paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto 1 Piece Barrel / Proto 1 Piece Barrel / Proto 1 Piece Barrel

Proto 1 Piece Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto 1 Piece Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto 1 Piece Barrel
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $44

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Increasing your gun's performance has always been a must, and having an accurate barrel is number one. Our Proto barrels are made to the highest quality standards and are ultra accurate.
Product Availability 
The Proto 1 Piece Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Crazy84life Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armson Stealth (on my backup spyder)
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix (stock barrel)
Recommended
Paintballs:
X-ball silver is what ive always used, shot some diablo heat but only when my field was out of X-ball.
Strengths: Very Quiet. Accurate for the price.
Weaknesses: It is a stock barrel after all.
Review: I can honestly say that i have never chopped a ball in my matrix. I dont know if its from the Anti-chop eyes or the barrel, but ive never chopped a ball, and I play almost every weekend. Very quiet, if you move bunkers it takes a second for the opposition to find you, but by then you should have a bead on their goggles anyways right?
Conclusion: If your looking for a cheap, quiet barrel that shoots well, get this, if you've got the dough, get a pipe kit or a freak set, or a Ti boomstick if your loaded with cash :P
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beme Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive
smart parts tear drop
neither one of these barrels are as good as the proto
Marker Setup: I have a 98 custom pro with a response trigger and I use a Halo rip drive hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Marbalizers, Brass Eagle Afterburners, Draxxus Nightmare
Strengths: Accuracy
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best barrel I have ever used. It looks great and performs even better. This barrel can be used for speedball or woodsball. I use it for both. The proto 1 piece is also one of the quietest barrels you will find. I love the different colors it comes in.
Conclusion: Everyone should definatley buy this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unload_On_You Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra Stock
Tippman 98 Custom Stock
Teardrop
Kaner
Marker Setup: 2003 Blue Orracle Autococker
68-45 Crossfire
Black 1-piece Proto Barrel
WGP Drop
Dye Sticky
Dye 05 Blue tank cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Fireball
Chronic
Strengths: Accuracy
Price
Looks
Weaknesses: None that i have come about yet
Review: If u want to buy a good and cheap barrel then this barrel is for you. i have probaly shot maybe 5 cases of chronic paint through it with my orracle and only about 20 of then broke. i was amazed. i would buy it, this is a great barrel!
Conclusion: If i sold everything and bought new stuff i would still buy this barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 31st, 2005 at 10:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skyline250 Friday, July 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Rodeo with a All American barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus
Strengths: Accuracy
Quality
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great barrel for it price. This is the most realiable barrel i saw in its price range. Buy this barrel. The price of this barrel was forty five dollars. I recomand getting a forteen inch one. When i shot it went mad accurate after seventy five feet. This barrel is a big brand for a cheap price and it is very accurate and realiable.
Conclusion: Buy it for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slaminator3323 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
icon z stock tippmann98c stock
Marker Setup: 32 degrees icon z proto one peice barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
so far ive only tried the scorch with it and those r from walmart and they work great
Strengths: Quiet
accurate
looks good
Weaknesses: None that i have found
Review: So far ive only shot about 400 paintballs in this but so far its worked great no breaks at all very accurate i got 2"x1" groupings on a 3 round burst and its also very quiet i can hear my bolt over the sound of my barrel which isnt all that loud any way it also looks great
Conclusion: u should get this barrel see review for why u should get it im giving it a nine because absolutely nothings is perfect except for God
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vppaintball Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing it came stock on my protos
Marker Setup: Black Proto Matrix
Check it unimount
Recommended
Paintballs:
any xball paint works good with it
Strengths: Accurate
Good Quality
Weaknesses: Does not cleen through breaks thats why we have squeegies
Review: This barrel came stock on my proto and i was pretty suprised. I though since it was a a stock barrel it was not going to be good but i was wrong. The barrel was good considerin i was useing some Zap paint. After i bought some xball paint from my field i was amazed how well the barrel shot. The only somewhat bad thing is once you break paint the accuracy goes down the drain. Just clean it out with a squeegie and you will be fine.
Conclusion: Over all i was very impressed with this barrel and i like it alot i would buy it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spike_ball999 Monday, April 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other one piece barrels
Marker Setup: Automag Classic
ULE vert feed body
Intelliframe with blade trigger
Level 10
RT on/off
PMI Gas thru
Function direct mount ASA
14" Proto one piece barrel
12v revy
47/3k
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium-large to large balls
Strengths: Quiet
Affordable
Light
Accurate
Weaknesses: Could clean through breaks better
Review: I was lucky enough to get this barrel on Ebay for $15 with shipping so that's an amazing deal. I'm an aesthetics and performance oriented kind of guy so I'm extremely picky about what I use. The proto one-piece looks good and performs just as well. I've actually gotten comments like "Is that a boomstick?". I've shot boomsticks before and this thing easily keeps up. In my mind it's better just for the fact you can find it at a much better price. People who own PM's usually try to get rid of them off their markers so they're pretty common. It's an odd bore (.690) so most standard .689 balls will go through breaks fairly easy. Bigger balls, not so much. And of course, smaller balls, accuracy drops.
Conclusion: Quiet, light, affordable, and accurate all make this one heck of a barrel. Get it and you won't be dissapointed. Still needs angled porting though.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 23rd, 2007 at 6:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mjc92 Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot Acs; red
Proto 1 piece barrel; black
VL Revelution hopper
Pure Energy 20 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
monster balls
x-balls
Strengths: Price- 30 bucks
Not very loud
Accurate
Weaknesses: Hard to clean chops, but i have only chopped once
Review: This barrel is realitivly inexpensive, there are few cheaper ones, but this one is the best for the money. I am extremley satisfied with every bit of it.

The barrel is not only quiet, but it is accurate.

I haven't chopped very many balls with it, although other people say it chops like crazy, they probally had a defect.
Conclusion: Overall very satisfied.
I recommend to anyone with a barrel that needs work and is low on the dinero.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpydaFreak Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, First good barrel.I have a Spyder twisted barrel witch it came wiht my pilot but it wasnet gud
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot, 14inch proto barrel blue, egg2 wiht zboard, 9oz pure energey co2 and dye grips
Recommended
Paintballs:
Make sure your paintballs arent really old but kinda new
Strengths: -View accurate
-Cheap
-Smooth Finish
-Quiet
Weaknesses: Use Good paintballs
Review: Pretty gud barrel worth the money i like plus it looks pretty sick on my spyder pilot acs the only thing is that you have to use gud paintballs or it will chop alot but in overal this barrel is preety sick get one try it out cause you will porberly want to get one after
Conclusion: Sick barrel Recomend getting one you dont really need a longer than a 14inch cause it such a gud barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yellowdart221 Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, just stock barrels.
Marker Setup: Worrgames 04 Prostock, Proto One Piece Barrel, Empire Reloader B w/ Rip Drive,
Recommended
Paintballs:
.69 is what it takes i think.
Strengths: Very Accurate even ith the velocity jumps of CO2
Very Light
Quiet
Weaknesses: It doesn't fire through chops well
Review: Very nice barrel, I got on brand new off ebay for $11 for my cocker. Very light, can barely feel it on my gun and looks great on a gun with the right color. Looks kinda viscious on the right gun. So accurate, even when your sing C02 with it with the velocity jumping up and down it gets ball after ball accuracy.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product to anyone who wants a smaller barrel (dont know who would) but as accurate as a 16 Inch.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media