paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ariakon ACP / Ariakon ACP / Ariakon ACP / Ariakon ACP

Ariakon ACP Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ariakon

Buy Ariakon ACP

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ariakon ACP
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One mission...
...create a better pistol. A pistol that was more accurate, more reliable, more efficient, and more durable than anything on the market. A pistol that you can trust when one shot means the difference between victory and defeat. A pistol that sets the standard and raises the bar for what's expected in the future. The all new Ariakon Combat Pistol has arrived, and we are proud to say... Mission Accomplished.

Features

* No Slip CO2 Cap
* Variable Bore Size via Inserts
* Quick Field Stripping Pin
* Oversize Trigger Guard
* Steel Replaceable Magazine Mounts
* Detachable 10 Round Magazine
* Trouble Free Ball Detent
* Soft Rubber Hand Grips
* Ridged Non-Slip Trigger Frame
* Interchangeable Flash Suppressor
* Adjustable Velocity
* Integrated Accessory Rail
* High Flow Aluminum Bolt
* Durable Steel CO2 Puncture Pin
* Milled Aluminum Body

Specifications

* Operation: .68 Caliber Semi-Automatic
* Overall Length: 13 Inches
* Overall Height: 7¾ Inches
* Weight: 2.2lb
* Barrel Length: 8 Inches (upgradeable)
* Barrel Bore ID: 0.684-0.690 (variable)
* Power Supply: 12 Gram Co2 Cartridge
* Cycle Rate: 16BPS (max)
* Capacity: 10 Rounds Per Magazine
* Velocity: 250-320+ FPS
* Efficiency: 0.4 Grams Per Shot
* Range: 0-150+ Feet
Product Availability 
The Ariakon ACP is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Ken Majors Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sheridan, PGP, Splatmaster Rapide, Zeus
Marker Setup: AGD Automag Tac-One, Tippmann M98 Heavily Modded, Tippmann A-5 Modded
Ariakon ACP
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Ariakon is a decent entry level pistol. It could stand some closer machining tolerances. I recommend a better system for the field strip pin. The cotter key arrangement is not very secure. If that cotter pin comes out inadvertantly in the woods...sproing!!...you just lost your velocity adjuster. and quite possibly all the innards. I play night scenerio ball...so if that thing slides out...not good.
Strengths: Lightweight, fairly accurate, quiet shooting. Seems to do okay on air.
Weaknesses: Weak Magazine springs, jiggly magazine, cotter key takedown pin = scary
No Owners Manual???
Review: All in all not a bad pistol for the first time paint pistol buyer. It is economical and offers a good deal of "bang for the buck". These can be had for right at $100. Not bad. A Zeus also fits in that category and is a better buy in my opinion.
The body of the piece does look good. It appears to me that under the front part of the barrel there is a dovetail groove that may accomodate a sight rail of some sort. You know for a flashlight or laser sight. I am not certain of this for I have not tried it. I have nothing to attach so I cannot test that. I am a pure iron sight guy so....Weak Magazine springs...very very very weak....but they seem to work....but for how long.
Jiggly magazine...doesn't fit tight at all...they are sloppily fitted....just poor quality
Big Trigger guard....not that big of a deal really but it is uncomfortable for someone who is a trained pistol shooter. Doesn't give you that "real feel" that we scenerio ballers look for.
Conclusion: A nice pistol. Overall not a bad buy and it comes ready to shoot. I agree wholeheartedly with the outstanding review written above by Unger. His technical specs are undisputed and I agree. However....I think it shoots fine for a paintball pistol
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 5th, 2005 at 7:17 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

tacticalpaint40 Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zeus
Marker Setup: PM5
-16''692 Ultralite
-Hybrid bolt guide
-Tadao M3
-New Designs low rise
-Empire Reloader B
-70/4500 centerflag stubby
-Duckbill

Defiant 2
-angled asa
-Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
None unless you want a barrel but it would have to be small
Strengths: Accurate, didn't waste co2 when you screw it in, and efficenccy was good
Weaknesses: Customer service, not a pump :(
Review: Ok i bought the acp just to mess around with it for fun. It was a very nice gun. Very accurate, strong, and reliable. The trigger guard was nice and big (but still a single trigger) so u have lots of room to move your fingers. The accuraccy is good for like 60 feet then it craps out. This can be fix'd with a better barrel. (but this kinda defeats the purpose of a pistol) We put a 14'' progressive on it just for kicks and it was reallly accurate. Then we had a leak and we emailed ariakon and they didn't get back to use until 5 weeks later saying that we should check the o rings and we did and it did nothing. (because they were fine) So finally i fixed it and then sold it.
Conclusion: The gun wasn't half bad but i wouldn't reccomend it to anyone. Get a pgp or that new pistol called the tac 8.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kev33kev Thursday, June 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Araikon Overlord
Marker Setup: Sypder imagine
ariakon acp
Recommended
Upgrades:
a holster and spring kit
Strengths: Acurrate for a pistol
Weaknesses: Leaks c02 alot when loading weak magizine spring
Review: I have shot about 10 c02's out of this gun. It is very accurate for a pistol and it gets 25-30 shots per cartridge.

The magazine has a very weak spring and i need to shake the gun just to load it. The magazine is also not connected to the gun very good and its loose.
Conclusion: I would defiantly get this gun. Its a great gun with only a few dowsides
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

your_in_range Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
armotech zeus- only tested
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom with a sling, flatline, sniper f/x stock, bipod

stock acp for a sidearm
Recommended
Upgrades:
holster
Strengths: Light, accurate, duralbe, good gas efficency
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this gun in the states as a sidearm and only paid 140 CANADIAN for it, so it's not outrageously expensive. It's nice to have a sidearm for when you get real close to someone. Or if you have a long gun like mine and are in close quarters. It lets you get around corners without people seeing your gun before you get around to shoot. As for the odd trigger guard I like even though some people say it's annoying. The feed spring isn't overly strong but it doesn't need to be to keep pressure on the balls. As for having a weak velocity spring it's a sidearm! You don't need 280+ fps to shoot someone 15 feet away from you.
Conclusion: this is a good sidearm. it isn't built cheap like some of the other pistols I've seen and the price is fair.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dsm Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: kaner barrel kit
nexus ram with qev's
e2(badass)
asa on/off
st bolt

05 ion
cp trigger(red)
pe 4500 68ci tank
halo b
Strengths: Magizine for easy loading.
Weaknesses: Not very accurate, little leaks.
Review: Well i bought this for my woods games and scenario games. It does come in handy especially if your running out of ammo in long games or even if your gun gets jammed.
I dont like the accuracy, it isnt really that good. i tried shooting a guy about 50 ft away and it would swerve left and right. it does shoot pretty far. i had it at 330fps and the cartrige would last for 12+shots. Maybe because i had the velocity turned all the way up.
it's a piece of cake switching mags, clip off, clip on its that easy. I also have the ariakon holster, very nice holds the gun tight and it doenst come out of the holster like some other holsters ive tried in the past. It's really good in close combat. Other than that its an ok gun for a sidearm.
It does bring alot of extras, and a different tip for the barrel, but no instructions.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun just for a sidearm, and in close combat.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maddmax Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CORE ZX- CHOPS AND MISFIRES, ARIAKON OVERLORD- BARREL HEAVY
Marker Setup: ASP NO ADDITIONAL ITEMS ATTACHED
Recommended
Upgrades:
QUICK RELEASE MAGS, HOLSTER
Strengths: Comparatively light weight and upgradable
Weaknesses: Loose Mags
Review: I HAV E HAD THE ASP FOR JUST A FEW DAYS NOW AND HAVE FIRED ABOUT 500 ROUNDS THROUGH IT. i HAVE FOUND IT TO BE VERY ACCURATE FOR A SIDE ARM. AFTER 21 YEARS OF THE ARMY AND VAST EXPERIENCE WITH SMALL ARMS, I AM VERY PLEASED WITH HOW THIS PISTIL HANDLES. THE TRIGGER GUARD IS TAKING A LITTLE TO GET USED TO, BUT BEING THAT BEING TRAINED TO PLACE MY FIRING FINGER ALONG THE SIDE OF THE BARREL OR TRIGGER GUARD THERE ARE NO MAJOR ISSUES.

NOW AS FOR THE MAGS..... WELL IT APPEARS THAT MAYBE THEY WERE IN A BIG HURRY WITH THEM. THEY DON'T FIT WELL AND ARE LOOSE, THE ONLY THING THAT KEEPS THEM TIGHT IS THE RUBBER BALL STOPPER ON THE MAG. THE KEY RING ON THE SAME BALL STOPPER GETS IN THE WAY WHEN PLACING THE MAG IN IT CORRECT POSITION ON THE BARREL. MY BIGGEST PROBLEM WITH THE MAGS IS THE SHARP EDGES ARE ROUGH THE BALL VIEW PORT ON THE TOP OF THE MAG, THEY WERE NEVER FILED DOWN OR BENT UNDER AND i CUT MY HAD 2 TIMES IN THE FIRST HOUR OF HAVING THE PISTOL.

MORE COMMENTS TO COME....
Conclusion: OVER ALL i WOULD SAY THIS PISTOL HAS POTENTIAL. IT FEELS GOOD IN YOUR HAD AND IS ACCURATE AS YOU NEED FOR A BACKUP MARKER. WITH THE ADDED ADVANTAGE OF AN AVERAGE OF 24 SHOTS PER CO2 CARTRIDGE, THERE IS ENOUGH FIRE POWER TO GET A AVERAGE PAINTBALL-ER OUT OF HARMS WAY.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media