paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs / DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs / DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs

DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall. It started out as a "vision"; it became the game that spawned a revolution, a "new era" in paintball. Now XBall Paintballs, engineered for paintball's fastest, most competitive, highly skilled game yet. Where seconds count and reactions quicken, precision is vital. Dominate your position with XBall Paintballs. Formulated to help you beat the clock, time after time. The fastest, most accurate ball to ever hit the field.

Features:

XBall Bronze Series - Saving money is always key for up and coming teams, rental group bookings, and younger players everywhere. With XBall Bronze, you save with money's tight. Consistent, robust, and effective.confidence. Perfect for team practices, budget minded groups, and any time the

Washable fills keep groups, guests, and moms happy

Shell - XBall Bronze's more robust shells avoid gun breaks.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Milky Spore Wednesday, February 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers-Way Better
Evil Ultra-Way Better
PMI All-Stars-Way better
DXS Rec-sport-Way worse
Diablo Heat-Way worse
Marker Setup: PM5-
Shocktech feedneck
CP on/off ASA
CCM rail
14" Check-It Products JR-3 Series barrel.
Hybrid grips
Hybrid HBG bolt guide
CP Sling trigger

1998 Autococker-
14" Dye Boomstick
Some misc. ASA
Recommended
Barrels:
My old Boomstick shot this paint very nicely. My Check-It Products JR-3 Series also shot it nicely, but if it were .687 it would've been better.
Strengths: Accurate
Brittle shell
Nice fill
Consistently sized
No seam
Weaknesses: Never attempt to use it in the cold
Brittle shell
Review: I bought a bag of X-Ball Bronze to see what my two guns can really do, it was the best paint my shop sold in bags of 500. I must say, this has restored my faith in DXS paintballs. It shot very accurately in my PM5 and my Autococker. The PM5 was using a .689 barrel and I think my Cocker's barrel is .688. It fit better in the Cockers barrel, I think this paint is .687. It's very consistently sized and has no seam on it, at all. The fill on it is very nice too, I liked it. It was also brittle enough to always break.

My only gripe about it is that the shell is very brittle in the cold. I was breaking a lot of paint in my loader, which brought it down to my feedneck, eyes, breech, which caused barrel breaks, which enough of this crap lead to chops even. Overall, it took me 45 minutes to clean my PM5's breech, the barrel for my PM5 and my Cocker, and take apart my Reloader B because of that. Not a good thing at all. I don't expect this problem in the summer though.
Conclusion: This is a friggen' good paintball! My faith in DXS products has been restored. I'm going to buy this as much as possible, maybe convince my local field to start selling it instead of selling Rec-Sport only.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rambob Thursday, February 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Chronic
Evil
Proball
Spank
Many others
Marker Setup: Sl66
Shocker NXT
Marq 6
Maniac
Max'd ION
Dye or Nitro Duck high or Low pressure, Smart Parts Freak kit or Sly Barrel Kit, View Loader Velocity
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak or Sly Kits
Strengths: Accurate and Good breaking
Weaknesses: Fill is only average
Review: Used in a couple of tourney's this year. For the price I may have chosen to purchase a different paint but i was buying the available paint and this seemed the best choice. The last tourney of that series I brought my own paint as i do not feel it marks as well as some other higher end paint.

It does fly rather well and the consistency from one box to the next is very good. I was able to keep the paint where I wanted it at all time. That is a big plus.
Basically it is a great paint but has a week fill. If it was a little better at marking I would say this is a great paintball.

The Good
1. Accurate
2. Consistant
3. Good Breaking without being brittle in the breach
4. Well priced for the performance

The Bad
1. Needs Better fill
Conclusion: I like the paint heck I bought quite a bit of it really somewhere in the 20 cases range. But I know that the fill can be made better and brighter. Until then I would pick paint that was even just a bit better at marking even if it was a 5 dollar difference.

I give it an 8, I know I see all the 10's up there but there is enough tourney ready paint that is better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

O'C Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Silver
DXS Bronze
Marbs
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5A2, X7 Hopper, E-Grip w/ APE board, JCS Jet Click, Flatline, 16" .691 Stiffi, DOP Proseal, Polished Internals, Maddmann Spring Kit, Tapco Riser Mount, NC Star 45mm Red Dot
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 barrels or smaller bored barrels above .687 and below .691, Flatline
Strengths: Very thick fill
Great for high ROF
Thick shelled
Near seamless
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was using the DXS Gold not the X-Ball Gold. Effective July 07, DraXxuS will be using the same formula... just more simplified.
Best paintballs Ive ever bought or tried. Every paintball was atleast near, if not spherical. Works great with the Flatline, especially for high ROF's. Will break on target... I did get a couple bounces but that was because it hit the excess material on the jacket. And they leave a very bright, thick mark on the target. Youll know who you shot if youre long balling or at long distances. Almost seamless, you can tell where the seam is, if you look closely, but theres no ridges or indents where the seam is, so it makes near seamless.
And I cant say its an accurate paint, unless you have the right paint to barrel match, otherwise youll still have problems hitting the target. But for me... it pretty good accuracy with my Stiffi, even better with my Flatline.
Conclusion: Its a great if not the best paint to buy for its price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ion_boy Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
white box and shrapnel
Marker Setup: Ion, Virtue board, feed neck, QEV, new designs bolt, new designs trigger, Empire nano and Empire on/off and a couple barrels
Recommended
Barrels:
my j&j s2 shoots great with it (688. insert) but i think most barrels will do good with this paint
Strengths: Small seam no nipples or broken balls doesnt break in the gun!
Weaknesses: The price is kind of high but thats it, i think
Review: I shoot this paint through my ion and I love it. The X-ball always breaks on target but not in the gun. I used to shoot shrapnel and white box, you know the cheapest i could find but i figured i should try better paint and now i wont go back! I have a halo B with V35 board and this paint feeds so nicely compared to white box and shrapnel. I like that it splats lime green so i can usualy figure out who i shot.
Conclusion: This paint is great paint breaks on target and not in the marker!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SouthernStyle Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other wally world brands
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Alias w/ CP Adjustable Ram Cap. CP Sling Blade Trigger. CP Rail. CP on/off. CP Regulator. Violent Bolt. Hybrid Headlock 2. Hybrid LPR. 127.5 Borad. Virture Borad. Smartparts Freak. 45/45. Halo B Rip drive w/Victory Borad.
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak
Strengths: Bright fill
Weaknesses: One Break
Review: Went to wally world and bought some of this xball blend made for walmart. Well I'm kinda dissapointed. One break for me is one too many. Yeah I'm picky but I'm not gonna knock it too much. The shells look cool orange with blue stripes. The fill is nice and thick, refs will not have much trouble seeing a hit from these. This is one of the better paintballs that walmart has too offer. The only thing I didnt like besides the one break which means that the shells are brittle. Is that I had to open three boxes to get to one that wasent gooed on the bottom of the bag. Walmart people are hard on there stock that explains the broken paint in the boxes. So I finaly found one box out of 8 that wasent broken. I know the associates were mad cause the guy at the sporting good counter was staring at me as I opened one box after another and had to explain to him I'm not buying damaged goods. Other than that its good paint for a little bit of work. Oh and one break.
Conclusion: Its good but you have to dig though the broken boxes to get a good one. Check the paint in the box before you leave wal mart. 8 for the work I had to do to find a unbroken box.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darkwing Duck Wednesday, September 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusk.
Nelson Splat.
Marker Setup: Primary:
Spyder MR1.
Dye Ultralite barrel.
Opsgear Glo Dot Sight.
SWATForce 40MM Tac Red Dot Scope.

Secondary:
Viewloader Triad.
MR1 stock barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Ultralite.
I have not tried any other barrels with this paint.
Strengths: Breaks on target.
Consistent.
Weaknesses: Expensive.
Review: Strengths:
Breaks on target- this paint doesn't break in the barrel, it breaks on target.
Consistent- as a woodsballer who prides himself in taking as few shots as possiblle, and being as accurate as possible, X Balls are consistently round, helping a lot with accuracy.

Weaknesses:
Expensive- X Balls are expensive. That is not personally a problem with me- where buying 1000 paintballs a month is an occasion- but it is something to think about if you spray and pray.
Conclusion: I recommend this paint. It is accurate, consistent, and breaks where you need it to.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slimjim12 Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Origin Classic, Draxxus rec sport
Marker Setup: Ion, q-lock, halo, centerflag 92/5000, CP on-off w/rail, Dye Ultralite 14" and
Tippmann Custom pro, smartparts 16" linear barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
smartparts 16" linear
Strengths: Flies straight, doesn't break in barrel much.
Weaknesses: A little expensive, worthless if you let it spoil which doesn't take long.
Review: I've only used the bronze version so this only applies to it. Its a moderate paint. A little expensive for what grade it is. It is fairly accurate. If you dont use it like a week after you get it expect a LOT of bounces when you do use it. Dont frustrate yourself with this paint get some origin classic its pretty much the same price and so much better. Again I havn't used the silver or gold versions only bronze.
Conclusion: Again I've only used the bronze version. It's not the worst I've ever used but I certainly dont want to use it again. Just buy better paint for around the same price.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much everything
Marker Setup: stock karnivor, pm6
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that fits
Strengths: Accurate, good fill, round, good quality
Weaknesses: Some bounces
Review: these were used in a local tourney last week as the feild paint. very very good stuff. they dont break in the gun, and fly straight. they dont fly evil striaght, but tehy are pretty accurate. the fil is nice and thick and the balls are bright colors and good quality. no dimples or anything. i was very very impressed since these were teh bronze series. i expected way less. IMO this is teh best feild paint i have ever used. i could not imagine how good teh gold is if this is bronze.

the only bad is that tehy do bounce acasionally, and they could be a tad more accurate. other than that these are some of teh best balls i have used.

note: the feild owner even said that when tehy are delivered, the people open 1 box out of every row to check quality. that is service that cannot be beat.
Conclusion: These sell for what? like 40 a case? incredible. these are far better than any feild paint i have ever used. i do not know how a lower grade feild type paint could get any better.

note: i give it a ten because i belive these are the best "feild" paint available with the best quality. yes there are better balls, but for waht tehy are, i think they are perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Conker Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Heavy metal(Ok compaired to XBall)
Wrek Elite(pretty dang good!)
JT Tactical(Shot nice out of my barrel)
Monster balls(Not worth a kick)
Scorch(ok I guess)
Hot Box(pretty good)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with:
Smart Parts Progresive 16"
Tapco T6 butt stock
Cyclone feed system
Low profile Butler Creek cap(realy a scope cap)
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Progresive 16"
Strengths: Color,accuracy,and how hard they were.
Weaknesses: The price.
Review: I have used alot of paintballs in the time I have done paintball so I am going to compare XBall to other paints.
Heavy Metal.I bought about 1200 paintballs in 100 round pods on special at WalMart and I liked them alot.XBall flew nicer and hit nicer than Heavy metal.

Wrek Elite.I have had these two paints mixed together and I could not tell the difference.

Scorch. This does not work as good as XBall.You have to get a solid hit with Scorch but with XBall it breaks nice.

Monster Balls. These paintball are just your average el-cheapo paint you would buy at WalMart.XBall kicks the pants off Monster Balls when it comes to a accuracy competition,

JT Tactical. I liked this paint alot. Better than I like XBall bronze.

Hot Box. I didn't like this paint. It chopped alot and did not shoot straight.
Conclusion: I like this paint alot it is just it is too much stinking money for a case of XBall.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 16th, 2006 at 5:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Holy Crusader Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi Premium
Marbalizer
Marker Setup: Piranha Ext Pro 2k3- uped spring set, remote coil, and 16in J&J Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic
(thats just mine)
Strengths: Accurate
Consistant
Bold fill colors
Not that bad cost
Breaks on target
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: I get this stuff at my local bait shop for 15bucks for 500 and i get to fill up my 20oz for free. thats not that bad of a deal. Personaly i dont like ordering my paint. This is what is close by to me. Although i have tried other paints of course all the sucky wal-mart paints but also stuff like marbalizer and pmi-premium and other rps paints. This holds its own and its cheaper.
Conclusion: Get this paint its good stuff. I think that all paint(besides cheap stuff) is relitivly the same. I just get a good deal on this stuff. Get some kind of high quality paint for a cheap price is my recomendation.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media