paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Darts Paintballs / Proto Darts Paintballs / Proto Darts Paintballs

Proto Darts Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Darts Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Darts Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Professional grade paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Proto Darts Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
pwned!!! Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other paintballs
Marker Setup: upped ion
Recommended
Barrels:
i use a .688 dye ultralight, shoots great through it
Strengths: Accurate
No dimples
Nice fill
Breaks on target
Very round
Consistant size
Decent price
Weaknesses: None
Review: These are easily the best paintballs ive shot, they have a very consistant size so i dont have to worry about any being to big or small for the barrel, the shell is tough enough not to break in your gun, but brittle enough to break on target, none of them that i looked at had dimples, and shot very accuratly through my ultralight and should shoot well through and other barrel with a proper paint to barrel size match.
Conclusion: Very good paint, for the price these cant be beaten in my opinion
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 28th, 2007 at 6:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Martin123 Friday, September 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All sorts of good brand paint
Marker Setup: Red 05 Ego
Reloader B hopper
Evil 1.1 5K air tank
Dart Bolt
Tadao M7 board
Stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
All barrels, runs threw my stock ego barrel absolutely perfect and threw all other barrels out there.
Strengths: Bright fill
Break on impact
Perfect round
Shoot straight
Weaknesses: Nothing atall
Review: Well our team have been using all sorts of paintballs for training to see what we will use in our tournements, and then we come across Proto :)

We played our first tournement with them and i DIDN'T have 1 break all day, DIDN't clean my barrel once all day and they shot perfectly straight.

We were using Ego,DMs,angels,shockers and not 1 of our players had a complaint about the paint, it ran smoothly threw all of our guns, some with stock barrels and some with upgraded barrels.

We were using Halo Bs, Reloader Bs and Egg hopper and it also run perfectly threw them.

10/10 amazing paint well worth it for training and highly recomended for tournement whatever guns you team shoot.

Martin.
Conclusion: Amaizing paint, Amazing quality.
I recomend this highly to anoyone and any gun, tournements and training.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 29th, 2006 at 5:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BIGBILL105 45 Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
havent had any paint compare
Marker Setup: 05 vision shocker
halo b w/ rip and 9 volt mod
68/4500 compressed air tank
Recommended
Barrels:
large bore
Strengths: Large bore, strong, broke on target, and thick fill.
Weaknesses: Expensive.
Review: I started using this paint about 5 months ago. It has been by far the best paint i have ever used. It is quite expensize where i used to place at, (60 a case) but it was worth it. This paint flew straight and i never got barrel breaks or chops. It is by far the best paint i have ever used. You defitinaly get what you pay for with this paint. You cant go wrong with shooting proto. Just make sure you have a large barrel/ barrel back.
Conclusion: Best paint i have ever shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lucifer92384 Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus inferno: About the same
Marbelizers: Been a while since I've used marbs so I cant say
All stars: The best paintballs I have used so far
PMI premium: Not bad but you can get proto for cheaper
JT maxim: Nice paint but it seems like they only make the maxim 2's now
lots of other paint
Marker Setup: E2 Disrupter pro-cut cocker
Powerlyte Scepter barrel kit
CP reg
Halo B
Nexus LPR
Nexus Ram
Nexus Valve
Nexus Rex dialer kit
Nexus DART bolt
PMI pure energy 68/4500
CP feed neck
Recommended
Barrels:
I used the .688 insert on my barrel kit

Strengths: Thick fill
Bright fill
Brittle shell with no barrel or gun breaks
consistant
Weaknesses: Not as consistant as all stars and slightly more visible seam
Review: The paint is pretty consistent. The shell is a nice sparkly orange and the fill is nice and thick and is very visible. I shot only half a case this weekend due to the fact that at CPP the turn around for games was ridiculously slow and we left earlier than usual. The shell is brittle enough not to worry about bounces but if you have a gun that isnt too hard on paint you wont have to worry about getting any breach breaks as well. I had a good day with this paint and didnt get any random fliers. The paint was very accurate and I was pleased with the results. The paint is also easy to see from a distance when you are trying to go for distance shots.
Conclusion: I enjoyed using this paint. I would definitely buy them again. I got them for 41 dollars at hollywood paintball on sunset in los angeles if anyone lives near there. I suggest if anyone lives near that area that they go there on a friday because they have a weekly paint deal where they discount a specific brand of paint by about 20 percent. In conclusion this was a very good paint for a very good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 19th, 2006 at 11:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI: prems, marbs, evil (mid and regular), allstar, big ball
Hellfire, blaze, chronic.. thats it I think
Marker Setup: 04 Pred' speed
Evolve kit
CP reg
CP 1 and 2 piece, ultralight, freak
CP feedneck
check it on/off
DM5 frame with CP trigger
Halo B, Crossfire penut
Recommended
Barrels:
I used my 692 ultralight, but read my review
Strengths: Cheap
Bright fill
Bright shell
Rather fragile shell
Weaknesses: Dimples (read review)
Fill (read review)
Review: I bought two cases off of pbgear.com. I'm pretty sure they had been holding these cases for a while, which would account for the dimples and odd shapes. However, once I found the right barrel for it, they shot rather well. I think if you could get fresher proto paint, it would shoot very very well.

The fill is the only real downside I can see to this paint. The color is fantastic, but it is kind of thin. It's relatively hard to wipe, but I would like to see a thicker fill. It's really no reason to be turned away from this paint, it's just not as thick as say evil or premium.
Conclusion: A fantastic rec paint, and even a good relaxed tourney paint. I had very few bounces off of the people I was shooting at, and only one barrel break.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

turfteck Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil, scortch, and everything inbetween
Marker Setup: 2005 ion, 16inch freak barell set, cp rolling trigger, cp drop forward, macroline, 47/3000, egg hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
freak
Strengths: Good fill, no dimples, very consistent
Weaknesses: None
Review: Awesome paint best I have ever used! I tried everything for my first year and a half of paintball then found proto paint and have used it for the last year. very accurate, at 25 yards, 10inch circle. Works very well with freak barrel system. I have since hooked my friends on to the paint.
Conclusion: Awesome ! must get!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboy2411 Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used marbaliser,rampage,evil,zap....ive used pretty much everything
Marker Setup: I have a proto 2 black/red smoke clear empire reloader b hopper with a dye stubby
Recommended
Barrels:
i would recomend either the proto or ultra light, the evil is also good also the dark
Strengths: Nice quality paint
Weaknesses: If ur gun doesnt chop get rampage which is much cheaper and still shoot nicely
Review: This paint is good but a little to pricey. Proto is espectialy nice though becuase it stains temporaroly. When ever people try to wipe you can tell they did with proto because its so thick. This is noce paint but again a little pricey. If your gun doesnt chop easily go with rampage because it is cheap and not terible quality.
Conclusion: Nice paint but a little pricey. I would recomend this to any serious players out there who want to make sure the game is fare. You wont have a ball chop with this paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paparach Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every paintball under the sun
Marker Setup: Freak Factory impy, Freak barrel kit, 4500 psid tank, egg.....etc, etc.
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a freak kit, but it works with most small-medium bore barrels
Strengths: Thick fill, price tag, breaks on target (95% of the time)
Weaknesses: It just comes in Orange
Review: I have used just about every type of paintball there is, this is by far the best paintball for many reasons.

1> Always very round with almost no dimples
2> I use 3000 rounds every time i go, i have chopped 2 times after firing over 9,000 rounds.
3> When you hit some1 it almost always breaks.
4> Very thick, bright fill making it hard for people to wipe.
5> It is very easy for you to see your stream of paint cause the shell is bright orange.
6> the cheapest paint of 2000 rounds i have seen is $38.00 this costs only 7 dollars more and it is seriously as good as dynasty paint.
Conclusion: This is all i will use from now on. Great stuff at a good price!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

samiam14 Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not really similar but i have used: Hellfire, Blaze, Marbilizers, Whitebox, and Crucifire.
Marker Setup: Red/Black Fade DM4 (tape modded bolt), 68/4500 Pure Energy, 14" UL barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Ultralite
Strengths: Bright Fill
Pretty Uniform Size
Weaknesses: Shell is not very uniform
Review: Well i have used four cases of this and i have had mixed results.

Case 1: I used this in practice and it shot very straight. The paint to barrel match was excellent. This shell was pretty good. it broke most of the time at a distance and always broke when i bunkered.

Case 2: Again for practice. Same thing as last time however the shell was a little thicker. it didnt break when ppl were shot from afar and it did break during all bunkerings.

Case 3: This case was the best of all three. Broke very easily, had very thick fill and very bright shell. Fabulous case of paint.

Case 4: OK. I used this case during a tourney and i was a little disapointed. It was not very consistant and often did not break when it hit. I attributed this to loose clothing, etc. However i realized that it was the paint when i tried to bunker several people and the paint bounced when it hit from less than 20 feet away. This howver was all during the prelims in the morning and during the afternoon and the semis and finals I noticed that the paint was noticibly better. This flaw may have been due to the morning conditions or i may have just had a bad 2 bad bags of paint
Conclusion: Overall the paint shot very nicely it did have a bright fill, but the shell as i stated, was not so great in some batches but better in some.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWAT2291 Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
Angel Force 14" Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel Kit or perfect bored barrel
Strengths: Bright, pretty thick fill
Small Seams
Well rounded
Weaknesses: Nothing Much
Review: I shot these in my friends cocker and his Phantom they were awesome with the thick fill I could see where I hit. They shot very well and they broke pretty easy and were pretty tough in some cases. The cocker pinched the ball and it didn't break. The lpr is set for like regular right now so that was cool.
Conclusion: I love these I would surly use these again
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media