paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine

Tippmann Pro/Carbine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Pro/Carbine

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Pro/Carbine
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 449
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $249

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tippmann has taken two of its most popular guns, the Pro-Lite and the 68-Carbine, and combined them into one. The Pro/Carbine features the CVX valve to allow for a change in the weather without changing the gun's performance. It uses a stainless steel braided gas line which will allow for the use of both compressed air and Co2. Also features a 10.5" micro-honed ported barrel and a quick release rear sight.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Pro/Carbine is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45
                            
Mars8000 Tuesday, November 7th, 2000
 
0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The range is good and it has a good rate of fire. It has a lot of safety features. No balls broke in the barrel the whole time in use(200 shots fired).
Weaknesses: Hardly any room for upgrades, And it is to heavy. If you had to shoot at an arch over a wall, this would be a good gun. The balls never go the same place.
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you want to play a one hit tag out match, but if you want a gun for multiple hits in a row get something else.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bbl337 Friday, May 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon, Rebel Deluxe, Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Pro/Carbine stock
Strengths: Cheap.
Sturdy.
Reliable.
Weaknesses: Innaccurate.
Heavy.
Just bad in general.
Review: I was paintballing with some friends and they rented the Pro/Carbine, I was using my Tippman 98 custom and we decided to trade for a couple of rounds. That gun is horrible! The Pro/Carbine has so many ball chops it wasn't even funny, innacurate, slow rate of fire... I just wanted to break the stupid thing. I'm sorry, I generally like Tippmanns, but this thing is horrible. Tippmann has been annoying me lately with the overpricing of the A-5 and stuff, but i won't get into that. This gun made me horrible for those 2 rounds. I shot one person, i think. But, i'm not even sure i did. It might have just been near the guy. If you really plan on getting this gun, get it for reliability, not for a good gun. If you want a gun thats better, and a lot cheaper, get a PMI.
Conclusion: I'm sorry for the low rating, but I tried 2 different Pro/Carbines and it still stunk. I'm sorry, but no way am I rating this gun well.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Xj_manX Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom. (this is better, even though I don't like Tippmans)
Marker Setup: Action Markers Sentinel TS w/ ACI 6-stage expansion chamber. Other than the expansion chamber, stock.
Strengths: Its good for rentals? I don't know.
Weaknesses: Most of the things.
Review: This is a very long gun, with out the CO2 tank. Which hinders your monuverability. And you have to hold it like a shotgun, so that kind makes it hard to shoot from certain postions or places on a field. And its heavy, with out the CO2 added. I don't like tippmans, so if you like Tippmans don't listen to me, but this is my opinion.
Conclusion: This is a rental gun, I don't think you should buy one for you're own personal use. Unless you want something to goof off with. So I give this a 5.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 14th, 2001
 
0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The gun is durable, built like a brick out-house. And i was fairly impressed with the accuracy. The sights are awsome
Weaknesses: Well, there were many things that got my apple about this gun. #1 was the weight. It was the first thing that my friends and I noticed about this gun. The trigger pull is horible. Its long and heavy(and no im not weak!). The grip infront messed up my AA barrel because of the porting. And the final thing that i noticed was the VERY limited upgrade path. You cant do d*ck to upgrade this.
Conclusion: There isnt anything to get all accited about with this gun. No real performance stands out. I hate the trigger job. Its near imposible to go at 5 rps. At an average price of 155-160, this goes headon with the other semi blowbacks on the market, and they provide more features. This wasnt any better than my S2K(Spyder 2000). And my friend has a Pirnah EXT G2 wich realy beat this gun down. I was looking for an acurate replacement for my S2K and thats why I bought this. When i go it though, it wasnt any better then my spyder. I dont know what the h*ll all this hype is about because everyone says how its the most acurate blowback on the market for under 200, I disagree. Its just as good if not worse than my Kingman and my friends piranah. And it isnt upgradeable. Now i know im gonna bring the rating down, but dont b*tch about it. This gun deserves a 2, but im giving it a 3 because of the incredible durability.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 8th, 2001
 
0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It is a little acurate. And it looks sweet. And it is durable.
Weaknesses: Where do I begin? It doesnt run off nitro. No upgrade path, ROF is embarising, lacks acuracy compared to piranahs, and is heavy. Also the trigger REALY sucks, the pull is WAY to long and WAY to heavy. An enexpeirienced player wont mind this though.
Conclusion: I dont think this is the right gun for ANYONE. I would recomend Piranah STS over this. And Spyders are good to. I guess this is considered OK for the enexpeiienced bad newbie that will quit playing in a year. It is a bad gun for people who expect to continue playing and want to move up. Get a spyder or piranah instead. They can be upgraded for the advancing player. I bough a Piranah STS G2 and it rocks compared to this. Dont get this if you want to move ahead.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

arson51 Tuesday, February 4th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
prolite, m98c
Marker Setup: 98c with 14inch sniper barrel ebolt kit, psychobalistics drop forward. halo feeder.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel. um thats it.
Strengths: its pretty tough. and is the prodecessor to the model 98 and custom, it nearly has the exact same internals too. it has a slide forward shroud that allows you to quickly clean out the breech.
Weaknesses: its milled out from solid alluminum and it will cost more than a 98c or 98 and not have as many upgrades. it cant have a reg mount, and its trigger is pretty long and hard. its sight is non adjustable.
Conclusion: its a nice gun to shoot as a rental but i woulndt recomend it over a 98 custom or even a 98 becuase of its low upgradablity. becuase of its higher price, lower upgradanbility, and longer body adn less balance i give it a 4
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 19th, 2001
 
0 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: this is the second review I have given to this gun. The first when I first got it and now after a couple of months.
Now I'm not so thrilled about this marker. No doubt it is reliable and accurate- and dont get me wrong if thats what your looking for in a gun, than by all means it is for you.
Weaknesses: Ball breaks. lack of speed. a little long. HEAVY TRIGGER PULL. ball breaks and did I mention...HEAVY TRIGGER PULL!?
My friends just got all new guns and I will tell you, with this gun you have to play the silent sneaky one. You havn't got a prayer even against a model 98 let alone something better. The ROF is terrible and that causes "wearyness" which shutters, bruzers, cockers, etc.. will take advantage of. If you do get in a position, sometime in the game where you are forced to increase your rate of fire you will have a ball break every 3 shots. Even with a new barrel which i put on it.
Conclusion: Not meant for speed. Very heavy and a pain to lunk around. Get a shutter or a cocker. save your money for a gun you can upgrade and people including yourself can say "thats sweet!" Not recomended for a demanding player. but hey, if your a newbee and you want to buy 5 different guns before finding the right one- go ahead. NOT RECOMENDED.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Hawkeye13 Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Model 98, Spyders, Pirhanas
Marker Setup: TL plus stock with revy and co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
I dont really know any upgrades you can buy for this gun, because i have only played with it at a nearby field
Strengths: Not many good qualities about this gun
Weaknesses: Heavy compared to my gun, doesnt shott straight, just plain sucks
Review: I do not reccemend this gun for anybody because it is terrible. If you are thinking about buying a tippmann buy a 98custom or A - 5. I have a friend with an a-5 and he says its great. This is just me but im not impressed with tippmann guns. I like spyders much better. When i played with this gun it was pretty bad. Pulling back the trigger was harder compared to other guns ive used.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS GUN
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:13 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

flyin' lion Monday, June 4th, 2001
 
0 out of 24 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Let me think ahh ...Nothing.
Weaknesses: This gun is one of the least accurate I have ever shot. Also, it is very unmanuverable and bulky. I have had mine for about 2 years and it is horrible. After about 12 games the whole thing fell apart and even a very good repair person I know can't even fix it or figure out what's wrong. If I were you spend your money on a Spyder. If you insist on a Tippman buy a model 98. They are much cheaper and are much better. People say that the good points are it has a sling and open sites but how often do you have time to aim or carry your gun on your shoulder. Really
Conclusion: I say if you can find one cheap enough and in good shape buy it. But I would not pay more than $150.00. For the short time I had it , It was nothing but trouble and mine was brand new. I would still buy a Spyder or model 98. Trust me.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media