paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto 1 Piece Barrel / Proto 1 Piece Barrel / Proto 1 Piece Barrel

Proto 1 Piece Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto 1 Piece Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto 1 Piece Barrel
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $44

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Increasing your gun's performance has always been a must, and having an accurate barrel is number one. Our Proto barrels are made to the highest quality standards and are ultra accurate.
Product Availability 
The Proto 1 Piece Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
phetality33 Saturday, February 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic, site stiffi, lapco Bigshot
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/ palmer stabilizer, 14" proto one peice
Recommended
Paintballs:
any really work well as long as their not really big or really small
Strengths: Lite
Matches paint well
Nice porting (not to much not to little)
Weaknesses: Its not a two piece barrel
Review: Great barrel for the money. love the bore size .69, i ran the different paints i use and they all fit nicely. stingers, marbs, arctic frost, and premium. Nice and lite and the porting starts 8" down the barrel so it does not loose pressure. Great barrel for anyone looking for a one piece. Also it comes in mat black which is always nice.
Conclusion: Best one piece barrel out there.I hear the red pepper barrel is good but they don't make it for the a5. great price, great barrel. would recommend it for anyone thats not getting a barrel kit. o yeah it looks sweet to
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Major KillaLot Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED
14" Proto 1-Piece Barrel
To lazy to type anything else
Recommended
Paintballs:
Xball for sure
Strengths: Accurate
Quite
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Cannot shoot through a break worth anything, always carry a squeegee
Review: Overall this barrel is worth everypenny and thats not very many. Its a great barrel for its price and would buy a new one anyday. The only real problem i found with it is that if you have a ball break, u might as well take the balls of of your hopper and start throwing them because i got some pretty wild curves one game. A squeegee will save you.
Conclusion: Great barrel, just always carry a squeegeon you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa X Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
freak barrel kit
dye ultralite
stock of course
Marker Setup: ion
virute board
proto one piece barrel
reloader b hopper
new designz qev
68/3000 carbon fiber tank
custom body shell
Recommended
Paintballs:
probably badlandz paint. i used it and it worked like a charm
Strengths: Not that heavy
Accurate but every other one is
Cheap. Price is great
Weaknesses: Scrathes up
Holes at end can chop paint (see review)
Review: This barrel is probably the best barrel you can get for your gun. for right now its the only barrel i will put on my ion until i can afford the freak kit. Its lightweight and is perfect with badlandz paint. the only problem i saw with it was that my holes werent polished out enough, so i chopper paint right at first use. proto customer service actuall paid me the shipping cost to send the barrel to them and they sent my a new one. when screwing in this barrel make sure your thread r clean or your barrel will start to get scratched up. the scratched part is fine theres nothign wrogn with it. for $30 this barrel is great. for you kids with ions i tell u now. get this barrel.
Conclusion: Great barrel. If you have $30 buy oneespecially for people with guns like ions. deserves the 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1010190 Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: genesis surge with proto barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
i used zap Sport Series worked fine. with brass eagle it choped some balls
Strengths: Light ,accurate ,cheap ,Quiet
Weaknesses: None.
Review: this barrel very accurate i had no chop I would recommend this barrel to anyone. get this barrel if you like accuracy and don't like paying a lot for it. it dose get lose on my gun but that's not a big problem. this is way better then my stock barrel improved my accuracy by a Lot. for the price its a good buy
Conclusion: For the price good barrel works good with my gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 23rd, 2005 at 8:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hockeysnow Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels, freak, teardrop
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder xtra, 20oz pure energy co2, gravity fed hopper, proto 14" 1-piece barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any medium sized bore
(i used cheap dbx practice balls and no problems)
Strengths: Extremly accurate, cheap, light, good looking
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: So i bought this 14" proto 1- piece barrel in black from my local paintball retailer recently for only $30, and i love it! First thing i noticed about it when i first shot it was how much of an improvement it is over a stock barrel. This barrel is so accurate i never get two shots that are inconsistent with each other, there are always close groupings of shots just like anyone would want. never got a chop all day after using 2000 paintballs. Another thing i noticed is that after every shot there is a very cool puff of co2 that comes out the end of the barrel that i have never seen with any other barrel.
Conclusion: This is an amazing barrel to upgrade to from a stock barrel, if you are looking for a barrel of great accuracy for a cheap price this is the barrel for you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joseph12345 Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive
Marker Setup: check my profile
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything but walmart paint
Strengths: Accurate
Looks
Dye/Proto
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: For 40 bucks this barrel is probably the best bang for your buck. Its very accurate. When testing it , im aiming at a skinny tree with probably a diameter of around 5in from about 30ft away. First shot dead center on the tree, second a little to the left of the first but hit the tree, and the third shot was the same as the second. Also this barrel is very light, probably half as light as my progressive. For 40 bucks this barrel is probably one of the best buys i have done. VERY WORTH IT!!!!!
Conclusion: Looking for a new barrel and your on a budget then this barrel is for u.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 8th, 2005 at 4:49 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Andrei_Shubin Tuesday, June 19th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
J&J, 32 Degrees, Stock barrels.
Marker Setup: look at profile
Recommended
Paintballs:
this has a medium sized bore. Id say .689-.691
Strengths: Very light, is like a feather.
Quiet
Fair price
Upgrade from stock barrel.
Weaknesses: Not very high quality barrel
Scratches Easily
Pn/Oil/gunkish build up(see Review)


Review: First my little bro has this not me. I just tested and checked it. also, he doesn't take care of his things so the barrel wont be in good condition.
This is a Good Barrel but i have seen better. This is a very lightweight barrel. It feels like the weight of a small standard cheep pen( no joke i held the 2 and they felt like they weighed the same). This is also an upgrade from stock barrels(Tippmann, Spyder). This is also pretty quiet. The only problems i found were it scratches easily( I saw many scratches and some paint chipped off). While i was cleaning his barrel for him, after i squeegeed it a couple of time there was a gunkish build up and little specks of stuff in it. I tried to clean it again it was all still there... so maybe its just me or this barrel has cleaning issues.
Conclusion: This is a good barrel but i would not recommend it. id say get J&J they are better quality.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

adidasgolfer06 Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion barrel
ultralight barrel
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
Viewloader eVLution 3
2 WGP 50ci 3000psi tanks

Recommended
Paintballs:
ive only used monster balls
Strengths: Kinda Accurate
Weaknesses: Only kinda accurate
Kinda loud imo
Review: This barrel came stock on my PMR and i thought it was cool to have a proto barrel but it wasnt that good. It was kinda loud and not the best accuracy ive shot with but i dont have any money to upgrade. Its also pretty good because its better that all tippmann barrels and most spyder barrels.
EDIT: since now ive used many different paints and ive found with nelson hotspot the accuracy is amazing. But i still got a CP Barrel kit and its gonna stay with gun for the rest of the time i have it.
Conclusion: Unless it comes stock on your matrix im sorry but i dont see a point
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 12th, 2007 at 5:52 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

TeamF3AR Sunday, October 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Driver barrel on my azodin
Marker Setup: Proto Primo loader (best gravity hopper)
Proto 1 piece 14' barrel (red)
3000psi Pure Energy tank
trying to get a feedneck lately but the cheapest one is a $40 one

Azodin Kaos
Evil Driver barrel
Proto Primo loader
48/3000psi tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS paintballs
Strengths: Nice looking
Proto/Dye
Accuracy
Light
Weaknesses: Only in .689 bore
Not really quiet
Review: ok so i got this barrel just when i am starting out. for 20$ its a awesome barrel. used it on my crappy Spyder Victor and much better accuracy then stock barrel. but not much difference in quite. its made by proto which is Dye quality barrel. nice looking barrel but i think the evil driver is more quiet
Conclusion: Buy it if you have a Spyder which means stock barrels on spyder is crap.. for $20...can't beat it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 10th, 2010 at 11:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scott_rk Monday, May 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
progressive, Dye boomstick, All american, teardrop,
Marker Setup: Proto m7 matrix
halo hopper
python compression barrel kit
stock proto barrel and dye boomstick
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Cheap, light and accurate
Weaknesses: Doesn't have multiple inserts
Review: For a barrel withought multiple inserts this is the best barrel you can buy from my experience. I bought it on ebay for $7 plus $5 shipping. This barrel retails for around $40 or $50 but it shoots just as good as my Dye boomstick which retails for around $140. I honestly cant tell a differance between how these two barrels shoot. All around it's an awesome barrel. for the money it's the best! as far as the multiple insert thing, buy a python barrel compression kit for $60 and attach this barrel to that, now you have a super accurate barrel with multiple inserts for much cheaper than a freak.
Conclusion: This barrel is super cheap for how good it is. It's quiet, light, and super accurate, oh and it's cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media