paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System / Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System / Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System

Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nitro Duck

Buy Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These bottles use a new technology called Carbon Fiber wrapping ( 7 times stronger than glass wrapping), which is totally different than just fiber wrapping like everyone else sells. Since the aluminum shell is wrapped with a Carbon Fiber it makes the shell 30% stronger. Since the shell is 30% stronger, we can make the Aluminum shell 30% thinner, which also makes the shell 30% less in weight.
Product Availability 
The Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
xXblinkXegoXx Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none. first nitro tank.
Marker Setup: Gold shocker 03 vision, 68 4500 aci bulldog tank, dye yellow tank cover, freak kit, dye stickies, HE bold kit, black NDZ snatch grip, black NDZ roller trigger, Check it on/off, black NDZ reg asa w/ guage,halo.
Strengths: Lasts a hell of a long time, reliable, light, lots and lots of air. Cheap.
Weaknesses: None. This only has a 9.7 rating, should have a 20.
Review: i got this tank from my sisters friend, who has had it since august of 1999. i used it for a really long time, but dont anymore cuz i have a newer tank, and have only had to fix it once because i lost a screw when i was playin. this tank is the cheapest, lightest, most reliable tank on the market. i bought mine for 80 bucks. AWSOME tank. i love it and i sure anyone who owns one does. i cant say enough. i get about 1.5 cases of paint out of one fill, thats 3000 paintballs. very very very consistant. about a 4+/- in fps.
Conclusion: GO GET A NITRO DUCK TANK!!!!! mine was made in 99 when the nitro first came out! and it kicks still today! and it always will. so if you can find one made recently, that should kill!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 11th, 2005 at 12:41 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

jrbacon Sunday, December 21st, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire
Marker Setup: dragun T.E.S., shocktech drop forward, warp feed, J & J 16" ceramic, evil valve kit, custom trigger switch
Strengths: great tank, good reg
Weaknesses: product support
Review: Bought my tank used on ebay and sent it in for hydro testing......2 months later (really) I finally get it back. After sending the tank in I called weekly to check the status, bit excessive I know but using a 47/3000 steel tank gets old quick. Every week I got told that the tank was shipped the day before (if you go by their logic I should have 8 tanks being shipped to me). After finally getting and using my tank I really like it, but will never buy another nitro duck thanks to their customer support.
Conclusion: great tank, poor customer support. I personally will not use another one of their products after the hassle I got hydro testing my tank
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

PlayeristikOne Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2,
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 5.0 with a 14" Thunderpig and a custom drop forward
Strengths: Pretty light. Isn't extremely fragile
Weaknesses: Even though it isnt as fragile as other HPAs, it still can't take abuse
Review: Got my 47 ci 3000 psi tank used for $100.

The main reason I got it was I couldn't keep my CO2 under 300, and was spiking between 180 and 330 all the time.

Has worked great so far, My shots never have been more than 3 fps apart.
Conclusion: Get it, it's worth the money and you wont be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tewes Tuesday, October 23rd, 2001
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Very light
Good regulator
The fiber wrapping looks awsome
No problems
Weaknesses: Well nothing I can think of. On the outside of the gauge there was a clear plastic scratch proof cover and it has started to peel off but I think you might need to take it off anyway.
Conclusion: I have a 114ci 3000psi which looks exactly like the one in the pic except bigger. It looks really cool, the wrapping on the tank is awsome. I bought mine for $115.00 shipped so I can't complain about the price at all. The flow rate keeps up with my Mag and I have a specially made cradle so I am really happy with my setup. I would reccomend this tank without a doubt and I have owned several tanks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 16th, 2000
 
2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I like this nitro set up. Its light in weight, and very reliable. I use the 47 ci. for my autococker 2000 and so far I haven't had any leaks or anything.
Weaknesses: I can't really say. So far so good.
Conclusion: I know that nitro systems are a lil on the pricy side but trust me on this, you will like it and i am pretty sure ur gun will to. There are probably better tanks out there , but so far i have had no problems and I would recomend it for everyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

treypbballer Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
first nitro tank
Marker Setup: impulse with vision
nd low rise halo feed neck
psycho ballistics drop with on and off
halo b with rip drive
stubby bolt
68/3000 nitro duck tank
Strengths: It is easy on air and doesn't weigh much
Weaknesses: It has a long neck
Review: I would definatly get a nitro duck tank simply because they are very efficient and they are very light. The only thing is that if you get a nitro duck tank, you are probably going to have to get a drop unless you like your gun being about 10 inches from your body because the neck is so long, but other than that it is a good product and my next tank (if I get another one), will be nitro duck.
Conclusion: This is a really good product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerking420 Friday, September 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Co2
Marker Setup: 2k3 Orracle Red to Black fade
WGP Twist Grip feed neck
PHAT on/off ASA
Macroline
Evo 2 w/z-board
Nitro Duck 68/3000 Tank
Strengths: Light
Fairly priced
Very air efficient
Weaknesses: Lack of quality control
Review: I have had my Nitro Duck 68/3000 tank for about 8 months now and I love it! Some people will give it crappy reviews and and a bad reputation.........don't listen to them. Alright, now the review portion.


WEIGHT:

It is a very lightweight tank being fiber wrapped instead of steel, there is a NOTICEABLE difference. I held my friends tank (the exact same one only steel) and mine was so much lighter! Would you rather lug around a heavy, cumbersome steel tank or a lightweight, fiber wrapped tank? I think it goes without saying.


AIR EFFICIENTCY:

I own a WGP Orracle and I get about 800-850 shots off with it (pretty good). Keep in mind that its only a 3000 psi. tank compared to a 4500 or above psi. tank.


PRICE:

The Nitro Duck tank also goes for a very reasonable price-$150.00. You can spend a lot more on tanks that aren't necessarily as good.

CUSTOMER SERVICE:

Many will tell you that Nitro Duck has bad customer service. It does not. I had some minor problems with mine and they helped me fix it over the phone! The man was helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable.


QUALITY CONTROL:

My Nitro Duck tank had a few "flaws" due to poor quality control. My tank was leaking at such a fast rate I had no idea what was going on. I could hear it but I couldn't find it! That bugged the heck out of me. So we put it under some water as the customer support guy had told us to do. Bingo! The air had been leaking out of the gauge because it hadn't been properly screwed in. So with a little plumber's tape we were back in business!


ADVANTAGES OF COMPRESSED AIR:

It shoots cleaner, won't freeze up your gun on cold days, more consistent, and cheaper to fill than Co2.
Conclusion: I give it a 9 because of the leak. Some might give it less because of this but, with a quick and easy fix I feel it deserves a 9. If this problem had not occured I would have given it a 10. The Nitro Duck tank is an excellant tank for the money and would recommend it to anyone.
Oh yeah, did I mention that Rocky Knuth (team captain of the Naughty Dogs) said that it was a good tank? Well he did say it, right in front of my eyes! Buy this tank and you will not regret it!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 5th, 2004 at 7:05 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

chicmagnet4eva Tuesday, November 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi nitro tanks
Marker Setup: grey fade with cp barrel nitro duck tanks drop forward derlin bolt guages gas through grip and more CHECK OUT MY WEBSITE FOR PICS....WWW.GEGPAINTBALL.20M.COM
Strengths: fast recharge rate, great consistency, no spikes! NO problems. CHECK OUT MY WEBSITE FOR PICS....WWW.GEGPAINTBALL.20M.COM Best tanks ever! I have 3 of them and have no problems with any of them! All my friends use them too and also have no problems!1
Weaknesses: NOTHING! THese tanks are soo good. Dont buy any other tank!
Conclusion: this tanks are to good! CHECK OUT MY WEBSITE FOR PICS....WWW.GEGPAINTBALL.20M.COM
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ratfinder27 Monday, October 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire tanks, flatline tanks, a couple of air america tanks
Marker Setup: Red Black Magic Autococker
red shocktech 3 way
red shocktech ram
chrome palmers micro rock
red shocktech rock knob
14 inch Dye Boomstick
black aluminum freak back
chrome twister feed tube
chrome shocktech slide trigger grip frame
chrome shocktech swing trigger frame
shocktech trigger shoe
shocktech trigger plate
belsalles roller sear
shocktech beavertail
shocktech cocking rod
shocktech rat 3:16 valve
shocktech phat hammer
clear dye stickies
NW chrome drop forward w/ on/off
68ci 3k fiber wrapped nitro duck tank
halo b
Strengths: good recharge consistant, light, I havent had any problems with mine, it is also a good price, it has a picture of a duck on it. It also can hold quite a few shots. I got it for 50 bucks from some guy on pbnation and it is in perfect condition
Weaknesses: there is one thing that I noticed, the nipple leaked one time somehow. but nothing major, the guy at the store fixed it in 2 seconds for free
Conclusion: it is a great tank that is not to expensive I would recomend it to anyone. i think they are only around 200 new probably a bit less. Go buy it if you dont want to spend to much on a nice tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Honz Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
any nitro tank
Marker Setup: 98 custom w lots of stuff (i just 2 lazy to list it all)
Strengths: DURABLE
LIGHT
good price
made by awsome company
Weaknesses: none to speak of
Review: this is one of the best tanks on the market!
i have tried other nitro tanks and they just felt too heavy but this one is ligh as a feather (or two)
i also really like the nitro duck company! contrary to at least one review i read thier costomer support is great.
this tank is also at the perfect price!
if you factor in price with quality nothing can stand up to this tank.
Conclusion: in my opinion it's the right price for the right qualities that u need in a tank

Go buy this tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media