paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs / DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs / DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs

DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall. It started out as a "vision"; it became the game that spawned a revolution, a "new era" in paintball. Now XBall Paintballs, engineered for paintball's fastest, most competitive, highly skilled game yet. Where seconds count and reactions quicken, precision is vital. Dominate your position with XBall Paintballs. Formulated to help you beat the clock, time after time. The fastest, most accurate ball to ever hit the field.

Features:

XBall Bronze Series - Saving money is always key for up and coming teams, rental group bookings, and younger players everywhere. With XBall Bronze, you save with money's tight. Consistent, robust, and effective.confidence. Perfect for team practices, budget minded groups, and any time the

Washable fills keep groups, guests, and moms happy

Shell - XBall Bronze's more robust shells avoid gun breaks.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
CDNpaintball Friday, February 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most Procaps paint (Draxxus,xball diablo (before they left))
Marker Setup: Fenix
Egg2
pmi 68/3000

Soon to be...
Pete Utschig's (I swear to god)
shocktech dm5
Vlocity
virtue board
Some tank
Stiffi Switch
Recommended
Barrels:
it fits my stock and is a little small for my progressive so Id say any medium bore size
(.688,.687,.689) this is just a guess though
Strengths: its Simple...
Breaks on target 80 %
shoots straight not to many defects
its reliable
Weaknesses: Bounces 20%
not exactly inferno but it does the job
Review: This is for either xball bronze or silver (they're pretty colse to the same)
I play for an NRG nation (montreal) starter team
when we practice we use xball bronze and it works xactly like it should
It isn't a tempermental tourney paint that breaks when u blow on it
IT does exactly what its ment for it is a practice paint and itdoes its job perfect
I would not bring it to a tourney because it doesnt break all the time but it is the best and cheapest practice paint youll find
Conclusion: You want a good kind of reliable paint to practice with this is were youll find it
(for those who like the score explained 9 not 10 because it isnt the *best* paint in the world if there were seperate catagories then it would probably get a 10)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justinjfrancis Tuesday, November 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Atmosphere, vapour, neo-splat, and x-ball
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit Gree, Smart parts 14" progressive or J&J ceramic, Halo B hopper, 47/3000 HPA crossfire, bandit derlin bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts 14" progressive
Strengths: -ACCURATE -No breaks
Weaknesses: -Dark Fill (purple x-balls)
Review: My local paintball shop recommend i tryed using x-balls. For the extra 20$ can i spend on paint its really worth it. They fly straight and true, dont break in my barrel at all, they don't get bounces and the brighter gold fills are easy to see.

I will be using these for a long time to come.
Conclusion: To anyone who wishes to have competition grade paint at the cost of regular. They really do preform.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crypticballer Thursday, November 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spank but it is much worse
Marker Setup: Ion, Calaforina blue body kit, cp roller trigger, halo b hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any, but i love the FREAK
Strengths: A good shell and a nice fill
Weaknesses: I have not relly sceen one
Review: I have been using this paint a long time, It rocks i F***ing love it thats about it, but if i must the accuracy of this paint has never let me down, and the paint cover has been great, verry few breaks, but i have had some of them, i think that was due to my gravity feed and the rt on my old 98
Conclusion: This paint has been great so 10outta 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

InFeStEd Thursday, September 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
INK'D
PROBALL
EVIL
MARB
XBALL
COMPETATIVE EDGE
MONSTER BALLS
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
68/3000 Air America Melee
48/3000 PMI Pure Energy
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
flatline or any small bore size barrel
Strengths: Cheap when on sale! nice fill and shape!
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Pretty good paintball, nothing really wrong with them but in the same heartbeat, there is nothing really exceptional about them. Their fill isn't that bright and is maybe a bit runny! However, they seem to fly straight and a fair number of people here use them. From experiance and from others I would recommend that you use them in a smaller bore size barrel
Conclusion: Pretty good, above average!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TNTPaintballer Tuesday, August 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI(worked well with my stock but it started trippin out with my J&J :S)
Dusk(works fairly well with my Ceramic)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Black Maxx/Spyder Parts Kit (spring and the valve pin)
J&J Ceramic Barrel
Modified Stock Bolt(Venturi Removed and Sanded Bolt)
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Strengths: Shoots straight
Breaks on target almost all the time
Weaknesses: Maybe a bit pricey but you pay for what you get
Review: MY local field supplies these balls and ive tested them out in my backyard to see how accurate they really are. These things refuse to curve and arent heavy like dusk balls. They work great for me and never break in my gun.Always on the target. Ive used other paintballs and they just dont compare.
Conclusion: These are really good balls id recommend u try them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbreviewman Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Draxxus Dusk
Draxxus Inferno
Draxxus Blaze
Great American Paintballs
Marker Setup: Black custom shaved shell
14" dye ultralight
trinity mini feedneck
Aka sidewinder reg
Violent Products Scythe trigger
Dye stickies
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye Ultralight (very forgiving on all paint sizes)
or
barrel Kit
Strengths: All round
Accurate
Don't break
Cheap
Weaknesses: You get like 3 bad balls in a case of 2000
Review: These paintballs are very amazing for the price that you pay. They are alwways round and never break in my barrel. When shot out of the gun they are very accurate and they almost always break on impact. They come in some sweet colors especially pink which is the best. When you light someone up it is best if they are colored pink. These are great paintballs, go buy them.
Conclusion: Most places these are $40 a case for Xball gold which is a steal for how good it is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

retti160 Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP Rec Series
PMI Premium
PMI Stingers
Marker Setup: 2004 B2k w/PDS (Black to Blue Fade)
-CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
-CCM HPR
-Check it Products Unimount
-Shocktech Superfly Bolt
-Smart Parts TearDrop Barrel
-Halo B w/Rip Drive
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts TearDrop was perfect.
Strengths: Straight
Highly Visible Fill
No Barrel Breaks
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used XBall Bronze paint the last two times ive gone, and at $45 a case this stuff is top notch. I didnt have a single barrel break or chop for that matter, and i even found a ball that i had pinched but by some miracle hadnt chopped. I haven't used too many different kinds of paint but this was slightly better than PMI Premium in my opinion and was cheaper by about $15 where i bought it. With the teardrop barrel they were dead as far as accuracy goes and i didn't see any bounces or anything, when it hit you knew. This paint was perfect for woods ball because the ball flew straighter than anything else ive gotten my hands on and i was able to shoot between soft cover. Speedball it was great as well, and that makes sense, since it was designed for xball. The box is also really strong. I was told that they were but i didnt really understand that my 160 lb frame stodd on the center of the box and it didnt budge.
Conclusion: Great Paint, great price(bronze was at least, silver was only $5 or 10 more and then gold was $5 or 10 more than that).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheKingFool Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, Brass eagle, diablo, stinger
Marker Setup: Spyder tp+ with aa 18" barrel remote pod pack 20oz on/off and delta 68.
Tippmann Custom 98 w/ 32degrees back stock and flatline barrel system
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel would work wonderfully
Strengths: Well made with crazy fill, and the price
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is one of the BEST paint balls i have every shoot out of either of my guns, i have not had one brake in the whole time i have been using it, and in the tippmann flatline it works so so so good i love using it cause it has the results i am looking for when using this new set up. when it brakes it is a visible mark so the little kiddies cant wipe it off and say it didn't hit
Conclusion: I recommend this paint to anyone its afforadbale and in some places its like 70 a case which is a really good price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kendall_peter Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Rec.
Draxxas Midnight
Marker Setup: Kingman Sonix (Black With Red Highlights)
Shortened Trigger Pull
9oz co2 Tank
12oz co2 Tank
Gravitry Drop Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Teardrop
Strengths: Nice Color
Nice fill
Hard
Hard To Chop
Doesnt Break In Barrel
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is some of the best paint i have ever run through my marker. It has a very nice fill and an even nicer shell color. It is hard to see in the air after you have shot it but you dont have to worry about this because they shoot very straight out of almost any barrel. This paint is very good and has a good price tag on it too.
Conclusion: A very fine piece of paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 25th, 2005 at 12:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MotionRanger Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap
RPS
PMI
DXS
Marker Setup: 68 Automag w/ lvl 10
Y-grip w/ intellifeed
Lapco Autospirit (ss), Freak kit
Empire Revvy
HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
any kits are reccomended
small to medium bored barrels
Strengths: Cheap, accurate, consistant, minimal bounce
Weaknesses: Lower grade varies from case to case
Review: I love these balls! I've been using them for about a month straight now for tournament practice (the next tourney we're going to is using x-ball). These balls are dead on accurate and consistant (no dimples, eggs, etc.)! I pick up the bronze for 35 a case for normal days, and I have few problems. The gold is about $20 more, but well worth it. The bronze paint size tends to vary case to case, so I resize for each new case. Every once in awhile one of the bags will have some dimpled balls, but mostly they are great, never had a leaker and never had one break in the barrel! The gold is tournament paint, hands down. Buy it over anything else! It's cheaper!
Conclusion: You don't need any other paint! With three grades, theres paint for every kind of player, and it's so cheap it's like stealing!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media