paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System / Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System / Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System

Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nitro Duck

Buy Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These bottles use a new technology called Carbon Fiber wrapping ( 7 times stronger than glass wrapping), which is totally different than just fiber wrapping like everyone else sells. Since the aluminum shell is wrapped with a Carbon Fiber it makes the shell 30% stronger. Since the shell is 30% stronger, we can make the Aluminum shell 30% thinner, which also makes the shell 30% less in weight.
Product Availability 
The Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
SuiciDal SnYpER Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2 tanks
Marker Setup: Sheridan XTS Nemesis w/ 18in barrel drop forward, 4x scope, laser site, etc etc the list goes on.
Strengths: 15word max? wtf is this? this product is good!
Weaknesses: it can eventually break
Review: this product really helps your gun a lot and saves you in the winter. If you're having problems then blame your gun cause it's not this nitro tank that's causing the problems (unless of course you filled it up with water or something).

too few words now? this is confusing!

uhh. it comes with a guage and you can fill it up without unscrewing it?
Conclusion: This product is great!
To the post before me. Rate the damn product when it's new. When you buy it off someone that used it then of course it's not going to be perfect. You gave this product a sh!tty rating just because you bought it used and someone fuc|<ed around with it. For future reference please rate this product as it would be out of the box. And if you rate it a 1 and forgot to say "i shot it with a 9mm pistol" then your a dam mor0n.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stangman Sunday, June 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no other hpa tanks used, just co2
Marker Setup: spyder compact all LP mods, 2k2 aa barrel, wgp ergo reg
Strengths: this is freakin awesome there is absolutely no shoot down at all
same length as a 20oz co2 tank ( including the reg)
same weight full as a empty 20oz co2 tank
the gauge is accurate on the reg, so you wil know exactly how much you have left in the tank.
very consistent
Weaknesses: well what can i say....there is really no bad about this it does everything i ask it to and them some...
Conclusion: this is definitely a good buy, if you have the money and are looking for a hpa tank get one of these( or the tuff skins one) it will be worth it... you can get them used off of ebay for pretty cheap, and no one really bids on them because they have never heard of them before(lucky us)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
agd flatline, pmi
Marker Setup: bob long intimidator with alot more. Check out my website at Gegpaintball.20m.com to see our teams guns and gear.
Strengths: Great consistensy, light, small, good amout of shots
Weaknesses: nothing at all, amazing tanks.
Conclusion: buy this tank. I suggest the 68ci 3000psi tank. its small, light, not to expensive and still gets a lot of shots. I get about 900 shots out of this tank. Over all great tank. very consistent over the chrono.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

shutter_man Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, Nitro Duck 114cu Carbon Fiber Nitro Tank, Air America Vigalante reg w/ low pressure spring, Shocktech Delrin rear-cocking bolt, Taso Turbo Valve, Kingman ESP frame, TKO cradle, 14" J&J Stainless Steel 2-piece barrel, & Viewloader 9-volt revvy
Strengths: This is the best tank ever. I have the 114cu 3000psi model and if I ever sell it I will get the same tank but smaller. The tank is lighter than my buddie's pmi 48ci tank. The tank has a very smooth reg on it.
Weaknesses: It is a little pricey.
Conclusion: It has to be the lightest tank ever. If you want a Nitro Duck tank this is the one to get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire...bout same recharge but this one's adjustable.
Marker Setup: Impulse, gladiator regulator.
Strengths: I have the sf4500 and it's a really good looking tank.
Recharches at a pretty impressive rate.
Bottle can be screwed off the reg easy so you don't have to take the gun to fill it.
Weaknesses: If you watch the output gauge, when you fire it will drop about 30 psi but it will stay right there when your firing at high rates.
Conclusion: Awesome tank. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
20 ounce co2
Marker Setup: Bushmaster:
-.3 millimeter trigger job
-2 piece J&J barrel
-revolution 12 volt w/ x-board
-nitro duck fiber wrap
Strengths: its light for a tank and is very durrable. cheap to fill up compared to co2 and has never given me any problems, great tank if you have the money, always trust nitro duck
Weaknesses: it big, but all nitro tanks are big and this one is average size so thats nothing to complain about
Conclusion: light, sturdy tank that is great as long as you have the money, nitro duck rules
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro Duck 68/3000 Steel Tank
Marker Setup: Vision impulse with a tapeworm, voodoo delrin bolt, an iframe, and a freak setup.
Strengths: I have been using this tank for around 6 months and have had almost no problems with it. Its very consistant and has never caused me any problems.
Weaknesses: Guages are a little large, and when its fully pressured up, adjusting output pressure is a little hard.
Conclusion: Good, but sorta high priced Tank. If ur looking for a good tank, that wont cause any problems and will give u consitancy, then go for this
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
20 oz CO2, 114 ci 4500 psi armagedon, 68 ci 3000 psi crossfire stubby
Marker Setup: 68 automag p/f, 12" J&J ceramic, 9 volt revy, ANS bolt w/ foamie, 68 ci 4500 psi NItro Duck system.
Strengths: light, get alot of shots out of my tank, it lasts me the whole day, looks good on my mag,
Weaknesses: have to go to the field to get a full charge not my pro shop, they dont have a booster. i knew that when i bought the tabnk though.
Conclusion: good tank keeps my gun well fed. it was worth the $200
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy- About the same, little heavier
Crossfire- Heavier, bad flow (old version, new ones are supposed to be nice)
Hyperflow- Better than the duck...I gotta admit
Marker Setup: Bushy with some crap, it doesnt matter
Strengths: Light
Cheap
Weaknesses: Brass is kinda ugly, not a big deal though
The pin on the valve is a little short, depending on what ASA you use it might not work. After air has been stored in the tank for a while it does start working though, still kinda bugs me...
Conclusion: For the price its a good tank, screw ins are easy to deal with and are very simple. They have enough flow to feed any gun out there, dont let anyone tell you different.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

electro Thursday, November 22nd, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire 114/3000
Marker Setup: tippmann with flatline, shocktech drop forward, remote,an rt kit, soon to have rear cocking or rocket cocker
Strengths: light, fast recharge, large shot amount, cheap price

Weaknesses: large in size(the 110/3000 only)- i recomend a remote if you use the 110/3000
Conclusion: great price(i need to get one) and it works great but the 110 is big
this is one of the best tanks in its price range but if you have a high end gun such as an angel or intimidator or e-mag i would get an adjustable tank
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media