paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Darts Paintballs / Proto Darts Paintballs / Proto Darts Paintballs

Proto Darts Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Darts Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Darts Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Professional grade paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Proto Darts Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
johnnymyke Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gap, Blaze and little bit of everything
Marker Setup: E-99 avant, Q-loader, 14 inch Progressive.
Recommended
Barrels:
My Progressive was a just alittle to big, but almost perfect.
Strengths: Really well made. Nice thick and bright fill.
Weaknesses: Bright orange, I play in the woods
Review: Well I went to my local pro-shop to buy a box of paint for the weekend. I was just going to buy the same old GAP when the guy behind the counter told be about Proto. When I compared 10 balls from the GAP to the 10 Proto I could tell the difference immediately. Then when I blew some through my barrel I noticed the consistent size and roundness in the Proto was impressive, so I bought the Proto. On the field everybody was impressed with the performance of this paint. However we did not get a chance to put it through the Flatline but maybe next time, sorry Tippman people.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone. Again the only problem is bright orange color, the second you shoot it everyone sees it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 at 7:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingair4 Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus hellfire, JT elite, kickin'
Recommended
Barrels:
adjustable bore sizes (as paint will swell). Used with Freak.
Strengths: High quality, always breaks, bright fill, relatively cheap.
Weaknesses: Could use more colors.
Review: I can get a case of Proto Darts (orange shell/orange fill) at my local shop for $39.95. I would still pay more for it though, it's some high quality stuff! I've used it in my spyder with ACS and my new Ion. I was suprised to see that the Spyder anti-chop bolt worked with the proto paint, I thought it would have been to brittle.
In the Ion, the paint is consistent and always always always breaks. They are durable and reliable, as well as cheap. However, your choices are limited to orange. This paint will swell in the heat, but just swap bores and keep on goin! It will still work great in single-size barrels.
Conclusion: Great paint! Quality vs. price, it's all I buy now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MATALLICAMAN Saturday, May 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
blaze,
inferno,
evil,
midevil,
x-ball bronze,
tork (this is good stuff)
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ultimate shocker,
evy 2

WGP prostock cocker
CP two piece barrel
Supafly bolt
70ci 45k crossfire tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Cp .689
Strengths: The thick fill
Weaknesses: Broke in all american barrel when using my shocker
Not consitant size
Thick shell
Review: The first thing you notice about these balls is that they do not have a consitant size. I began to hate this paint when I found a few balls that could be mistaken for enlarged orange raisens. When using this paint in my shocker I was very dissapointed. balls curved and broke frequently. But I only have one bore size so to fix this you could simply use a larger bore size. This paint shot straight and accurate out of my autocoker, on the other hand. The only main problems are the inconstant size and the few raisen balls found in the box.
Conclusion: Buy it if you have a large bore barrel
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mark lanski Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: promaster

98c
16 in. progressive
Strengths: Fly straight
bright
Weaknesses: Little seam
Review: Work great with freak barrel .689 h h hhg f fnn n n n n n n n n n n n nn n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n nn n n n n n n n hhg f fnn n n n n n n n n n n n nn n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n nn n n n n n n n hhg f fnn n n n n n n n n n n n nn n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n nn n n n n n n n .
Conclusion: Okay paintballs, nothing special
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 22nd, 2008 at 6:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

some person Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
rps premium
Marker Setup: spyder imagine (green) with smart parts progressive 14 inch barrel
and smart parts ion stock
Recommended
Barrels:
the smart parts progressive, or anything good quality that matches the paint size
Strengths: Bright paint
Looks cool
Pretty accurate
Always breaks
Weaknesses: Not really anything
Review: Ive shot this paint thru my imagine and my ion. In the imagine, it shot very well, but it wasnt quite as accurate as the marballizers I shot. But then, thats comparing them with the best paintballs ever. The paint was really bright. on my field, I was the only one who was using it, and it stood out so much more than my friends paint on the bunkers. When I shot it thru my ion, it wasnt as accurate as with my imagine, but that was because I havent upgraded from the stock barrel yet.
Conclusion: Get this paint, its awesome, and pretty cheap (45 bux) and works just about as well as 60 dollar paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DoomJockey Saturday, May 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Ultra, Marballizer, any other stuff.
Strengths: Bright thick fill, breaks very well
Weaknesses: When you throw it at a tree it bounces.
Review: First off, I bought these balls for a really good deal at the PSP Orlando Open. We got 4000 balls to mess around with in a little bit of rec ball in the area. When we first broke out the paint, I decided to go and throw it at trees and step on them and stuff like that, and for some odd reason IT WOULD NOT BREAK. I stepped on it, I bit it, I smacked, threw, site, fought, sat, everythinged it and it would not break. They just bounced everywhere. Now the strange part. I load it up into my eggy and start lobbing balls all over the place. Not a single one doesn't bust....? I didnt quite get it but I guess as long as it works in my marker than its ok. Fun to let your cats chase around.
Conclusion: Buy them I guess. I am not very experience but I like them, they fly pretty straight, dont chop, and nice pretty fill.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

midman112 Wednesday, December 21st, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Midevil, Xball gold silver and bronze, Marbs, Allstar, Dibalo 13 hellfire, Empire Fuel lots of others.
Marker Setup: 2005 vision shocker red
CP reg
CP rail
Halo B w/ rip drive victory board
68/4500 pure energy nitro
Dynasty Board just got it!
freak system all american

Black PM5
DMC feedneck
Function trigger
S rail
M5 board
CP on/off
STD LPR

06 Ego
Dust red CCU kit
V 2.0 Board
Recommended
Barrels:
I cant say i can recomend any since you break every other ball.
Strengths: Umm let me think........NONE!!!!!
Weaknesses: Mishappen, bad shell, breaks in barrel not on target
Review: Alright guys, i know im going to catch a lot of crap for this review but Proto paint has got to be the worst paint I have ever shot. I picked up an entire case for 20 bucks at my local pro shop because its so bad. I had been there the week before and the price of the paint was 44 bucks a case. It dropped 24 dollars in a week that should tell you something. Anyway i needed something to shoot so i bought it against what the pro shop owner advised me. I got home loaded up my shocker went out side and shot single shots for about 5 shots. Almost ball on ball accuracy. When i tried to shoot a string of paint OH MY GOD! Every other ball that came out of the barrel was broken or went straight down or curved to the left or right. I tried matching the paint with my backs on both my pepper stcikz and my friends freak kit. NOthinhg worked and you know why because paint to barrel match doesnt help when the ball isnt even close to being a circle. One ball was so mishaped it got stuck in my feedneck and caused my halo b not to feed! I advise anyone who wants to have a good day of play or just have some fun in the backyard I would rather shoot Wal Mart paint! That is how bad this paint is.
Conclusion: This paint is horrible the only thing i can commend it on is the bright fill and i think it deserves about a two for that.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 20th, 2007 at 1:53 pm PST
I found this review  
20 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media