paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto 1 Piece Barrel / Proto 1 Piece Barrel / Proto 1 Piece Barrel

Proto 1 Piece Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto 1 Piece Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto 1 Piece Barrel
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $44

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Increasing your gun's performance has always been a must, and having an accurate barrel is number one. Our Proto barrels are made to the highest quality standards and are ultra accurate.
Product Availability 
The Proto 1 Piece Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
ttocsi25 Wednesday, February 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI razzor 14 inch
Smart parts progressive 16 inch
Marker Setup: WGP synergy equilizer, Proto 1 peice barrel, Tacamo arc loader, 20oz tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Empire or really anything
Strengths: Big bore
Accurate
VERY light
Quiet
Weaknesses: Havnt had any yet
Review: Ok so i got this barrel for about 20$. Ive shot 5 cases through it and not 1 barrel break its very accurate and doesn't get too cold using co2. its a very good barrel for the price. It Cleans very easily and has a perfect finish and looks good.
Conclusion: Get this if you want an upgrade
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chpsuey4u Friday, September 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Barrel w/ All American Front
Flatline for A5 and 98C
Smart Parts Linear
Marker Setup: Smart Parts SP1 w/ Blackheart
Invert Reloader 2
PMI 72/3000 HPA Tank
Proto 12" Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
XBalls
Strengths: Looks,
Accuracy
Porting
Quiet
Weaknesses: Not one I can find
Review: I was looking for a replacement barrel for my marker, and since I have a budget for paintball I couldn't go all out and buy a Freak Set or something like that. I saw the barrel on Proto's website and thought it would be a good barrel. I did a little more research and found that many people like it. I found it on Ebay for like $15 w/ free shipping. I received the barrel and it looks pretty sweet with my marker. The accuracy is wonderful and it is as quiet as the more expensive barrels. Since it is Proto it is virtually the same a the Dye barrels as far a quality control.
Conclusion: I would recommend the barrel to others. It is perfect for people playing on a budget and looking for a good barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dmulligan64 Tuesday, March 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Whisper barrel 14 inch
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, with, Mad dogz spring kit, ACS bolt, Pure Energy N2 Tank, 32 Whisper barrel 14inch, Richochet hopper

ION XE, worr games N2 tank, 14' One piece Proto Barrell, egg 3 hopper, dye drop foward cp asa, skeleton bolt, black heart board,....GUN RIPS BTW...
Recommended
Paintballs:
Impact, there sold at walmart there farely cheap and ok paint its just the paint i use
Strengths: Accuracy,,,Price,,,Look
Weaknesses: Small bore size
Review: I play every weekend in the woods by my house...and once a month at fireball mountain in NJ or cousins in SINY,,,,the barrel is great for speed n woods ball n it looks sick i would definately recomend it if your looking for a cheap barrell u can find it for 25 bucks on ebay with free shipping comes in all colors to match ya gun GET IT
Conclusion: Get it if you want summtin good looking accurate n cheap!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smittypb1029 Saturday, February 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invert Mini Stock Barrel
Proto PMR stock Barrel
Dye Ultralite Barrel
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Tadao Board
Cp Rake Trigger
48/3000 PMI Compressed Air Tank
Dye Ultralite Barrel
Tech-T Mrt Aluminum Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Empire Ramp
Diablo Formula 13
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Light
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This barrel is the perfect barrel for Beginner - Intermediate Players this barrel is made of the same material same machine and similar factory as the Dye Ultralite for 1/4 the price. Not as accurate as the Ultralite but only by 2 or 3 inches. Extremely cheap. Not very heavy at all.

9.5 out of 10
Conclusion: Great for Intermediate - Beginner players Very cheap - almost identical to Dye Ultralite but still not as good as an Ultralite. Best for Price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Elsamo007 Wednesday, July 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl custom 12 inch barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor IV, Proto 16 inch 1 Piece Barrel, Trinity Locking feed neck
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint but RPS works the best
Strengths: Length Weight bore
Weaknesses: Low price
Review: This is a good barrel for any person who has a spyder or spyder clone because of the bore and the style of the barrel you also get a dye barrel for more than half the price and it has a consisteint bore of .689 so bigger paintballs are recomended this barrel will shoot goo like a mofo if you chop a ball
Conclusion: The only barrel you will ever need
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 24th, 2008 at 6:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Saturday, February 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Progressive
Dye Xcel
Marker Setup: Proto PM5
Dye UL Frame
CP Feed Neck
CP On/Off
Halo B
Dye Throttle 91/45

Dye DM4
Dye UL Barrel
Shocktech Trigger
Tadao M3 chip
Hybid Grips
eVLution 3
Dye Throttle 91/45
Recommended
Paintballs:
Smaller, bore is 689
Strengths: Inexpensive
Ported well
Weaknesses: Small bore
Review: This is a great barrel to get if you are running on a tight budget. I have never used it with any other gun besides the pm5 but it comes stock on the pm5. My brother has a dm4 with a ultralight barrel, i tested it out on my gun and there really was no difference in accuracy, its a tad bit lighter but thats all. I say save $70 and get this thing over the fancier two-pieces that tend to be a bit pricey.
Conclusion: Definitely the best in its price range so if its in ur range consider it greatly.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bm303 Tuesday, January 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom pro stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro
Proto 1 PC Barrel(black)
Remote Coil

Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything, I use $30 per 2,000 paintballs and they seem to work fine.
Strengths: Accurate, and moderately quiet barrel. Works well especially at close range.
Weaknesses: Not many, but it isn't the greatest for long range(100+ft).
Review: I purchased this barrel and have played with it twice, both of the times being very impressed for the performance coming out of such a cheap barrel. I purchased this barrel for $30 and can't complain. I will admit I was expecting better performance at long range, but that could have something to do with the slight wind I have experienced the last few times I have played. Don't expect to be sniping people from 150 feet because it wont happen.
Conclusion: All in all, if you are just a casual player looking for a good cheap barrel then this is the one for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt768 Tuesday, December 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion barrel
redz pepper stikz
Marker Setup: SP ION (Black)
redz body kit (Red)
qlock
ndz asa on/off
virtue qev
killa detents
proto 14"
ricochet apache hopper w/ lcd
72ci 3000psi tank
maybe some others if i forgot
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything the matches good
Strengths: Looks
Price
Quite
Light
Weaknesses: Other than can scratch kinda easily none.
Review: When i first got the barrel in the mail it looked very sexy. So i pop that thing on me gun and it looks great. I put a pod in the hopper and head out to test it. First i was impressed that it was very light. Also i thought that since theres so much porting on it that it would decrease velocity. I shot the first ball and it was much quieter than the stock ion piece of crap they give you. After about 500 balls i still have no chops!! And its still going well.
Conclusion: Overall i would recommend this barrel to anyone looking to upgrade their stock barrel and wants to get a bang for a buck as they say.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AED.paintballer Thursday, November 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12" diablo stock barrel
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose 2 L.E.D.
48/3000 Pure Energy
12V Revolution With X-Board
Proto 1pc 12" barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any .691 bore paint
Strengths: Accurate
Light but all barrels are lol
Weaknesses: 1pc So no change in bore size.
Review: Well i got this barrel cause i thought the stock 9'' sonix one kinda sucked so i went to my local shop and told them i needed a 12" barrel and told them i was on a budget so they recomended me this barrel.

at first i thought well this must be crap beacose it was the cheapest there but no sir, this barrel is tha bomb, with allstars, this thing has ball on ball accuracy!
Conclusion: I would recomend this to any player who is on a budjet and wants an upgrade from the stock barrel. but like I said its a 1 pc and no bore size selection:(
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tan997 Monday, August 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann barrel

Spyder 14" progressive
Marker Setup: Main~Spyder Xtra
~Sanded and Polished Interals
~Drilled Out Front Block
~ESP CAMD Trigger Frame
~Quick Strip Push Pin

~Tippmann A-5
~Tapco Stock
~Proto 1-Piece Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use cheap paint like monster balls sooo I dunno
Strengths: Accuracy better than stock
Quieter than stock barrel
Cleans after 1-3 shots
Weaknesses: None really except for barrel clearance (See in Review)
Review: This is a great barrel and if your looking for a cheap but still accurate barrel get this one. I have some breaks in my a-5 and when i do i just shoot a couple times and its clean its great.

The only bad thing about this barrel is if you were gonna mount any thing on the barrel the bend in the middle might get in your way.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel if your looking for a cheap but good barrel it wont let u down.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media