paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs / DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs / DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs

DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall. It started out as a "vision"; it became the game that spawned a revolution, a "new era" in paintball. Now XBall Paintballs, engineered for paintball's fastest, most competitive, highly skilled game yet. Where seconds count and reactions quicken, precision is vital. Dominate your position with XBall Paintballs. Formulated to help you beat the clock, time after time. The fastest, most accurate ball to ever hit the field.

Features:

XBall Bronze Series - Saving money is always key for up and coming teams, rental group bookings, and younger players everywhere. With XBall Bronze, you save with money's tight. Consistent, robust, and effective.confidence. Perfect for team practices, budget minded groups, and any time the

Washable fills keep groups, guests, and moms happy

Shell - XBall Bronze's more robust shells avoid gun breaks.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
JMMARICH Monday, April 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Marbs, AllStar
Marker Setup: NightKast - WGP QEV's, Unimount, Halo, Kaner kit, and WGP Del bolt.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any with changable bores
Strengths: Shot really straight, easy to spot hits
Weaknesses: Few dimples in the balls
Review: I have shot Evil in my cocker since I got it. This past weekend, I shot some X-Ball Silver and oh boy was it nice. Its a smaller bore than evil, but I sized it, changed my kaner, and it was shooting ropes. This stuff breaks great. My eye had no issue with this paint either.
Conclusion: Great paint for a great price. If they get the dimple issue solved (could have just been my case) then it will be even better
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psandrakelly Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
manny types
Marker Setup: jt 6.0
progressive
2kx loader
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Price thats the strength.
Weaknesses: None. there great
Review: These are great paintballs. got 2 cases from actionvillage on special and i cant believe how good they are. bought one case of bronze and one silver. they both shoot perfect. only had one break int he barrell and it was due to a velocity adjustment. after that, everything went perfect. used them in 3 different guns with all having the same results.
Conclusion: Buy these balls $37.00 at actionvillage, you cant beat that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingman player Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other premium balls
Marker Setup: spyder flash blue/purple fade
16" custom products barrel (purple)
blue flame drop
ricochet AK loader
newdesign locking feed neck
ACS bolt
dye sticky grips
Recommended
Barrels:
i was shooting the x-ball bronze with my cp .691 and it worked pretty well
Strengths: Goes stright, with good grouping
Price
Fill is alrite
Weaknesses: The fill is a little thin
Some have dents
Review: i just got my paint in today (i order off line) i was very excited. after putting on a few new upgrades i also bought i was ready for some shooting. i loaded up my loader with the new balls. i went out back to shoot off some rounds. out of to full loader only one ball broke. the had a nice pattern, went surprisingly straight and had good marking. the fill was a Iittle thin for my liking. but not BAD by any means. i also di not have 1 bounce.
Conclusion: Good quality ball. They go where u want. Break when u want.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 30th, 2005 at 1:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zofarr Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap spank,tork,diablo hellfire, zap rec, brass eagle ( BE sucks)
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot,Evvy 2,Freak 14inch barrel ,JT Elite headshield w/thermal lens,co2
Recommended
Barrels:
i would use a freak barrel or a smal barrel bore these balls are smaller
Strengths: See review body
Weaknesses: See review body
Review: --Strengths--
Brittle shell for breaks
But not easy to chop
doesn't break in hopper easy
--Weakness--
Somtimes you can get some bounces but nothing that making your regulator pin point can't fix.
price

I used these paintballs first at a local tourney and they worked sweetly. i had no breaks and when my gun would have shoped it simply decocked
Conclusion: I would buy some of these they may be more expensive but as long as your have a god marker then you should e fine
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

edenthegreat244 Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Hellfire, PMI Big Ball, Evil paintballs
Marker Setup: Diablo mongoose II, Halo TSA LED backman, Nitro Duck 3000PSI HPA system
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Does not break in the barrel not to bad price wise
Weaknesses: Nothing I could find
Review: I got the Gold, Silver, and Bronze, The Bronze is the most bang for the buck. They all pro-form very well i didn't get a single break inside the barrel for any of them and I shot all 3 cases. The big problem with the Gold is that the bronze and silver are almost as good.
Conclusion: These are great paintballs and are almost as good as the best you can buy. ( In my opinion. )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

FurrBall Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Can't remember :(
Marker Setup: *Spyder Aggressor XT*

*32* 14" Whisper barrel
*ESP IPI 3.0 Trigger Frame
*Check It Products 15* Assault Block
*System X Expansion Chamber (Only on here until I get my reg)
*Polished Internals
*Empire Reloader
*Java Aluminum Feed Neck
*32* Spyder Spring Kit
*Macroline Kit
*12 oz Pure Energy CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
32* Whisper Barrel
Strengths: -Do NOT break in your marker!
-Very accurate with my barrel
Weaknesses: Maybe Price
Review: I got a case of these beasts yesterday at my local field when I was playing. These things the the bomb! I did not chop once! I was like WOW! Great paintballs. They are perfectly round and are very accurate. They have a thick fill and hard shell. Always breaks on target! I really recommend these!
Conclusion: I think these paintballs are probably the greatest I have ever used! They aren' t too expensive. Go out and get a case of tehse and try them you'll be happy with the results!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FNK Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze - ?normal
Brass Eagle (Poop shoot better!)
Walmart bleu strike
Marker Setup: Mokal Fokus 2k3
Mokal 4 Stages Expension chamber
Custon Product - 1 piece 14'' (0.689)+ Stock Barrel (0.691)
Proto FS Smoke
Energy 16&20once co≤
Recommended
Barrels:
The right barrel for the right ball
Strengths: Incredible:
-Never break (Summer & Winter)
-Goes were it should be

Weaknesses: None!
Review: Some say the price is high, but they might not have a good dealer.
I'll never never never, may change for an other kind.
But I never ever found anything better up to date!
It's a Keeper! Theses are the best ball I have ever own.

Theses are even excellent in Winter. Not even a single ball broke in my loader or barrel.

Premium Ball for Premium Player!
Conclusion: I don't feel the need to change, so i'll keep this kind for a long long long long [...] time.
Plus, I play in the winter and theses still dont break under such low temps..!
It truely deserve the 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 13th, 2005 at 12:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sykoballer Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Engage
Impact
AMP
Strengths: Accurate
good fill
no bounces
Weaknesses: A little pricey
Review: I bought 1000 rds of X-Ball at Woodline Paintball for $26. They had lots of bright pink fill in each ball and none of them had any dimples. Each ball was dead accurate and popped on contact. i had no barrel breaks at the end of the day unlike every other player on the field. The only bad thing about x-ball is their price, which still isnt too bad.
Conclusion: Try them, they're really good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sparky_7 Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Recsport (not quite as good)
XO Industries Velocity (not as good)
Nelson Hot spots (not nearly as good)
RPS menace (awful)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 32 Degrees night stick 16" (or J&J ceramic 12"), Standard View Loader Hopper, Kingman Delrin ACS bolt, 20oz CO2 w anti-siphon valve
Recommended
Barrels:
Both the J&J ceramic and the Night Stick seem to work well with this paint.
Strengths: - Consistant size shape and accuracy
- Thick,bright fill
- Few breaks
Weaknesses: Cost?
Review: I have only shot 1000 rounds of the X-ball Podium balls, but man, are they ever nice. I have only had one break in the gun. The rest fly straight out to wherever you point them. They have an excellent blue will that is quite thick, and they seem to break on the target. I have target practiced with a few (I dont want to waste too many...) and they are very precise and accurate at 40m (120ft). I have only played woodsball with them, but they seem to work very well for it. They are a little on the expensive side, although everything is expensive where I have been playing.
Conclusion: Although these balls arent cheap, I will be using them again If I can find them. They are the best ball I have used to date, I would highly recommend trying them out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer122 Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus field paint ( alot better ill explain)
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Supafly Bolt
ESP 3.0 trigger frame with C.A.M.D.
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
20 oz. co2
Eggy 2 w/ Z Board
Recommended
Barrels:
I use j and j and it blows
Strengths: When it actually shot it was accurate
Weaknesses: I couldnt shoot 3 balls in a row fast without 1 breaking
Review: This paint is just bad paint. I couldnt walk my trigger because i was scared because when i did it chopped in the gun, but then i switched paint the same day to draxxus field paint and i didnt have 1 break with 1000 rounds and walking the whole time.

If you have a setup similar to mine i recremend to not buy this paint.
Conclusion: Buy draxxus over this first, because u will ahve an awful day cleaning your gun with this paint.

I give it a 3 because when i did shoot very slowly it was accurate
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media