paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask / JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask / JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask

JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Behold! The 2005 JT Spectra Flex-8ô, the latest evolutionary step in the JT Flex family. This all-new goggle system uses the most widely used goggle and lens combination in the industry (290 degree Spectra 2). The revolutionary exoskeleton frame is created using JT's exclusive state of the art "Dual-Fusion" technology, which allows the system to be structurally efficient while maintaining the softness, flexibility and ventilation winning players demand.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
DevilDawg_427 Sunday, September 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
non thermal vforces, such as the vantage
Marker Setup: Bob Long Defiant 2, Richochet 2kx, Crossfire 45/45

Impulse
-CP Reg
-Uni Mount
-Qlock
-Blackheart
-CP Roller Mag Trigger
-Pure Energy 68/45
-NDZ ram assembly
-SP Voodoo Bolt
Strengths: No fog
Comfortable
Not that pricey
Unique looks
Weaknesses: Ear lobes stick out
Lens changing system isnt great
Review: I bought my JT Flex 8 for $65, not cheap by any means but compared to other themals its not too bad.

In the looks department it scores high in my opinion, its look is definately JT but it stands out from other JTs and other masks in general. Especially in black and white, like how i got it.

The quality is very good, although the black plastic has a glossy cheap look to it.

The comfort is great, by far the most comfortable mask ive ever worn. the strap has thick beads of silicone, it doesnt slip at all. One small gripe here: chinstraps? honestly JT, chinstraps? i just cut them off, but that seems rediculous to me on a high end pair of goggles. as i said, the ends of my earlobe stick out a bit, annoying but not that bad. that is assuming you dont get shot in the ear.

performance wise im pleased, i used them for a 8 hour scenario and never had any fog all day. wish i could say the same thing for my glasses, but thats a different story. they never acted like they wanted to come off, even when i got gog'd. the angled vents seemed like a gimmick, but they worked faily well and i didnt get much pait in my face.

oh yeah, you get a goggle bag too. yippee
Conclusion: Overall im very pleased. i would reccomend this if you dont want to spend 80+ on a thermal mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Acuraboom Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra, JT Flex 7, Flex 7 IZE
Marker Setup: MacDev Cyborg, Conquest 68ci 4500psi, Matchstick 8pc barrel kit, No-rise feedneck, Fire Ball Mountain wave trigger, inverted 25 gram board switch.
Strengths: Look good, they fit tight, easier to breath, no fog!
Weaknesses: Not comfortable, small face coverage, I think they are heavier than flex-7's,
Review: First off- I love JT masks. They are the best and always have been since I can remember. I have been wearing one for nearly 8 years. I compared the Flex-8 side by side with the Flex-7.
Flex-8
1. Hurts the lower part of my ear and exposes some of it.
2. Not flexible on the mouth when I rest my chin on the tank in firing position.
3. Look incredible.
4. Fits tight.
Flex-7
1. After 10 minutes you forget your wearing a mask, VERY COMFORTABLE. Both the soft ears and the hard ears feel great and cover the sides of your head.
2. The mouth of the mask is so rubbery that it bends with all your tight aiming positions.
3. Classic.
4. mine stays on without the chin strap.
Conclusion: Its the coolest looking mask on the field. It might give you a slight advantage in a tournament because it's smaller and exposes less of a target. The loss of comfort is too much for me. I am sticking with my Flex-7 until JT comes out with something better.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 16th, 2005 at 8:40 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

clay_12 Monday, August 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Raptor...horible
Marker Setup: DIablo AR-1 with evo2
Strengths: Ventilation
Comfortable
Small profile
looks cool
Weaknesses: Stiff, not many bounches
hard to replace lens
some peopls earlobes hang out
Review: I love this mask! it has a small profile but isnt so close to you face that it gets hot. some its well ventalated and the foam inside is very comfortable. Some people complain about their earlobes hanging ou the mask, but if you wear something under your mask like a hat or bandana you wont have this problem. the lens is a pain to take out and the face of it isnt flexy enough to get bounces
Conclusion: great mask, its isnt the Greates mask ever, but its deffineltly a good one to buy
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Flopolopagus Friday, July 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have had a Stock Spyder Mask that came with the TL-R Package
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R: Delrin Bolt, 14" Proto-Barrel
Strengths: Anti-Fog, Confortable, Price, Vision un-interrupted
Weaknesses: Strap
Review: For the Life that I have had these goggles, they have been wonderful. I mostly go woodsballing, and even when standing still in 70 degree (F) Temp, it barely fogs. For the more intense players might get the hundred dollar masks, But this one is really good for $60.

The only miner problem I have had is that the strap loosens over time, and I am constantly re tightening. If it bothers you too much, put a pin in it.
Conclusion: I think it is very functional for its price. The minor strap problem is easily fixable
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 10th, 2009 at 6:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mx98ranger Sunday, July 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire E-vent
JT w/ thermal lens
Marker Setup: 2009 Proto Ultralite SLG, 14" Custom Products Classic One Piece Barrel, Custom Products Perfect Drop, Custom Products On/Off ASA, 68/4500 pressure specialist nitro tank, Dye Rotor w/ Quick feed
Strengths: Comfort
Dual pane lens
Protection
Weaknesses: Limited viewing
Review: Compared to other masks that I have used, the comfort level of this goggle system is perfect. The foam inside is very soft and it doesnt rub on your face at all. I have been using this mask every weekend since I purchased and I haven't had any kind of fogging at all. The rest of the mask offers adequate protection, but its not too big or wide so head movement is also comfortable. I also like the fact that the mask comes with a goggle bag in order to limit the amount of scratching during storage or transportation to the field. The only problem I have with the mask is the limited viewing that it offers, but it is definitely acceptable compared to other masks.
Conclusion: Overall I feel like this is a solid mask for the money, and if you are looking for comfort this mask is for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spineslasher Saturday, May 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Helm / Goggles
Marker Setup: A-5 J&J Ceramic
Strengths: NEVER Fogs...even in extreme conditions
Full coverage version prevents 100% of headshot pain
Weaknesses: None
Review: If you've ever taken a clean shot to the top of the head....you know why the full coverage version of the JT flex 8 is worth EVERY penny.
If you've ever taken a clean shot to the top of the head....you know why the full coverage version of the JT flex 8 is worth EVERY penny.
Conclusion: Save yourself a lot of pain, cover your entire head
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quatreux Saturday, March 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Armour
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
M16 Apex 16inch Barrell
Rear Stock
Coiled Cord for better co2 expansion
Strengths: No Fog
it looks mean
very comfortable around face
chin trap
flexiable
Weaknesses: Ears uncomfortable need a sweat band

Review: well main reason for buying was JT are known for a great anti fog lense and it has been backed up.. and i sweat alot so that was a must.. i looks pretty mean.. and loved how it fits on my head.. i took the mask off and really breathed on the visor quite hard.. it did have a fog patch but cleared itself in like 1-2 secs.. was very impressed with that... i put the mask back on and tried breathing as hard as i could upward... and found that i couldnt get it to fog up even just a lil... this was a big thing for me!!... after my first game with it on i started to get sore ears after around 35mins... so i tied a sweat band around my forehead and over the tip of my ears... and after that i had no problems and no fog.. i havent tried it in speedball yet but for the woods it is an excellent mask!! the best ive tried so far
Conclusion: Id recommend buying it.. the only mask that i would consider getting instead of this one would be the vforce grill... nothing to do with performance its just cos i like the way the grill looks!!

i would give it a 10 but because i found it uncomfortable on my ears it gets a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gary12445 Wednesday, November 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Xfire, Extreme Rage rental, JT NVader, Jt Status
Marker Setup: Vice Timmy (Silver)
Black and Silver Gloss Freak AA
DXS 68 4500 Tank
VL Velocity Jr
Strengths: Comfortable
Light
Great Vision
Protects the face well with some bounce potential
Weaknesses: Ear flaps if your ears are large, because they are a bit small
Review: I really love this mask. It's my first tourney grade mask and the reason that I bought it over the JT Status is that the Status seems heavy on my head. The vision is great, the mask looks excellent, and most importantly, it is so comfortable that I could sleep in it.
I highly recommend this mask. You may not get the same bounces as the proflex offers, but I am too handsome for a mask that doesn't protect my face well.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want a great mixture of protection, comfort, and ball bounce potential
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alexj86 Sunday, June 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental masks
Marker Setup: PM6 UL frame
UL barrel
68/45
Strengths: Light, no misting, good venting, small
Weaknesses: No quick release lense
Review: Ok got these goggles about a year ago and thought i'd review them.

Styling: i think the goggles look really good, especially with a tinted lense they certainly ahve an intimidation factor.

Comfort and form: the goggles fit fairly close to the face and have room to breathe. the goggle foam is very comfortable and hasnt caused me any irritation over the course of ownership.

Functionality: they do provide great field of view, their very light and mobile and dont hamper movement in any way. The masks flexibility is not as good as others out there so if your looking for a super flexible mask then maybe the flex8 isnt for you, however it does have enough flex for me. they have a nice small profile which is great for sup'air and other forms of paintballing too.

Conclusion: Great goggles, very reliable, very cheap right now about £50 and offer all the things i expect from a mask
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Homan13PSU Sunday, May 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Lucky Stage 5 (Dust Silver)
Smart Parts Q-Lock
NDZ Blade Roller Trigger
NDZ QEV
Halo w/ Rip Drive
TechT L6 v2
Tadao Raider Board w/ LED relocation mod
Hybrid Gunslinger Leather Grips
Killa Reaction Magnetic Detents
AKA 2Litre + Regulator
Element V2 Grip Frame (Dust Silver)
CP Mini On/Off ASA
Strengths: Great looking lens
Solid construction
JT Quality
Great vision
Weaknesses: Lens removal and change out
Review: I've been a JT fan since I switched over from Scott goggle systems to my Spectra's around 6 or so years ago.

The JT Flex 8's are no disappointment when it comes to JT goggle systems either. These simply are a great looking lens and perform flawlessly. The fit around the jaw line and head in general is much tighter and closer to those areas than the previous generation of JT systems without sacrificing protection about the face. The face guard area is a somewhat hybrid soft/hard construction that while not quite to the level of the Flex 7's or Pro Flex's has given me one or two bounces (granted it was a humid day so swollen paint could have been a factor).

On hot days things can get a little stuffy inside the mouth area of the mask itself but the lens system has never let me down. My only other gripe is the same gripe that has followed JT for years and that is its lack of quick change lens systems on its high end goggle products.
Conclusion: Great product, would still prefer to see JT offering a high end goggle system with quick change lens system.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media