paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / X.O. Industries Menace Paintballs / X.O. Industries Menace Paintballs / X.O. Industries Menace Paintballs

X.O. Industries Menace Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount X.O. Industries

Buy X.O. Industries Menace Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


X.O. Industries Menace Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Menace is X.O. Industries Premium grade paint. Metallic two-tone shell, bright fluorescent fill, virtually invisible seam, an excellent paint for events, teams and those wanting to shoot a higher quality ball.
Product Availability 
The X.O. Industries Menace Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Furby Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP Chronic
Marker Setup: 2004 Angel Fly with V35 HALO, Freak Kit and Centerflag Dynaflow
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Kit
Strengths: Much better shell than Chronic
Weaknesses: Fill isn't as good as Chronic fill, but Menace shoots better
Review: Nice paint, and with them just now coming into the US, the pricing is very good. The only real weakness is the fill, which is roughly on par with ZAP Tork. Not that it's bad fill, but since this is billed as a high-mid grade paint, I'd hope to see higher end fill to go with it. X.O. has the hard part down, making a round ball that shoots REALLY good...tweaking the fill in will come with time.
Conclusion: Great stuff, consistent, and breaks well on target.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxMackxX Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze, Pro-Ball, Venom, Super Swirl, Zap, Dusk
Marker Setup: '05 Imagine
14' Smart Pars Progressive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
All will work
Strengths: Awesome looks
Straight Shot
Never bounced
Weaknesses: None to speak of
Review: I was only able to use a bag of this marvelous paint, but from what I've used to far it's the best to date. If you hit someone 10 times with it, you'll be able to count 10 splatters on their body. Everyshot I took broke, never bounced.

Another thing I noticed as soon as I saw it, i noticed that the shell had a different kind of glow to it. Almost like it had a clear shell, then a colored shell. But, whatever, great shell, great fill.

Straight shot's all day. I even jammed one in my barrel (not on purpose), and it got all gunked up, and they still shot at about 75-80% accuracy with a dirty barrel.

Conclusion: This is by far that best paint I've used to date. Buy it. ...Go, NOW, go get some!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 7th, 2005 at 7:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BarsbyPB27 Saturday, July 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vein
Spectrum
Velocity
Almost all XO Industry paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 (Primary)
J&J 12" Ceramic
5" Drop Forward

Tippmann 98C (Backup)
Drop Forward
Expansion Chamber
J&J Ceramic 14"

16 oz co2 tank, 72 ci 3000psi pure energy nitro tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel, this is XO Industries, their paint rocks.
Strengths: Breaks perfectly
Cool shell
Excellent seams
No dimples
Weaknesses: People don't want to play with you when your using such good paint.
Review: I've shot like 4 cases of this paint, one chop, and thats cause i picked it up off the ground and stuck it in my gun. With my STOCK tippmann A-5 barrel (I do all my tests with a stock barrel so that I can prepare for the worst in a game) I had an 7 inch group at 100 feet. Keep it up XO.
Conclusion: Get this paint! XO Industries is Canadian pride. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skippertipper Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk.midnight,zap,every BE kind
Marker Setup: xtra-richochet 2K hopper-sprint trigger frame-custom spring
(its the worst gun ever I'm getting a 98c)
Recommended
Barrels:
Only used one kind, a stock xtra barrel
Strengths: Kool colors
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great product. never had one break (in combat, 3 out of my own stupidity) don't have much to say about these cause they work good and are alot better than BE paintballs. I can not shoot in my backyard anymore (damn neighbors) so i used these at a feild
Conclusion: Get these
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

nmerc001 Sunday, July 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Listed from best to worse ranking based on my experience with them:

- Evil Paintballs
- X-Ball (Wal-Mart Version)
- PMI Premium
Marker Setup: Dye DM7
ViewLoader Dynasty Vlocity with Virtue Chip Upgrade and SpeedFeed.
CP Continuous Flow Plug
Critical Raze Magnetic Trigger
Dye Throttle Nitro Air System (68ci/4500psi)
Tadao Yakuza OLED Board
Dye Ultralite 2-piece barrel (.695)
Recommended
Barrels:
I typically overbore (.695) so it is difficult to recommend a specific barrel for these paintballs. However, I would recommend going 1 or 2 sizes over the typical blow barrel test in case there is a odd-ball paintball in there that may cause a barrel break.
Strengths: * Consistently Round
Weaknesses: - Experienced an annoying amount of chops with these balls.
- Extremely small bore
Review: Given the paintballs I've used in the past with my DM7 (listed above), I would say these have to be perhaps the worse paintballs I've used thus far; even compared against the Wal-Mart's X-Ball paintballs. I got recommended these balls since the field I played at required field paint (they only carried X.O. branded paint) and these were a step down from the X.O. 24k tournament balls from what they had in stock at the time of purchase.

Given that my gun is generally delicate on paint, it would start chopping when I began to shoot ropes of paint! I would shoot the same bps in the past with the PMI Premium, Evils, and X-Balls and I wouldn't experience chops like I would with this paint; I found it difficult to troubleshoot since I found no issues with the eyes, detents or bolt.
Conclusion: I would not recommend these balls given my bad experience with them. I find it no fun sitting at a bench at the paintball field taking apart my gun to clean it out.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

abacus Sunday, September 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus blitz
xball bronze
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder TL
raven primal
palmers superstocker
hammer
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with SMALL inserts.
Strengths: Cheap
Bright fill
Weaknesses: Small size between 0.686 and 0.679.
Does not store well
dimples
Review: I have had mixed feelings with this paint. it seems to be very inconsistent. sometimes i shoots very well, most other times it shoots poorly. you really need a barrel kit with this paint. it is very small. it rolls out of my super stocker with wedgits.

my apache loader and menace paint dont get along at all. lots of hopper breaks.

perhaps the fragile shell works well in high end markers. but i have had many problems with blowbacks and pumps. the shell just doesnt seem to like co2 at 500psi and above

i have been shooting this paint for a year and have had many problems with dimples. i know others state they have not had this problem.

this is the paint given to us by our field sponsor so i have little choice in the matter.

Conclusion: If you just need to play and have no money maybe its a good deal
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 10th, 2006 at 6:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockerairmail Sunday, April 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, Procaps/DraXxus, JT USA, and others
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT and Tippmann A-5, 68/45 HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
one with a wide bore size to limit the drag on the ball
Strengths: Breaks good,
Weaknesses: Breaks in your barrel every time.
Review: Terrible paint, especially for the price. We got this in a skid of paint from XO this stuff was maybe worse then the cheap Hotbox they sell. It's a good fill, but not when it doesn't make it out of your barrel. The stuff didn't have any dimples on it, so I assume that's they're normal stuff. I'm sure this company will be out of business soon if they don't change their shell thickness.
Conclusion: Don't buy it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media