paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Darts Paintballs / Proto Darts Paintballs / Proto Darts Paintballs

Proto Darts Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Darts Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Darts Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Professional grade paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Proto Darts Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Igogyou Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire paint
Marker Setup: ion with freak barrel kit shocker mini drop with on/off and a Q-locking feedneck
Recommended
Barrels:
j&j ceramic
freak barrel 693 insert
Strengths: It shoots straight
it breaks easy, but not to easy
not to expensive
Weaknesses: I found none
Review: when i used this paint fo r the first time i was like "Holy crap" it was the best stuff i had ever shot though my trilogy, that is what i was using at the time. It shot perfect it had some spread but not to much. then i got my ion and used it with it. i have a freak on it. it worked just as good with my ion.
Conclusion: Bye this freakin paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dnk818bd Saturday, August 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs,xball gold,silver,
Marker Setup: 04 prostock
Recommended
Barrels:
well i was usin my stock and they were great
Strengths: Consistent ,break on target.
Weaknesses: Small bore size. if you have a 691 barrel they will roll out
Review: ok here this goes. i went to pick up some paint at the local shop and these were the cheapest paintballs they had so i bought them.Im using a stock barrel and these things were flying straight ...only thng that made them curve was the wind . my gun didnt chop once out of a whole case.they were like 45 a case still kinda pricey!... hey if your still not sure about this paint tell a friend its great and when they buy some just trade a bag of 500 and see how you like it.
Conclusion: I love this paint, I plan on buying this stuff in the future. I have used alot of paint in my day and this brand is a keeper... If yor looking for good paint never shop at walmart and you should be cool!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 4th, 2006 at 9:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballr677 Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle paintballs (horrible)
Marker Setup: Trilogy pro (stock)
revolution 12volt with x board
pure energy 48ci 3000psi air tank
Dye rhino thak cover
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrels
Strengths: Brittle
Break on impact
bright fill
price
Weaknesses: None
Review: These paintballs are great. i have been using crappy paint from wal mart (brass eagle stuff) there is no comparison between the two. These paintballs are not very expensive either ($42) and they can compete with the expensive $60 dollar paint. They have a very bright fill. it is like a neon orange and you can see it a mile away. They are perfectly round and fly very straight. they almost never break in your gun even in cheap guns. these are the best paintballs out there.
Conclusion: Buy these paintballs, you'll love them!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ditto Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used:
-Domination
-All Star
-Evil
-Maxim paintballs
-Marballizer
-ZAP
-Perfection
-and others
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion with red body kit, custom barrel, pure energy nitro 48ci/3000psi, viewloader evolution II with Z board, T-lock feedneck
Recommended
Barrels:
Works fine with stock barrells, and works GREAT with J&J, ultralite and other barrels
Strengths: -Bright color
-Fill
-No bounces
-doesnt break on barrel
-Price
-Round
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: These paintballs are really cheap for their quality, like 50 bucks the case. I must say these paintballs are the best ones I have ever used. They are perfectly round, they NEVER bounce, they don't break on your gun, they have a very bright color, that can be seen from dozens of feet, the fill isn't that easy to clean without water (something I love because it stops cheaters that wipe). They don't stain. Maybe their only weakness is the lack of colors, but hey, who cares!
Conclusion: Get them, they are the best paintballs I have ever used. They have an unmatchable quality!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

karni2 Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi super swirl- (fill not as thick, doesnt break as well, shoots pretty accuratly)
Marbalizer-(Nice fill but doesnt blow up on target like proto, doesn't break that well, shoots far)
Evil- (breaks ok, fill sucks, shoots far and accurate)
xball-(breaks ok, fill is decent, shoots very far and accurate)
Blaze-( Very good fill, shoots accuratley)
Anarchy-(Very thick fill, Accurate, Shoots far, cool colors)
Others I cant remember
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with 12 in. .691 stiffi barrel, GTA expansion chamber, collapsable stock, r-t, and i have a flatline barrel

2003 Black Shocker:
Max-flo 68/4500 system
soon to come 14 inch stiffi Switch
and a Reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
Fits perfectly with the stock All-American
Strengths: Blows up on target
Perfect fill
Shoots accuratly
Seams are very smooth
Consistent size
Weaknesses: Doesnt seem to shoot very far
Review: Accuracy- very good at about 40 feet my A-5 can hit a trash can with about 3-4 inch grouping. Distance is reasonable Xball shoots alot farther, but that might be because there is less fill and is slightly smaller

Fill- Exellent it blows up on the target when you shoot and is very bright

Size- very consistent, all of them are round and the seams are very small and smooth

Dependibilty- They almost always break on target and are pretty good at shooting through bushes and branches

Price- I had to pay 48 dollars with a coupon at my local shop which kinda sucked because they are 60 dollars without it. But If you buy them online you can get it for like 40 dollars which is a really really good price for this quality paintball.
Conclusion: Exellent paintball will buy again sometime after I try out some more paint like all-stars and X.O paint which I heard were very good. Definetly tries these out for a day to really enjoy a good game of paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 20th, 2005 at 7:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ousatsu Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium - Marginally less but comparable performance for ~10$ less depending on retailer
Marker Setup: Tippman A5, Response Trigger, Flatline Barrel
Tippman A5, E-Trigger, Flatline Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Thick Bright Fill
Rare Barrel Breaks
Breaks On Target
Reliable Flight Pattern
Weaknesses: Only comes in Orange
Price
Review: I primarly play woodsball, and have used many types of paint. After first trying this paint late in 2004, I was in love.

I have used Tippman Balls, PMI Premium, Diablo Formula 13 & Heat, Draxxus Blaze & Inferno, Menace, 32 Degrees Competetion and various "white box" paint.

The only consistent performers I have experienced are Proto Darts and PMI Premiums with a slight edge to the Proto Darts even tho they are typically ~10$ more at my favorite Paintball place Blast 'Em (enter cheap plug).
The Protos have a thick and bright orange fill that is easy to see on target breaks and difficult to wipe.
Protos have a reliable flight pattern and even in a light drizzle, cool weather (~70 degrees) dont get squirrely. Balls can be shot consistently between pallet slats.
The balls are durable enough to withstand transport and I have never seen a dimpled ball and I have had the pleasure of only having a half dozen breaks out of over 10 cases. The balls also store better than most balls and have had cases sit for over a month (a hazard of living in Florida and the heavy rain) and shoot without noticable performance loss to a fresh box.
Conclusion: Excellent Ball that performs like you need it to even at a slighty premium price (to some) of 50-60$ a case.
If you dont like to throw paint or looking to lower your paint cost, this is defiantely something to look into. I average 1250-1500 rounds a day (5 hours) of Protos vs 2500-3000 of other brands.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 13th, 2005 at 4:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Omegaboy13 Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dynasty, Draxxus
Marker Setup: Black Magic
Recommended
Barrels:
.690/.691
Strengths: Thick thick fill
Nice shell
Bright color
No dimples or mishapen balls
Weaknesses: Fill is a little hard to clean if you get a break.
Review: I just bought a bag of 500 of these to mess around with, man do they rock too. I accidentally had my hopper turned off and I only got one chop, I was also using a crappy barell/ bore match. The one break I did get was so hard to get out of my barell, the fill is so thick. Although with the right barell and hopper these things would probably never chop.

Definantly will buy these again.
Conclusion: Nice ball, Can't wait to buy some more, one of the best I've used in a while.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 5th, 2005 at 1:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

4ajaws Monday, November 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap chronic, evil, rps marbalizer
Marker Setup: DM6, ultralite barrel, 68 tank, empire hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Thick shell and paint, very low breaks
Weaknesses: Heavy, tends to drop a little
Review: went to Utah and played the fields there. One field had to use there paint, and other were able to BYOP. Purchased it from the sports chalet about 45 bucks. I opened the box at the store to make sure that there wasn't any broke. The packing is awesome on these they pack it with bubble wrap around the whole box and the paint is vacuumed seal in the box with air to keep them from being crushed. I didn't find any broke. So I tested it at the field. These are very solid paintballs. Thick shell didn't break on the supair obstacles all the time. Which means that you will be putting a mark on people even if it didn't break. Make sure that you fire 3 or 4 at them. To give you an example of this, during the day, in one game I was able to hit a person on the other team by it bouncing off the back netting and it hitting them on the back of the head. Pretty impressive. The paint inside also is very thick. Means no wiping on the field.

Conclusion: All in all this is a very good paintball. I like the thick paint. I had maybe 3 - 5 breaks out of 2000. The accuracy drops a little I think because the weight and thickness of the paint. Other than that I would buy it again, This would be the paint that I would recommend if you are going to play outdoors.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_SEAN@yahoo.c Friday, October 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil and Chronic
Marker Setup: -03 Shocker, Dynasty M5 board, 14' Stiffi, CCM Dynasty Trigger Frame, CCM Dynasty clamp feed, and Dye Throttle tank
-06 Empire Intimidator
-01 Vert Feed WGP Autococker, Shocktech Superfly bolt, Orracle 3-way, Palmer's Rock reg, Taso Winforce barrell, WGP Hinge trigger, and Black Magic drop forward
-BT-4
Recommended
Barrels:
They work well in my Stiffi
Strengths: Just as good as Evil at less of a cost
Weaknesses: None that I've experienced
Review: I just recently switched over from Evil to Proto, and it turned out to be my best decision yet. The paint's still flying just as straight and it's still not breaking in the gun. Plus, it's about $5-$10 cheaper than Evil! In the long run, think of the money you can save!
Conclusion: High quality paint for a little less $$$.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pissedcarpet Thursday, November 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
heats, scorch, big balls, blaze, voodoo, proball, chronics, marbs, xo vein
Marker Setup: PM6 red dust
ul frame
lucky un1tec barrel kit

Ion
freak back, aa front
qev
trinity low raise feed neck
virtue eyes n board
sp dovetail + rail
trinity roller bearing trig
Recommended
Barrels:
i used my .693 un1tec barrel
based on the other reviews ive seen its .688-.693
Strengths: ACCURATE
cheap
bright
round
Weaknesses: There not sold in any of my local stores no more :(
Review: these paintballs shoot very accurately...wen i first use these paintballs i shot out 3 guys out at the back end n its about 80 yards or 100 yards dunno sumwhere between...of course it wasnt a one ball hit but maybe a burst considering it was pretty far.

the fill is nice and thick bright orange

and you cant beat the price wich ranges from 35-40 sumthing bucks

Im a pretty low budget paintballer now so these hav been the only paintballs ive been using

only bad thing is that i dont have dealers that sell these in my area no more:( so i hav to order online
Conclusion: I am very picky wit paintballs n i want the best in my budget and these paintballs amazed me how good they were for a cheap price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media