paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs / DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs / DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs

DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall. It started out as a "vision"; it became the game that spawned a revolution, a "new era" in paintball. Now XBall Paintballs, engineered for paintball's fastest, most competitive, highly skilled game yet. Where seconds count and reactions quicken, precision is vital. Dominate your position with XBall Paintballs. Formulated to help you beat the clock, time after time. The fastest, most accurate ball to ever hit the field.

Features:

XBall Bronze Series - Saving money is always key for up and coming teams, rental group bookings, and younger players everywhere. With XBall Bronze, you save with money's tight. Consistent, robust, and effective.confidence. Perfect for team practices, budget minded groups, and any time the

Washable fills keep groups, guests, and moms happy

Shell - XBall Bronze's more robust shells avoid gun breaks.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Yourunclebob Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a lot, blaze and night cat are closest
Marker Setup: dark blue vision shocker w/ndz roller blade and pipe kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Pipe kit :)
Strengths: Shell, decent fill, see below
Weaknesses: Dimples
(for those who dont have a kit) small bore .683
Review: I bought 4 cases of this paint (X Ball Bronze) and only one bag came with a broken ball. The one thing that I noticed that I didnt like was that there was a lot of dimples on a lot of the balls. The fill is decent. The meatllic shell is great for vision eyes and other ace systems cause the shel is reflective which is great. This has a small bore .683
Conclusion: It is a good product
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

italnstalln48 Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about any paint you can name.......although Zap Chronic or Nelson Anarchy are probably my favorites
Marker Setup: Red '03 Vert. Feed Cocker with Dye Ultralight barrel, WGP Ergo Inline Reg, Chrome Lightening Bolt drop and ASA by CP, Dark Vengeance Delrin Bolt, KAPP delrin detent, Crossfire 68/4500 Nitro, Dye Stickies and 6 Prong 12v Revvy w/ x-board

AND

Silver '04 Zeus w/ mods
Recommended
Barrels:
I can't really say.......i had a perfect bore match with my .688 Dye Ultralite but they shot like crap......
Strengths: - Broke easily on target
- Gave NO bounces
- I never chopped one
Weaknesses: After 1000 rounds

- 20+ breaks (barrel)
- 2 breaks (hopper)
- 1 break (pod)
Review: This review is for X-ball Silver

SHELL IS TOO BRITTLE

I was quite dissappointed in this paint. It was a little cold when we played with it but not cold enough to make this much of a difference (about 55*). I broke more balls in one day than I had ever broken in my cocker combined in the 2 years that i have had it. I will normally only break one or two out of every case i shoot but i didn't even get to shoot a whole case b/c i had to toss about 500 rounds combined after 2 ball breaks in my hopper and one in my 140 pod. It was ridiculous. I hope that i just got a bad case but i don't feel that this was the reason. I tested out the bore size before I started and it fit my ultralite perfectly.......yet i was breaking balls like there was no tomorrow. Although i never chopped, my brother chopped a ball twice with his Spyder. Aside from that, the balls break well on impact and do not bounce which is great.
Conclusion: This paint is ok i guess but just not worth the price that most people spend for it. The only paint i have shot that is worse is brass eagle paint, viewloader paint, sheridan paint, and other various "wal-mart" paint varietys. Definately not the premium paint it is marketed as.

Despite this, after giving the paint a second try at a higher temperature I have determined that the paint is not as bad as I had previously rated it. For this reason I am changing my rating of 3 to a rating of 6.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005 at 11:27 am PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

farva_007 Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze
Marker Setup: 98c, egg with y board, 20oz on/off, double tigger
Recommended
Barrels:
AA or tear drop
Strengths: It brakes on target not in the gun.
Weaknesses: None that i found yet
Review: I got this because they were out of the stuff I all way buy.
Now a can't go back , this stuff is so so good it has a think shell so it braked on impact not in ur gun.
I have only had 3 or 5 ball brakes out off 3000.
I'm so happy that the came out with this paint.

Conclusion: I give it a 9/10 because of the price.
But other wise it is good paint to get.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sammyclay Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too many to name
Marker Setup: Evil Omen, 14" DYE Ultralight barrel, Evo 2, CP dropforward, 47 3000 nitrogen tank
Strengths: Very accurate and don't break in your barrel, just on target
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: These paintballs are my new favorites. Ever since I started using these, I've loved them. They have a thick fill, they don't break in your barrel, just on contact, and they're very accurate. I think that they are some of the best paintballs on the market and everyone should buy them. Every time that I go to my local field, me and my buddy split a case. They are my choice of paint.
Conclusion: Buy these paintballs!!! They won't let you down!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ase Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight
Nightmare
Proto Darts
lots others...
Marker Setup: Matte Red Team Strange Vision Impulse
Diamond Red Empire Reloader B
System X Hyperflow 68/4500
Red CP On/Off
Red Freak Barrel Kit
Black Dye Sticky 3
Chrome Custom Products Twist Lock Feed Neck
Xball Paint
WAS board
Shocktech Mini-Drop
SP LPR
NDZ RIP Valve
NDZ Slik Shot Ram
NDZ Titanium Bolt Pin
NDZ 15*ASA
NDZ Blade Trigger
NDZ Equalizer Stubby Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything .687
my freak works nicely.
Strengths: Awesome accuracy
very few imperfect balls
GREAT PRICE!
Weaknesses: None!
Review: Well i have finally found a pantball that i can afford and use religiously. i love these. i by them 4 cases at a time and have already shot over 8 cases through my gun. i love these balls! i recently used a couple bags of 2-months old xball bronze and they shot just fine and dandy! of course not as good as the 3 cases of fresh xball gold lying under my bed right now but good enough for practice definitely. I LOVE THESE PAINTBALLS! i will never use anything else.
Conclusion: GET THEM! THEY RULE! and for $43 a case of gold who could go wrong?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 13th, 2005 at 10:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

unlimited24 Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
alot of stuff
Marker Setup: 2k4 shocker vision with nerve board, cp reg, 14in all american, nitro duck 68 3k fiber wraped, halo b,
Recommended
Barrels:
barrel kit- freak, edge, etc.
Strengths: Break good
bright thick fill
shoot straight
good shell
Weaknesses: Dimples
price

Review: I buy xball gold and i love it shoots straight, breaks every time and so much more i have been using it since my team's store first started selling it and wont stop buying it.i untill i find something better. I give it a 9 because nothing is perfect and can always be improved.
Conclusion: I recomend xball any kind is good bronze, silver, and gold.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 19th, 2005 at 12:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steppinthefunk Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evils, Draxxus Midnight, Marbilizers, Walmart Cheapo's
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with Flatline barrel, Hammerhead barrel kit, Palmer Stab, CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Break on impact
Weaknesses: Break too esilly every where else...
Review: These things are too brittle!... I have never had so many breaks in one game! and for the very first time I had a break in my Cyclone feed and in my pod!!!... I bought these things because they were relatively cheap as compared to my other choices but I will never buy them again... I guess they shoot ok when the gun and barrel is clean but that won;t be for very long...

Jason
Conclusion: If you are a picky paintball chooser you might be tempted to try these as its reviews are decent and the price is relatively cheap... But in my opinion they are still not worth it... I would get some Midnights instead for about the same price...
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Wisconsinballer Friday, July 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Gold
Nelson Hemorragh
Nelson Hot Spots
WGP Annihilation
and many others
Marker Setup: ION
Redz Bolt
360 QEV
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 will be fine
Strengths: Bright fill
Brittle shell
Price
Weaknesses: A few dimples
Review: I just started using these balls during the 09 summer for woodsball and a scenario games. Overall very exceptional paint for the price I paid! I bought it at a sporting goods store called Scheels and they have a case for $44.00 and I will pay that for this paint! Go out and find it anyone will like it!
Conclusion: Excellent product I will use from now on until I find something better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheKing187 Monday, October 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Recommended
Barrels:
Nothing that puts any friction on the paintball
Strengths: Bright, Straight, Flight Path
Weaknesses: Breaks like crazy in barrels that put friction on it like flatl;ines
Review: I realize that this paint is made for speedball but it breaks like crazy everytime my friend and I used are A-5 Flatlines, about every fivth shot. When the paint was working it was amazing. If it didn't break so much this would be a ten but it broke like crazy.
Conclusion: Buy this paint if you have a speedball gun. If you have a waadsball gun go buy something else.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sick_Wit_It Tuesday, May 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball silver, bronze
Pmis
Karanage
Hemorrhage
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
QEV
virtue board
Fire bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak barrel with all american front 14 in
CP 1 piece 14 in
Strengths: Hard shell
Nice thick color
Not easy wipe
Breaks on contact
Weaknesses: Expensive at times
Blue is a hard color to see if hit
Review: I have used xball for awhile and it is good paint but unless you want to spend alot of money on paint there are some just as good out there. They also store very long when sealed and kept in a cool place stores for more than a year. Breaks on contact and very few bounces here and there but overall its a really good paint.
Conclusion: If tournament play it is good and for practice but unless you have your own set up marker and want to spend alot on paint there are others just as good if not better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media