paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck

Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck

Paintball Shocker Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This feedneck can fit any hopper on the market.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Colin Basnett Friday, January 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany
Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck
Viewloader Vlocity Jr.
Strengths: Price
Adjustable
Strong
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this feedneck for my Epiphany because the stock one is garbage. My friends use a Q-Lock so I decided to go down this route as well. I got it for $32.00 at my local paintball retailer.

Other than the obvious, it's very well built, and highly adjustable. Can fit most any hopper.

I've yet to actually play with it, but I can't imagine anything going wrong. Just make sure your hopper's on tight.
Conclusion: Much better than the stock Smart Parts Ion/Epiphany feed necks. Get it if you're upgrading.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avatar4281 Thursday, March 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader
Marker Setup: Ion with a Halo B loader
Strengths: -Holds the hopper really, really tight
Weaknesses: -Difficult to get the hopper out
-Breaks
Review: I love Smart Parts' stuff, and I've been using their products for years; however, the Q-lock is not good.

The Q-lock held my Halo B so tight that I unscrewed it by accident trying to get it out, and the feedneck was put on with blue Lock-Tite!

In order to get the hopper off more easily, I completely removed the lever and nut, only the have the nut get cross-threaded when I tried to put it back on! The only way it works now is with the nut on backwards, which is awkward to use.
Conclusion: I'm getting a new one, maybe a New Designz. I hope the other Smart-Parts stuff I buy is better than the Q-lock (I still love my Ion, though).
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Fastfingers28 Thursday, February 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock feedneck
Marker Setup: -'05 Smart Parts Ion with:
-Smoke Halo B
-.691 Stiffi barrel
-Q-Lock feedneck
-Pure Energy 45ci/4500psi tank w/Empire cover
(I'm Saving up for a russian legion timmy)

Strengths: -Very nice fit w/hopper
-You don't have to shave down your halo b!
Weaknesses: -Little expensive (compared to other feednecks)
Review: Well, I got this around the same time I got my halo b. I really didn't wanna shave down my halo b, so it was good timing to get the q-lok first. This is a MUST for an ion! I got mine in silver, and that's the best color to get it in. So, if you got the stock feedneck, do yourself a favor and get the q-lok!
Conclusion: Get this if you have an ion. Even if you don't have an ion, it's a great product by smart parts...yet again. lol
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Da Moose Man[] Saturday, January 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feed neck on shocker
Evil smoke stack
Marker Setup: Blue shocker SFT with ups
Q lok feed neck(silver)
New designs roller blade trigger(silver)
HE bolt
New Designs Talon Grip(silver)
Freak SS back with blue All American front
Empire B(Silver to blue fade From Stinger Paintball Designs. This color is tight!!!)
Crossfire 68/45 with dye 2007 cover(blue)
Dye C6 Jersey(blue)
Dye C6 Pants(blue)
CP reg(silver)
Strengths: It holds hoppers
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a very good feed neck. It holds your hopper in place and it doesnt have any wobble at all. It is a clamping feed neck so it is better than any non clamping one. It holds the hopper with no wobblingor any chance of it falling out. Plus it is ajustable so you can use it with many different hoppers.
Conclusion: This is a good upgrade and is a must for your gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 13th, 2007 at 2:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thatslife Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
new designz twist lock, none oth really
Marker Setup: nerve, blackheart, cp trig, cp drop, new designz bolt, freak kit, VLOCITY, some wierd 68/30 i got for 80$ (not finished)
Strengths: Low
sleek
color matching
Weaknesses: Wabble (read discription).
Review: ok, well i own a vlocity, not an empire or halo, so the neck on the vlocity is smaller than the halo's/empires. the neck only TIGHTENS in ONE place, sort of, by that i meant the neck when untightened looks like this ( l l ), the two l's that is, but when tightened, it looks like this ( / \ ) the two slash marks represent the neck, this only chokes it in one place and the bottom remains loose, causing the hopper to wabble, but the halo/empire fits in so tight that it doesent matter.
Conclusion: well yes, to halo and empire b owners
but NO to vlocity, evolution 2 (egg) owners, ect.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 24th, 2006 at 3:29 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Matt6996 Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none jus stock and a piece of garbage lapco feed neck
Marker Setup: Ion teardrop q lock evlution 2 w/ y board
Strengths: It is amazing, if you like low rise feed neck. lol
Weaknesses: None at all, it is perfect.
Review: So i have had an Ion for a while and hated the feedneck. So i went and bought a lapco one. I did not like it one bit it. I just threw it out. So then i went to get a q-lock. the q-lock is amzing. If u have the money u should get it.
Conclusion: Get it, and please do not get the lapco feed neck, you'll just do the same that i did, throw it out.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 6th, 2006 at 4:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gekisen Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Twister feedneck
Marker Setup: Game Face Thunder Impulse Vision
Strengths: It works, period.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: The previous owner of my eggy had sanded down the feed tube. Consequently, the hopper would always come loose and rotate despite all my efforts to tighten the twister feedneck that my marker came with. So, I did some research and I purchased a Q-Lock feedneck.

It has been a few months since I installed the Q-Lock, and it still works perfectly.
Conclusion: This is the only feedneck you will ever need to keep your hopper securely placed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 24th, 2006 at 7:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonFreak25 Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock neck
Marker Setup: Black Smart Parts Ion
-New Designz Roller
-Q-Lock
-32degrees Medium Drop


Black Halo B
- Rip Drive

Aluminum PMI Pure Energy 72cu 3000psi HPA Tank
Strengths: Durable
Sleek
Very Low
Weaknesses: Price....though reasonable
Review: The q-lock is a very good upgrade, especially for the ion. The stock feedneck for the Ion is tall, ugly, and a little small for mosty hoppers. It is an ideal accessory for snap shooters and snake players. It will never let go of your hopper, and it will never break. My friend has had the q-lock for about 6 months and he hasn't had any problems with it. I haven't had problems with mine either. This is definitly a good buy.
Conclusion: This is a great product for any snap shooters or snake players. It is well worth the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xPBPx Friday, July 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Feednecks.
Marker Setup: Ion - Black
Dye Stickies - Blue
New Designz Roller Trigger - Blue
SP Q-Lock Feedneck - Blue
Halo B w/ Ripdrive - Blue

Soon to Get
~~~~~~~~~
-Blue Short CP Reg
-Blue 10" Dye Ultralite Barrel

Strengths: -Any hopper fits
-small but holds perfectly
-looks pimpin
Weaknesses: None
Review: Its great.. As soon as I got it and my Halo I slipped my Halo right into it and it was fitting perfect. The only thing that is a bit annoying (not as weakness or anything) is getting the thing out after u locked it in takes a bit of effort.. I'm happy I picked this feedneck because it definatly looks the best and is the best. So I was shaking my gun around to see if it would come out and nope it didn't so its good for everything.
Conclusion: I'm happy I picked this feedneck because it definatly looks the best and is the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pulp Fiction Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion feedneck
Marker Setup: Black Ion
Black CP Rail
Red CP On/Off
Chrome Q Lock
PMI 68/30
12 volt revvy
Strengths: See body review
Weaknesses: See body review
Review: This is a pretty nice feedneck. I bought the smaller feedneck (Not the tall kind.) The feedneck was Installed very easily, with no effort. Then, when it was on, it held my hopper very securely. Not moving at all. The hook design makes taking it on and off very easy. You can even do it with one hand. There weren't any Problems with this feedneck. It looks awesome, and works beautifully. You should definately buy this.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media