paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask / JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask / JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask

JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Behold! The 2005 JT Spectra Flex-8™, the latest evolutionary step in the JT Flex family. This all-new goggle system uses the most widely used goggle and lens combination in the industry (290 degree Spectra 2). The revolutionary exoskeleton frame is created using JT's exclusive state of the art "Dual-Fusion" technology, which allows the system to be structurally efficient while maintaining the softness, flexibility and ventilation winning players demand.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Greg-Suchy Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT-Elite
Marker Setup: Tip. A-5 Electro grip
SP Progressive 14"
SP Tactical 20"
Strengths: comfortable
does not fog
camo version
Small but protects face well
Price
Weaknesses: Nothing
Smell of plastic?
Review: The frame is made of some (great) plastic. Really small mask but protectin very well.
If you are scenario player get the camo version, you will love it.
Comparing to other masks I used to wear Flex8 has the best rating.
Also the price is to accept.Especially I suggest to buy a camo version. Really helps!!!
Conclusion: What can I say. JT has a good record of producing great masks.
This one is just perfect for me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

henrikryhle Friday, June 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
most thermal jt´s and vforce goggles
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo
14" sweetspot
ACS bolt
pretty pink stickers
Strengths: Comfortable, good field of vision, no fog, upgradable lenses
Weaknesses: Unless you have a really big head nothing
Review: Have used this goggle countless hours since i bought it and they havent let me down once. Haven´t been able to fog them yet, played in rain and sunshine but nothing.. Can´t really find any bad sides to them. Very comfortable with good ventilation. You wont regret buying them unless your head is sized above average. It has a cool agressive jawline that looks really mean..
Conclusion: Really like these goggles cause they havent caused me any trouble and havent fogged, being really comfortable im glad I bought these. Giving them a 9 because things can always get better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

c*larn Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT proflex
Marker Setup: Doesn't matter when asking about a mask.
Strengths: Ventilation, comforatable, safe, cheap
Weaknesses: They're aren't any really.
Review: Alright this is a good mask. Hard as hell to clean the grill but an all around good mask. This has to be the best sixty dollars I have ever spent. Everyone can hear you when you're yelling. Miami Rage is using this mask as we speak. You know it's a good mask when a pro team uses it.
Conclusion: All around good price. Good bang for the buck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

graham802 Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Only rentals (ew)
Marker Setup: Dragun TES (soon getting comp air)
Strengths: COMFY!!!! OMG!!!!
U can see great!!
Weaknesses: U have to buy "special" JT cleaner (as u have to with all thermal masks)
Review: First off, my friends envy me to no end because i got the last one of these in the store (go bastions woot). My friend got the sheild mask and upgraded the lens for 25$ canadian, and i got these for 95$ canadian. I tried his on, and I immideatly tore them off, i was so used to the SUPREME confort and visibility of the Flex 8, i couldnt even wear his! I went out to the field, and about once or twice a game, i would tap my head to make sure my goggles were on, they are THAT VISIBLE AND COMFY!! They have ventilation to keep them nice and cool on your face, and overall they kick ASS!!
Conclusion: Go but these goggles, worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 21st, 2006 at 12:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tenacious.sol Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
flex 7 or jt x-fire or whatever
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Black Heart board
Teardrop barrel
72/3000 tank (its huge...shouldve gotten 68/45)
evlution II egg w/ z-board
Strengths: -looks are awesome
-very comfortable
-lens easier to change than ordinary JT goggles
-somewhat flexible
Weaknesses: Kind of hurts your ears...break the mask in
Review: First impression: I got this mask because in my opinion JT is one of the best mask companies out there...my first mask was a JT too so I guess I'm stuck with them for a while
This mask looks nice and it has a nice small profile

Vision: Great vision...when playing speedball I didn't feel like I was losing a small spot in my line of vision

Lens- these do not fog. I actually went around playing with zero fog so I was very happy with these goggles. Changing the lens are somewhat a hassle with JTs, but the lens removal part is flexible...better than the stiff plastic I've delt with before. Its kind of hard to remove still, but you can do it

Inside the mask: The foam inside the mask was phenomenal. It is extremely comfortable when you put this on

semi-flexible protection- I liked this a lot because I can bend the mask with the gun at a certain degree, but unlike the proflexes or flex 7s these probably won't get you bounces. personally, I don't care because I hate getting hit by paintballs in the face because the rubber can't stop the paintballs fully. I got shot two times around the lower part and it provides good protection. If you want bounces and a bit more annoying pain get the proflexes. Protection is a plus in my book

chin straps- wth are these for? seriously these are pointless because if your mask slides down your face the chin straps dont do anything. BUT...this mask has no problem ..its so secure on your face its great

Conclusion: There are always better masks out there for more money...but why not get these
Buy this if you want solid protection with a somewhat flexible design...if you're those people that hate those bounces that hit the rubber and go to your face; this is perfect

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snagz Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Wal-Mart Special
Marker Setup: black ion
lightning bolt
j&j s2 ceramic barrel
redz cam loc neck
vp scythe trigger
psychoballistics z-drop
pmi 68/4500
Evo II Y-board
Strengths: Visibility
Comfort
Durability
Looks
Breathable
Weaknesses: Lens changing
Review: I had a cheap a$$ walmart mask that i had been using for a while and one day got fed up and they only thing they had was this(i wanted a dye I3). I am not disappointed though. This is a very comfortable mask, i can breathe great, and i can see awesome with great peripheral vision. It looks pretty good also. They only problem was taking out the lens to clean was kinda a btich. Now that i have done it a few times it is easier but the first couple were not fun. The lenses are very strong; i was having some gun probs with my other one and i took the barrel off to clean during a game and dropped the gun. When it hit the ground it shot me in the face from about 1 1/2 ft and no scratches on the lens(that made me feel a little better after my friends stopped laughing at me for shooting myself).
Conclusion: Good mask overall. Most of my friends are switching to these or the Dye I3's. It gets a 9 cause of the lens changing.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 21st, 2006 at 1:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TyphoonX Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott, JT Proteus, Proto
Marker Setup: Gloss Blue DM4
Z-Boarded Egg 2
72/4500 PMI Tank
Strengths: Comfortable
Small
Light Weight
Vision Area
Weaknesses: Can't think of any
Review: I was in the market for a new mask this year. I had a few on my mind. I was a little erie of the Flex 8 at first, mainly because my only experience with JT was my Proteus. But then I got this mask for my B-day, and now I am happy that I did. The mask fits my head/face very well. I have noticed my earlobe hanging out a couple of times but oh well. After wearing my last mask, this one makes me feel like I have nothing on at all. The foam is a little harder, but I have found that it is actually more comfortable the longer you wear it. I have also read a lot of people saying that they have discomfort in the ear area, I found this to be untrue for me. I did get shot in the mask during a game and it did't seem to bobble my head around like my old mask. The lense was a little hard to clean off (even with my Shocktech rag) and I never did get it all the way clean. The smudges left didn't effect me at all though and I barely noticed them.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a new mask look no further.

Comfort, light weight, vision area, nice looking you can have it all with this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingpin5.0 Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
profiler
invision
Marker Setup: alias freak barrel vlocity hopper
Strengths: Vision
Vents
Coverage.
Weaknesses: Not as flexible as i would have liked .
Looks might not appeal to everyone.
Review: Okay i got this mask because i totally hated my invision and the vents got pushed back another two weeks and i just couldnt wait that long so i whent with this. First impressions much better vision than my invision. The bottom isnt as flexible as i would have liked but the vents more than make up for it. In a game these perform better than anything ive used i do not regret my purchase at all
Conclusion: This is a solid product i would recommend this to anyone looking for a new mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolrazer Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pro-Flex
Proto Switch
Profiler
Marker Setup: -Blue SP Ion with various upgrades
Strengths: Light
Comfortable
Tight Profile
Weaknesses: I really can't think of one
Review: Some might think that this mask is ugly, but it isn't in person. It is the most comfortable mask I've ever warn, it has a great field of vision, and it has a very tight profile. It isn't a wide mask like the proflex is. It's fairly inexpensive, and seems to be durable. It has sufficient protection along the jawline, so you won't get many neck shots.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a new mask, look no further. Buy a flex-8. They're nicer looking in person than they are in magazine ads.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

njbus43510 Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Protius
Invision
switch
Marker Setup: 2005 ion stock barrel, s-curve trigger, q lock feed neck, pe 68 4500 tank veiw loader eggII z boarded
Strengths: Shape
Price
NO Fogging
Weaknesses: Chin Staps
Review: OK i was sitting in the paintball shop with money to burn and needing a new mask i spent the 75.00 and got the new flex 8. This is honestly the best mask i have ever worn. It is so light and comfortable, it's insane. But what do you expect with JT on the side.
I used this today in practice at PEV's and wow. thier great. it's really worth the 75.00 and thay didn't for up once. We'll see how they do in the summer in Ohio but i would deffinatly reccomend these.
Conclusion: Buy em thier a great goggle system for the price as compaired to Dye IR3's and the Vforce Prolfier.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media