paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles

Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 6.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Wide 260º + vision
• Exclusive hi-tech anti-fog coating
• Hi-Flow natural ventilation system for improved user comfort and reduced fogging
• High level of protection and coverage
• Specially designed to fit small through large head sizes
• True OTG (Over The Glass) design
• High quality comfortable twin layer hypoallergenic face foam
• One-year warranty
• Comes complete with adjustable visor and cloth goggle storage bag
• Meets or exceeds all ASTM standards
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
avidpaintballer Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A few jt's
Marker Setup: m98 custom,flatline barrel 20oz co2 more upgrades soon :P
Strengths: It covers your face..thats about it.
Weaknesses: Fogs really easy, not very comfortable.
Review: Well i got this for my first mask and i was disapointted with it :( it falls off my face when i try and run so i pretty much stay in one spot and shoot from there and it fogs up so easy i played in very light rain one day and i couldnt see a thing i was playing at a local field and im behind a bunker and next thing i know paintballs are hitting all around me and i have no clue where there coming from!! so i just start spraying in random directions :P:P
Conclusion: Dont buy it...please save yourself the tragedy..save up like 20-30 more dollars and buy some type of jt...

i give it a four...because it does protect your face...and its cheap
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P47Rotgut Friday, September 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Piranha R6 with a 14 in. Costom Products Classic barrel. 9oz. Co2 tank.
Strengths: Dose'nt fog up
comfortable
good field of vision
cheap
verry protective
Weaknesses: Not the coolist looking
a little stiff
Review: A lot of People said that these things fogged up like crazy. Well, I played all day and didn't have them fog up at all. They stayed on my face well and when I got hit it didn't hurt at all. I got them in a Piranha R6 package and didn't expect a lot from them. But they surprised me and exceeded my every expectation.
Conclusion: Great for what they cost.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

def4 Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle it was ok.
Marker Setup: Spider Rodeo
Trinity spring kit
14" CP barrel
CCM feed neck.
Strengths: C.overs your hole face really good.
Weaknesses: Feels like it is going to come off
Review: What can I say there nothing special thay do there jobe just fine althoe thay fog up some times and feel like there going to slide off some times.so if you can git them cheap or better yet FREE!!!!!! buy them. but dont go out and spind big $$$ on them
Conclusion: There kind of CRAP but thay work so what more do you need.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 9th, 2006 at 5:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballrocker7 Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt nvadar
Marker Setup: piranha r6, extreme rage g-hopper, 9oz pmi tank, jt nvadar/e.r. x-ray mask
*soon*:20oz tank, revvy, 14" j&j cermic

eventally diablo wrath or ion
Strengths: Comfy, good range of vision, clear lense, good portection, lots of venting
Weaknesses: Large, pretty ugly, hard plastic(no ball bounce)
Review: I got this mask with my gun and its ok. Yes its comfy but i've felt better masks. THIS ThING IS HUGE! I put it on and I felt like I was a bigger target. It does fog at some times because some of the venting where the lense is leads to the forehead meaning the head from the head fogs the mask. But there is a lot of venting by the mouth which means you can yell but if you get hit there then you get to taste paint the rest of the day. I did like the slanted venting on the side because if you get hit there then it doesn't really spray through. The lense is nice. It's big meaning you see alot. it can get scratch sorta easy but its really clear.
Conclusion: Overally this is an ok mask. I do prefer the JT Nvader better but hey, its still a mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CUSH Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle (really cheap), JT alpha (ok, but not durable.), Scott (cant remember the name) (awesome though)
Marker Setup: Autococker (if i told ya the specs id have ta kill ya)
backup Spyder rodeo (stock)
Strengths: Looks cool
A must have for glasses
Cheap
Weaknesses: Looks not for everyone
Cheap
Review: I got this mask a few months back when my JT ALPHA took a hella crap. let me explain my friends and i cranked up our markers velocity to have a bruiser fest. i was hiding behind a tree when i heard a noise. i turned around to see on of my friends light me up with his spyder compact. the balls split my visor in half (YES ITS HARD TO BELIEVE) but then agin plastic is rigid at like 40degrees. and the balls cracked up some of the mouth mesh. (IT HURT LIKE HECK) so i replaced it with this mask. i saw on the package (works with glasses) so i said BONUS! to make a long story short the thing works like a charm, no flaws to report. if you have glasses, no more bunchin them up or having them at odd positions.
Conclusion: PICK IT UP for $24 there is no way you can go wrong. it even comes with a protective bag!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Swyper Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Crossfire
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT Pro with Shocktech Drop and bottomline. Pure Energy 47cu N2 System
Strengths: Price was good
Fits over my glasses well
Good vision
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Lenses change okay not real fast
should have a chin strap
Large size
Review: This mask was supplied as part of a kit I got online and replaced my JT Crossfire. Its a no bells and whistles product that fits a lot better than my last mask. A buddy of mine call my old JT a rat trap cause its so tight on your head.

I wear glasses so the X-Ray fits really well over those. My glasses generally fog before the goggle lens so the antifog seems to work as well as anyones.

Strap is easy to adjust and lets me tighten these on so they don't move or slip
Conclusion: For the price these are a good basic goggle
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballer13 Thursday, June 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Some JT Mask
Marker Setup: VL Triad
VL 200 Round Hopper
J&J 14in Ceramic
Then stock stuff
Strengths: Protects Your Face
Weaknesses: Explain in review
Review: This mask was way to big for me ans did not fit quite rite. Also it fogs up almost instanly. My friend was wearin it and he needed to stop so he could take it off and see. It is ugly but that doesnt effect my grade but still. Also it does not grip your nose once more making it hard to hold up and saty on ur face. It also had por ventalation. Another thing is that it seemed stiff, not real fexilbe.
Conclusion: Your prlly can find better masks for just a little cheaper
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cmain Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT and such
Marker Setup: PMI Pirhana R6 with 14" Razzor barrel
Strengths: Protects Well
Durable
Weaknesses: Almost impossible to get lens out
Likes to fall off of head
Review: This mask is not that great. For one i dont see any way possible to get the lens out. It is held in by these pin type things that you cannot get over. The strap also isnt the tightest(even if adjusted) so it likes to fall off of your head. This mask can take a hit ok. It is fairly durable and wont break,
Conclusion: Ok mask but i would spend extra money for better mask.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

microhouse Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye invision mask
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with a progressive 14" barrel
Strengths: Fits over glasses
Weaknesses: Almost everything
Review: This really isnt a good mask. it fogs up almost instantly. I have to take it off every 5 mins and wipe it clean and thats pretty dangerous. and it dosent stay on and its not pretty at all. also it has very poor ventilation and your voice is very muffled.
Conclusion: Not good at all dont get it. your probly better off getting the thermal ver is you want a cheap mask
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch FS
Proto Switch EL
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip
Flatline
CenterFlag regulator
Strengths: Foam is respectable
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: UGLY!
Fogs
Pinches nose and ears
Review: This was my first mask only because I got it free; so I survived having this inferior mask for a while. The good points are few and far between and go as follows: cheap and acceptable foam. The bad points are these: UGLY! People will ask you what planet you came from because they are so unsightly, The goggles fog all the time and really is a nuisance, The plastic construction allows for minimal flex, and either your nose our ears will be pinched no matter where it is on your head. The mask is better than some entry level masks, but for a similar price you can get a Proto Switch EL which is miles better. Stay away from the X-Ray.
Conclusion: Not worth even the low price they are. Buy the Proto Switch EL instead.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 30th, 2004 at 10:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media