paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / X.O. Industries Hot Box Paintballs / X.O. Industries Hot Box Paintballs / X.O. Industries Hot Box Paintballs

X.O. Industries Hot Box Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount X.O. Industries

Buy X.O. Industries Hot Box Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


X.O. Industries Hot Box Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 6.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Hot Box is X.O. Industries introductory/practice grade paint. Excellent shell, good, bright fill, at a decent price.

Hot Box comes in both single and two-tone shell colors and many different fill colors.
Product Availability 
The X.O. Industries Hot Box Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
mikeylee Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Menace, Zap and Stinger. None of these compare to the HotBox
Marker Setup: Evil Omen, Egg II Loader, 18" Freak Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Teardrop, Evil Omen Factory Barrel
Strengths: No noticeable seams, very consistant, breaks on contact. PRICE
Weaknesses: None that I have noticed yet
Review: I found these for $19.99/case of 2000. I have used Evil, Marbalizer, and All-Star, and the HotBox paint can hang with them all. I have shot 2 cases without a single break. The fill is not quite as bright as Evil, but the $40.00 I saved is worth it. I can shoot these in my backyard or on the field. Great paint, great Price. The owner of the feild I play at shot these in the back of a local paintball store and loved them so much he is making them his field paint and practice paint for his team.
Conclusion: For $20/case you have to give them a try.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TEAM_FORGOTTEN Thursday, April 28th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Severe, Draxxus,Kick'N,Jt,Diablo.
Marker Setup: 05 Shocker Vision, CCM No-Rise,Pro-Touch Grips,HE Bolt Kit,45/45 Max-Flow Inline,Total SS Freak Kit 10 Inch,Nerve Rebound Board,Smoke Halo-B Ripped .
Recommended
Barrels:
Tried to fit the ball in a .695 insert from my freak kit and it didn't fit .
Strengths: Decent fill .
Weaknesses: 1. Egg Shaped
2. Dimpled
3. Oversized
4. Weak Packaging
Review: Hotbox in my opinion is equal to any other companys white box paint on the market. My reasons for saying this are as follows:

When using the split shell I found that the size was very inconsistent around the seam of the ball to a size that would not even fit into a .695 freak insert. In addition I expierienced jamming of my halo-b so severe I could not unjam it with the rip drive .
On several occassions I even had to remove my halo-b and manuely push the ball into the chamber of my shocker to even clear the gun.

The only good thing to say about this paint wa sthat the solid color balls seem to have a little more consistent size, but was still egg shaped along the seam, which resulted in barrel breaks and massive chops.
Conclusion: My recomendation is that if you want to shoot a cheap paint, buy white box , and you will have a better paint.
XO INDUSTRIES REALLY NEEDS TO WORK ON THERE PRODUCT .
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

automagpro Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap rec ball. wild streak
Marker Setup: rt minimag. max flo. 10'' lapco power barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
none so it cant bust in it
Strengths: Hard shell. Brush cutter.
Weaknesses: Oval. Thin fill. Did i say it was oval
Review: I bought this paint from a local store for $37 a case. i opened the box at first it looked like ok rec paint. i took it home and tryed to match it to one of my 7 barrels. if i wanted to I could have matched every single ball seperate because thats how inconsitant the ball size is. i will never buy this paint again zap rec ball is alot better.
Conclusion: Dont buy this product. Go to walmart and buy the zap rec ball its much better.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bvdave Friday, August 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap spank zap cryptic xo camotac xo spectrum xo v1
Marker Setup: BT TM-7 with PPS Brass
Recommended
Barrels:
ive had good experiance with lapco bigshot and pps brass
Strengths: Affordable, Bright fill, awesome packaging
Weaknesses: None
Review: These are not the most accurate paintball but for the price you pay they are pretty good paintballs, they shoot well dont break and hit the target, with a good barrel you can get some decent accuracy out of these balls. and for the price you really cant complain! much better then whitebox or most paint in its grade
Conclusion: Good paintball at awesome price
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 15th, 2008 at 2:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockerairmail Sunday, April 6th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, JT USA, PROCAPS/DraXxus and others
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT and Tippmann A-5, 68/45 HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
One with a wide bore size
Strengths: Proper size for most barrels, not under sized. Breaks on contact
Weaknesses: This stuff was way to brittal.
Review: Terrible paintball, broke paint in everyones gun that used it. My home field purchase a skid of this stuff and nobody liked it. It broke in EVERYONES gun. I will say that if you could get a ball out the barrel it would break on your opponent, but most of the time the balls were so far off the mark we were all spending our time cleaning our gun/hopper/pods out. This stuff rotinely broke in my pods from running. Absolutly terrible paint, some of the worst I've ever had to use, and I've used some bad stuff.
Conclusion: Don't buy it, if the field your at is selling it, don't play, b/c you won't have any fun, you'll just be a money wasting target.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Taken_4U Sunday, January 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
monsterballs, visible impact, draxxus procaps, and just about every paint you can buy at walmart
Marker Setup: MARKER- SP ion, ST reg, ST clamping feedneck, WGP on/off+drop forward, SP firebolt,progressive 16",
TANK- 68/45 carbon fiber crossfire hpa tank
HOPPER- halo no rip yet
Recommended
Barrels:
ive only shot them with my SP progressive barrell
Strengths: They chop less than procaps, in the cold
Weaknesses: They chop alot
Review: ok well i dont really have anyhting good to say about this paint other than it chopped less than a box of draxxus procaps. the pro caps chopped everyball and these only chopped 10 or so of every 500 bag. IMO they suck, but there is worse paint out there.

btw i was shooting this paint with my SP ion and it was about 45 outside and i do believe that played a huge part in the horrible times with it
Conclusion: I would say buy it if you are gonna be playing with a mech gun or pump and it is warmer outside 60 and up. other than that go to walmart and buy visible impact for 40$
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Street_Balla_21 Saturday, January 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
X.O. Spectrum
X.O. V1
X.O. White Box
Marker Setup: Black 08 Bob Long Vice
Black POWER Kodachi Trigger

Smoke Vlocity

Carleton 68ci 4500psi Carbon Fibre Tank
Pure Energy 4500psi Preset Regulator
06 Yellow Empire Tank Cover 68ci
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 bore possibly a matchstick as i foudn they shoot best threw them
Strengths: Low price but still decent
Weaknesses: Doesn't compare to higher grade X.O.
Review: I found shooting this paint that it can chop at high rate of fire if you arent using a force feed hopper like if u had an eggy or smthn but the balls did shoot pretty striaght..

They really don't mark that well but they do tend to break most of the time from a distance and i found it to do better then spectrumf or that but i kinda found that when u shot closer it didnt break so well or would bounce so yea thats never good.
Conclusion: I give it a 6 because it tends to bounce up close and has a tendency to break
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ridge Boy Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus rec-sport (not as good & over priced)

PMI Stinger (almost as good as hot box)

Kick'n MAD (sucks a nut)
Marker Setup: A4 Fly Angel
Recommended
Barrels:
So far what I've tested is any barrel .684-.689
Strengths: Price
Shell
Fill
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: When testing Hot Box I found it to be similar to Spectrum in performance. It has a tough shell, for those who are worried about breaking paint in their guns, & a decently thick fill. So far I've shot 1000rds. with no breaks in the gun. The accuracy is also great. You'll be able to hit pretty much anything your shooting at.
Conclusion: For a price of under $30 a case, it's probably the best value anywhere. It's cheaper than any Wal-Mart paint & performs much better. There are still some older Hot Box paint floating around so make sure you get the most current paint. The older Hot Box is what's found in the current seconds white box. The newer Hot Box is manufactered the same way as Draxxus rec-sport & PMI Stinger, either color changeovers or re-run geletin. Still first run quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuzzy99 Wednesday, January 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
XO's full line of paint and X-ball and Draxxus paint
Marker Setup: SP Vision Shocker with Evolve v2 bolt kit, unimount, trniity feedneck, SS freak set, VIRTUE board, FireBallMountain Delrin Blade Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak kit
Strengths: - not quite as crappy as Walmart paint
Weaknesses: - Inconsistent
- Too small
Review: Wow, such garbage paint!!! Sometimes I've bought hotbox and they won't even fit in my freak barrel with the smallest insert 0.679cal. It's too rediculous!! The balls aren't all nice and round like XO's higher end paint. Walmart paintballs are just a little bit worse.
Conclusion: Horrible paintballs that are always a whole pile of different shapes and sizes.

Spend the extra $5-10 for XO Menace or X-Ball Bronze.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilotuser Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
pmi rps flash paintballs
Marker Setup: pilot acs '05,vl elec hopper,12oz brass eagle co2,16" sp linear barrel,ccm angry feed
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Very hard shell,different fill colors
Weaknesses: Very fragile, i dropped one on the ground from 2 feet up and it broke.
Review: I went to a paintball field here in dallas(xdrenaline zone) and they had these paintballs there. i accidently dropped one on the ground and it broke. it broke from 2 feet up. im not sure if thats good or bad or if thats what its supposed to do. other wise these were good. i found it wierd that when i threw one at my friend, it didn't break but it broke from a 2 foot drop.
Conclusion: Very fragile and exspensive
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 17th, 2006 at 3:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media