paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask / JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask / JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask

JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Behold! The 2005 JT Spectra Flex-8™, the latest evolutionary step in the JT Flex family. This all-new goggle system uses the most widely used goggle and lens combination in the industry (290 degree Spectra 2). The revolutionary exoskeleton frame is created using JT's exclusive state of the art "Dual-Fusion" technology, which allows the system to be structurally efficient while maintaining the softness, flexibility and ventilation winning players demand.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra Flex-8 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
kravenv Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
crapy jt,invision,proto el, rental
Marker Setup: in between right now....if u have a cocker for cheep then email me kravenv@netscape.net
Strengths: Looks,
Fog resistant,
View while wearing them,
Cover area
Weaknesses: Not flexy,
When breathing it sometimes fogs by nose
Review: looks: it looks great i especially like the vents

fog resistant: thermal lens so you dont really have to worry about it fogging up on you during a game

view: it has a 260* feild of vision

cover: the mask is long enough to cover youre chin exposes alittle of youre ear lobes though

Flexibility: there is none of that soft rubber stuff on the other highend masks.

sometime fogs: its not that big of a deal it doesnt fog the whole mask only alittle but it goes away when u inhale
Conclusion: JT has once again introduced a great mask into the world so you should buy it its only like $60 too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BTRobertson Thursday, December 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT USA Elite mask
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Rodeo Green
Kingman IPI 3.0 C.A.M.D. e-frame
Pure Energy 88cu 4500 psi HPA tank
Smart Parts Freak Jr. with .689 bore barrel system
Kingman Xtra Delrin ACS rear-cocking bolt
Empire Reloader II e-hopper
Java remote coil
Scepter 4000-A Grenade Launcher
Strengths: Comfortable
Lightweight
260 degree field of vision
Chin strap
Easy-to-change lenses
Weaknesses: Exposes neck a little bit more than my Elite
Review: My JT USA Elite mask was simply too bulky to keep using, and the lens scratched very easily. It was great for scenario ball because of the level of protection it offered - getting shot from the side or behind didn't pose a problem.

But, the limited field of vision (190 degrees) was WAY too low, and after getting shot many times because of blind spots forced me to look at a new mask. Enter the Flex 8.

The first thing to remember about masks is to try them on in person!! If I wouldn't have, I would've had the Proflex, which I believe is a cheaply made mask (sorry, that's my opinion after trying them on). The Flex 8 fit my head perfectly, doesn't slide around, and is fully adjustable for even more comfort. The chin strap is a great feature that my JT Elite had, so this makes the mask very stable when wearing it in very intense situations.

The mask is constructed very well. It simply "feels" rugged and well-built. It wraps my head just fine, and protects it in all the key places. It leaves a bit more of my forehead exposed, but it's not a big deal because I wear a hat under my mask.

And the field of vision!! Let me tell you, if you have never used a 260 degree lens, you don't know what you're missing. It's like the difference between cable Internet and dial-up - once you go cable, you can't go back. :) It felt like my eyes were opened up to the world around me for the first time. My peripheral vision works a lot better now. :)
Conclusion: No mask is perfect, but the Flex 8 combines comfort, stability, good looks, and tournament-quality field of vision you'd expect from JT USA. I love this mask, and I can't imagine a better mask for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XsV21 Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex, Flex 7, Spectra Flex, V-force Vantage, V-forca Armor, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: LED DM3, CCM 12" Barrel, DMC Feedneck, New Designs Volumizers, PBC Lpr, C4 Bolt Cap, Dye Microdrop/Hybrid A.s.a., Custom Halo B, 68/45 Pure Energy
Strengths: JT Name, Cool Design, Bounces, Lens/Strap changes easily.
Weaknesses: Small ears, No soft ears, Not very plyable, Slender on face.
Review: I was at my local store and put one because i was thinking of buying one but soon discovered it wasn't for me. It felt a little small and my ears were sort of crushed down. Over all its great for the price but if you are a comfort mask person, this is not for you.
Conclusion: Great mask, Nice price, Many varieties, Interchangeable Parts, Tight profile, I endorse this product to anyone who likes them personally it is not for me but if you like go ahead and buy it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

K1M6O Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: -Comfort
-Style
-Vision
Weaknesses: Cant think of any
Review: The JT Flex 8's are amazing. Similar to the Proflex's but the style is a lot cooler and very comfortable and and see very well. The new Design helps ventilation and so you can talk to your teammates better and easier. Its kind of like Dye invision and Proflex's combined. I like it a lot when i first got it and stepped onto the field, and it makes you you look gooooooood : )
Conclusion: If you bought this mask you made a good decision
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Loki33 Saturday, November 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Grillz
Proto Axis
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7
JCS Powertube
J&J 14" Ceramic
Tech T squishy paddles
Strengths: Full head coverage
Weaknesses: Fog
Heavy
Poor ventilation
Difficult to maintain
Review: This was my first mask. I bought the full coverage version to provide myself with more protection. I was just starting out so I didn't really know better. Wish I had saved my money. I have never been able to play more than 15 minutes without constant fogging. Nothing is worse than having to walk off the field in the middle of a game because you cannot see. Feels like your in a box because there is almost no air flow. I made the mistake of buying the fan in hopes it would help the fogging problem. No help there plus it sounds like a freight train is running around your ears. I only keep this mask around in case someone needs one or as a backup to my backup. I plan on modding it up by removing the rear protection and making it a project mask. Plan to cover it in crye multicam. The absolute worst part of this mask is trying to replace the lens. Took well over an hour to get it back in. The owner of my local paintball store won't even replace it for you. Says it's not worth the time and effort. I have also had to crazy glue the foam back into place after a couple uses.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this mask unless that's all you can afford. Save up your coins and get something of higher quality. In my case it turned out to be a waste of money because I can't use it due to fogging issues.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bajabob Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT XFire Goggles
Marker Setup: A-5, Flatline
Strengths: Looks, fog proof
Weaknesses: Does not cover the full ear! Can become uncomfortable on ears.
Review: I bought these because Ive had good experience with JT masks and it was time for an upgrade. Once I tried them on I was horrified to feel the plastic digging into the middle of my ear and saw in the mirror my lower ear completely uncovered. The way the hard plastic rests on your ear gets painful after a match. So if you are willing to trade a little discomfort for great visibility, looks and fog protection then these are great.
Conclusion: I would only recommend this mask to players with small faces.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 4th, 2005 at 8:58 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

JoeliusCeasar Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Pro Flex
Proto el switch
32 degrees mask
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion modified to feed from bottom of the gun. (-:
Qloader
CP Reg
Qev
Empire barrel kit
Hand customized single finger trigger with single trigger guard
Apex Barrel (haven't used it yet)
JT Pro Flex 7
Strengths: Comfort
Looks
Lens but that gets countered
Weaknesses: No Breathability.
Hard for people to hear you.
No bounce offs.
Little Fogging.
Review: The mask seemed great at first except in the pictures it looked like it had good bounce off and it didn't have any. The mask had no breathability so every time it was cold out it would fog between each breath although it would go away before the next breath. It dose however have a great profile and looks cool, but that doesn't help the performance much.
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy it; I now own a JT Pro Flex 7. but the invision isn't too bad either if you don't mind the way it magnifies in the middle of the lens. Also it's pretty expensiveso you can get a better mask cheaper.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 13th, 2007 at 8:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fruktflugan Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteus 2 -better than this
EVents -better than this
Vforce profiler -a lot better than this
Marker Setup: REX type-R
Strengths: Made by JT so its easy to find spares everywhere. Tight fitting.
Weaknesses: Too tight fitting. Pressed in places it shouldn't press.
Review: Personally I didn't enjoy this mask. It felt somewhat awkward to put on and wear.

Cannot really pinpoint exactly what was wrong, but it felt like wearing clothes that are too small.

Don't know what's happening with JT, but things are going downhill! Get the old spectra over this, get proteus2 over this!
Or even better, get Vforce over this!!!
Conclusion: I recommend that you look elsewhere or to JTs previous lines. They are better!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media