paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SLIK 2k5 Edge III Nylatron Bolt / SLIK 2k5 Edge III Nylatron Bolt / SLIK 2k5 Edge III Nylatron Bolt / SLIK 2k5 Edge III Nylatron Bolt / SLIK 2k5 Edge III Nylatron Bolt

SLIK 2k5 Edge III Nylatron Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount SLIK

Buy SLIK 2k5 Edge III Nylatron Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SLIK 2k5 Edge III Nylatron Bolt
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
When SLIK brought out the Edge 2 we thought we had seen the highest standard of paintball. Well they like to keep us on our toes and like to see us drool. This is the Edge III. The Hotest, lightest bolt on the market. Weighing in at only 15.7 total grams it is just over half the weight of any other bolt on the market. Plus it is made of Nylatron. The new Space Age material that is stronger, lighter, and tougher then Delrin.
Product Availability 
The SLIK 2k5 Edge III Nylatron Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
raptor4 Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech superfly
stock
Marker Setup: 04 Prostock
E2
14" dye ultra light
slik edge 3
belsales 44mag ram
Eclipse QEV's
Orange pull pin
Dye on/off
Hybrid blunt rail
Strengths: Light
Fast
No need for o-ring on my cocker
Weaknesses: Pin dent
Does not come with pull pin
Review: I love this bolt . That is realy it other than the fact the if you don't use a bit of locktight on the pin dent srew you will lose your pull pin. I almost lost mine and had to drop out of a couple games because the pull pin was falling out. One other thing does not come with a pull pin. Also if you have bounce problems with your e2 this may help it solved my problems.
Conclusion: If you dont have this bolt find it and get it. It is worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marine man Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ccm, nexus, you name it
Marker Setup: DC 1 eclipse factory cocker
Strengths: Extreamly light
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I love this damn bolt. It is the only autococker bolt on the market that is worth buying. the flow rates are compaired to the nexus bolt which is pretty good. i ported mine just a bit so i didn't need orings, but the stock port is as wide as an aka lightning bolt.
Conclusion: Way better than the compitition
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bullet sheild Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 04 bolt
Marker Setup: 04 prostock cocker, CP micro drop (crap), contract killer ASA w/ on/off, boomstick, sidewinder, micro rock, SLIK edge, 47/30 JT hpa tank
freeflow ram coming, bomb 3-way too, maybe new valve and hammer
Strengths: LIGHT, reduces mass, nylatron
Weaknesses: Pin locking design, odd size o-rings
Review: Tihs is a pretty good bolt. It is the lightest yet it doesn't feel too flimsy. I put it in my gun and even though it is mech I noticed faster cycling. It also reduced the kick alot too but that is why I got it. It didn't seal at all though so I went to the hardware store and got some orings. they didn't work. So I just did it the cheap way I used teflon tape. It seals fine now. Also I didn't like the desing for holding the pull pin in place. instead of the traditional way the have it on the other side and it is adjustable with a screwdriver but you have to have an "L" shaped one or you cant really get to it. Fortunatly I haven't had to mess with it yet. Also it doesn't stick out of the backblock very much so it is hard to get in and out.
Conclusion: Works great. I am thinking about investing in SLIKs other backblock parts. The design just has a few minor kinks that I am sure SLIK will work out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SwiftRaper Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock super bolt bolt - Horrible flow, heavy, metal.
Stiffi bolt - Good flow, pretty light, carbonfiber.
Stock ANS bolt - Horrible flow, heavy, caused DOWN SPIN.
Marker Setup: Psycho ballistics super bolt
- Palmers Stabilizer
- Belsales ram
- Belsales 3-way
- AKA SCM 3
- ANS hammer
- Maddman spring kit
- Slik edge 3 bolt
- Redz cam lock feed neck
- Stiffi Switch kit
- ANS QEVs
- FBM power angle w/ thorn drop w/ On/Off
- Vlocity
- 68/4.5k Crossfire
Strengths: Light
High flow
Sear lug adjustment
LIGHT
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: I got this bolt for my superbolt since the stock bolt was metal. I had to drill a hole in the back block to be able to fit the bolt in my gun. I drilled the hole so that I could have a pretty big gap between the back block and the body, and still have the bolt line up with the valve exhaust port.

First of all I would like to comment on the lightness of this bolt, it is less than an ounce!!! This thing was sooo light it wasn't even funny, and since it is nylatron it moves VERY smoothly.

Second is flow, this bolt improoved my fps by 70FPS at the chrono!!!! My stock bolt was horrible. I had blow back so bad that when my hopper was almost out of paint the lid to my hopper would open!! And the stock bolt was the most constricting botl I've ever seen.

This bolt did a miracle to my gun. I couldn't get over 230FPS with my AKA 2-liter sweetspotted and my IVG in all the way. With this bolt I got well into the range that I desired.

DId I mention it doesn't scratch your body? DId I mention that it is the lightest bolt on the market? Did I mention it cured all my blow back? Oh did I mention that since so much of the bolt has been milled, you can adjust your sear lug without taking the bolt out!

If anyone is looking for a good deal on these contact me. My shop currently stocks these bolts for a good price.
Conclusion: I recomend this bolt to anyone looking for one of the following:
- Lighter reciprocating mass
- Higher effeciency
- Less blowback
- Zero scratching on the inside of your body
- Buttery smooth actuation
- Easier sear lug adjustment
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 26th, 2005 at 10:12 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

gummy Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt?
Marker Setup: e2
slik bolt
beasles ram
cp asa
tikler reg
Strengths: Light
Uh what else do you want it has good efficiency and go air flow
Weaknesses: No weakness
Review: Its light as f***. Get the slik pin too. Faster shooting. People complain about the orings but honesly unless you dont know how the hell to time a cocker you dont even need them. (If you have a cocker and dont konw how to time it just sell it). Yea its pretty much amazing.
Conclusion: Get it its light. Oh ya dont forget your blue loctite/
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kit352 Friday, July 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
orange hard liner, stock bolt, shocktech.
Marker Setup: trilogy comp-

worr hinge frame
slik bolt
phat drop and asa
planet eclipse qev
halo b
68ci 3000psi pure energy ca
Strengths: Weight, size, no need for o-rings, can adjust lug while still in the gun.
Weaknesses: The lousy ball detent...
Review: i got this for my gun looking to speed it up, drop weight and lower my psi. this thing definitely works as advertised.i was able to lower my lpr quite a bit. the gun shots a lot quieter now and cycles much faster. my one complaint is the ball detent. you MUST use something to hold it in place. i thought i wouldn't need to cause it was holding pretty good when i got it but after a few minutes of play my gun started not firing. low and behold no more $8 delrin pin, so i pulled the bolt readjusted my detent to fit tight on the stock pin pin thinking that would hold. after a few rounds through it got real loose again. that pretty much ended my day until i could get it fixed. i decided to use nail polish on the threads to get it to stay put which worked really well. it didn't harden totally so i could still get the detent out if i really wanted too(which i don't) and holds it in their nicely.
Conclusion: This is probably the best bolt out their with the exception of the ball detent problem. im giving it an 8 cause i miss my $8 and the remainder of day not being able to play. it does deserve a 10 though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ProvenCocker Thursday, June 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orracle Bolt
Stock WGP aluminum bolt
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orry, Macdev Legion Air, SP Freak kit, Dart LpR, Nexus Ram w/ qevs, eclipse mech swing blade frame, Halo B, slik edge 3 nylatron bolt,and alot of other good stuff
Strengths: -Lighest on the market
-Fast
-Looks cool
Weaknesses: -Needs to be loctited to stay in place
Review: When i first got my bolt i was like oh my god... this bad boy weighs half an ounce!!!! I was holding it and I couldnt even tell it was in my hand. I put it in my cocker and this thing can increase ur BPS by alot. I did have one Small problem with it though, When i was really firing this bad boy the bolt came flying out and it hi tme in the face. I didn't know that u needed to loctite it! besides that the bolt is one of the best out there(and the lightest)
Conclusion: Great light bolt! super fast and looks cool! A++. Dont forget to loctite it though
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media