paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System / Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System / Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System

Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nitro Duck

Buy Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These bottles use a new technology called Carbon Fiber wrapping ( 7 times stronger than glass wrapping), which is totally different than just fiber wrapping like everyone else sells. Since the aluminum shell is wrapped with a Carbon Fiber it makes the shell 30% stronger. Since the shell is 30% stronger, we can make the Aluminum shell 30% thinner, which also makes the shell 30% less in weight.
Product Availability 
The Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Wild_Child Tuesday, September 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
only used this tank
o yea i had CO2
Marker Setup: M98 custom
Drop Forward
68ci/3000psi Nitro duck
AA 2002 14incher barrel
Double Trigger
Double Trigger Gard
12v revy w/ x board
Strengths: good consistancy
MUCH MUCH better than CO2
Like all other Nitro tanks it has a gagae that says how much PSI is left in tank :)
I likw mine smal but thats Personal Pref.
Weaknesses: Only problem ui have had is i got paint in the gages rim got it out with a string though

thats it !!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Hold Around 800-900 shots it u are a player with a big trigger finger 1000 rounds a game(seen it done in 5 min in tourny and he wasnt a back player either)get a bigger tank either in CI or PSI
i love it if u get i hope you do to
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spartan 2 Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, Crossfire.
Marker Setup: Had 97' cocker, and one of the newest of the rainmakers. Also have a Piranha VTL for sale now.
Soon to come in 1-2 weeks, Evil omen with (grean)pipe barrel system, (green)CP lightning Drop foward, PMI Thor second regulator, dye izon scope(green), and No rise feed neck(black). Evilution 2 loader.
Strengths: Well it's HPA, better then Co2.
Weaknesses: I bought the tank used, it needed to be hydro'ed, so I got it hydro'd and all it did was leak! My guess is the tester did not seal it correctly when he put the regulator back on the tank! Oh well, all the same I sold it and got my money back.
Conclusion: It's a ok HPA system if it works, nothing special though. Good upgrade from co2 if you can get it cheap. As for the rating, no tank should be a 10 because that would be the ultimate tank ever, and I do not believe their is any perfect tank out their, or every will be. I give it a 5 for average.~
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boston.bruisers Wednesday, June 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: viewloader lancer soon will be ion
Strengths: Makes it straighter farther and a little teeny bit faster
Weaknesses: Long neck need to adjust to it
Review: So I got this new tank for my 50 dolla gun. It only costed me 75 used as it was a friend that was selling it for 100. Other than the long neck on it, it turned out to be used once. What i noticed when i used it was i could make it farther, faster somehow, and straighter. The main reason i but this for is because i can fill it up for free when i go to a specific field.
Conclusion: Buy it!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shimboodo Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None- Haven't used any other Compressed Air tanks
Marker Setup: 2000 VF Autococker
ANS Quickpull Venturi Bolt
Eclipse Nexus Ram
J&J Barrel
32* Flame Drop Forward
KAPP On/Off ASA
Dye Sticky Grips
Stickers
Halo TSA / EVLution 2
90/4500 LP Nitroduck Carbon Fiber Series Tuff Skin
NXe Tank Cover
Strengths: Light
Not co2
Shiny
Weaknesses: Reg needed to be fixed after 2 months
Big
Expensive?
Review: This is the first compressed air / nitrogen tank I have owned. It is a good tank.

I bought the tank used from Bersaglieri. He had it for a few months before I bought it. It is a big tank, but it is light. Lighter than I expected it to be. It might be expensive new, I'm not sure. But used it was $150.
After two scenario games, a few rec games, and times where I just shot my gun, it worked fine. One day at the field, it stopped working nice and good-like. So I sent it off to Nitro Duck. It took them two weeks to get it back to me. But, when I did recieve it, they said it was because they needed to get a part they did not have. So all was good. I could never call them, because they close at 5 (3 PM on the west coast) and I don't get home from school til 4, so I can't say how good their customer service is.
But now my tank is fixed. It is as light, big, shiny, and not Co2 as ever, and I couldn't be happier. Unless someone gave me money.
Conclusion: El tanko es muy bueno. Es no mal. Yo como carne asada. Me gusta carne asada. Te gusta carne asada?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gnarsplat55 Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
68 ci pure energy air tank, it was about the same performance level.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c w/ double trigger
114 ci nitro duck
12v revvy
jj ceramics barrel
Strengths: relatively light
More durable than most carbon tanks.
air capacity
longevity

Weaknesses: size (Only the 114 ci.)
a little heavy
hard to find a tank cover
Review: Ok, I got this tank about a half a year ago used for $90. From the moment i first ued this tank i loved it. It is a little on the bulky side but i have never had any air leaks our tank failures. Even though this is a 3000 psi tank it holds a lot of air. you can put nerly 2000 rounds through it and never run out of air. This tank is not invincible but in its 5 year life it has only received a small scratch. ( and the person before me didnt have a cover for it!)
Conclusion: i would reccomend this product to anyone who is thinking about switching to compressed air and who has a low budget.
Go out and buy it......NOW!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

sbc785 Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro Duck 114/4500psi carbon fiber w/Mega Reg(for sale), PMI Pure Energy 48/3000 steel (too heavy)
Marker Setup: Shocktech Cocker
Shocktech Supafly bolt
Shocktech milled rear P-Block
Eclipse Blade Swing frame w/Dye Stickies
Bob Long Torpedo reg w/Smart Parts Gauge
Shocktech Front block w/Bomb 3-way
Dye Boomstick
NW Skeletor Drop with On/Off
68/3000 hpa Fiber Nitro Duck
12v Revy w/X-board
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Pros:
~Carbon Fiber wrapped. This tank is very light, much lighter than anyother tank i've owned.
~Screw In regulator. I like this because you don't have to buy a special cradle for the tank, unlike Nitro Ducks Mega Reg which i have on my other tank. You can just screw this tank right into your ASA that comes on your marker.

Cons:
~Price. These tanks new are pretty expensive, if you are new to HPA, buy a used one first then buy a new one as your experience progresses.
~HPA. This Con comes with every HPA problem...there are limited places to get these tanks filled.
Conclusion: This tank is very good and is recommended to everyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

circakid02 Monday, August 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I forgot was a long time ago
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT , GTA Sniper 12inch barrel , DOP Bullet Style Drop Forward , and Shocktech Star front bolt , 114ci 3000psi nitroduck tank
Strengths: The amount of shots
Weaknesses: The 114ci is big
Review: Recently got this tank at my local shop for 129.99$ with free fill and I've always seen it there just thought it was to expensive so I never bothered asking...the size is a bit big but with a good big drop forward works fine with not getting in the way...its more weight then usual carbon wrap tanks but is still light for size and was same as my 20 give or take a pound...you get a lot of shots outa this with an A-5 w/ RT so u should get more outa any other gun...usually 3000psi tanks dont get many shots but cuz of its size this one does but if u wana keep it simple and small a 68 4500 will do jus fine or a 70 stubby 4500........but still played with it in the woods same day i got it and was fine didnt even notice it or get in my way and helped shooting a lot...faster harder...and sound was reduced by half for me
Conclusion: Big but with a good drop forward you'll be fine adds as much weight as a 20 oz but can be used as a shoulder stock like mines...for 130$ or cheaper you cant lose so it'll get a nine because it shoots about 2 cases of paint less u got a A-5 w/ RT then its about 1 1/2 pending velocity but thats about right....would be better if tank was a 4500psi and not 3000 because you'll get more then 2 cases for a gun and 2 or more for a A-5 R/T but oh well

size -9
shots - 10
weight - 10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 16th, 2004 at 8:42 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

warbeak2099 Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy Co2 tanks, Pure Energy steel nitro tanks.
Marker Setup: Tippmann EM98C w/ way too many upgrades to list.
Strengths: -Very quick recharge rate
-Durable
-Consistent
-Backed by a great company
-Light!!!
Weaknesses: I haven't found any as of yet.
Review: I bought the 68ci 3000psi with a Freeflow fiber wrapped bottle. This is the only nitro tank I've ever owned and this is the only brand nitro tank I'll ever buy. The recharge rate is not matched by anyone else and the quality and consistency of the regulator are fantastic. I can really rip with my ebolt 98 custom and this tank never lets me down. In a heated snake battle, I've never experienced a drop in velocity or accuracy. Also, I get about 900 shots off mine when using my lp kit and Palmer's stabilizer.
Conclusion: Darn good product. It's the only brand air tank worth buying.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

GOD_OF_DEATH57 Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Triple A Autococker with a custom milled and nickel plated body, with TTF upgrade, Custom Freak barrel, Cp lightning Drop with Worr / on off thats all nickel plated, 114/4500 Nitro Duck Tank, Halo B
Strengths: I never run out of air
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: I use the 114/4500 and it rocks its very constant the Tuff Skin series are good to. I have used this tank on my Triple A Autococker, oralce, angel lcd and Angel IR3. The Nitro Duck is just really a good tank and is a very well made tank and it it very hard to find a better tank. Nitro Duck makes diffrent sizes as well so you can choose waht u use.
for more info go to nitroduck
Conclusion: I would say get one. You will not be disappointed, and it will last you a very long time
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 23rd, 2003 at 5:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonnymags Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
only co2
Marker Setup: powerfeed automag, kapp dz II, njitro duck 68 ci 3k psi, 12 volt revolution , ans phase 2 valve, free flow on off, ans phase 2 bolt, kapp velocity lock, kapp rhino hpa cover, and smart parts wood grips
Strengths: light, and consistant
Weaknesses: like most hpa tanks it has to be tested every 3 years
Review: i boutght this in jan of '02 it was my first experiance with hpa and i love it. the nitroduck system is so reliable, it was reletively inexpensive, it's light because of the aluminium and carbon fiberit fits well on my mag with the DZ II it only sticks out a few inches past the end of the reg.

p.s. i never give a product a 10 everything can always be improved
Conclusion: i havn't really encountered any problems with it . i do recomend that you get a fill nipple cover for it just to prevent any dirt from possibly getting in the tank
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media