14"
10 oz Co2 Tank
Strengths: Looks ok, I guess.
Has visor.
?
Weaknesses: Looks in review
Review: I got this mask in a package, and I wasn't very impressed. First, the visor doe not detatch after it's put on. Secondly, It's extremily hard to dissesemble, the instructions are no clear at all. This thing fogs up like crazy insane when playing. I have to try not to breath, and even still I can't see anything. It's looks are ok, nothing special or anything.
Overall, spend your money on something better. The second most important part of the mask is vision, which this clearly does not have. I can't even see through it when I'm playing because of fog.
Conclusion: Well, you should probably save your money up a bit and get E-vents, Profiler's, or i3's.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 18th, 2007 at 7:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBfever Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT pro flex
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion, Eggy 2 with y-board, WGP 3000psi, 50ci HP tank, Redz Clamping feedneck.

Strengths: Good for begginers
Weaknesses: Bulky
Review: My uncle got me the full head shield one before he took me Paintballing. I was really excited that I got my first Paintball mask. We went out and played, and it started fogging up, I was a little dissiponted, but I did not let htat keep me down. I just played today, and had to call myself out because I could not see. The head shield part is nice, but makes your head a REALLY big target.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this for begginers, but If you are going to get it, get a thermal lens.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 31st, 2006 at 9:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeltaOne Monday, December 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Armor
Marker Setup: BT4 Assault
M4 Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Looks terrible
Fogs Easily
Not flexible at all
Review: I got this mask with my first gun a PMI Black Maxx. I played one game with this mask and it worked great but the second game totally changed my thoughts. 2 minutes into setting up an ambush and the thing fogged cmpletely over, I was blind useless to my teamates so I had to call myself out. I cleaned the thing and put it back on and it fogged again! I have since purchased a Tippmann Armor Goggle and it work much better than this peice of crap! My advice go for something different and you will be much happier than I was.
Conclusion: Piece of junk, Do not buy! I give it a 2 because its cheap.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dale_dc Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt goggle and raven
Marker Setup: kingman spyder electra
anti chop bolt
viewloader gravity fed hopper
Strengths: The angled vents on the side
Weaknesses: Fogging
Review: This mask has very good protection all around protects neck quite well.

The good thing about this mask is that the angled vents on the side stop so much splatter coming onto your face. this mask also has pretty good profile on it so you will be able to spot people out of the corner of your eye. but what it lacks is one of the most important thing a lens that doesn't fog this mask fogs alot especially when its humid or damp weather. mask very easy to clean which is always a plus.

this mask was pretty average but it did the job

Conclusion: This mask is fine for ameture players like me who are just starting off and cant really afford a dye mask or a jt. this mask comes at a great price.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wayno Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Besides rental masks years ago, I have only used my V-Force Armor. I find it more comfortable.
Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF G3
Strengths: Comfortable
Excellent peripheral vsion
Weaknesses: Removing the lense frame/lens for cleaning.
Review: My fiance has a couple of these. I tried it out and I like it. Especially for it's price. It's relatively light weight, we both found it comfortable, and you get damn near real peripheral vision wearing them. I did find it slightly bulkier than I am used to.

However, I like to remove the lenses to clean them. When I tried removing the lense frame to clean the lens, I had a VERY hard time. The instructions were great, however, the application of said instructions was horrible. They don't give you an indication of how much force you need to use to get it off. Not to mention safety warnings, and precautions.

The foam by the straps ripped off, though it is no big deal. That would be a precaution. The safety warning should include possibility of cutting or breaking your fingers. The plastic is hard, and the force required to seperate the frame from the mask is horrendous. I suceeded once, and that's the only time I'm going to attempt to remove this lens.
Conclusion: I like this mask, but I don't like the difficulty in removing the lens. The product literature says removal is easy. Far from it when you consider you have to remove the lens frame first.

I'll be getting her a V-Force Armor for Christmas. Just so she can be sure her equipment is clean.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jokerswild8 Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader
Zleader
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" PMI Razzor barrel
20 oz co2 tank
32 degrees drop forward
Tippmann double trigger kit
Strengths: Very inexpensive
Weaknesses: Fogalicious
Review: Very cheap mask in price, got for $15 bucks in a make your own package with my gun. Very comfortable to wear unlike some other masks i have used. Same look as the JT nVader mask which is pretty cool looking. For the price if you are a beginner its worth it, however i have had many fog problems with this mask. If you have this mask and want to spend more money on a thermal lens than the mask, then its worth it (which i did). I found the thermal lens for $20 bucks online(the JT elite thermal lens fits this mask). The thermal lens is perfect and i havent had fog problems after playing 5 hours of woodsball. Anti fog spray works for about 45 minutes to an hour depending on which brand you get. Anti fog spray is cheap alternative that works for about an hour so for 5 bucks the price of the mask is worth it.
Conclusion: You get what you pay for, its cheap and foggy but 5 bucks for anti fog spray is worth it for the cheap price of the mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 24th, 2006 at 9:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpecOpsBalla Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Ion
Q-Lock Feedneck
Apache Hopper
Redz Pepper Stick
Pure Energy 48ci 3000Psi N2 Tank
Strengths: Proects your face
fairly Sturdy
Weaknesses: Fogs easily
Scratches easily
Excess Paint is next to impossible to get off
Review: I got these for free along with 500 paintballs when i bought my Tippmann (Clearance sale or something at the local proshop). Anyway I didnt really know it was such a big deal on what mask you got.first time out i hade to wipe it down like mad in the Deadbox everytime i got gogged. Even after that the vision wasn't as clear as it had been before. You can not get it really dirty. It scratches really easily and is really annoying to maintain. EXTREMELY UGLY! Real bulky not very flexible. It does work at least and it'll protect your face so thers a plus.
Conclusion: If your going to only be playing some rec ball every now and again it isnt such a bad i dea but if your getting more serious get a new mask ASAP. If your buying it for over $30 your being ripped off.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball0308 Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Hard and uncomfortable for more than 15 minutes.
Review: I got these because they were cheap. They are hard and not flexible. After awhile they get uncomfortable and start to feel really heavy. I would recommend a different mask instead of these. I would get ones that are light and flexible instead of these but they get the job done.
Conclusion: I gave it a 5 because they do what they are supposed to do but it is uncomfortable and heavy.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brad_VG Thursday, May 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Some JT Rental Masks and my own old JT mask (not as comfortable but a little bit more eye appealing)
Marker Setup: Pirahna e-Force GTI w/ 14" Teardrop, Dye Sticky grips, Ricochet 2KX
Strengths: -Extremely Comfortable
-Easy to quickly adjust
-Good feild of vision
Weaknesses: -People say its ugly (I dont mind)
-Adjustment strap tends to fall out easily.
Review: I got this mask with a gun I had ordered off ebay so I wasnt really sure what to expect with it. When I got it I was very impressed with how comfortable it was. I was also impressed with its fairly decent feild of visssion. (Note: I forgot to take off the clear plastic coating on the lense and when bubbles started to form I was really pissed off, that was a real newb move on my part) The main problem with this mask is that the straps fall easily out of the two slots on each side of your head that are meant to keep them for squeezing your head too tightly. Its really not a big problem with me because I have a narrow head but for some of my melon headed friends it did agitate them a little bit. The mask itself isn't the prettiest thing I have ever seen but thats beside the point when we are talking about performance (so it doesn't deserve to get a lower score).

EDIT: I noticed someone commented about eyeglasses being a problem. So far the only problem I have had with eyeglasses is fogging problems when its very humid out. These goggles do fit well around eyeglasses though so thats not a problem.
Conclusion: If you care so much about looks than this helmet isn't for you, if your looking for comfort and performance than this is a good choice.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 18th, 2006 at 2:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

underground pbs Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo, Vforce rental, and a JT Pro Flex
Marker Setup: Markers
Evil Pimp with
Pipe kit
ER hopper
Pure Energy 3000 and 4500 psi tanks
Empire barrel sleeve

Back up marker
2k3 piranha with
Twister barrel

Gear
3+2 mantis pack
20/20 echo mask
Dye pants
Proto jersey
Pads by Empire arms, legs, and shorts
5 pods
Repair kit Allen wrench, batteries etc.
Strengths: Cheap, really safe, good company, and covers your whole face.
Weaknesses: None really, but if you play in tourney ball, mask may be too big.
Review: The X-Ray goggles are probably the best beginner mask on the market right now. I used this mask for about two years and really I have no complaints. My friend got a newer model than I had, mine was from 2002. I think his was a 2004 model. He let me try it for a few games. After the first one, I felt like a scuba diver whose mask has filled up with water, only my water was sweat, because the foam had been “updated” to this rubbery stuff that does not let heat out or absorb sweat. I heard that the new 2005 and 2006 went back to the normal foam, like on my mask. I would not have changed masks, if I did not have to, but I got on a highly ranked team and had to update.

Also, feel free to ask any questions.
Conclusion: This mask is the safest in my opinion. If you like your eyes, don’t go buy some Wal-Mart mask. Buy this mask instead.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media