paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet 2KX / Ricochet 2K Ricochet 2KX / Ricochet 2K Ricochet 2KX

Ricochet 2K Ricochet 2KX Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet 2KX

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet 2KX
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
185 ball capacity
9 volts batteries
14-15 balls per second
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet 2KX is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
shrimpidy Friday, June 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed - very very noticable difference
Cyclone loader - more durable than the ricochet
Empire Reloadder B2 - no comparison other than maybe battery intake
Marker Setup: Custom Cocker
- ans body kit
- ans reg
- palmers rock
- ans beavertail
- AA barrel 14"
- random 3 way and ram
- ans back block
Strengths: - Loads pretty well
- Timer feature
- Does deflect balls to an extent
- Sturdy battery door
Weaknesses: - Not too durable plastic
- Cheap ball detection system
- Weak threads for screws
Review: So I got this loader and I was pretty phyched. I did the ball drop test and everything the minute I installed the battery and I was pleased with the feed rate. It could keep up very well with my mechanical cocker going around 8-9 bps whereas I would always get chops with a gravity feed. So it works great for the loading part. I tested this next step myself. I stood the loader up and secured it. And I shot a few balls at it from head on, and guess what, it actually deflected the balls. If a ball hits the very tip of the point however, a break will occur. That all occured within the first few days I had the loader. In game, I've never had breaks in the hopper except in the winter with winter paint. A couple months after I've been having a blast with the loader, I reccomended it to my friend and he tried it out on his vs3 and guess what happened. He got bunkered and got lit up with a good qurater of a hopper. This is when I thought the the name ricochet was ironic cus when I got the loader back, there was a hole on both sides of the loader and the feedneck was snapped. I assume that the hopper got shot a few times and the impacts actually managed to snap off the hopper from the gun. I was pretty angry at him for sucking so much but the loader still works so its cool. I patched up the holes and all the electronics still work.
Conclusion: All in all, this loader is nice if you're not going to go beyond like 13 bps (anything faster is a bit sketchy). The only down I've had is the fact that the "ricochet" part didn't really work in game and that the plastic used to make the loader is pretty weak but that's really the only downside. I'd personally wished that I had invested in a high end loader like a reloader B since you can always upgrade the gun later but I'm in love with my cocker right now so its all good. 8 out of ten cus of the "ricochet" name is sort of a lie and also cus the plastic is durable to a certain extent. I wouldn't take this loader into intense speedballing.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tezzy Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Quantum-lol
Revy
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot acs 2005
Rico 2kX
Proflex goggles
Strengths: Low profile
quiet
fast
Weaknesses: None that i can see
Review: I got this hopper today and shot it thru my spyder pilot. It fed like a charm. not one break even though i was using a acs bolt. It was pretty quite, and besides if your playing woodsball, i gives away your position when you shoot, so it doesn't matter that it spins.
Conclusion: Great hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 11th, 2006 at 9:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

19563ma Friday, September 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: I Have a Spyder Imagine-S with upgraded bolts and barrell.
Strengths: Tough, and Durable
Weaknesses: None that i could find.
Review: The hopper is pretty tuff too, i droped it one time on cement and i thought for sure that it was broken but i dropped three more times since then and it still works like the day i bought it. The battery last a very long time, because it has an auto-shut off, which is good because i always forget to turn it off
Conclusion: Overall the Ricochet 2KX is the best hopper I've ever bought.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

donnie-d Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
view loader gravity feed
Marker Setup: spyder imagine minus the sight rail
NDz low rise clamping feed neck
shock tech low pressure cell
system x 1 piece barrel
ricochet 2kx

Strengths: Deflection enginering
Weaknesses: Gets no respect
Review: This thing is sweet. I used to marked out about 2 out of 15 games on the hopper. I have yet to have a break on the hopper, and i have played around 40 speed ball games. I would recommend the LED version if you don't plan on playing tournaments. The LCD is good, but it does eat up some of the batterie life.
Conclusion: I like it, you will too
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rjb5569 Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 2k4
ricochet hopper
stock barrel
Strengths: Feeds very fast (15bps)
Sleek
Looks
Not to big are to hit
sensor
Weaknesses: Only fits 185 balls
Review: This is a great paintball hopper it has a sensor so it only spins when a ball feeds its very good its very sleek and good lookin but it is small so there wont be very many hopper shots it is a very nice hopper which feeds great for a spyder imagine which shoots 13 bps since it feeds 15 bps
Conclusion: This hopper is fabulous u should buy it for about $50 not $75
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hatchj Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Bob Long Alias intimidator
UPs:
Hybrid ram cap
Hybrid verdikt lpr
AKA sidewinder reg
Cp swoop trigger
Ricochet 2kx lcd for now
Pure energy 48 cu tank
Strengths: Game timer
Fast for a 9 volt
Manual cycle button
Weaknesses: Not fast enough for what I need. (good for low end electros)
Noisy
Review: This hopper is great for a spyder, spyder clone, any low end electro.
It is very fast for only running on one 9volt battery. It would be a great hopper if It ran on two 9 volts. I have the lcd version which has a game timer. One of the buttons also works as a manual cycle button in case you fill it too much and it jams up.

What I dont like about it is that it isnt fast enough for any high end gun if you are going to shoot somewhat long strands of paint. Its pretty noisy. When I use it, I can hear it over my gun sometimes.
Conclusion: It's an okay product. I probably wouldn't recommend this to anyone unless they had a low end elecro. Ill give it a 6
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killzone149 Wednesday, August 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b, view loaders
Marker Setup: spyder electra 09 , j&J ceramic s2 barrel 14 inch. drop foward
Strengths: It is very sexy
Reliable
Looks nice
Lcd screen
Timer
Cheap
15 bps
Weaknesses: Slightly large
Beeps but can be turned off
Review: I love my ricochet 2kx hopper. its so sexy all my friends are jellous of it when we go paintballing. The Lcd screen on it is a big turn on and is very usefull when playing in the woods and you want to keep track of time. I am so lucky, i got mine brand new for 30 dollars, when the retail price is 100. it was a closeout sale. they may still have it on ebay. For 30 bucks it was totally worth the investment. it gets 15 balls + per second. Dont get confused with this hoppers close cousin the 2k hopper. its slower and less efficient.
Conclusion: I would totally recommend this to anyone who needs a loader.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha525 Sunday, December 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL quantum (I have written a review on this also) http://www.pbreview.com/comments/?rev=161175
Odyssey Halo B
Empire Pulse
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail SE (Black/Red)
14" Redz Pepper Stick
48cu 3000psi Pure Energy tank
Ricochet 2KX
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: First Impressions: I first started thinking of getting a Ricochet after using my VL quantum for about 6 months. The quantum was horrible, you can see how I feel about that in my review on that product. I went into my local pro shop and asked what ricochets they had. All they had was the 2KX (even though i was hoping for an apache). But that didn't bother me much since it was only $60. I bought it and went home to try it out.

Quality: It is made very solid. Nothing about this hopper is "cheap" it is tough plastic with good screws. The button is small but easy to push, even with gloves on. The lid is nicely made and has a good spring that holds it open.

Speed: When it comes to speed, this hopper is great. Granted its not a Halo B or a Pulse, but when it comes to a $60 hopper, its great. The manual says that it is capped at 16 bps. This means that I have to keep my PMR capped at 18 bps, but that is fine because I feel that whatever you do with 24 bps can still do with 18. :D

Size: It is a big hopper, It is bigger then my quantum and my friends Halo. The feed neck has O rings that help hold it in place in the feed neck of the marker. I got the Proto Rail SE which came with a nice clamping feed neck so it holds this hopper in place very well. It is kinda a high rise hopper. I find that on my back up gun (WGP Sport) it sits very high on the gun and i feel like I'm carrying around a tower :P. On my PMR it has a low rise feed neck so you don't have to worry about it being too high.

Internals: The internals are simple and practical. I found that at first the little arms that pushed the paint balls were kinda sharp on the end and sometimes broke paint, but that was easily fixed with a little sanding. When it comes to the board itself, its build fine. Many times I would dive into a bunker and (since I was using $20 monster balls) the paint would actually break on the inside of the hopper from the force of hitting the inside of the hopper. This doesn't happen anymore because I use domination paint now. When i took the hopper apart to clean it out, the board came out easily and it was easy to clean the shell. As for putting the board back in, its a little tricky but very "do-able".

As for the special body that is supposed to deflect paint, It works. I know that most people haven't had it happen but I can say from experience that I have seen it deflect paint before. I have had many hopper shots so it doesn't do it all the time, but i have had it happen at least 10 times in the year that I've had it. I have also had some other weird bounces (like off my mask's visor, yeah that was funny.) So I'm not sure if the body is such a deciding factor in the deflections, but it certainly helps. :P
Conclusion: When it comes to a $60 hopper, this is the best choice. I realize that now you can get a Halo B for $80 but when I bought this the Halo was still $120. So if you want a hopper that will preform well for good reasonable price then you should look into this and other Ricochets. I recommend this hopper to anyone who has just started and is thinking of really getting into the sport. I give it an 8 because nothing is perfect and because there are some better (much more expensive) hoppers.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 30th, 2007 at 11:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chayanne cruz Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vl200
Marker Setup: black ion
ricochet 2kx
4500 psi tank
Strengths: Very quick for a 9 volt
Sleak body, (hard to hit from the front)
Durable
Weaknesses: O-rings
Review: i bought this hopper, not too long ago because i needed something that could keep up with my ion, seeing as a gravity feed doesnt really work too good with my ion. the reason I bought it was because it was cheap, had a solid body, and only used one 9 volt battery. I went to the local field, and it kept up with the ion no problem, the only thing was, a few times i had to kind of shake it to get some paint goin, but that was slightly my fault, and stopped happening after i got use to it. The best thing about this hopper, is that the tipped front end, makes it almost impossible to hit from a distance, which meant that I could have it stinking out of bunkers, and not have to worry about it getting pegged. I was going to get a halo B, but Im ok with this hopper, for now, and of course will eventually upgrade, but for now, i'm happy with it, and will keep it for a while.
Conclusion: My final thoughts- This is a good hopper, for most high end markers, if you get an ion, its perfect, and won't give you any trouble. If you plan on getting something like an autoccker, or eclipse, you might want to stick to the halo B.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 27th, 2006 at 8:28 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fo $hizzle Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo TSA
Marker Setup: ion
2kx
48/3k steely


Soon to come: System X X-10 drop
saw trigger
cam lock
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I used this hopper at PBC charlotte. It was on my ion and it kept up with it.

pRos: Fast
looks
one battery
cheap cheap cheap
conS:
ball deflecting doesn't work

I hate the 50 word minimum da da da da da da da da blah blah blah da done
Conclusion: I like this product alot. i cant believe it kept up with my ion
I give it a perfect 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media