paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto 1 Piece Barrel / Proto 1 Piece Barrel / Proto 1 Piece Barrel

Proto 1 Piece Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto 1 Piece Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto 1 Piece Barrel
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $44

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Increasing your gun's performance has always been a must, and having an accurate barrel is number one. Our Proto barrels are made to the highest quality standards and are ultra accurate.
Product Availability 
The Proto 1 Piece Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
piranhapro93 Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha evo stock barrel
smart parts ion stock barrel
freak front/back barrel w/ .690 insert on an ion
tippmann 98C stock barrel
Marker Setup: Grey Piranha Evo 05
48/3000 psi w/ dye cover
Ricochet AK
Proto 1-peice 14 in. barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
.690 paintballs.
Strengths: Looks cool, accurate, quiet
Weaknesses: Doesn't shoot through broken paint in the barrel well
Review: This barrel is a pretty cool barrel, because it's accurate, and it's quiet, and it looks great. But, the only downside on this barrel is it doesn't shoot through paint well, but that is what a barrel squeegee is for. buy one or some of your going to use this barrel. but broken paintballs isn't a deal if u have an anti-chop eye (ACE).
Conclusion: This is a pretty good barrel, I think (not know!!!) it comes on a PMR or some proto marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 4th, 2007 at 6:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Karnag3 365 Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive
Marker Setup: SP impulse
14" proto 1 piece
blackheart
q-lock
stubby NDZ equalizer bolt
shocktech phat hammer
NDZ slik shot
NDZ detents
planet eclipse blade trigger
planet eclipse lpc
viewloader vlocity
Recommended
Paintballs:
almost any (except brass eagle)
Strengths: Accurate
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: none Iv'e encountered
Review: Compared to my progressive barrel, this is a very good barrel. Every break that has occured
in this barrel had a good clean with a squeegee. It dosn't shoot well through breaks but not one barrel I've used has cleaned through a break well (not many tried). The proto one piece is a great product for it's low price ($30).
Conclusion: Great product. Recommended for anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 3rd, 2007 at 11:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shotbirdsfallin Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop
Ceramic
Marker Setup: Mag:
-Xvalve w/ lvl 10 + ULT
-ULE body
-Proto 1 piece 12"
-Intelliframe w/ blade
-Gas thru foregrip
-12v Revvy
-47/3000 psi
-NDZ On/Off ASA
Recommended
Paintballs:
They've seemed to work fine with that cheap Toxic and Origin
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Looks good (IMO)
Weaknesses: Takes a few shots to clean
Review: I bought this barrel when it was new for $50 and was surprisingly impressed with it. it was more accurate than I thought it would be. People say these are loud but VERY quiet on my mag. I'd say this barrel is as good as the ceramic, only thing the cermic has over it is that its easier to shoot through breaks.
Conclusion: It seems to be $30 and well worth the buy, I'd definately go for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_ Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: stock ion, clmp feedneck, proto 1 piece, DXS 48 cu 3kpsi tank, Egg II
Recommended
Paintballs:
stingers, xball, midnight
Strengths: Accurate, light, nice, awesome
Weaknesses: Uhhhm?
Review: I bought this awesome barrel at my local paintball shop. i got it for my ion, and it is great! this awesome barrel is really cheap,30$ new, proto also made some good colors for it, red black, and blue is dust and polished, its really accurate, and nice looking.comes in 12 and 14 in. its so good most of my friends are oging to buy it
Conclusion: This is a great accurate barrel for a cheap price 9/10 since nothings perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyle12kyle Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop-progressive
Marker Setup: -Autococker 2k4
-System x regulator
-Orracle front block
-WGP grips
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Premium
Strengths: -Price
-Looks
-Scratch resistant
-Somewhat quiet
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: This barrel was a add on to my spyder pilot 05 acs so i wasnt going to spend alot of money for a barrel. I got it for roughly $25 so its not going to be the best barrel on the market but it will definently increase range and accuracy. I could walk my trigger roughly 15bps and the balls were not ball on ball like the freek kits or anything but they were in tight groups. The best thing you could do to increase accuracy is paint to barrel diameter. Like i said RPS premium paint will do good for you.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want a high quality cheap barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 27th, 2006 at 4:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
bommstick
cocker stock barrel
a5 stock barrel
Marker Setup: FREE FLOW COCKER
all new internals
rythm body kit
e1
cp reg
cp rail
cp on/off
proto 1piece barrel
vlocity
48/3k pmi nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything round...i tired using this with crappy paint ust for the hall of it and it was still increibly accurate
Strengths: Accurate
Kinda quiet
Looks nice
cheap
Weaknesses: 1 Piece
Review: I got this barrel with the cocker and this is so flippin accurate. i love this barrel. i grabbed some paint aired the gun up and started rippin. i hit a cone hanging about 65 feet away with no problems at all. if i could have i would have liked to have a 2 piece but i dont mind that much since i had a good paint/bore match anyway
Conclusion: This barrel is amazing u need to buy this NOW!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vaporslapshot Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98
dop rocket cock
dop rva
dop pro seal
proto one peice barrel
double trigger
som other modds
Recommended
Paintballs:
i would say any kind i used balls from target and they werent bad dont use brass eagle though
Strengths: Accurate
price
quite
light
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well i ordered this from zephyer paimtball and it got a week before they said it would so that was nice so i rushed to get some air and try it out and its great out of the 200 i shot none of them broke and only 5 missed the target.
Conclusion: Get this product cause i love proto stuff and it is a good up to get if u dont already have a good barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 6th, 2006 at 8:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

njwright Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jj ceramic, similar
Marker Setup: Tippy a5 w/ proto one piece barrel, 20 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
even cheap ones worked great in mine, so good ones should work really good.
Strengths: Lightweight.
Nice looking.
Accurate.
Weaknesses: Still noisey.
Review: This barrel has worked great, and increased my a5's accuracy and apperance. dosen't do much for the loudness, but it never said it would. VERY good barrel for 40 bucks! There are some horrible things out there in the "under $50" range, but this isn't one of them!
Conclusion: If you are using ANY stock barrel, go get this barrel now! It will help, i promise. I wouldn't waste my money if I already had a more expensive one. nobody needs a collection of barrels. i give it a nine cause its awesome, but i still want a boomstick!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ikey Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much everything
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything that fits
Strengths: Light, looks good, accurate
Weaknesses: Not really anything
Review: This came stock on my freinds proto trix. the first time we shot it, we were testing it with wal mart scortch cause we couldnt get any good stuff at the moment. it scortch matched up great and we ripped away. with this barrel on that gun, it was rediculously accurate. probably one of teh most accurate setups ive seen. i didnt even have you try to put ball on ball. i could 1 hand shoot and put ball on ball (very accurate, and gun had no kick). it wasnt very loud, and looks good. its pretty light, but might be short for airball. its a great stock barrel.

obviously, the barrel has good performance. however after seeing the advantages to teh 2 peice proto, obviousl my review has changed. great stock barrel, but i gotta move rating down because 2 peice is better. see my otehyr review for details
Conclusion: Besides an ultralight, freak, or lucky 15, or kaner, its probably one of teh best stock barrels ive seen come on a gun. very good barrel. not on par with barrel kits, cause of single barrel, but for a 1 peice if the paint fits it is very accurate. i give it a 10 for a 1 peice barrel.

after seeing the 2 peice proto rating has changed.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 15th, 2006 at 7:30 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TL-Xman Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just other barrels (a lot of them)
Marker Setup: spyder TL-X
proto 1 piece 14" barrel
VL revy
Kingman JAVA Metal Elbow
20 oz
Recommended
Paintballs:
Heat
Strengths: Cool look. accuracy is very very very good! Cheap.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is really good on my spyder TL-X I can be all the way on the other side of the field and still hit someone. so there was a break out and I was standing on the left the ref said go I stood there and shot like 4 balls then went to a can I hit a guy in the face and I was barely even aiming and I still nailed this guy. For six months I have been using this barrel and I have never had a ball break in it.!!!!! Its cheap.
Conclusion: This is a very good barrel a say this barrel should be used by all kinds of play and on levels from bad to good and some best and it is cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media