paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Action Pack 2005 / Empire Action Pack 2005 / Empire Action Pack 2005

Empire Action Pack 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Action Pack 2005

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Action Pack 2005
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Action Pack harness is built from heavy duty Dobby Nylon with strengthening Accustitch seams, specially built for the rugged stress of competitive paintball. The Action Pack has a totally innovative polymer lined pod restraint system for easy loading and removing.
Product Availability 
The Empire Action Pack 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Huzzah! Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 2 packs (two of them strung together on an old dirtbiking Fox turbo belt)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Halo B w/ rip drive
Crossfire 68/45 Nitro Tank (Carbon Fiber)
Smart Parts All-American back Freak front
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Custom 45 tank angler (similar to new designz drop kick)
New Trigger, QEV coming soon
Strengths: Comfortable
Way better than viewloaders
Little Bounce
Plastic Sleeves keep shape
Doesn't Stick out
Weaknesses: None
Review: This pack is awesome! I didn't know if I should go with a Redz or this pack. The 4+5 is the perfect size for me. I play a lot of woods and some speedball when my friends are in the mood to. Inside each of the 4 main pod sleeves, there is a smooth but hard coating of a plastic like material. This keeps the shape so that when playing woodsball, I can get the pod back in the sleeve. Also because they're smooth, they slide the pod out quick and easily. Fatboy pods work great with this pack. I've never had one of the flaps open up on me when I don't want to, but when i want them to, they do easily. The "pillow" on the back is great. It's very comfortable, but also reduces bouncing. The stretch loops are good too. They have a bungie strap that helps you get the pods in easier, and could go over the lip of the pod. This keeps the pods shut. All in all, a great pack, light, holds a lot of paint, low profile, sturdy, and cheap. The only time this sticks out is when you use the two side elastic pod holders because they stick out past your hips, but still I don't use them for woods, and you'd use them quickly in speedball. Anyway an awesome pack.
Conclusion: Sweet pack. Cheap, light, compact, comfy blah blah blah. It's a lot cheaper than some other packs, which I've never tried, but still, I'll be keeping this pod harness for a long time, and see no reason why another pack could be better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

duck_boy Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java Deluxe Slam 5: holds more paint, bought this for $1 used w/ pods

'06 Diablo 4+3: good pack, holds more paint, bigger profile
Marker Setup: ION
Halo B
Crossfire 68/45
Strengths: Cheap
Light
Low profile
Weaknesses: Hard to clean paint off
Review: The '06 version of the action pack is a lot different than older versions. It works more like the DYE C5 Attack Pack. There is a stretchy cover over the elastic pod holders. This keeps your profile down when you take out pods.

GOOD:
It is very light, provides a tight fit, and doesn't bounce around a lot when you run around. Very easy to remove pods.

BAD:
The only problem I had so far is that if you get hit on the pack it is hard to clear out of the little grooves. I used q-tips and baby wipes (from little bro). They worked really well and was a lot easier than using a paper towel.

EDIT: I wish there was a strap over the opening part of the pods. Sometimes the pods will pop open. It has only happened twice though.
Conclusion: Absolutely amazing pack, it is comparable to the DYE C5 pack which is about $70 more expensive. If you are looking for a good pod pack this would be it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 1st, 2007 at 5:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kawirider04 Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Haven't used any others.
Marker Setup: SP ION
NDZ clamping feedneck
SP grips
68/4500
Halo B
Strengths: Light
Comfortable
Fairly Inexpensive
Holds Alot of pods (4+5)
just is a great pack
Weaknesses: None really, just need to work in the other straps that hold the pods.
Review: This is one of the best products i have ever had... Although i am still new to the sport i can really tell that this is well made. The only thing i would recommend is to work in the extra holders... They can be pretty tight so keep them in there for a few days and really let em stretch, that way they are easy to remove and put back in when need be.
Conclusion: just buy the pack, its awsome and i would recommend it to any PB player, new to the sport or pro. just a great pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WorrPaintball88 Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some Java pack
JT Universal Harness
Marker Setup: 04 Vert Cocker
12v Revvy
14in. Dye Excel
Shocktech Drop
Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
68/45 Air America
Strengths: Small Profile
Holds from 3 to 7 pods
Hidden pocket
Teflon coating on inside
Weaknesses: Can shift around
Review: This is a great pack for all users, it cant hold to many pods, up to 7, which i dont even need at all, i just use the 3. The teflon on the inside of the 3 main compartments helps you slide your pods out quickly. it feels very small on your back because it doesnt enclose the whole pod, dont worry the will never fall out. The only bad part i have found is that it slides on me sometimes, i dont think its because i got the wrong size, but it only happens like 1 outta 50 times.. Also do not get the dye lock lids with this. They are great pods, but the ridges make it hard to get them out. The hidden pocket is also a fun little bonus, kinda small for wallets as thick as mine....
Conclusion: Its a well made pack for mainly front players, but i use it woods to and it holds up anywhere.
Cheap price for sick pack
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 11th, 2005 at 2:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts4 Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 2K4 Black/Blue fade Piranha EVO
Strengths: -Small
-Light
-Low Profile
-Comfortable
-Looks Cool
Weaknesses: -No battle swab/squeegee sheath
Review: I own the 3+4 Empire Pod Pack. It is very comfortable, you put it on and forget it's there. It's also very small, even for small, little, scrony kids, it does not add to their profile. Plus it has good looks in a large variety of colours and sizes. Now for the game review. Off the break you run and it doesn't bounce. You slide to the 30, it stays put. Bunker down in the snake, your virtually unhittable. All in all it's a great pod pack, both the 3+4 and the 4+5. I recommend 3+4 for anyone in 5 man or less or a front player in 7 man; otherwise, get the 4+5. Also for the sizes, I have the 32 waist and it fits me fine, with lots of give to both contract and expand, so unless your really young and small I would suggest the large/extra large size (Empire 3+4/4+5 pod packs only come in two sizes, extra small/small and large/extra large)
Conclusion: I think this product is top of the line for bottom line price, with looks, comfort, and style is there any other choice?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOB LOBLAW Wednesday, September 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 2 pack
Marker Setup: Blue Impulse
WAS board (with new programing)
CP bearing roller trigger (black)
Twister Feedneck (black)
Progressive Barrel (blue)
Vert. Maxflo
Check-it uni-mount (black/blue)
Crossfire 68/4500
Halo B (blue)
Strengths: Light
fast
durable
small
holds 9 pods
elastic rolls up to save room
looks
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This pack is awsome to put it simply. The elastic band things that hold the +5 (on a 4+5) roll up and velcro to themselves so if you plan on using four pods then they arn't sticking out or shacking around. There is also a pocket on the strap to put money, players card, etc. on without having to worry about them getting damaged or wet.
Conclusion: A great pack for any player of any size i would highly sugest it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soup in barrel Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
A 32 degrees 6+1, brasseagle thingy that holds 2 100rd pods.
Marker Setup: 98 custom
whisper barrel
primer expansion chamber
double trigger
medium bullet drop on/off
VL 12v revolution hopper
PMI 72ci 3000psi tank
Strengths: Comfort
light
easy use
amount of pods to hold
price
looks
Weaknesses: .......Um...none
Review: I just bought this pack because i needed a smaller pack because i mostly play front and i don't use up that much paint. my old pack was killing my back. but i was looking at this pack for about a month and i finally decided to get it. compared to my old 32 degrees with its arm rests (that's what they were like too me) it is much more pleasant to wear, it can tighten up so it doesn't move around allot. and it can hold up to 7 pods (i got the 3+4 pack the other one holds 9). the nice thing is that it has a little pouch to hold your wallet so no one jacks your stuff.
Conclusion: Get it it is a great buy. it works great and isn't so hard on my back.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goophy Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi pack
Marker Setup: does it really matter
Strengths: Light
Tight
Looks
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: This pack is awesome. Its really tight light and fast. The grip on the back really works cool. Looks cool.Really comfortable.I wear it around the house all the time.Its is so fast to load and it keeps ur pods in a perfect position so they dont dig into ur back like other packs and they keep to ur body really tight.
Conclusion: Buy this pack.Its really light tight affordable and durable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Oldschool17 Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ronin 3+2 stealth, Redz 3+2
Marker Setup: Old school defiant with eyes and WAS board
68/45 Pure energy
14 inch Boomstick
Empire reloader
Shocktech Superfly bolt
Dye Sticky
KAPP cradle
Strengths: Light and very comfortable with pod sleeves that can be rolled up and hidden.
Weaknesses: Pod straps are a little small
Review: This pack is great for any position on the field, it can be used as a 3 pod slam, 3+2, or a 3+4, and due to the velcro on the pod sleeves, the unused sleeves can be easily hidden from view and out of the way when not in use.
Conclusion: This is a great pack and i would strongly recomend it over the new dye packs with the collapsable back, and any other pack on the market today, mainly because it is a great pack and can be used any where on the field and also does not cost you an arm and a leg.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballguy877 Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Camo Pack
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy
apache loader
16" all american
superfly bolt
Strengths: Light
Comfy
Durable
Weaknesses: Hard to get lock lid tubes in velcro sleves.
Review: When i got this pack in the mail I wanted to go out and play. First I inserted my lock lid tubes and then i tested it out. It was very efficent when i was reloading. I could also dive very easily. The main thing that made me want to buy this was because of the price. At 40 dollars it is very cheap. I would reccomend this pack to anyone.
Conclusion: Get this pack
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media