paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask / JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask / JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask

JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Behold! The 2005 JT Spectra Flex-8™, the latest evolutionary step in the JT Flex family. This all-new goggle system uses the most widely used goggle and lens combination in the industry (290 degree Spectra 2). The revolutionary exoskeleton frame is created using JT's exclusive state of the art "Dual-Fusion" technology, which allows the system to be structurally efficient while maintaining the softness, flexibility and ventilation winning players demand.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Darkohanzo Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Proflex
Vforce Profiler(currently)
Marker Setup: 03 Cocker
Stiffi Carbon Fiber Bolt
Vert Max Flo
Orracle 3-way
Ans Mini Ram
7" Drop forward

03 Impulse
Vison Cricket Board
Evil Det Reg
ND Lowrise feedneck
shocktech delrin bolt
ND Vision ribbon cover
Freak Barrel
Titanium Hammer
ND Magnetic Trigger
Strengths: good Field of view
Low Tight Profile
JT quality
Super soft foam
Weaknesses: Not as flexable as proflex
covers less than profiler
Review: I got the Flex-8 with the white because it honestly looks awesome and rare. Small mask thought it would be great for playing but then i realized it exposes more of the side of your neck.
this mask mainly would be for speedball frontmen where you are always in the tight stance. I still recomment the Profiler for any other positions or even woodsball due to the coverage.
Field of view is nice but still not as comfortable as the profiler.

All in all not a bad mask just needs to flex more. I could see alot of balls breaking on this.
Conclusion: Not bad - Still needs fine tuning for the flex-9
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snapshot3 Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha EVO, Crossfire 45/30, Egg, Xcel Barrel
Strengths: Stylish, Everybody does a double-take. No Fog, Comfortable!
Weaknesses: Not any I know of.
Review: This product is excellent. I bought it off ActionVillage for around $64.99 excluding shipping. I am very happy with my buy! I know how these things feel because I useto use my friend's green Flex 8. I knew that was the mask I was gonna buy just because of my experience with it, and how well it fit my head. I bought the new white one that came out a bit ago. I thought it was a sweet color and it matches any outfit really. The vision is excellent and you don't have to worry about blind spots on the sides. The breathability of this mask is also very excellent and it never fogs!
Conclusion: Very good mask for the price. Like anything, if you take care of it, it'll take care of you! And also like anything else, it's not a one size fits all, so make sure you try it on b4 you go and buy it! Hope this was helpful!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Icachowda Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Anti-Fog Mask (got it w/ a starter pack)
JT Spectra
Marker Setup: SP ION (black)
Q-Lock
Prostar Sythe Trigger
PMI 68/4500
Empire Reloader II

Strengths: *See Description*
Weaknesses: *See Description*
Review: I got this mask for Christmas, and I LOVE IT! It is much better than my old masks, and it is worth the price.

PROS:
-Good Looking
-Comfortable
-Ear Room
-Colors
-Low Profile

CONS:
-Shows A Little Bit Of Ear Lobe
-Price

I have only played with it once but that one time I've played with it I had a GREAT time. it didn't fog, it stayed on my face. IT WAS AWESOME!



Conclusion: If you have $80 to spend get this mask!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jps_cobra1 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt full, Jt enforcer, jt Alpha, and Brasseagle.
Marker Setup: 1995 Spyder custom (back when I was airsmithing).
Spyder pilot ACS, smart parts all american 16" and Taso 14"(both barrels or more than 6 years old at this time), shockteck superfly bolt.
WGP trilogy tactical, J&J Vs 12" barrel, Flame drop foward, WGP wraped grips.
Strengths: Small, no fog, comfortable.
Weaknesses: None found. (if anything its to much coverage.)
Review: I bought this mask when I decided to start playing paintball again. At first I didn't like the Idea of buying a new mask when I still had my old Full stream (but now the speed has decreased and the safety has jumped in leaps and bounds) so now I have to by more protection. But the mask is comfortable and relatively easy to clean and it looks good.
Conclusion: Good mask I would definitely by one if you want a good product that isn't going to hurt your wallet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

*EGO*GUY* Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce profilers
Proto axis
Marker Setup: 05 ego with 06 bolt

Matrix lcd with too many ups to name
Strengths: Low profile/close to your face
Good venting to prevent fog
Weaknesses: None that i realy felt.
Maybe the ears, thats abouit it.
Review: Strengths- i tried this mask from a friend. it was awesome. it was close to your face, slim, light weight. everything you need.

Weeakness. i guess the only thing is that it was nt as comfortable as a profiler, im not really sure if it was the ears or the way the strap wrapped around my head?
but i cant complain, because if i had the money, i'd probobly buy them too.
Conclusion: Good mask, comfrtable inside, small profile, good venting, and doesnt get hot.
what more do you want?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jake2172 Thursday, November 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Profiler
JT Flex 7
Marker Setup: DM5
*M5
*Sidewinder Reg
*Halo B
*68 / 4500 Tank
Strengths: Stylish
Customizable
Comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I put my Flex 8 through some beatings the year(s). From gettin' shot in the face numerous times. To getting dropped on concrete and the ground with no defects at all. To getting bit my dog with no defects AT ALL. This mask is the most durable mask I've seen in my life, and I wouldn't trade it for any other mask in the world.
Conclusion: Buy this products if you haven't already.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintfreak73 Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt flex 7
Marker Setup: nerve with a new design asa (thats really all you need because the stock asa sucks)
Halo B, 68ci 4500psi pure energy tank
Strengths: Good fit, no fogging of the lens
Weaknesses: None for me
Review: I like all of the JT mask. it fits nice and dosnt fog and its a great price. does'nt slip when playing and it comes in different colors. its made by JT so you know you can trust it. comes with a anti fog lens that works amazing just dont wear a hooded sweatshirt over it because then it will fog up.
Conclusion: Cheap and works great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dekker59 Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rentals
Marker Setup: 2k4 e1ed prostock
2k5 prostock
Strengths: Looks great, JT so easy to find parts, good foam, feels and fits good.
Weaknesses: Lenses can be difficult to change if you don't know how, grill not flexible
Review: Well, I got this mask awhile back and played a bit with it. At first I really hated how hard it was to change the lenses, but after I figured out an easy way to change them I just started to love it. It looks great, feels and fits good. Can use the chin strap if you really want a really good fit, I don't ever use mine. It's a JT mask so there's lots of parts that can be swapped on and off for that custom look.
Conclusion: I really like this mask, but really when it comes down to it, it's all just personal prefrence.

Giving it a 9 cause I can't give it a 8.5
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roffinwaffle Thursday, August 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Hmm ohh yea my friends v force but i dont like it as much.
Marker Setup: CCM phantom with vertical air and 4 Oz CO2 tank.
Strengths: comfortable.
No fog what so ever.
Protects very well.
Looks pretty damn good.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Overall this mask is probably the only mask ill ever own.
I know it has been said that a little of the earlobe shows, well the mask is very small so it can be a hit or miss, but it fits fine on my head. this is the most comfortable mask i have ever put on ohh yea also the field of vision is just as big as the v force profiler.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask for anyone on a tight budget and looking for a new mask it just that good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex 7
Marker Setup: Clear PM6 CP trigger. halo b w/ vic and rip 45/45 16 inch UL
Strengths: Strong. Comfortable. Good visability
Weaknesses: Kind of heavy.
Review: I have used these goggles and Proflex 7's for a really long time and i actually take these over the proflex 7 just because they feel more sturdy. they are however just a little bit heavier. overall they are a really good goggle. they are lighter than invisions and smaller. thier frontal profile is nice and small and they look sick from the side. so all in all they are a pretty good deal.
Conclusion: I would suggest these, however i think Events might be better. but these are more affordable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media