paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube

Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tapco

Buy Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube

Paintball Custom 98 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This T6 adjustable stock is virtually unbreakable. Manufactured from the same heavy-duty composite plastic used in military stocks, the tube is made specifically for paintball markers. You will never have to worry about rusting or screws coming loose. The T6 adjustable stock quickly and easily adjusts to 6 different positions. This insures each individual gets a perfect fit, even when wearing protective gear.
Product Availability 
The Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
SpecOpsBalla Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ ACT
Custom Products 14" Barrel
Rear stock
Strengths: Many Different Posisions
Helps with holding a heavier gun
Helps with accuracey
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I've had this only a few weeks and ive already seen how great it is. It has many different length which can be adjusted at any time. It took some time putting it on my Tippmann Because I needed to take apart my whole gun but it was worth it. It helps a lot.
Conclusion: Buy it. Its worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

satjockey Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Qloaded Tippman 98C with ACT
Tapco T6 Stock
Strengths: Solid and well made
plenty of adjust range
good feel
Weaknesses: Getting sights to work
Review: I bought this to install on my new Q-loaded 98C. I got it in the mail and the first thing I had to do was drill a second hole in the stock where it mates to the 98c, to accomodate the extra spring from the A.C.T mechanism.

I took it out to play and immediately noticed that I couldn't aim the marker naturally anymore. There is no room for the mask so it keeps your eyes too high above the sights. even with a 1-1/4 raised rail I couldn't comfortably aim. So the quest was on for a new sight rail... Tapco offset rail didn't work, I didn't try the JCS rail because it seems the point sight was still too low. Nearest I can tell, is If i can find a 2" raised rail I might be in business again. I'm just not sure I want to spend the money to do that.
Conclusion: Despite my problem I'm rating this an 8 because it is very well made and with proper research I wouldn't have had the problem I have.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brokenwing Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: 98c w/ r/t, cyclone, polished internals, J&J 14' ceramic, flatline, dop wer tube, dop roket cock 2, dop derlin bolt, java remote, tapco stock, tasco 30 mm red dot scope, x-chamberkit


spyder tlr w/ the 2 stock barrels it came with
Strengths: Does what it is made for. Comes in colors. Adjustable
Weaknesses: It gets in the way of the rocket cock 2.
Review: It does what i ask of it. I can adjust it to make it fit the situation i need it too. I like the olive drab color it comes close to the color of my 98c. Only problem with it is i only get 5 positions not 6 cause the rocket cock is in its way of its smallest spot. But other than that i like it. I prefer the look of other stocks to this but i got it cause i thought i could get a better fit than a folding stock or a regular stock. Since the most of them dont adjust for the price.
Conclusion: Not everyone wants one and not everyone needs it. I did so i got it i play woods ball and i wanted the stability so i got it. i give it an 8 cause it isnt the best stock out there but it is really good. And if i ever find an air thru dogleg i will get that if it fits me i have long arms so i like it to be a nice size.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MISTOdodo Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
--BSA red dot site
--14 inch barrel (idk what company bought it from a friend)
--reverse mounted tank
--Tapco adjustable carbine stock
Strengths: Rifle-like feel
Looks sweet
Adjustable, 6 positions, very useful
Weaknesses: Need a raised site rail to view down site w/ mask on
Review: well i got this stock and it did what it was supposed to, i really liked it at first when i installed it, but i realized it wasnt the product for me. I'm always on the move when i play paintball and im always aiming really quick in awkward positions. when i was doing this in a game i was in yesterday the stock just started getting in the way for me and wasnt really liking it. if you are a more stationary sniper-type person, it would be better for you.
Conclusion: Dont get this if you move around a lot and like to aim very quickly
Get it if you like to stay put and aim carefully

Im giving it a 10/10 becuase it did what it was supposed to....it just wasnt the product for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Timmyboy14 Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: M98
-Flatline barrel
-Tippmann car stock
-Inline expansion chamber
-Daisy 4X sight
-Lapco speed loader
-Quick change CO2 adapter
-Remote coil
-RT trigger
-Polished internals
Strengths: -Won't break
-Looks awesome
-Gives you more stability
Weaknesses: -Hard to aim with sights
-Needs to be lower
Review: -Strengths
Ever since I started playing paintball, I was dying to get a marker that had the whole sniper look. My wish came true when I purchased my M98 with all of the goodies. This stock gives you the support, look, and feel that you need to be an excellent sniper or stealth paintballer.

-Weaknesses
I got this stock with my 98 along with the flatline barrel, which brings up your sight rail a little. However, it doesn't add quite enough for my daisy 4X. It's hart to get your head close enough to look down the sight when you have your mask on. You can do do it, it's just hard.
Conclusion: If you like playing sniper, or you need a little support for accuracy, this is a great addition to your tippy. I'm giving it a nine out of ten for the difficulty in using sights with this product.
Please remember to rate this review!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 9th, 2008 at 9:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baserunner77 Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2 butt stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, 16 inch Tru flight QB barell, GTA Double trigger, GTA Expantion chamber, Lapco Sight rail, Adjustible Stock, Cabelas Red dot scope.
Strengths: It is very sturdy. It can be adjusted to 6 different lengths.
Weaknesses: Paint can get stuck in the cracks and is hard to get out
Review: This is a great addition to any woods ball player that wants to get a more sturdy feel. It gives you added support in the sholder and can be adjusted to fit everyone. If you get the Stock, I would recomend getting a raised sightrail and maybe a remote. I would NOT get this if you are a big speed ball player. It just adds to the total length of your marker.
Conclusion: Adjustable for everyone, great for woods ball but not good for speed
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngryInsurgent Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Flatline Barrel
Tapco T6 adjustable CAR stock
Strengths: -Sturdy
-Makes gun look cool
-Adjusts easily
-Was easy to install, never comes loose
Weaknesses: Can't aim down sights with a mask on.
Review: If you are dead set on getting a reliable and good stock this one is a good option. However the main problem with this stock and many other paintball stocks is that with a mask on it is impossible to get your eyes aligned with the sights. Everything else about this stock is perfect except for the fact that it prevents aiming during games, which is a pretty major drawback. For that reason I recommend getting this stock only if you are willing to sacrifice aiming for better gun looks and stability. For me this stock actually inhibited performance, however if you usually direct fire based on where your first few shots go, then go ahead and enjoy this well made stock- just don't expect aiming sufficient for many one shot kills.
Conclusion: Well made product, but don't buy if you want to aim down your sights with the mask on.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MFCT Friday, November 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom 98, 32 Degrees 14" Carbon Fiber barrel with Tapco Shoulder Stock
Strengths: Very durable.
Weaknesses: Seems cheap.
Review: It is a very durable product and hasn't given me any trouble other then it seems to rotate a bit in the gun. I have to realign the stock to my shoulder when raising the gun. The adjustment piece has seemed to hold up from numerous locking and unlocking of the positions and overall, the stock has held up to considerable abuse.
Conclusion: Works fine as noted. As soon as I figure out this rotation issue, I'll feel better. :)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wildfire1234 Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
homeade stock on my spyder
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c wm16 fore grip wm16 m4 front sight wm16 carrying handel sight tapco ts buttstock progresive 14" barrel bsa red dot veiw loader 200rd hopper remoteline
Strengths: Aming is easer and its just cool
Weaknesses: You have to have a raised sight rail or you cant use the sights
Review: Very nice constuction makes the gun look cool and it makes aming easer. i got this stock from ebay for 32 bucks and when i got it i was amased this sucker was strong its made out of poly carbonate and that stuff is light and strong this stock is grate
Conclusion: This stock is great get it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 23rd, 2005 at 8:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brett115 Friday, October 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Havent used any stockes before beside this one.
Marker Setup: 98 custom with adjustable stock and a one point harness.
Strengths: Steadies aim, looks sweet
Weaknesses: Cant look down sight and is a bit hard to store for me.
Review: This is a quality produst and is very affective at long and short range, however you will need to get a raised sight to look down the gun and i suggest a lapco sight. This might be a bit expensive if you only want something to suffice but if you are into paintball this is a good buy!
Conclusion: I recomend that this is a good buy and should be a must have!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media