paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck

Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck

Paintball Shocker Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This feedneck can fit any hopper on the market.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Dudeman10000 Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ccm no-rise
ccm no-pro
stock ion feedneck
impulse clamping feedneck
Marker Setup: 2005 Smart Parts Yellow Ion
14" .691 Stiffi
Bullet drop w/ on/off
#2 Betterone trigger
Planet Eclipse QEV
Yellow Hybrid Contract Killer Grips
45/45 Crossy
Egg2 w/ Z Board
Q-Lock
Strengths: Death lock on hopper
Weaknesses: Maybe price
Tight even when loose
Review: I absolutely hated my stock ion feedneck. It was rediculously hard to get any hopper in. It held the hopper tightly but broke o-rings almost every time i took it out. So a guy who works at my local field and also plays for the New York Dogs recommended a Q-Lock. I love it, so easy to take hopper off/put in. I would reccomend using a bandsaw to cut your hopper and make it lower down. I have used an Egg2 in it, a halo B, and a reloader B. It holds them all great and is easy to use. I like the latch on it a lot. Much easier than feednecks that require alan wrenches (ccm.)
Conclusion: I would reccomend this feedneck to anyone. If your looking for a feedneck that very easy to use, yet grasps any hopper tightly. This is for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 26th, 2005 at 11:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spanky817 Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CCM clamping feed
Check-it no rise clamping neck
Marker Setup: 2005 Red Ton Ton Shocker-Dynasty board, freak kit, Dye sticky grips, NDZ Stainless Steal manifold, NDZ ULP stinger bolt kit, NDZ roller trigger, Halo B w/ rip-drive, 70/45 Dye Stubby
Strengths: Looks
Works like it should
No tools!
Weaknesses: Too tight of fit even when loosened (see review)
Review: Well, for starters, it's the best neck I've ever used. It looks good, works great, and no tools required(one of the few necks like that). I got one on my ton ton shocker and love it. The only thing that was not to my liking was that I had to sand my halo's neck down just a little so it could slide in easier...now it would fit in there with the clamp all the way loose, but you had to put some force to get it in there.
Conclusion: It's the best neck I've ever used...Smart Parts did it again. It's way more than worth it...go buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tdk521 Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: Nasty #3.5 Pewter Polish Impulse
Halo TSA Backman LCD
CenterFlag 70/4500 Stubby Nitro
Silver Q-Lock
Strengths: Very low, Nice colors, very tight grip, easy release
Weaknesses: It is so low that the hopper doesn't go in all the way.
Review: Well, I had to get this because my stock feedneck could not hold anything and turned my hopper into a blimp on the field. Now my hopper it about twice as low. The feedneck of the hopper is basically on the gun. The locking mechanism is the same as most bicycles. It tightens VERY easily and VERY tightly. It also releases VERY easily. I have never seen a better feedneck. The hopper does not go in all the way, but that is O.K. because the hopper is so tightly clamped.
Conclusion: This is by far the best feedneck I've ever seen.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

us pball Friday, May 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: shocker sft 04
q-lock
custom color green to black fade
halo b w/rip
3000psi tank
Strengths: Tight grip
Ajustable
Fits any hopper
Weaknesses: None
Review: This item is a Q-lock for shockers okay u can get this feed neck in diffrent colors if y want it has never let my hopper fall offf since ive had it the only thing is if you keep it way to tight it could crack the feed on your hopper if its plastic.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iongunner17 Sunday, May 13th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other smart parts q locks
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
halo b hopper
3000 psi carbon phiber wraped pure energy
upgraded q lock feed neck
Strengths: Holds your hopper great. Everything from halo to egg hoppers.
Weaknesses: Threads strip esily
Review: I got my gun and i found my halo b loader dosnt fit on my smart parts ion. I got this q lock thinking it would b great and it was until a little rouph play loosened the treades and the breeach in my gun and the treads on my q lock both striped. For a price of 35-40 dollars i dont think its worth it. thanks to this q lock i have to buy a new breech and q lock. And it wont be the same. i am disaponted in this product and i dont recomend any one to buy it.

Some good things about it though are that it realy holds the hopper in there
Looks good


Conclusion: Over all i dont think any one should buy this q lock. a better one is a redz q lock. my brother has and and it works perfect
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballchicken Thursday, June 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion feedneck
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion Red
Q Lock Feedneck Red
Halo B Red
68/3000 PE Tank
Strengths: Low Rise
Holds Tight Really Tight
Weaknesses: False advertising!!! see below

Review: i bought this product because i read on here that it can fit any hopper and heard how the halo b had problem with the ions stock feedneck so i bought this has a quick fix. Now i dont know if i got a defective one but my halo b would not fit on it on the account the halos feedneck was so big i was torked at that becuase it says fits any hopper especially the halo b. I fixed that problem by taking 5 minutes and sanding it down now heres the kicker i sanded it down almost to the blue plastic thing and i barely fits without the lever on the feedneck. the pros of this feedneck are it looks cool and it brings the profile of your hopper way down.
Conclusion: Again doesnt fit any hopper out of the box i had to sand mine but nice design and low rise. for the inconvince i am givin it a 7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

hellfingerz Friday, May 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
regular feedneck for ion
Marker Setup: ion, empire fuel 70/4500, vlocity with lithium battery,empire tank cover, empire revolver barrel, q lock, virtue board, virtue qev, virtue breakbeam eyes, white body kit, dye inline hyper reg 2, TechT L7 bolt
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Good
Holds hoper to your gun
Light
Durable
Fits any hopper
Bad
Leaves prints on your hopper neck


Moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo. Moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo. . I love the 50 word rule.
Conclusion: Just get it stock feedneck is a joke
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A Taco Platter Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 06 Vision shocker
Empire Hp 68ci 4500 tank
stiffi switch kit
Empire B2
Strengths: Its not made of cheep plastic
Weaknesses: Its not big enough for the Empier loaders
Review: This feed neck was horrible, I got it and put my B2 in it. It wasn't even close enough for the loaders neck to fit in. Finally when i got it in, i screwed it onto my gun and it never stopped turning so it was loose as can be. So it just spun around every time you tilted the gun. Even When i lock tightened it it still didn't stay in place, this neck is horrible If you have a Reloader B Or the B2 do not get this.
Conclusion: If you are using a Empire do not get this get the NDZ Pro Lock its perfect for the Empires.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

CAMDENELECTRIC Wednesday, June 27th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Silhouette Clamping Feedneck
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT
Blackheart Board
CP Flame drop
AA Back & Freak Tip
Q-Lock
Strengths: Not much...
Works for awhile.
Weaknesses: Cheap metal and the threads easily strip......
Price
Review: I have one on my shocker and i hate it.... I have stripped the thread on it and i am on my second. The cheap aluminium is a shame to SP and my friends Ion no longer has a working breach because of his q-lock.
expensive and nasty.
You can get much better Feednecks for a lot cheaper.
Conclusion: Not worth the price.......
Avoid it if you can.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media