paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel Air A.I.R. System / WDP Angel Air A.I.R. System / WDP Angel Air A.I.R. System

WDP Angel Air A.I.R. System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel Air A.I.R. System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel Air A.I.R. System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $499

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The a.i.r. is a 4500-psi electro pneumatic digital regulator. It is supposed to have the best performance, consistency and reliability in a paintball regulator. The a.i.r. uses sensors to constantly monitor the pressure in your tank while a tiny microprocessor calculates the number of shots you have left as well as the output pressure and the gas remaining in your tank. At the touch of a button the a.i.r. will allow you to easily scroll through the regulator's functions. To check on status of your tank pressure, output pressure or shots left. The a.i.r. comes complete with a dual approved D.O.T/HSE ergonomic 68cu.inch composite cylinder including the "Lok-Sok" grip enhancer for maximum control and a universal mounting bracket to fit most markers available today. It also includes a standard ASTM rupture disc; a low-pressure safety vent and a low profile fill nipple with integral nipple cover.Whatever marker you shoot the a.i.r. will give you the opportunity to experience the style, quality and performance of the universes first electro pneumatic paintball regulator.
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel Air A.I.R. System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
DKilla Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pure Energy 47/300
Marker Setup: Generation E Matrix, Black (Soon to be all polished silver)
Mini Trinity, Tentacle Volumizers, Timmy Reg, ND'z Ball Detent Breech, CCM Lo Rise, Aardvark Bolt Kit
Angel AIR
Pro Team Warp Feed
Evo II
Strengths: -Looks
-Weight
-Does it's job like it's supposed to
Weaknesses: -Price
Review: The Angel AIR I use was once used by SK of Dynasty when they shot Angels and all that good stuff. They look really cool and do their job like they are supposed to. I only have consistancy issues with my gun because of the type of bolt that I have and that's about it. When I chrono I usually get the same between two shots every now and then, but other times it'll go up about 5 or so and down about 3. I've never had to worry about shooting hot because it keeps me at a good 275 fps.
Conclusion: If you have the money and use a low pressure gun I feel this is a good tank to purchase, but you can find a used one like I did for a cheaper price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poorbutgood Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
worrgas
pure energy
crossfire
Strengths: tells you how many shots you have left
Weaknesses: poorly made, blows your macro line because when firing fast it releases high pressures,
heavy!
Review: i haven't had this tank for very long before I returned it. The first few times that I used it, went ok, but after a while the electronics got screwed up. Even though i took good care of it. Also, i i think that some of the electronic features on it are kind of pointless. Because for most people buying this for their angel, they already have a lot of features.
but after a while, my macro line started to frequently blow. Despite my best efforts to get it fixed, and lower the output pressure.
Conclusion: it is ok. There are quite a few good ones out there, but i strongly recomend something like a max-flow, or worr gas, but not this crapchunk
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 21st, 2003 at 2:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

automagman Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Maxxy, Conquest, Crossfire, Bulldog
Marker Setup: 2k2 Purple Fly Freak, ANS reg, twisted low rise, dye vaa, Dye breech knob, Dye Turbo Triggger, NDesigns Bolt, Dye Volumizer, ff era mod
Strengths: Super consistant, Awsome shot count
Weaknesses: A little heavey just dont be wuss about it
Review: I first used my freinds angel with this beast on it and it ripped. I shot well over 500 shots with 1000psi left in it. His shot counter didnt work for sum reason. And u guys make it sound so big about the shot counter thing. Common u should put a AIR system on a tippy with flateline. I can always read it and i can read it even in indoor feilds were its really dim. But it was an over all awsome tank. The only problem is it heats up super fast when u fill so u gotta fill it slow or else it'll gett really hot and over time it will ruin the reg. I also love how the regs square and there arent any guages cuz i hold my gun by the tank when i play back and it fits perfectly just the hose gets in the way. Only because im lefty.
Conclusion: I think if u got the money get this. U can find the really cheap used for $250-$300 tops. No real point of buying a new one find one used at online fourms like pbreviews
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Air America
Marker Setup: IR3 CnC (Champagne Dust - sweet), Intellifeed equipped, Cobra bolt, Cobra SS hammer, Nickel buttons
Angel AIR
Infinity barrel (also have Boomie, Cobra 2-step & OTP-G)
Strengths: Extemely consistent
Fast recharge
Digital readout of remaing psi & output psi
shot calc (never really use that anymore. Just a waste of paint to set it anyways)
Lok skin equipped
Weaknesses: Ensure you have your airsmith clean the internals of factory grease. If there is too much, it will interere with the air flow (Cobra did this for me when I bought it). This will illeviate most (if any) of your problems
Had a leak in the pressure release (Cobra just put a stronger spring in there, no more worries)
Turning down the output in order to refill

Conclusion: If you have an Angel, this is the air system made for that gun. With my IR3 and higher ROF, the fast recharge rate is very beneficial. It performs as advertised. I will never need to look for another system. For tourney play, you need the peace of mind that you won't get penalized for shooting hot. Once I set the output psi (even after refill), it shot at the same fps. Get a screw (Cobra sells em) to forgo the allan wrench adjustments. Must ensure you turn down the output b/f filling.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Minion450 Friday, April 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
air america 68cu 4500psi
Marker Setup: LED Angel
88cu 4500 psi Angel Air
smart parts barrel
volumizer
so on and so on
Strengths: Its electronic, tells you the amount of pressure you have left, shots left (after you calculate it, which is easier than it sounds. hold the button until it says CALC then shoot for 30 seconds and it calculates how many shots you have left.) and it says what your output pressure is.
the shots left count is accurat to about 5%% that I calculated the book says 10%%
I now have no use for my regulator since it has it built in and it recharges fast. so i put a gas threw stock and i only vary about 5 FPS during the recharges.
Weaknesses: You have to push the button to check what your pressure or whatever it is what your looking for. They shoudl display all 3 choices at once on the display. It apparantly is delicate to fill. The shop filled it too fast and it blew somthing inside but it was less than a week old so they fixed it for free.
Conclusion: This tank isn't much more money than an air america apocolypse and it has a reg on it so you don't have to upgrade to a good one later or whatever. I just hope that wierd blowout when the guy filled it is a once happening. Get it its good and i am happy with it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Air America Apocalypse 2K
Marker Setup: Boxxer Free Flow w/ Messiah Reg, Freak System and, Apocalypse 2k
Strengths: This tank is AWESOME. It will shoot well when the tank pressure is very low. I had around 450 psi left in the tank and still shot 270-260 fps with the Angel Air on my Free Flow. Another plus, you can remove the tank if you plan to fly with it. Some airports will not let you check in any type of tank, even if it's empty.
Weaknesses: No on/off valve.
Conclusion: Kickbutt product! If you own an Angel it is a must have item.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 14th, 2001
Strengths: The a.i.r is very consistent, i've used pre-sets, adjustables and stuff and the a.i.r was with out a doubt much more consistent. I normally get +/- 1 or 0 at the chrono.
And with the locksoks it looks really sweet. I also have a 45ci. bottle on it and it is very light too. But there is a reason WDP went without an on/off . WDP went with no ON/OFF because it puts the regulator under less stress when there is air in the tank, and you have it turned off.
An ON/OFF has a lower flow rate than a tank without an ON/OFF, this reason isn't much of a difference but it has been shown to be true.
But just get a pro-connect and your fine.
Weaknesses: The only thing i found not so good about it is that i bought mine before they came out with the silver ones(i have a silver dark LCD) and it would have matched.
Conclusion: I think it is worth how much it costs, you can get one used for about 250 and replace the internall o-rings if needed and your set up. I recommend it to anyone looking for a high end air system cause it blows the competetion away!

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 19th, 2001
Strengths: This rules, a little pricey, but VERY Consistent. I really like the look, and feel. I like the features, and it has AWESOME read outs. YOU CAN USE A KAPP DROP ZONE 2 CRADLE< IF YOU REMOVE THE LOK SOK SKIN CONNECTOR!!!!!

Weaknesses: Nada, maybe Price......I adpated mine to use a Kapp Drop Zone 2, by removeing the the middle Angel air "Nipple" Aodter (from tank to reg), the Tank just screws off!!
Conclusion: I like it a lot, but I sold it to get an even better tank, the Colored Max-Flo 88/4500's from PaintBall gear. I think there about the same, but the max flo has an on/off........
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Ok, I got the Angel A.I.R about 2 weeks ago and it is far out the best bottle I have ever used! Before I got it I hade a ACI Bulldog. With the bulldog the paintballs speeds jumped about 15 fps but now it jumps about 1-2 fps. I dont even have to use my regulater on my Angel just the one on the air. I don't even think the price is so bad.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad about it!
Conclusion: As I said, I don't even think it cost so much. If you compare it with Max Flow it is allmost the same price. And you can't really compare it with another tank because I think it is so much better! If you are using a Tribal, Angel, Shocker or any electronic marker tha shoots over 10 per second this is the tank for you!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 25th, 2001
Strengths: I have only used this tank a few times because it is so expensive, and I am a tester at my local paintball store for new guns and other new stuff that comes out. Anyways, this is the best tank money can buy if you don't mind spending abour 500 smacks. The electronic top is quite nice and you can program the output pressure with your very own computer at home. The consistence is top of the line, I hve an Smart Parts Impulse and it has absolutely no recoil, recharge time at all, and it's damn consistent.
Weaknesses: the hefty price tag, and if you aren't experienced in paintballing this is DEFINATELY not the tank for you with all the programming and stuff.
Conclusion: It could be a little lower than what the M.S.R.P. is, but thats coo'. I would recommend this tank to other people, but only if there using a high-tech gun like an angel, Cocker, Shockers, and Impulses. (it don't look or work to great on Mags) Sorry mag owners, the dang thing makes the gun back heavy even with a frop forward.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media